South Padre Island condo rental - Best access to the Gulf on the island
Best access to the Gulf on the island
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps6
Minimum Stay nights
 

South Padre Island Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-6)

Sangria Resorts is a small 40 unit complex with the most beautiful private grounds on the island. Nowhere else on the island will you find a more private and peaceful property.

Unit 117 is a one bedroom first floor unit with direct access to the stunning blue waters of the Gulf of Mexico. No need to bring anything but your drink of choice. If you need to refill, it is just a short glorious stroll on the lush Sangria lawn to the unit.

Why rent a unit where you have to go down long hallways and down elevators just to get to the beach. No steps, no elevators here, just the sand and water right out your door for you to enjoy. That is unit 117 at the Sangria.

The private patio is a great place to listen to the surf and palm trees while enjoying a morning cup of coffee, surfing the internet, or unwinding with a drink of choice in the afternoon.

Unit 117 has a king size bed, a convertible bed, and a huge sofa in the living room to accomodate you and your guests. There is a pool and hot tub for you to enjoy, as well as private tennis courts.

Come and enjoy unit 117 at Sangria. Your South Padre Island vacation awaits!

Keywords: Beach Front

First Story

Gulf View

Direct Access

Internet

On Site Managment

More Details
Hide Details

I am a financial Advisor in Milwaukee WI. I love to hunt and fish with my son and family. I hope to spend much more time in Texas in the coming years.

The Owner purchased this condo in 2005

This property caught my attention because it has the nicest grounds of any location on the island. You will not find a larger, more private venue anywhere on South Padre

6 Reviews of Property 375508 in South Padre Island, Texas

Walk Directly to the Beach!!. Beautiful 1 Bdrm at the Sangria
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
business
Walk Directly to the Beach!!. Beautiful 1 Bdrm at the Sangria
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p375508vbi
+1 4146887957
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
-
5

On The Beach and Relaxing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We have been coming to S.P.I for many years and I have to say this was the most relaxing stay. The walk out from the condo to the beach was perfect.

The condo was a great fit for my family of four. The natural light coming into the condo was so refreshing every morning and I can't forget the ocean view from the back patio.

The complex has great parking just outside your door and we enjoyed having an electric gate with code to let us in.

The staff is very friendly and accommodating. The complex is so quiet and quaint, not like those large complexes with tons of people and screaming kids. The owner, Lane, was very friendly and easy to work with as well. Great family vacation on SPI.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Walk Directly to the Beach!!. Beautiful 1 Bdrm at the Sangria
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p375508vbi
+1 4146887957
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
Spicewood, Texas
5

Perfect Beach Getaway!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
If your looking for a quiet getaway right on the beach...this is the place. The beach was just a few steps from the back patio. The condo was quiet and had everything we needed for a comfortable stay. We had the best time...we will definitely be back.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Walk Directly to the Beach!!. Beautiful 1 Bdrm at the Sangria
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p375508vbi
+1 4146887957
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
Minnesota
5

Great spot!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
My friend and I stayed at the Sangria Condos just a few weeks ago. This place is perfect. It is very well kept, clean, and the staff is very friendly. It was just my friend and I but it would comfortably sleep 6 as it is a huge space. Next time we will stay longer since it has a fridge, stove, oven, microwave, coffee pot, etc.

Most importantly, it is right on the ocean. You open the patio doors to a beautiful panoramic of the beach. What more could you ask for? You have a private patio and are just a few steps from the ocean. It is also within walking distance from everything; restaurants, bars, bike rentals, corner store, etc.

I would recommend this rental to all of my friends and family. We truly had a blast and couldn't have asked for anything more.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Rachel! I'm glad you enjoyed the condo, and the island. Please come and visit unit 117 at the Sangria again!! We would love to have you!!
Lane
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Walk Directly to the Beach!!. Beautiful 1 Bdrm at the Sangria
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p375508vbi
+1 4146887957
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
WISCONSIN
5

Amazing Time, Amazing Place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This was my first time to SPI and had an amazing time. The place was wonderful; everything that we needed was at the place. This condo definitely had the most greenery of any other on the island. Also, Sangria was within walking distance to all of the attractions. Will absolutely be back to stay again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Stacy. I am glad you had a great time, and look forward to your return. Sangria truely is a magical place on the ocean.
Lane
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Walk Directly to the Beach!!. Beautiful 1 Bdrm at the Sangria
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p375508vbi
+1 4146887957
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
Auburn,IN
5

Great time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We thoroughly enjoyed the condo. Ideal location. Lots of great restaurants on the Island. Even drove on the beach. Weather was perfect in upper 70's. A really laid back time was had. We ran out of time, did not get to all of the restaurants! Definitely need to see the Bird Sanctuary and the Turtle Rehab on the north end of the island. Hope to go back sometime.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I'm thrilled you had a great time Galen. We always do our best to make our guests stay as relaxing and comfortable as possible. There really is no better location to access everthing the island has to offer. Please come stay with us again. We would love to have you.
Lane
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Walk Directly to the Beach!!. Beautiful 1 Bdrm at the Sangria
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p375508vbi
+1 4146887957
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
New Haven, IN
5

We loved the Sangria!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We came to South Padre with a wedding party of about 25 people. The Sangria was one of the only condo complexes that would book us about 9 months in advance. All the other complexes wanted to wait until 6 months before, which was very hard when planning a wedding.

We loved unit 117 because of it's ground floor access to the beach. It also was a nice unit with children because of the extra sleeping bed/couch in the living room.

The Sangria is a simple complex that is kept up very nicely. We used the pool almost as much as we used the beach!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4