Canal District apartment rental - View of apartment block Keizersgracht
View of apartment block Keizersgracht
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 6 nights
 

Canal District Apartment Rental Photos and Description
3 Rooms apartment, 86 m2, sleeps 4,2 bedrooms, 1 full bathroom, kitchen

The luxury furnished 3 room apartment, located on the 4th and 5th floor of a historical, monumental, 17th century (built in 1686), canal house , is equipped with all modern amenities. The apartment has a bright and luminous living room with a spacious open kitchen, equipped with many facilities, like a microwave/oven combination, induction cooking plate, coffee machine, dishwasher, etc. The marble bathroom is equipped with bath, Italian shower and bidet. Complimentary fast wireless internet connection is available, a washing and drying machine and linen are supplied.

RATES

The rate of this centrally located apartment is, starting from a absolute minimum stay of 6 nights, EU 180 / night,

Payment in cash in advance on arrival.

Surrounding: The apartment is situated in the heart of Amsterdam City on the Keizersgracht which is the main canal of Amsterdam. The property offers an incomparable view on the canals; the famous Seven Bridges; the towers of the Rijksmuseum; theatre Carré and all around the beautiful baroque canal houses.

The apartment is in an excellent position and almost all the principle musea, monuments, attractions, shops and boutiques are at walking distance, for example the famous Photo Museum Foam with its prestigious exhibitions a few houses away on the Keizersgracht and Museum van Loon just across the gracht.

More Details
Hide Details

Because the apartment is situated in one of the most beautifull parts of Amsterdam Centre.

14 Reviews of Property 375496 in Canal District, Netherlands

LUXURY 17th century 4 people KEIZERSGRACHT apartment in the CENTRE on main canal
average rating of 5.0 based on 14 reviews
business
LUXURY 17th century 4 people KEIZERSGRACHT apartment in the CENTRE on main canal
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p375496
+31 6 51380337
Canal District Amsterdam
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Lovely apartment that meets all expectations.

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
I cannot say enough positive things about my family's stay at this apartment. The apartment was impeccably clean and perfect for our needs. The location was superb, surrounded by excellent restaurants, shopping, Metro stops and numerous museums and sights. We appreciated the diversity of food options that were so close by. Transportation was very convenient; no need for a rental car. It was an ideal base to explore the many wonders of Amsterdam, either on foot or with a bike.
Karin and Kick’s communication was fantastic from beginning to end. Always prompt, friendly and accurate in all of their advice and explanations. They were incredibly warm and gracious when we met at the apartment and provided us with all the important details that made our stay so comfortable and easy.
All in all we had fabulous stay and would love to return one day.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
LUXURY 17th century 4 people KEIZERSGRACHT apartment in the CENTRE on main canal
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p375496
+31 6 51380337
Canal District Amsterdam
5

Elegant well-appointed apartment great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Karin and Kick greeted us warmly at their lovely apartment, located on the Keisersgracht Canal, nearly across from the Van Loon museum and walking distance to all the museums, restaurants, attractions, and shopping of Amsterdam. The views of the canal and distinctive Dutch architecture from every window are beautiful; every restaurant and market that Karin & Kick recommended was excellent.The apartment is clean, organized,and nicely appointed with attractive comfortable furniture, all necessary supplies, and excellent appliances, including a terrific expresso maker. Everything functioned properly. Great natural light and large windows; breezes from cross ventilation and screens on windows to keep out insects. Our teenage son enjoyed having the 2nd bedroom on the main floor to himself while we were upstairs in the master bedroom. I most strongly recommend and hope to return. WiFi worked without any glitches or effort and the Bose Music Dock was great (although you should bring an adapter for Iphone 5). An interesting selection of guide books and art books about Amsterdam's history, art and culture helped us enjoy the city. Easy access from the Central Station with trams #4, #24, or #25. Beds, pillows, linens, towels are simple white, clean and functional. Bathroom is newly renovated with soft-edged marble tile, contemporary fixtures, and excellent water pressure. plenty of hot water. This apartment is much nicer than any hotel you will find in Amsterdam.

Glen S.
Owner's Response: Dear Glen,
It makes us very happy to read in your wonderfull review that you enjoyed your stay in our apartment very well. We were proud to have you as our guests and hope to see you back in the future.
Kindest regards, Karin&Kick Pilkes
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
LUXURY 17th century 4 people KEIZERSGRACHT apartment in the CENTRE on main canal
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p375496
+31 6 51380337
Canal District Amsterdam
Bellingham, Washington, U.S.A.
5

Gorgeous home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This beautiful, centrally located apartment was just as described in the listing, and the pictures are accurate. It did not feel like a rental at all; it felt like staying in a plush hotel! Everything from the linens, to the plates, to the bathroom fittings were of top quality. The apartment looks to have been recently remodeled with a stylish aesthetic, and no expense was spared. It was also spotlessly clean and free of clutter/personal belongings. The owners were hospitable, and very easy to communicate with.

There were a few downsides. The canal was busy with loud, drunk people the first night we were there, and so we could not keep windows open. In fairness, there had been a rowing competition earlier that day, and I suppose the celebrating went on until late. We were not bothered by noise during the rest of our stay.

The apartment makes excellent use of space, but the downstairs bedroom is a bit small. Fortunately, the living areas are bright and airy, and we spent most of the time in the living room enjoying the views anyway.

In summary, you may find less expensive apartments in Amsterdam, but it is difficult to imagine that you will find one that offers greater value. This place is not a standard rental; it is clear that it is somebody's beloved pied-a-terre!
Owner's Response: Dear Nahid,

Thank you somuch for your wonderfull review!

We where very happy to have you and your family as guests and we hope to see you back in the future!

Kindest regards,

Karin & Kick Pilkes
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
LUXURY 17th century 4 people KEIZERSGRACHT apartment in the CENTRE on main canal
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p375496
+31 6 51380337
Canal District Amsterdam
5

Lovely, modern and close to everything!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We love to walk and the apartment was the perfect distance for most of the major museums and local sights. It is just a few blocks from a more swinging, party part of town with dancing and restaurants but far enough away to get a peaceful nights sleep.

The owners were lovely and so understanding, especially when our flight was delayed and we were hours late meeting them. They came back to let us in our apartment for the week and were so gracious. The apartment was very clean and came with towels, sheets and even some left over dry goods for tea and such. (Don't forget to bring your own soap and shampoo though!)

The only thing I would mention is that it is on the 4th floor (wonderful views!) so if you have a problem with stairs, this would not be your best choice.

Our first time in Amsterdam was a complete success and I would absolutely stay here again. I much preferred this to a hotel and the price was best, comparably.
Owner's Response: Dear Haley,
Thank you very much for your very kind review.
We were greatfull to have you as guests and hope to see you back in the future!
Kindest regards,
Karin&Kick Pilkes
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
LUXURY 17th century 4 people KEIZERSGRACHT apartment in the CENTRE on main canal
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p375496
+31 6 51380337
Canal District Amsterdam
5

Beautiful canal-side apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Our stay at this truly lovely apartment was great - thank you so much Kick and Karin, and also Ann and Randy for welcoming us. The apartment is beautifully decorated with good quality modern facilities, and was spotlessly clean. It is also in a great location with terrific views. We were able to walk to most of Amsterdam's 'must see' sights, or take the tram that stops a couple of minutes away. We'd have no hesitation in recommending this apartment to other visitors, as we simply couldn't fault it.

Bill, Jacqueline and Sarah from Oxford.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
LUXURY 17th century 4 people KEIZERSGRACHT apartment in the CENTRE on main canal
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p375496
+31 6 51380337
Canal District Amsterdam
Texas
5

Beautiful stay courtesy of gracious owners

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Our family of four stayed here for a week while we explored Amsterdam and visited friends in Den Haag. Karin & Kick met us at the apartment as promised, even though we were a couple hours late arriving from the airport. After they patiently led us through a thorough tour of their lovely home, we were left to unpack and enjoy the great views.

We found the location ideal - within a couple blocks of restaurants that kept us tastily fed for a week (and would have for easily longer) and a very short walk to the tram and to the grocery. Nearby "Zuivere Kaffee" - highly recommended by the owners - became our "regular" breakfast stop after the first visit it.

The apartment was fully stocked with everything we needed, and although we didn't take full advantage of the nice kitchen, I did appreciate the espresso machine. I was concerned after reading several comments about the stairs, but they proved not to be a problem at all. Our beds were comfortable and it was a big help to have a washer and dryer available, particularly as Amsterdam was the middle leg of a longer trip.

We've rented a number of apartments and houses for vacation stays. Karin & Kick's home is certainly among the very best we've experienced - in quality, comfort in working with the owners, and overall value. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again myself or to recommend the apartment to my friends.

Thank you for a delightful and memorable week in Amsterdam.

Warmest regards,
Kevin, Robyn, and the girls
Owner's Response: Dear Kevin, Robyn and girls,
Thank you somuch for your kind review!
We where very pleased and proud to have you as guests in our apartment.
We hope to see you back in the future.
Kindest regards,
Karin&Kick
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
LUXURY 17th century 4 people KEIZERSGRACHT apartment in the CENTRE on main canal
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p375496
+31 6 51380337
Canal District Amsterdam
5

A Fantastic home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
For 20 days over Christmas & New Year Het Keizertje on the Keizersgracht Amsterdam was our home away from our home in Melbourne Australia.

The owners Kick & Kirin were easy to deal with and enabled us to easily arrange our stay at Het Keizertje. The apartment is on the top two levels of a beautiful inner city home close to the centre of Amsterdam with everything you need within a 5 minute walk.

Yes the staircase is steep but the forced exercise is great in helping to lose the extra weight gained eating wonderful Dutch food. Fantastic local museums one only 3 doors away and great restaurants (recommend Ponte Arcari 2 mins away) and great sight seeing all within easy reach.

The apartment is well appointed with everything you need to live at home. It was spotlessly cleaned each week and the amenities including TV, wi-fi etc were excellent. Even a bidet in the excellent bathroom.

We stayed with our adult daughter and sometimes our son stayed over as well, plenty of room for all 4 of us to live together. We will never forget New Years eve in Amsterdam, the fireworks are fantastic and the city is a joy to experience happy people everywhere.

Visiting relatives and friends came for dinner with us and we were able to cook easily for 10 persons.

We had a wonderful time at Het Keizertje and can only recommend it highly to all who want to stay at a home away from home in Amsterdam.
Owner's Response: Dear Carolyn, Harry, Cloe and jarrod,

thank you very much for staying with us and for your very friendly review!

We hope to see you back in the furure!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
LUXURY 17th century 4 people KEIZERSGRACHT apartment in the CENTRE on main canal
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p375496
+31 6 51380337
Canal District Amsterdam
5

Meraviglioso! Tutto reale!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
L'appartamento è in zona centrale vicina a tutto, panorama mozzafiato lungo un canale.
L'arredamento è perfetto. Al nostro arrivo ci hanno spiegato tutto ciò che c'era da sapere.
Si trova lungo uno dei canali principali a 4 passi dal tram e a 100 metri dall'inizio del centro di Amsterdam, la prima via tranquilla di notte , ma a pochissimi metri da tutto!
Appartamento del 1686 con mappa documentata, in mansarda 2 piani meravigliosi, cucina completa funzionante, salotto con tv samsung e blu ray, divano immenso,una cameretta e una camera incantevole con visuale sul canale.bagno con vasca.
le scale per arrivare in cima sono assurde, ripide e infinite, non consigliato per anziani.
la casa pende leggermente perchè durante la guerra il proprietario ci ha detto che ci tenevano i cannoni (in un angolo ci sono palle di cannone vere come soprammobile) e quindi si è leggermente inbarcata. le prime ore è un trauma, poi capisci che è una figata pazzesca! pavimento tutto in legno e visuale meravigliosa!
La città è bellissima.
Vacanza indimenticabile anche grazie a questo appartamento.!
Grazie ancora Kick & Karin!
Con affetto.
Stefano Matteo Stefano Andrea
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
LUXURY 17th century 4 people KEIZERSGRACHT apartment in the CENTRE on main canal
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p375496
+31 6 51380337
Canal District Amsterdam
5

Fabulous apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Amazingly, the description on the website and the reviews which we read about this apartment (all 5*) proved to be correct and did not exaggerate. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay; the apartment is very well equipped (including the excellent coffee machine mentioned by others!), the views are just like in the guidebooks and it is very central meaning that it's easy to walk everywhere. We were warmly welcomed by the owners on our arrival (although slightly late due to delayed trains) and then left to enjoy our time there. The stairs up to the apartment are a bit steep (particularly with suitcases) - good experience of typical Amsterdam canal-side houses and well worth the climb for the views.
We (parents with 18 and 14-year old sons) can recommend this apartment as long as the stairs won't be a problem to you.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
LUXURY 17th century 4 people KEIZERSGRACHT apartment in the CENTRE on main canal
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p375496
+31 6 51380337
Canal District Amsterdam
5

A fantastic apartment by the Kaisersgracht

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
We were more than pleased with our stay at this apartment. We have rented apartments many times in different cities in Europe and this was by far the greatest!

The lovely owners greated us upon arrival and explained to us everything we needed to know for our stay. The apartment is newly renovated, perfectly cleaned and fully equipped. Situated by the Kaisersgracht, near many restaurants, cafés and shops, you are in the loveliest part of Amsterdam. The wiev from the apartment is marvellous! The apartment's interior was beautiful with respect to its history. The kitchen is modern with all you need for cooking (the coffemachine was excellent!) and the bathroom is luxurious. The two bedrooms were nice and cosy.

We travelled with two small children and the only challenge was the steep steps up to the fourth floor. But the climbing was worth it:)
We recommend the apartment to anyone travelling in Amsterdam and we definetly will stay here again if we return to the city.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Michaela and Jani,

Thank you so much for your very enthousiast review!

We where very lucky to have you and your family as guests! And thank you very much for leaving the apartment that clean!

Hoping to see you back in the future!!

Kindest regards,

Karin&Kick Pilkes
Helpful votes: 8/8