Whitefish house rental - Lake side view of the home
Lake side view of the home
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
 

Whitefish House Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms + Sunroom, 3.5 Baths, Sleeps 10

Trillium Shores offers a wonderful spot right on Whitefish Lake with private dock and 131 feet of private level lakefront. It is just blocks from the quaint town of Whitefish and ten minutes to the top of Whitefish Mountain Resort, this home welcomes you the minute you walk in the door.

4,424 square feet of living on three levels with three king bedrooms and 3.5 bathrooms. Enjoy the double vanity, jetted tub, steam shower and in floor radiant heat in one of the king suite bathrooms. In another, you'll appreciate the double vanity and separate sauna. The first floor Includes a formal dining room, living room with a huge fireplace, a large kitchen, foyer and half bath. The mid level houses one of the king bedrooms, with a waik-in closet and dressing room, reading nook, a door to the deck and hot tub and adjoining bathroom with double vanity, jetted tub, steam shower and in floor radiant heat. The lower level includes a family room with big screen TV, two king bedrooms with adjoining bathrooms and a sun room. The home is wired for WiFi and has three indoor wood burning fireplaces, a dry bar in the sun room with four bar stools, and two futons for additional sleeping. Upper deck has a large table and 8 chairs for outdoor dining, and a lower deck for outdoor living.

CALL NOW TO BOOK THIS WONDERFUL PROPERTY AND CREATE NEW AND FABULOUS MEMORIES THAT YOU AND YOUR FAMILY/FRIENDS WILL TALK ABOUT FOR YEARS TO COME....

Trillium Shores is located close to all your summer activities and within walking distance to downtown Whitefish. Enjoy the diverse dining opportunities, from wonderful gourmet dinners to some of the greatest bar food in the Northwest. The many unique shops are full of beautiful and unusual gifts, clothing and things for the home.

Trillium Shores is located 5 miles from Whitefish Mountain Resort and 24 miles to the Crown of the Continent, Glacier National Park. On your way to Glacier, take a short detour off of Highway 2 up to the Hungry Horse Dam and Reservoir. Close by is the Bob Marshall Wilderness and Flathead Lake is directly south of Whitefish on Highway 93. Beautiful Whitefish Lake is partially within the Whitefish city limits and the City Beach is a short walk from Trillium. Just fifteen miles from Glacier Airport in Kalispell, or blocks from the Whitefish Train Station. The best location to enjoy the Flathead Valley all year long!

CALL NOW TO BOOK THIS WONDERFUL PROPERTY AND CREATE NEW AND FABULOUS MEMORIES THAT YOU AND YOUR FAMILY/FRIENDS WILL TALK ABOUT FOR YEARS TO COME....

STILL LOOKING FOR A WINTER GET AWAY, CHECK THE ACTIVITIES BELOW. ALL WITHIN EASY DRIVING DISTANCE OF TRILLIUM SHORES:

Take in the Whitefish Area Adventures : GLACIER NORDIC CENTER

They maintain 13 kilometers for skate skiing and classic techniques. 1.5 kilometers are lit for night skiing until 12:00 pm. nightly. Also, enjoy an additional 1 km of lighted skiing!

SNOW CAT ADVENTURES

Like powder? Try this back country snow cat adventure in the snow belt of the Whitefish Range, where light fluffy snow blankets the mountains quite regularly. If you're looking for deep powder with open glades and enough terrain, you've found it in the approximately 16 square miles of the Stillwater State Forest in the Whitefish Range. The Great Northern Powder Guides love the fun and want to share it with you! Expect about 4 runs before lunch, and then as many runs as you can get in before dark.

GLACIER NATIONAL PARK TOURS: The experience of a lifetime! If you think Glacier National Park is fabulous in the summer, then plan for an unforgettable time exploring the park in the winter. The trips focus on providing a true winter experience. Hemlock and cedar forests, unbelievable mountain views and wildlife all seen on snowshoes, cross country skis, or backcountry skis. The professional guides will lead the way into the wilderness at your own pace. This is truly a wonderful experience and will be remembered for years to come!

SNOWMOBILE TOURS

Explore hundreds of groomed snowmobile trails with great views and super photo opportunities. Tours start at the summit of Whitefish Mountain Resort. You are given a short safety training session, a helmet, and off you go with a certified snowmobile guide. This tour provides spectacular views of Glacier National Park, the Flathead Valley, the Swan Range, and the Canadian Rockies.

SLEIGH RIDES AT THE BAR W GUEST RANCH: Enjoy the magic of a sleigh drawn by gentle draft horses while snuggling up with blankets and loved ones. Sit back and inhale the fresh, pine-scented air on your 45-minute sleigh ride. Afterward, warm up with a mug of hot chocolate and homemade cookies.

CALL NOW TO BOOK THIS WONDERFUL PROPERTY AND CREATE NEW AND FABULOUS MEMORIES THAT YOU AND YOUR FAMILY/FRIENDS WILL TALK ABOUT FOR YEARS TO COME....

More Details
Hide Details

THREE COUPLES, LONG-TIME FRIENDS, ALL FROM IOWA WHO LOVE THE OUTDOORS AND ADVENTURE AND SPENDING TIME WITH FAMILY IN MONTANA

Property Manager purchased this house in 2007

THERE IS NO END OF ACTIVITIES AND IT DOESN'T MATTER WHAT SEASON---WATER-SKIING, BOATING, SWIMMING AND HIKING IN THE SUMMER, SKIING AND SNOWMOBILING IN THE WINTER. GLACIER NATIONAL PARK AND GREAT RESTAURANTS AND BARS ALL YEAR ROUND. EVEN A BIG YARD FOR SNOWMAN BUILDING AND SOCCER. SO CLOSE TO TOWN OUR KIDS CAN WALK. SO CLOSE TO EVERYTHING.

15 Reviews of Property 375401 in Whitefish, Montana

Beautiful Lake Shore Home! 5 nights available in July! Special $ for April & May
average rating of 4.733333 based on 15 reviews
business
Beautiful Lake Shore Home! 5 nights available in July! Special $ for April & May
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p375401
(319) 240-5888 (MT, USA)
Whitefish Montana
5

Perfect place for a getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Including myself we had ten of us stay for a weekend and we had a wonderful time. The place was even better than we had expected even with the detailed description and pictures. The basketball net and gazebo were unexpected and got some great use during our stay.

The house itself and grounds were in very good condition and we had zero problems with anything during our stay. The management team kept me well informed up to the time of our stay and made themselves available to us if needed over the weekend. They are to be commended for adding a personal touch and be so welcoming.

I would definitely return and stay at this property as we have already begun making a return next summer. I personally feel very comfortable recommending this property.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Lake Shore Home! 5 nights available in July! Special $ for April & May
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p375401
(319) 240-5888 (MT, USA)
Whitefish Montana
NY
5

So peaceful and fun!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
My friends and I visited Whitefish for its proximity to Glacier Natl Park. We loved the house and Whitefish area so much that we loved spending time in the house, hot tub, fireplace and using the kayaks and canoe as much as going to Glacier Pk! Highly recommend this house for large groups.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
Beautiful Lake Shore Home! 5 nights available in July! Special $ for April & May
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p375401
(319) 240-5888 (MT, USA)
Whitefish Montana
Amarillo Texas
1

Disappointed

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Overall very disappointing. The description of property would lead one to believe three couples would be quite comfortable. Not true actually one true master one semi master and one very small dark bedroom no closet, no overhead lights, no ceiling fan, no dressing table . In addition one would assume in a home that is listed for sale at $2.4 million it would have air conditioning. Well it doesn't , except in one room, the true master. Apparently there is floor heating in the master bathroom and unable to turn off keeping the temperature in that room like a sauna. With temperature in the mid 90's and sun bearing down through the large windows in living area it was unbearable. Lawn mowing began at 8:00 am on Monday morning, poor planing in my opinion. One good review would be the property was clean . I would not recommend.
Owner's Response: We are sorry that the home did not meet expectations and realize how upsetting this must have been. The 3 king bedrooms, all with adjoining baths, do vary in size. The smaller bedroom they mentioned does have a closet with a chest of drawers within the closet, a smaller cabinet with a mirror above, which is located beside the closet and two crank out windows. It is the smallest of the three king bedrooms.

One recommendation I have for all potential guests is to look over the amenities list carefully. The itemized list for this home states that air conditioning is in one king suite. We do have warm weather but much less than in many parts of the country and we have cool evenings. In the five homes we have lived in the Flathead Valley, only one was fully air conditioned, one partially and the other three not at all. As to the listing price and the home not being fully air-conditioned… the listing price for lakeshore homes is more directly tied to the amount of lake frontage, size of the lot, etc. than it is to a specific in-home amenity.

The control for the master bath in-floor radiant heat is located on the wall in the toilet area. We will make a point to emphasize that in future walk-throughs of the home at the time of arrival. We are sorry the guests did not find it or call us with this concern.

The living room has duvet shades for all windows and they do need to be lowered in the morning if the day is predicted to be warm and raised and the windows opened in the evening when the temperature drops. This point also appears to need more emphasize as it was mentioned during the walk-through with these guests.

The lawn service we employ does a large number of lawns and the time of the mowing varies. We are sorry that the timing was upsetting but are grateful that it only takes about 20 minutes to mow it.

We appreciate that the guests felt the home was clean and we will pass their compliment on to our cleaning service.

Another recommendation I have for all future guests is that if you have a problem or concern, please call us! We want your experience to be as enjoyable as possible and strive to provide the best service that we can. We did not hear from these guests and certainly wish that we had…
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Beautiful Lake Shore Home! 5 nights available in July! Special $ for April & May
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p375401
(319) 240-5888 (MT, USA)
Whitefish Montana
Canada
5

Great Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 29, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
My colleagues and I spent an amazing weekend at the home for a golf getaway. It has it all - tons of space, a basketball court, great hot tub, huge kitchen, a nice dock and is within walking distance of downtown whitefish. I would highly recommend a stay here!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Beautiful Lake Shore Home! 5 nights available in July! Special $ for April & May
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p375401
(319) 240-5888 (MT, USA)
Whitefish Montana
5

It doesn't get any better than this.

It doesn't get any better than this.
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 14, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Stunning property with all the amenities you could possibly need for a wonderful vacation. Walking distance from downtown Whitefish (10-15 minutes) was a huge plus for us. If you are looking for an extremely large home to accomodate a family or group of friends, I can't imagine anywhere better than this.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Beautiful Lake Shore Home! 5 nights available in July! Special $ for April & May
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p375401
(319) 240-5888 (MT, USA)
Whitefish Montana
Calgary, Alberta
5

2012 New Years

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
Great place to stay in Whitefish! The house handled our group of 10 easily. Definitely will consider booking again!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers
Owner's Response: I believe this guest arrived on December 28, 2011. We are pleased he enjoyed his stay and hope to do business with him again in the future.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Beautiful Lake Shore Home! 5 nights available in July! Special $ for April & May
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p375401
(319) 240-5888 (MT, USA)
Whitefish Montana
Calgary, AB, Canada
5

Beautiful Place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Just wanted to say thanks so much for letting us stay at Trillium Shores. It was fantastic and we had a great time. The pictures on VRBO don't do it justice.....we couldn't get over how beautiful it was and how great the yard was. We had a great stay and would definitely recommend it.

Thanks again!
Andrea
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Lake Shore Home! 5 nights available in July! Special $ for April & May
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p375401
(319) 240-5888 (MT, USA)
Whitefish Montana
Lethbridge, AB
5

Excellent Experience!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
Our Hockey Team recently travelled to Whitefish for an annual tournament and this property provided a stay that was way above our expectations. Room to sleep for everybody, and every amenity we could ask for! We will be looking to rebook this for our tournament next year

The Used Guys
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Lake Shore Home! 5 nights available in July! Special $ for April & May
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p375401
(319) 240-5888 (MT, USA)
Whitefish Montana
Seattle, WA
5

Couldn't have been better!!

Couldn't have been better!!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
My three children and I were lucky to enjoy this lovely, large home! When we arrived, hours later than originally planned, Dody met us and gave us a tour of the home and made sure we were settled. She was very warm and welcoming and really set the tone for our stay. We had hours of fun exploring the lake via kayak and canoe, playing board games, watching for wildlife and relaxing. The home is situated nicely to get to area attractions (GNP, Whitefish Resort, shopping, & restaurants). All in all, one of my favorite spots we've stayed at lately to just unwind and enjoy each others company.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Lake Shore Home! 5 nights available in July! Special $ for April & May
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p375401
(319) 240-5888 (MT, USA)
Whitefish Montana
Lethbridge, Alberta
5

Barrie

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
We rented the home for a week for a family wedding in Whitefish and the house, yard and amenities exceeded our expectations. I've read the other reviews and agree with all the excellent comments. A personal thanks to the managers Curt and Dody Olsen who made us feel welcome and put a lot of attention into making this event and stay special for us. The house had lots of room for our immediate family, and we hosted two separate events of 25 and 55 people which the house and yard accommodated with ease. We would definitely go back to Trillium Shores. The neighbors were also welcoming, and the community support ranging from party supplies to boat rentals was always friendly. The lakeside gazebo, complete with stone fireplace, was the crowning touch.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway