Maalaea condo rental - How's that for a SUNRISE! Haleakala view from our lanai!
How's that for a SUNRISE! Haleakala view from our lanai!
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Maalaea Condo Rental Photos and Description
Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths (Sleeps 4-6)

Maalaea Bay, Maui's best kept secret. If you are looking for luxury and paradise, you have found it here. Deluxe top floor oceanfront condo with unsurpassed ocean and mountain views. Watch the spectacular Humpback whales from your own private lanai. See the turtles frolic in the surf right before your eyes. Both the living room and the master bedroom sliding doors open up to the lanai. From the master bedroom, let the sounds of the ocean waves lapping on the shore lull you to sleep at night.

Five miles of uncrowded ocean beach at your disposal. At night walk to shops and some of Maui's best restaurants. Attractions within walking distance include the Maui Ocean Center, Buzz's Wharf Restaurant(excellent!), Maalaea Bay Harbor for snorkel trips and whale watching, putt putt golfing, rock climbing and motorized squirt boats. Five minutes to Kihei and 15 minutes from Lahaina.

In front of our oceanfront condo, you can snorkel with the turtles and reef fish. The condo is located on a quiet street that ends with access to 4 miles of the uncrowded and sandy Sugar Beach.

Special reduced summer rates!.

The Unique Benefits of this Condo: Besides the great weather, we enjoy watching the whales, turtles and seals from our lanai. Nearby we can see the boats as they leave Maalaea Bay Harbor. We love our morning coffee as we watch the spectacular sun rise over Haleakala. We believe that this location provides us with a most relaxing and fulfilling island experience - no matter what month we visit.

More Details
Hide Details

4 Reviews of Property 375359 in Maalaea, Hawaii

Spectacular Oceanfront Condo, plan early, May and June dates still available!!!!
average rating of 5.0 based on 4 reviews
business
Spectacular Oceanfront Condo, plan early, May and June dates still available!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p375359
(253) 265-1857
Maalaea Maui
Colorado Springs, Colorado
5

Dave and Val S.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Absolutely top notch!! We have been to Maui several times and this is the best condo we have stayed in and, certainly, we will be back. For beauty, sounds of surf, whale watching, total relaxation, this is the condo. Much as I hate to entice more people who might take our preferred time slot, the Smith's deserve all of the accolades. Mahalo.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Mahalo for your very kind words it was our pleasure to share our Maui home with you.
Rick & Debbie
business
Spectacular Oceanfront Condo, plan early, May and June dates still available!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p375359
(253) 265-1857
Maalaea Maui
5

Fantastic in all aspects

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
The pictures and reviews don't do this place justice, because you can't hear the waves breaking just feet from your open doors or smell the overall freshness of this part of Maui. It's centrally located so it's easy to get to all the sightseeing things. Whale watch boats leave the harbor and then sit so they can pick which whales they want to go look at. They may end up out front of this place because it's a wonderful place to view whales. I was on the lanai Skyping with my daughter when I noticed some splashing very close by. I turned on the back camera and she said she could actually hear the pectoral fins slapping the water, not to mention see it on Skype.
This was our 9th visit to Maui, usually spending at least 2 weeks and we have never had as nice a condo, location or owner to work with. Hopefully this small piece of paradise will not become as "busy" as everywhere else.
Immediately before we came here, we spent a week at a Wyndham on the Big Island and it paled in comparison. Since we have been to most other islands numerous times, the next time we come it will be here for a extended stay so we can just relax and enjoy paradise.
Another couple stayed with us the first week and there was plenty of room for everyone. The four of us ate every meal on the lanai and had plenty of room. They also loved it here and, I'm sure would concur with this evaluation.
Having a washer and dryer in the condo was a big plus. Next time we will cut back on the amount of clothes we bring.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We appreciate your wonderful review of our unit
business
Spectacular Oceanfront Condo, plan early, May and June dates still available!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p375359
(253) 265-1857
Maalaea Maui
Arkansas
5

Oh What A Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
I visit Maui one to two times per year and have rented through VRBO several times. On this trip I brought my daughter & granddaughters and needed to rent a unit that was centrally located due to only having 8 days to show them Maui. I love the Ocean center, Pacific Whale Foundation and sugar beach so this location was perfect. Working with Rick was great due to short notice on my part & quick response on his. This unit had more than enough room for the four of us, very clean and comfortable (great beds & big shower) and nicely decorated. The unit is furnished with everything you need to ensure a great vacation. Will definately book this condo again and we all recommend this unit to all who read this review. Large lanai was perfect for meals and watching the whales right out in front of the unit all the time. Walking on the beach will take you as far as you want to go with lots of shells star fish and treasures to be found. Lovely unit with great owners who take pride in their rental unit and in making your vacation great. Thanks again to Rick & Debbie for sharing your vacation rental with my family.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spectacular Oceanfront Condo, plan early, May and June dates still available!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p375359
(253) 265-1857
Maalaea Maui
Longbranch Washington
5

Absolute paradise found

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
This location and this unit is now our favorite and we plan to return again and again. The view from the Lanai was incredible. We were just feet off the ocean. The whales were all over and right in front of the unit, what a show! The unit is very clean and well maintained it was actually better than we expected. The owner was very helpful during the reservation phase and was great with additional information. We had a great time and will be back next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6