Kihei condo rental - The condo is just above the foliage - one condo over above the white flowers
The condo is just above the foliage - one condo over above the white flowers
 

Kihei Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-3)

Come experience Paradise in this Romantic 1 Bedroom Condo right at the water's edge. Perfect for couples who want to get away from it all, this condo has everything you need. The living room and kitchen have full ocean views. This perfect piece of Paradise offers a beautiful white sand beach that is great for long walks on the beach (it's 6 miles long making it the longest continuous beach in the state of Hawaii).

Green sea turtles love this stretch of beach and lay their eggs on the beaches just north of the complex. Also about a mile away is Kealia National Wildlife Preserve with a boardwalk to observe tropical birds environment... without harming their nesting areas. In the winter months, Humpback whales have chosen the warm waters of Maui to have their babies. Between December and early April, you will see mother whales teaching their babies how to breach, bringing most of their bodies out of the water and landing with a spectacular splash.

It's location is perfect for all your island adventures. Right in the middle of the island, you are centrally located to Lahaina, Wailea and Upcountry Maui. Whether you want to spend your time relaxing on the beaches, Ziplining through rainforest, or golfing at luxurious courses, this is the perfect spot for you.

Maui is 'No Ka Oi' - Maui is the Best! Come experience Paradise at its finest!

Keywords: Oceanfront, Beach, Ocean, Bay, Whales, Fishing, Whalewatching, Surfing, Snorkeling, Oceanview, Pool view, Massage, Condo, Beach Home

More Details
Hide Details

16 Reviews of Property 375263 in Kihei, Hawaii

Beautiful Condo & Gorgeous Views-Come Enjoy Paradise at Sugar Beach-Oceanfront
average rating of 4.75 based on 16 reviews
business
Beautiful Condo & Gorgeous Views-Come Enjoy Paradise at Sugar Beach-Oceanfront
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p375263vbi
808-879-3166
Kihei Maui
5

Very Enjoyable & Memorable Stay

Very Enjoyable & Memorable Stay
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We had a great time! The condo was super clean and very well stocked. Communication with the owner/management company was superb. Being in property management myself I found this very helpful when needed. I would definitely stay here again. Loved the view from the Lanai! Great pool! The grounds were very well taken care of and very clean. The condo/hotel staff was very courteous. Thank you so much for a wonderful and memorable stay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Condo & Gorgeous Views-Come Enjoy Paradise at Sugar Beach-Oceanfront
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p375263vbi
808-879-3166
Kihei Maui
5

Very Nice, Well Furnished Condo With a Great View

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We very much enjoyed this condo, the view and the facilities at Sugar Beach! Great sunsets, awesome beach access and friendly community. Condo was very well furnished with a look and feel of quality. Manager was very friendly and quick to respond to questions and concerns. Very, very satisfied.
business
Beautiful Condo & Gorgeous Views-Come Enjoy Paradise at Sugar Beach-Oceanfront
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p375263vbi
808-879-3166
Kihei Maui
5

Could not have been better

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We spent the last week of January and the beginning of February and wish it could have been longer. The condo was comfortable and clean with anything and everything that we could need. The pool and hot tub were the start and end of each day. The beach, oh that beach was awesome. The swimming in the waves was great and my morning walks on the beach was heaven. And the price was right. I have stayed at some very expensive resorts on Maui and this is a much better value. I certainly recommend this condo.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Condo & Gorgeous Views-Come Enjoy Paradise at Sugar Beach-Oceanfront
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p375263vbi
808-879-3166
Kihei Maui
5

Sugar Beach Resort #211

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Love this condo! Very comfortable, clean & well maintained. The photos represent the unit accurately. Tastefully decorated with a cozy feel. The views from Sugar Beach are awesome and nothing beats a long stroll on the beach, day or night. Whale watching and sunsets were incredible! The jacuzzi was a nice touch to the pool area and the outdoor barbeque grills gave dinner-in that special touch. The unit had beach towels, mats, boogie board, pool accessories, picnic basket and more for outdoor fun. The owner was prompt to answer questions and was very helpful. We would stay here again in a heartbeat and this is the place I would send friends and family.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Condo & Gorgeous Views-Come Enjoy Paradise at Sugar Beach-Oceanfront
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p375263vbi
808-879-3166
Kihei Maui
4

Nice vacation unit!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This is a great location because you're in the middle of the island and you can get to a lot of different places within half hour to an hours' drive. This specific unit was nice because it faced south, it had morning sunlight but was shaded in the afternoon, was only one flight up so you don't need the elevator. It had a nice view, although not of the sunset. Everyone comes out on the lawn or the beach at sunset anyway so it's not a big deal. It was well equipped, with a good bed. Be sure to look in the back of the closet and all the drawers for lots of equipment to use in the water and on the beach. We also were surprised at all the toiletries available, (shampoo, sunscreen, aloe gels etc). There's lots of books to read as well, and there's also lots of books in the office.
The grilling area is great! We met a lot of nice people there, and in general the guests were fun and interesting. Great family atmosphere. Helpful office.
We realized too late that we should have rented snorkel equipment and chairs the first day, and kept them for the week. You can rent the equipment on site. Leave them in the trunk of your car so you'll have them at every beach you visit.
The water in front of the condo is rocky reef, but you only have to walk south about 25 or 50 yards to get sandy bottom. (Wish I knew that when I first got there!)
We canoed with Maui Canoe Club (the one to the right up the beach) and loved it. They welcome newbies and will show you what to do and will canoe with you.
**This unit needs a television from the 21st century! In general it's a bit noisy from the fans in the bathroom and the A/C. READ the instructions on how to use the A/C.
There is a Costco right next to the airport, and Safeway is about a mile from SBR. Check in at the office and they will give you a map of the local shopping and area.
Overall a great place to stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We purchased a new flat screen TV in December 2014. Thank you for your wonderful comments.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Condo & Gorgeous Views-Come Enjoy Paradise at Sugar Beach-Oceanfront
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p375263vbi
808-879-3166
Kihei Maui
Stanwood, WA
5

Paradise found!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This was our second stay at Sugar Beach Resort, and our first stay at this unit. We were completely satisfied with everything about our stay. The unit was clean, comfortable, and attractively furnished. From the balcony, we enjoyed relaxing to the sights and sounds of the beach. The kitchen had all the dishes and cookware needed to prepare nice meals. Sugar Beach is the perfect beach for anyone who enjoys long walks on the beach. Just a short walk down the beach is our new favorite indulgence -- Ululani's Shaved Ice! The central location of Sugar Beach Resort is an ideal home base for the many adventures that Maui offers. Free wifi, plenty of parking, great location, perfect beach... plus all the comforts of home in this beautiful condo. We are counting the days until we can come back for another stay in paradise!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We look forward to having you return. Aloha!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Condo & Gorgeous Views-Come Enjoy Paradise at Sugar Beach-Oceanfront
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p375263vbi
808-879-3166
Kihei Maui
Vancouver BC
5

Great Time in Maui

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My wife and I rented this unit for a week in August 2013 for our honeymoon. We were very happy with the cleanliness of the unit, and all that it had to offer. The kitchen was fully stocked (including a blender for those icy drinks). The pool and hot tub were great. The resort was very clean. The only drawback would have been the noisy elevator reno going on but we spent most of the daytime away from the condo visiting all that maui has to offer. We would definitely stay at this condo again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Condo & Gorgeous Views-Come Enjoy Paradise at Sugar Beach-Oceanfront
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p375263vbi
808-879-3166
Kihei Maui
3

Nice place for the price but wait until they finish the noisy elevator replacement.

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Very clean condo with all the amenities needed: washer /dryer inside the condo, beach gear, fully stocked kitchen with several herbs and spices.

The bed was very comfortable, the air conditioning was great, the internet worked fine, the view was beautiful, the grounds were clean and well kept, the beach, while not the best, was O.K. for swimming but was great for long walks. The lanai (balcony) screen door was difficult to lock/unlock and did not slide well. The condo was very quiet , except for one big issue (see below), we only heard our next door neighbours when they opened or closed their front door. No noise from the street. Once in a while, when outside, we could hear and airplane flying into the airport, but this was infrequent and they were not directly overhead but more towards Ma’alanea, so not much of an issue.

The communal BBQ. There are 6 stations and they are in heavy use from 6 to 8 pm. People were very friendly and were more than willing to make place on one of the BBQ’s if they were all being used. Turned out to be a nice social circle.

One week before we arrived we were informed that, during our stay, the pool would be closed for 2 days for maintenance. The pool water was in fact a pale green. After emptying and then refilling the pool, it was a beautiful blue and they re-opened it after only a day and a half.
There were plenty of deck chairs by the pool and by the ocean, never a problem to get one, which was nice. The pool was never crowded, but I did find that family clans would hoard the hot tub.

Being between the 2 mountains, the resort is in the valley which acts as a venturi (or funnel) and it can get windier than most places in Hawaii.

The only big issue was that they were replacing an elevator while we were staying in the condo. Actually the elevator was already in place, but they were finishing the cement around the framing on each floor. They were evening out the gap between the existing wall and the stainless steel framing...with a hammer and chisel...for several days...before filling the gap with cement.

Unfortunately our condo is adjacent to the elevator, so the sound travelled throughout the elevator shaft and into our condo. This is an outdoor elevator, so the chiselling was also echoing towards the pool. Not very relaxing.Found out that they had started working in April and would only finsih the first of 2 elevators by end of July. So more months of noise to come.

Condo loses 1 star because of this construction
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
Beautiful Condo & Gorgeous Views-Come Enjoy Paradise at Sugar Beach-Oceanfront
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p375263vbi
808-879-3166
Kihei Maui
5

Highly recommended

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 24, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Clean and very comfortable!!!. I was pleasantly surprised upon walking into the unit. It was nicely decorated and had all the comforts of home. I was very pleased to find the kitchen had everything that one would need to cook, serve, and clean afterwards. I used the washer and dryer and went home with clean clothes. The lanai was exactly as promised; ocean and pool views. (very nice). When looking around I found sunscreen, bug spray, toiletries, extra linens, and towels, just to mention a few of the items. The unit was quiet and there was no need to air conditioning at night.. Internet was fast and easy to set up. Overall the comlplex is in great condition, the staff were friendly and helpful and the restaurant served good sized portions of good food at reasonable prices. I would definately stay here again..
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Condo & Gorgeous Views-Come Enjoy Paradise at Sugar Beach-Oceanfront
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p375263vbi
808-879-3166
Kihei Maui
Portland, OR
5

Sugar Beach Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We loved our stay in Sugar beach, the condo was perfect: clean and comfortable. We loved the pool and the grounds were pretty and well cared for.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children