Bolton Landing house rental - View of house from Sagamore Resort's Golf Course
View of house from Sagamore Resort's Golf Course
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps12
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 2 Half Baths
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Bolton Landing House Rental Photos and Description
4 bedrooms + office, 4 full baths, 2 half baths, entertainment level, sleeps 12

This beautiful Adirondack style home overlooks the 10th green and the 11th tee of The Sagamore Golf Course - a beautiful hillside course that overlooks Lake George and was designed and built under Donald Ross's personal supervision in 1928.

The home offers a wealth of sumptuous amenities and is perfect for a large family, a couple of families vacationing together, or a group of golfers looking for the best location available. Located in the family-friendly town of Bolton Landing, New York, this home features an open floor plan on the main floor with Brazilian cherry flooring in the main area, cozy stone fireplace in the family room, and a gourmet kitchen at the heart of the home with expansive eat-in island and commercial grade, 5 burner gas stove. Enjoy family meals in the sun-filled dining room, then relax in the screened in porch or enjoy the sunset on the expansive deck overlooking the golf course. An additional entertainment space on the lower level of the home comes complete with bar, wine cellar with tasting table, and movie theater with stadium seating. Four bedrooms on the upper level sleep 12 guests very comfortably. The office has a pullout couch as well.

Experienced Destination Club Hosts will contact you before your trip to introduce themselves and provide a Destination Guide with information and recommendations regarding the area. They will also greet you upon your arrival and familiarize you with our home and respond to any questions you may have. They are also available for advice and arrangements regarding local activities, pre-arrival grocery shopping, restaurant reservations, tee times, childcare, massage therapy services and private chef dining.

Size:

5500 square feet on 3.3 acres

Sleeps 12

Bedrooms:

Master with king size bed, private bathroom with jacuzzi tub and large exercise/yoga loft

Guest room with queen size bed and private bathroom

Bunk room with 2 sets of bunk beds and private bathroom

Guest suite with 2 queen beds and private bathroom

Bathrooms:

4 full baths (one in each bedroom)

2 half baths

Amenities:

High-speed Internet with WiFi

Billiards

Home theater with DVD movie library

DirecTV on 7 TVs

Gameroom with ping pong table and foosball table

Kid’s secret playroom

Bar and lounge room

Wine cellar with wine tasting table

Gourmet kitchen

BBQ grill

Attached garage with 2 stalls for guest use

Full size washer and dryer

Dual-zone wine cooler in kitchen

Computer and printer/scanner/copier/fax

Unlimited local and domestic long distance calling

Safe

Highchair

Pack-n-Plays (2)

Snowshoes (4 sets)

Sleds

Horseshoe pit

Hot tub

ACTIVITIES

Just outside your door, you'll find plenty of activities for the whole family in and around the resort community of Bolton Landing, New York.

In the warmer seasons, take the kids to one of the three public beaches, rent a party boat and spend a lazy afternoon on the lake swimming or wetting a line where some of the best fishing for lake trout and land-locked salmon in the northeast can be found, or enjoy the gorgeous views of Lake George and its many islands on the numerous hiking trails that are perfect for all ages and abilities.

And of course, take advantage of the legendary Sagamore Golf Course next door, a challenging course that features small, firm and fast greens that often slope severely from back to front. Golf Digest rated this course the '5th Best Public Course in New York State' and Condé Nast named it a top U.S. resort course.

And don't forget Saratoga Springs and the Saratoga Race Track -- must-dos during the horse racing season.

As the weather cools, the fall foliage is spectacular. During the colder months, enjoy Gore Mountain less than 30 miles away, which offers more skiable acres than any other mountain in the state. With 2,537 feet of vertical, there is plenty of cruisers, steeps and glades to satisfy any level of skier or rider.

The Lake George Winter Carnival should not be missed with fun events for all ages on the frozen lake every weekend in February.

The Sagamore Golf House is also the perfect home-base for cross-country skiing, snow shoeing, sledding, ice fishing, and all your other favorite wintertime activities -- perfect for a winter getaway with the family and a bunch of friends.

Golf (adjacent to property)

Town beaches (2 miles)

Boat and wave runner rentals (2 miles)

The Sagamore Resort and its fitness center, restaurants and spa (2 miles)*

Saratoga Springs and Saratoga Race Track (40 miles)

Six Flags Great Escape amusement and water park (16 miles)

Water Slide World water park (14 miles)

Adirondack Extreme Adventure Course high-wire tree obstacle adventure (3 miles)

Fort William Henry (13 miles)

Hot air ballooning

Fishing

Biking

Kayaking

Horseback riding

Whitewater rafting

Sledding (sleds available)

Snowmobiling

Ice fishing

Cross-country skiing

Snow shoeing (4 sets available)

Ice skating

Horse-drawn sleigh rides

The Lake George Winter Carnival activities each weekend in February (13 miles)

Skiing, snowboarding and tubing at Gore Mountain (30 minutes)

*Please note that we have no affiliation or special arrangements with the resort. Please call The Sagamore at (518) 644-9400 for current fees and access to services.

More Details
Hide Details

We stayed in the Sagamore Golf House as members of a travel destination club, and liked it so much we purchased the home when the club (very unfortunately) went bankrupt a few months later. The house was decked out by the club with the high-end traveler in mind, and it remains in that state with all the amenities (and several more that we have added).

18 Reviews of Property 341089 in Bolton Landing, New York

Luxury House on Sagamore Golf Course - theater, bar, gameroom, hot tub
average rating of 5.0 based on 18 reviews
business
Luxury House on Sagamore Golf Course - theater, bar, gameroom, hot tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p341089vb
203-722-7111
Bolton Landing Lake George Area
5

Great Getaway for a Winter Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This property offered all the amenities we could ask for and more! Plenty of room for 3 families with 5 kids to enjoy a winter ski vacation. Comfortable private bedrooms, kids loved the game room and theater, and we enjoyed cooking meals in the gourmet kitchen after a long day at the nearby slopes - less than 30 minute drive. The house was fully stocked with everything we needed, including all the linens and even cozy towels for the outdoor hot tub - which was a special treat! The personal house host was a wonderful additional touch. We'll be back for sure!
business
Luxury House on Sagamore Golf Course - theater, bar, gameroom, hot tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p341089vb
203-722-7111
Bolton Landing Lake George Area
5

Exceptional Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The Sagamore Golf House looks even better than the photos, seriously. The house is immaculate, stocked with ANYTHING you could possibly need during the rental. Completely satisfied with everything regarding our stay. The local host was available, responsive, unbelievably helpful, and nice to boot. The owner communicated in a timely manner and was easy to work with. The Lake George area is beautiful and the location of the house is convenient to all the attractions. We had two families with children and young adults and there was always enough in the house to occupy everyone, as well as space for privacy. We were very comfortable with 12 staying together. I would highly recommend this property to anyone looking for a place to rent in the area.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury House on Sagamore Golf Course - theater, bar, gameroom, hot tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p341089vb
203-722-7111
Bolton Landing Lake George Area
5

wonderful family get away!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The Sagamore Golf House was the PERFECT place for two families to spend a wonderful time together. The accommodations gave everyone enough space and privacy and provided enough for all ages to do, rain or shine. The house was immaculate, obviously well maintained and the local host went above and beyond to ensure that every detail of our stay was acceptable. The owner also communicated well and was easy to work with. The area itself is beautiful and offers many recreational activities, and the house has directions and information about all. The older children particularly liked the adventure course with zip lines etc.
i highly recommend this rental for anyone thinking of spending time in the Lake George area.
business
Luxury House on Sagamore Golf Course - theater, bar, gameroom, hot tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p341089vb
203-722-7111
Bolton Landing Lake George Area
5

Stunning..Charming...Perfect in every way!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
As a property manager I strive for perfection and your home was just that. Amenities are also VERY important to me and the house was beyond top notch in that department. We realized we over packed when every nook and cranny of the home had what was needed! Including light bulbs when one in the dining room burned out.
It was a wonderful trip. Even with the weather not being the best, the house was just what was needed to keep everyone busy on a rainy day! Our older teenagers never complained they were bored even when the younger children took over the theater. Let's just say between the pool table, ping pong and foosball it was quite a competitive weekend!
We could not be happier with the house! Perfect home, perfect amenities. The Sagamore is truly a home away from home! Home was located close to all local activities and if you did not want to go out you did not have to. We will certainly be going back again!
Highly recommended!!
business
Luxury House on Sagamore Golf Course - theater, bar, gameroom, hot tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p341089vb
203-722-7111
Bolton Landing Lake George Area
5

Great Birthday!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My husband rented this beautiful home for my 60th birthday and I invited a houseful of family members. It is the perfect house for a family get together. Everyone had a wonderful time exploring the many hidden nooks and rooms of the house, preparing meals together, golfing, playing games, watching movies and a host of other fun activities. The house is in a very private and beautiful setting. It is very well stocked and has more kitchen gadgets than my own home. The local caretaker was very helpful and punctual in meeting all of our needs. The owner is extremely nice and easy to work with and I can't thank him enough for sharing this beautiful, magical home with us. The property was extremely neat and clean and had all kinds of extras, like games, beach chairs, bikes, an abundance of towels, movies, AV equipment, and on and on. It was a perfect vacation and one our family will never forget. Thank you!
business
Luxury House on Sagamore Golf Course - theater, bar, gameroom, hot tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p341089vb
203-722-7111
Bolton Landing Lake George Area
Yardley, PA
5

Great Family Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
What a great house for a family vacation! It felt like staying in a luxury resort but, with a feeling of home. The location is ideal for many activities. The hosts were on top of everything and very responsive. We loved every minute and can't wait to go back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury House on Sagamore Golf Course - theater, bar, gameroom, hot tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p341089vb
203-722-7111
Bolton Landing Lake George Area
Basking Ridge, NJ
5

Wow... what a house!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
I rented this house for a family celebration of my husband's birthday. The house looked beautiful in pictures, so my expectations were high. Still, upon walking in, our jaws dropped. Pictures do not do this home justice. It is goregeous and extremely spacious.

The amenities are above and beyond... the pool table, ping pong, foozball, hot tub... we took away wonderful memories and will be laughing about the inter-generational pool tournement for a long time. The movie theater wowed everyone and was the perfect venue to show a birthday video of my husband's life. This house brings people together.

The house is also very well stocked with items like laundry detergent, paper towels, garbage bags, foil, plastic wrap, etc. Most rental properties give you none or very limited quantities of these types of items and I've always had to supplement by buying extras. This really was a nice surprise--- it was like being at home.

Overall, this is just a fabulous house which we plan to rent again. Thank you, Doug and Kelly!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Luxury House on Sagamore Golf Course - theater, bar, gameroom, hot tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p341089vb
203-722-7111
Bolton Landing Lake George Area
5

Great Winter Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
I rented this house for a weekend winter getaway along with 7 other adults and 4 kids and we all loved it! The location of the home is far enough away from all neighbors and from the roadway so it's quiet and peaceful. I particularly liked that the home was well furnished and had all the amenities, yet there weren't any personal photos or trinkets from the homeowner to make us feel like we were in borrowing someone else's home. In other words, it had the luxury and feel of a comfortable and cozy 5 star hotel rather than a home rental.

Regarding activities, we had plans to go snowmobiling and hang out with friends that live in the area, but the house is so nice, that we stayed in nearly all weekend. Aside from watching an NFL game live at a stadium, the downstairs theatre is the second best place to watch a game with its surround sound and reclining theatre style seats. While I'm not a cook, two women in my party own restaurants and they loved cooking in the kitchen. The kids were in the hot tub everyday (which is outside). They also went sleigh riding down the back hill on the property, played hide and seek inside for hours, played board games in the secret room, and watched movies in the theatre. The weather was foggy and overcast the whole time we were there, but it didn't bother anyone in our party because once we were inside the house -- we had no desire to leave anyway!

On a final note regarding finances and the rental process. Doug, the owner, is personable and easy to rent from. The cleaning fee, which seemed high to us at first, is in fact, accurately priced considering the size of the home, the amount of sheets and towels that need washing, the kitchen cleaning, etc. I assure you will understand this once you see the home. I had my deposit sent back to me the same day we checked out too. We plan on returning next year.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Luxury House on Sagamore Golf Course - theater, bar, gameroom, hot tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p341089vb
203-722-7111
Bolton Landing Lake George Area
5

You will be blown away!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We arrived at this beautiful property on October 28th and couldn't have been happier with the home and the amazing hospitality of both Doug, who owns the home, and Susan, who is the local host; both completely exceeded our expectations and didn't even hesitate when we asked to stay an extra night as Hurricane Sandy was hitting hard at home - they wanted us to be safe and comfortable and stay as long as need be without ever even asking for anything additional. I cannot say enough about this property: from the amazing location right on the golf course and only a few miles from town to the grocery store/ restaurants, to the meticulous care taken both inside and out you will be absolutely blown away- it is super clean, comfortable and stocked with everything you have at your own house, and most likely more! I have rented dozens of homes across the US and can honestly say this is one I will come back to every year and at different seasons to take advantage of all of it! The open floor plan of the kitchen/living room/pool table area is a host's dream as you can be cooking up a storm while still being part of the action. Entertainment is everywhere in this house with the basement having a full bar area, wine cellar, movie theater and another game room...plus the bonus of horseshoe pits outside! There is even a secret playroom and bedroom which was a really cool discovery too. It is truly the most ideal property in the Lake George area for fun for all ages - big enough to have your own space but intimate enough to feel cozy too- it's nice to be in the woods away from it all yet so close to town where you don't feel completely isolated, literally the perfect mix of two worlds. And if you are a golfer look no further, this house literally sits across from the 10th and 11th hole tee boxes and is the only home on the course...you literally feel like a celebrity staying here. Even if you don't golf, the views from the deck looking out at the fairways are beautiful - and with the use of bikes, the lake close by and tons of hiking trails right from the back door you just can't go wrong. The master bedroom is also just amazing, the bed is so comfortable and the bathroom with the stone shower and tub big enough for two will have you not wanting to go home! If you are looking for an incredible experience in the Lake George area and want to rent a stellar property from an amazing owner then seriously look no further, you've found it, and will be blown away, I promise.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury House on Sagamore Golf Course - theater, bar, gameroom, hot tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p341089vb
203-722-7111
Bolton Landing Lake George Area
Florida
5

Beautiful house!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We rented this house for my parents 70th birthday. There were 13 of us and the house was awesome. The kids really enjoyed the ping pong table, pool table and movie theatre. They would spend the evenings downstairs and the adults would sit around the fire. The house is very well kept with everything you could possibly need. The grounds are beautiful! I would not hesitate booking this house. The town of Bolton Landing is adorable. Many restaurants to choose from. I would rent it again in a heartbeat!!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children