Longboat Key house rental - 705 Hideaway Bay - Longboat Key Platinum Property
705 Hideaway Bay - Longboat Key Platinum Property
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps12
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Longboat Key House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths + Convertible bed(s), (Sleeps 10-12)

New Listing. Hideaway on Longboat Key with the spectacular home located behind the mangroves of Hideaway Bay. This three-bedroom, three-and-a-half bathroom split-level pool home is open and spacious for all your vacation needs. Entirely furnished by an interior decorator the first floor of this exquisite home includes a grand room complete with fireplace, desk, living room and formal dining room. Off to the side, enter the kitchen and dinette area where even the most experienced chefs would love to play. The pool table is off the kitchen with an entrance to the private pool and patio creating the ideal layout for entertaining guests. Travel to the first landing where the guest bedrooms and bathrooms reside. Another small set of stairs and you're on the third floor where luxury and serenity combine in the expansive master bedroom and bathroom. Complete with private desk area and balcony - the master suite is one of the highlights of the property. You'll feel as if you've traveled to paradise while relaxing by your private pool overlooking a canal. With a short 8 minute walk to the beaches of Longboat Key, you're never far from the sand and surf. Features of this luxurious vacation home include boat dock with a lift, gas grill, private pool, outdoor ping pong table, washer/dryer, full-size kitchen, stainless steel appliances, cappuccino maker, pool table, wireless Internet access, pet accommodations, community tennis courts, granite countertops and more! Every detail of this vacation home is upscale - from the 60 inch plasma TV in the living room, to the serenity location of the master suite. You'll also enjoy the Bose system located in the living room, as well as the open spaciousness and entertaining opportunities of the pool area. Experience Longboat Key at its finest - call today and escape to paradise!

Guests love to come and enjoy the pool, beach and the countless activities in the area (from golf to mini-putt to visiting the Mote Marine Aquarium). Pets are welcome here.

The kitchen is a dream for the 'foodies' - there is a huge amount of cupboard space, excellent counter top area for cooking, terrific bright lighting and all of the tools needed to be creative in the kitchen.

The property is excellent for entertaining - we have had many get together's with great success. A guys golf weekend was hosted with rave reviews from 8 close friends and golf junkies (Longboat Key has several excellent courses on the island). This is also a superb spot for relaxing, for recreation or renewal.

More Details
Hide Details

We have a large family; five children, and a full size dog named Molly. Given the diverse ages in our family we ensured this property can accommodate a wide spectrum of interests and activities to keep everyone engaged and happy.

The property is a perfect place as a 'magnet for our family'. Something that was attractive for each of the five children of the family (plus a dog) to want to come and visit.

A house with lots of space and enough things to do to keep our children interested and engaged was a tough assignment given they span almost 10 years from 14 years to 24. Hideaway Bay exceeded everyone's expectations. The older three ages 18-24 all travel with close friends so 'expansion' for another three or four guests was a requirement.

The Owner purchased this house in 2010

My wife and I heard about Longboat Key from close friends of ours in 2008 so we started to look for a vacation property on the island in 2009. We bought this house in early 2010 and had it completely furnished by an interior decorator. The beach, the warm sunny weather and the quiet peaceful serenity of the Hideaway Bay neighborhood is the perfect place to be.

As the children in our family increasingly are joining the working world having an anchor or a great place to have everyone come and enjoy beautiful weather, great food and enjoy each others company has been a great joy.

Longboat Key is very accessible via Sarasota airport (20 minutes away) Tampa (just over an hour) and even Orlando airport (2 hours drive).

For the sporty set, there is are 2 shared tennis courts for our small community, 3 mountain bikes, basketball net and ball plus a pool. In the back of the property is a boat lift for those with ski boats (rentals are available from Cannon's Marina 5 minutes away).

13 Reviews of Property 375240 in Longboat Key, Florida

Hideaway Bay Exclusive Home – Platinum Waterfront Property.
average rating of 5.0 based on 13 reviews
business
Hideaway Bay Exclusive Home – Platinum Waterfront Property.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p375240vb
4164609329
Longboat Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Better that imagined

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Beautiful accommodations. There is nothing wanting as it is nicely appointed and complete with all amenities. The home is nestled in a lovely quiet bay, great for walking or biking. There is a beautiful beach within 5 minutes walking and it is like a private beach as there are so few people that use that public beach. You do need a car to get around but then that's almost expected in Florida.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Allan,
Thank you very much for your kind words about 705 Hideaway Bay. We take great pride in having the house completely stocked with everything to enjoy a memorable vacation (and ensure it is spotless for every guest). Hideaway Bay is such a quiet and secluded hamlet. With the beach so close it feels like we have a whole resort for our private use. Your comment about needing a car is well taken for most of Florida, although one of these days I am going to challenge our entire family to do a complete circle of Longboat Key by cycle. On second thought, will leave that to our children and Barb and I will drive.
We hope to see you back to our very house soon.
Warm Regards, Barb and Eric
business
Hideaway Bay Exclusive Home – Platinum Waterfront Property.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p375240vb
4164609329
Longboat Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Exception Home that has Everything!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
I am so happy to write a review for this property. We arrived to find this home exactly as advertised, a beautiful home, in a wonderful quiet location. No disappointment upon arrival to address, the house is very clean and put together. Very easy to get right down to relaxing because the house was so well equipped. This is an exceptional home for entertaining, large spaces and eating areas, plenty of comfortable seating. The house is located on a quiet street in a lovely neighborhood on North Longboat Key. If you are boaters you’ll appreciate the close access to both the intercoastal and the gulf. The house is near plenty of restaurants by water. The closest marina is just around the corner for boat rental and bait. There is a canoe on your private dock, a basketball net, bikes, tennis rackets, fishing gear, pool toys, pool table, ping pong table, nothing is missing! The property is professionally managed and the owners were responsive and friendly. Highly recommend!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Nancy

Thank you very much for your kind review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay. It is great to hear you were able to take advantage of our boat lift and the marina so close by - it is not often this feature is used. The waterways are so accessible and great for touring around in a boat.

We very much hope to be able to welcome you back to our house. You were a fabulous guest!

Thank you again

Barb and Eric
business
Hideaway Bay Exclusive Home – Platinum Waterfront Property.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p375240vb
4164609329
Longboat Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Manchester England
5

Steve from England

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Really lovely home with high quality fittings . Great secluded location but easy access to beach and town. Longboat Key has access to local supermarkets and restaurants and is really a nice place to relax.

The owners were very accommodating and easy to deal with , the concierge was on hand to greet us as we arrived . All went very smoothly and everything in the home was as described .

All in all we had a fabulous time and would highly recommend this home ... I would hope to visit again .
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Steve,
That is great you had a fabulous time at our home.
Although we live in Canada 3 hours away by plane, our local Property Manager is only 15 minutes away. She is very conscientious and always accessible to help with questions or should any concern arise. She is excellent.
We hope you and your family will be able to come back for another visit soon.
Thank you very much for your kind note.

Regards

Barb and Eric
business
Hideaway Bay Exclusive Home – Platinum Waterfront Property.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p375240vb
4164609329
Longboat Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Hackettstown, NJ
5

Love Love It!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
You will not be dissappointed. Eric & Barbs home is beautiful and in an awesome location! I am so thankful they allow people to rent it. You live like a King & Queen! We had manatee at the dock several times during our two week stay. The home is located on a cul-de-sac in a quiet community of million dollar homes. The curved lane off the main road of Longboat Key, is perfect to take a shady walk with your dogs. The home has bikes which are so great to take to the beach or Harrys general store for anything you need. We had countless games of pool and once we fired out the television and sound system remotes, loved watching movies together. They get many many channels. The short boat ride out to the bay lands you to the bridge to Anna Maria Key, and is a big party spot on the sandbar.... Perfect to anchor and enjoying the scenery. My only complaint I can say about this home, was the master bedroom stayed warmer than the rest of the house, because it is on the 3rd floor, however with the ceiling fan over the bed it made for comfortable sleeping. The owners and renters are kind to leave things behind so you dont need to buy simple things, like laundry soap, shampoo, or spices. You will love it here, we did. Thank you again, Eric & Barb. :)
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Dear KC,

We are very grateful for your kind works about the property. We love it here too and are thrilled when people send us notes like yours. The air conditioning unit for the master bedroom is getting old and needs replacing. We have arranged to take care of this so a new until will be there soon.

it is so wonderful to hear of your experiences with Manatee's and your discovery of the sand bar on the north tip of Longboat Key. There is so much to experience in the area. We have also equipped the place with everything to ensure a memorable vacation. That is great you loved your vacation and our home.

Thank you very much for your note.

Regards
Barb and Eric
business
Hideaway Bay Exclusive Home – Platinum Waterfront Property.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p375240vb
4164609329
Longboat Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Dream Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This property was everything we expected it to be. It is an amazing property - the attention to detail in the house was second to none. The beautiful tile on the floors and counter tops, the shower and bathrooms were stunning, the great room was amazing and comfortable and the back deck and pool area were perfect. We were 6 adults staying there for a week - so the three bedrooms with a private bathroom each was ideal - half the reason we picked this property. There was also a half bath on the main floor for everyone to use. The kitchen was properly stocked and had everything we could have needed.
The location was ideal - only a quick walk to the beach and a quick drive to Publix grocery store. The house was located on quiet street - when you are in the backyard you feel so secluded and private.
The owners of the property and the local property manager were a delight to deal with - coordinating the stay with them was a breeze even though we only booked a week in advance. We will definitely be visiting this property again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Andrea,

Thank you very much for your kind words. We work very hard to ensure everything is perfect and if there are any issues they are addressed quickly.
We hope very much you decide to come back again and share our lovely home. You were wonderful to meet (virtually) and hope you have fond memories of your vacation here.
Warm Regards

Barb and Eric
business
Hideaway Bay Exclusive Home – Platinum Waterfront Property.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p375240vb
4164609329
Longboat Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Cleveland, Ohio
5

A Rental Like No Other

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We had an incredible time while on vacation at Hideaway Bay. The owners went above and beyond to ensure everything was perfect with the house. The pictures on the site gave us a good idea of the rooms and layout but when we arrived, we realized how well done this property really is. This home had everything we could ask for and was extremely clean and well taken care of. The location was impeccable in a great neighborhood and just a short walk to the beach. The pool, balcony and patio areas had a mix of sun and shade allowing us to be outside most of the day. The fireplace was a nice feature in the evenings when it was a bit cooler. We couldn’t have asked for a better house.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Stacy, Barb and I are thrilled to have you and Daryl as guests (plus Mandy your Goldendoodle). You took exceptional care of the house while there. We hope to have you back next year.
Thank you very much for your kind words.
Barb and Eric
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Hideaway Bay Exclusive Home – Platinum Waterfront Property.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p375240vb
4164609329
Longboat Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Erin, Ontario
5

We are coming back!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We enjoyed staying at your lovely spacious home so much that we decided to come back next year shortly after we arrived for our first visit. I agree with all of the other comments about your wonderful clean and spacious home, the great location - close to everything while on a quiet cul de sac with friendly neighbours. The home is fully loaded with sports equipment, board games and a kitchen filled with everything that we needed for a relaxed, stress free vacation.

We spent many warm evenings sitting on the patio with guests and friends who live in LBK enjoying good company and good wine and the view out at Sarasota Bay. We hope to enjoy renting the property for many years to come. It feels like home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Dear JM,
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at our property and have decided to return. We strived to provide a wide spectrum of activities for everyone and to make our guests totally comfortable so they can have a very enjoyable vacation and want to come back.
Regards
Barb and Eric
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Hideaway Bay Exclusive Home – Platinum Waterfront Property.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p375240vb
4164609329
Longboat Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Lithi, FL
5

Awesome times at Longboat!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We had an excellent time at your property. From the time we alked into the home until the minute we left we felt comfortable and at home. The pool table, the ping pong, the pool, the boat dock and lift and the fine furnishings right down to the towels made your home welcoming and enjoyable. Oh I forgot to mention the canoe and bikes. My entire family had such a great time it was hard to leave. The neighborhood was very quiet, private and safe feeling. The daily boat rides and fishing trips from my own boat were outstanding, I am so glad that you offer this property for rent as it made a truly memorable vacation for me and my family.

Best Regards,

CB from Lithia, FL
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear CB,
My wife and I are so pleased your family had an excellent time at the property. This was one of the first times anyone has used the boat lift and dock so that is wonderful you could take advantage of the water around Longboat Key.
Thank you so much for the note. We hope to have you back next year.
Regards
Barb and Eric
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Hideaway Bay Exclusive Home – Platinum Waterfront Property.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p375240vb
4164609329
Longboat Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Belgium
5

A very pleasant and comfortable stay.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
The overal quality, appearance and comfort levels of this property were very much appreciated by all the 9 members of our party. Appliances, sound/video systems, furniture and bedroom/bath linen are all well above the normal standards that is found in rental properties. All the equipment for cooking is readily available while every detail for enjoying your meals is present. The airconditioning had no problems in keeping a fine atmosphere at any moment of the day or night.
The kids all enjoyed the pool but even more so the boat dock. Fishing from there was very enjoyable and the 20 minutes encounter we had with a manatee while in our canoe, just beside the dock, is probably the wildlife highlight of our trip.
The beach is only a fairly short stroll away and even during the week preceeding Easter it was virtually empty.
All in all an excellent stay which we hope to experience again in the future.
Owner's Response: Dear Kris, Thank you very much for your feedback. We have experienced Manatees off of the dock along would some extraordinary birds, turtles, periodic sightings of dolphins and beautiful plants here on Longboat Key. It truly is place of wonder. We are so pleased you are creating great memories for you and your family. Regards, Barb and Eric.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Hideaway Bay Exclusive Home – Platinum Waterfront Property.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p375240vb
4164609329
Longboat Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Belmopan, Cayo, Belize
5

Spectacular Home in Amazing Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Our family of 5 stayed in Hideaway Bay back in August and it was without a doubt the best vacation experience we have ever had. The house itself is exceptional, very spacious, beautifully finished and with all of the modern conveniences you could ask for. Although the photos of the house look really nice on the web site, the place is even nicer as it is hard to capture the spaciousness and the quality of the finishing details.

Upon arrival we found the house to be well maintained and very clean. Everything we needed was there and everything worked. The only two minor complaints were that the lighting system is pretty complicated (each light switch is labeled but it took a couple of days to figure out where all the switches were located) and it takes a little while for the hot water to come on in the showers (we just turned on the hot water and waited a minute or two).

The property is located on the north end of Longboat Key on the inland waterway. It is a very exclusive and quiet area, absolutely perfect for relaxing. You do need a vehicle to get around but given that it has fantastic access to shopping, dining and recreation such as golf, cycling, tennis and boating. Upon arrival we saw that there was a dock and boat lift so we took advantage of that and rented a small motor boat and spent quite a bit of time exploring the area by water. Boat rental was very easy to arrange and traveling along the inland waterways provided a whole different prospective to driving the area, it is something I would highly recommend.

We really enjoyed the independence of having our own place, the great amount of privacy it affords and the freedom to set our own schedule. And talk about great value. The space and luxury for the dollars spent is brilliant. We ate most breakfasts in house and lunch and dinners were split about 50% in the house and 50% dining out. We did not really expect to cook much but the kitchen is so nice and dining on the back balcony so pleasant we found we enjoyed dining in.

The owners are very accommodating and extremely helpful to us in providing us with suggestions for things to do in the area. I just enjoyed this place so much and I cannot say enough about it. Highly highly recommend it but please do not book the last two weeks in August as we plan on coming back!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Dave, Thank you very much for your kind words about the property. We will see if there is anything we can do about the confusing light switches (we too have found them confusing and we own the place). It was great to see someone using the boat lift - you are the first renter to take advantage of this feature. We are thrilled you had a good time. Hope to get you back next summer. Regards Eric and Barb
Helpful votes: 2/2