Idyllwild cabin rental - Relax in authentic cabin style! Stone fireplace, soft leather sofas, great decor
Relax in authentic cabin style! Stone fireplace, soft leather sofas, great decor
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps9
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
 

Idyllwild Cabin Rental Photos and Description
Cabin, 4 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 9-10)

Best cabin and location in Idyllwild!

Enchanting one of a kind cabin!

Prime location next to village!

Historical Vintage Property built in 1925! Has been on Historical Tours!

Rustic two story Cabin plus guest cabin in impeccable condition!

This has one of most authentic living rooms in Idyllwild..... so full of charm and ambiance it just makes you happy! Comfortable leather sofas to sink into and gather around the river rock fireplace. Open 'barn doors' and french doors to the deck and watch the birds and squirrels. Enjoy a cup of coffee on the deck watching the sun come up over the mountains.

Evening is perfect for a glass of wine with family and friends watching the sun go down over the creek. A lovely dining room has a formal table for six for family dinners.

After dinner settle in for reading, games or watching a video on the big screen flat tv.

Four bedrooms sleeps nine!

Large downstairs master bedroom with big wood Kingsize bed, antique armoire, great looking bedspread with lots of comfy pillows! Downstairs bath is done cowboy style and has a large red iron tub for relaxing baths.

Upstairs there are two bedrooms. The 'Treehouse' is a charming room with a queen bed in forest green and cream decor with sitting area and window overlooking creek.

The other 'Quilt Room upstairs is a fabulous 'kids room' or 'family style room' with three twin beds, each in it's own darling alcove. This room is decorated in country blues & red with Strawberry touches! There are lots of toys to play with plus a secret closet decorated as a little living room for teddy bears! The two upstairs room share a private bathroom with great high pressure shower.

Just outside there is a separate cabin that has handcrafted open beam ceiling, wood panels and great Americana decor. This cabin has it's own bathroom with shower, tv, entertainment counter with small fridge. This is a perfect place for couples that want more privacy from the main house.

Huge rock fireplace, hardwood floors, paned windows, charming first class decor, (rustic cowboy meets prairie girl style)

Two car garage with electric garage door opener!

Large circular driveway offers lots of off street parking.

Romantic one of a kind gazebo perfect for weddings, dinners al fresco, crafting! This gazebo was handmade and crafted with branches from trees actually on the property. There are twinkle lights for more ambiance at night. Perfect for picnics outside!

Large wood deck overlooking Strawberry Creek!

Adventuresome kids like getting their feet wet trying to cross the creek !

Steps to village across bridge!

Close to shops, restaurants, craft-making, galleries, market, hiking, theater and the overall ambiance of Idyllwild!

CHECK OUT OUR FACEBOOK PAGE: Strawberry Corner Cabin in Idyllwild!

Keywords: IN THE VILLAGE!!!! Large, Spacious, Cabin, Mountain, Retreat, Idyllwild, Creek, Fireplace, Hiking, Mountain Climbing, Art galleries, Restaurants, wedding, gazebo,

Jazz Festival, fishing, lake, crafts, relaxing, antiques, shopping, trees, mountains, pine trees, house, guest

More Details
Hide Details

Hi! We're Bob and Loraine!

We love Idyllwild! Being in the real estate field as brokers, developers and investors for over 40 years, we know a choice property when we see it... and this is one! It took us all of five minutes to decide we had to own this treasure. We've always loved the 'back country' and have owned many properties in Palm Desert, Garner Valley and a horse ranch in Anza. However our main residence is in Coastal North County San Diego. I also love planning special events and hope to develop the property to be a wedding location with the charming Gazebo. We have two dogs, a Golden Retriever (Abby) and a Llasa Apso (Maggie). Our environment has always been important to us and we've tried to create a unique atmosphere at Strawberry Corner. One that makes people feel at home and charmed all at the same time! It's the ultimate Idyllwild vacation home! There is something about Strawberry Corner that brings back memories of a sweet life, of baking pies and sitting by the fire, of feeling a part of a little town. This home gives everyone a feeling of the 'way it used to be'.... it enchants, delights, relaxes and intrigues all visitors. It just feels like 'home sweet home'. Places like this are priceless and it is our great joy to have our guests experience the same feelings we have every time we open the antique wood door with the stained glass strawberry window! This house is perfect for those who need healing, restoration, rekindling of romance in your relationship, quality family time with the kids of all ages, peace and quiet, creativity, and personal renewal!

Loraine Dyson purchased this cabin in 1998

We purchased this home in 1998 when our daughter was three so we could have an authentic vacation lifestyle far from the busy cities or glitzy resorts. Idyllwild was clearly the best choice for us since it's within easy driving distance between our centers of business.... the desert, the coast and Orange County. We loved the 'Norman Rockwell' small town feeling and the darling stores, crafting, hiking and great restaurants. It's so picturesque there and so different from our home at the beach. We feel safe and secure being so close to the village and were blessed to find a home that reflects the history of Idyllwild. It's been wonderful here and we would like to share the experience with others. We love being on the creek, which is a prime location in Idyllwild. We felt this home had it all! Location! Creek! Charm! Condition!

We love all the seasons! In the winter it's a WINTER WONDERLAND and the snow makes for a magic we rarely get to experience. SPRING brings out the colors and the green, SUMMER is divine with sunshine and warmth! and of course the FALL is enchanting with the leaves turning and a crispness to the air. Many guests have said it's the most romantic place they've been and we've had one proposal! Just sitting around relaxing and talking after a hike or stroll into the village is so great. I hate to say it but it's really super for afternoon naps on the comfy couch too!

38 Reviews of Property 375215 in Idyllwild, California

Heartwarming Charm! Popular Vintage Cabin on Creek. Village location! Sleeps 9!
average rating of 5.0 based on 38 reviews
business
Heartwarming Charm! Popular Vintage Cabin on Creek. Village location! Sleeps 9!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p375215vbi
619 708-1821
Idyllwild Inland Empire California
Julian, CA
5

Strawberry Corner

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
It exceeded our expectations! The house was darling, clean and comfortable!
We would LOVE to go back!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
business
Heartwarming Charm! Popular Vintage Cabin on Creek. Village location! Sleeps 9!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p375215vbi
619 708-1821
Idyllwild Inland Empire California
San Diego CA
5

Large in Space, So Cozy Feeling!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We had a wonderful, relaxing time - which is exactly what we needed and wanted! The cabin is exactly as pictured and described. We enjoyed sitting in front of the beautiful fireplace - reading and visiting with our friends. We especially liked that there was a separate dining room for meals and games. We were sorry that there was no snow but there's always next time!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Heartwarming Charm! Popular Vintage Cabin on Creek. Village location! Sleeps 9!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p375215vbi
619 708-1821
Idyllwild Inland Empire California
5

Fun

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Raise the the microwave up for us old folks
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Heartwarming Charm! Popular Vintage Cabin on Creek. Village location! Sleeps 9!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p375215vbi
619 708-1821
Idyllwild Inland Empire California
Los Angeles, California
5

An excellent place for a family in Idyllwild

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
My family had a great time at Strawberry Corner this weekend. I took my wife and our two kids (ages 4 and 7). All had a blast. The cabin is beautiful and a lot of fun. The kids LOVED the toys and the fireplace most. We hardly watched any TV or got out iPads because the cabin itself is so fun. It's very spacious. When we arrived we tried to call another family to come join us because there was so much room. There is an upstairs with a lot of space for kids to play and sleep, a nice master bedroom downstairs and another nice big bed in a separate cabin right off the garage. There is a bed upstairs big enough for a couple adults or a couple kids. The center of Idyllwild is practically outside viewable from the back porch and is easily accessible. The cabin is located right by the grocery store, which comes in very handy.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Heartwarming Charm! Popular Vintage Cabin on Creek. Village location! Sleeps 9!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p375215vbi
619 708-1821
Idyllwild Inland Empire California
Rancho Mirage, Ca
5

In one word, WOW!!!!!!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Just came back from spending my 45th birthday here. We went with my husband and two kids and my Mom and Dad as well as my brother, his wife and his one year old. We all fit very comfortably. The cabin is absolutely adorable and well maintained. The location is so close to town we walked there. Just enough snow for my kids to play with and I loved the fact the property is fenced so they could just run around and be kids! Cannot say enough about this place, we all loved it and plan on renting it again next year around the same time!!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Dena! Thank you for such great compliments on Strawberry Corner! Please think of this as your retreat in Idyllwild whenever you can get away!
Warmly,
Loraine
business
Heartwarming Charm! Popular Vintage Cabin on Creek. Village location! Sleeps 9!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p375215vbi
619 708-1821
Idyllwild Inland Empire California
5

Awesome 2 night retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
I needed a couple day retreat and Strawberry Corner was perfect! Peaceful, clean and well-maintained.
Owner's Response: Thank you Ken for your nice comments.... I hope you come back again!
Warmly,
Loraine
business
Heartwarming Charm! Popular Vintage Cabin on Creek. Village location! Sleeps 9!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p375215vbi
619 708-1821
Idyllwild Inland Empire California
Fontana
5

Wonderful getaway for rest and relaxation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Me and my wife were looking for a place to just rest and relax. We both have busy schedules and we were in urgent need of re-energizing ourselves.
Strawberry Corner was just the ticket.
First, it was so great that it was only an hour and a half from our home in the inland empire, yet seemed like we were so far away in the mountains.
The cabin is great. We spent much of our time sitting on the deck reading and talking. You could hear the creek and the birds. It was so, so peaceful.
We were also able to have daily walks to the charming town of Idyllwild. It was so nice to walk to the grocery store or coffee shop. We also had a fun night at the movie theater, which also rents dvds.
It should be noted that some shops are closed on Mondays and Tuesdays, if you go up early in the week.
The cabin had everything we needed. It was spacious and welcoming. It is decorated so thoughtfully and really gave us the feeling of being away in the woods.
I would highly recommend.
The owner was great to work with.
You will not be disappointed.
Thank you for a wonderful time.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Coe,
Thank you for your very detailed and nice message about Strawberry Corner. I've had so many reviews, that I'm just now getting around to responding and I wanted to make sure you knew I appreciated your review. I do hope you'll come back again! Strawberry Corner is waiting for you!
Warmly,
Loraine
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Heartwarming Charm! Popular Vintage Cabin on Creek. Village location! Sleeps 9!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p375215vbi
619 708-1821
Idyllwild Inland Empire California
Glendale ca
5

Family friendly get away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
The house is perfectly set up for families or a family with grand parents too. Lots of space, nice comfortable beds and a wonderful loft area that our son loved exploring. The gazebo in the garden is just lovely as is the deck to sit out on to hear the creek bubbling away.
We really enjoyed our stay and it feels very much like a home rather than just a vacation rental. All the amenities you would want, great stocked cupboard with spices etc so you can cook easily.
This would be the perfect rental if you wanted to share it with another family although it is of course lovely having all that space to yourselves too. Thank you for sharing your holiday home with us Lorraine. It was a real treat for us.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you! I'm so glad you had a wonderful time! I hope you'll come back again with more friends and family!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Heartwarming Charm! Popular Vintage Cabin on Creek. Village location! Sleeps 9!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p375215vbi
619 708-1821
Idyllwild Inland Empire California
La Mesa, CA
5

What a Thanksgiving!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
After falling in love with Strawberry Corner while staying there last Summer, we immediately reserved the cabin for Thanksgiving weekend. You know how when you look forward to something special for so long that it can never meet your expectations? Well, our stay in your cabin EXCEEDED our dreams! We had so much fun! We loved your decorations - the cabin felt so Christmassy. I cooked my best turkey ever (granted, everything tastes better in the mountains but it truly was good!) and we ate and ate and ate. We shopped, drank wine at Idyll Awhile, and had a picnic at Lake Fulmore. We watched Christmas movies in front of a roaring fire in the huge stone fireplace and bundled up to sit in the gazebo at night so we could appreciate the beautiful twinkle lights.

Your fabulous cabin helped to kick off our holiday season in tremendous fashion. We are already counting the days until our next stay at Strawberry Corner!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Heartwarming Charm! Popular Vintage Cabin on Creek. Village location! Sleeps 9!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p375215vbi
619 708-1821
Idyllwild Inland Empire California
Corona, CA United States
5

30th Anniversary with Family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
My Husband and I celebrated our 30th Wedding anniversary with our children at Strawberry Corner, and the gazebo was the perfect setting for us to renew our vows! The cabin was perfect and had everything we needed to celebrate our anniversary dinner with our children. The Cabin is decorated so beautifully and it was just so relaxing to spend time there with family. We have so many beautiful pictures of our special day! We will never forget our time at Strawberry Corner with all of the special touches in the cabin and the beautiful scenery! We have stayed a few places in Idyllwild but Strawberry Corner is definitely our favorite!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1