Palm Springs house rental - Backyard
Backyard
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Palm Springs House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Check out our video at: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=S9gSbR2adqE

Featured on the Palm Springs Modern Committee’s Modernism House Tour and the Palm Springs Modern Heritage Fund Home Tour.

This beautifully restored mid-century modern architectural gem is in one of Palm Springs’ best neighborhoods – Deepwell.

The 1958 custom-built post-and-beam home has been lovingly re-imagined to evoke the glamour, style and sophistication of Rat Pack era Palm Springs. It boasts:

• An extraordinary great room with soaring beamed ceiling offering dramatic pool views through stunning walls of glass and clerestory windows.

• Three large bedroom suites – two facing the pool – each with a private bathroom featuring elaborate period tile.

• A fabulous custom kitchen with rare original tile work and new stainless appliances for contemporary convenience in mid-century style.

• Polished concrete flooring throughout for casual comfort with a contemporary spin on modernist sensibility.

• Additional amenities of HD flat screen, cable TV in bedrooms and living room, Wi-Fi internet, memory-foam mattresses and hotel-quality bedding on Cal King, queen and twin beds, central air and heat, half bath for entertaining, washer/dryer and personal concierge greeting.

For quintessential California indoor-outdoor living, you’ll want to throw open the huge sliding glass doors to enjoy the pool, spa, deck, patio, fire pit and gas grill – all in a private yard.

The house is located minutes from downtown Palm Springs and a variety of shopping, golfing, nightlife, restaurants, cultural events, outdoor activities, and attractions.

Keywords: Mid-Century, House, Palm Springs, Deepwell, California, new pool, new spa, newly renovated, 3 bedroom suites.

More Details
Hide Details

26 Reviews of Property 375196 in Palm Springs, California

Stunning Original Mid-Century Classic in Deepwell
average rating of 4.96 based on 26 reviews
business
Stunning Original Mid-Century Classic in Deepwell
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p375196vb
Palm Springs California Desert
5

5 STARS! REALLY!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We stayed at the house over Christmas week and cannot overstate what a great property this is. So clean, well appointed, excellently maintained. The manager is a delight, so kind and professional. Small plumbing problem the day before Christmas was handled quickly and at no inconvenience to us. Thanks!
P.S. The pool and spa are fantastic. We have already reserved Christmas again this year.
business
Stunning Original Mid-Century Classic in Deepwell
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p375196vb
Palm Springs California Desert
5

THE BEST EVER!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We came from DC with our 2 kids (ages 9 and 13) to escape the cold. And escape, we did! I will start this the same way I do ALL of my reviews on VRBO and Trip Advisor - I am a HOTEL/ACCOMMODATION snob. I really do expect the best and notice the small details - both good and bad. That said - this house is 100% perfect. It was perfectly maintained and spotless. The pool and hot tub were perfect. The linens and beds were top notch. The location could NOT have been better - we could walk to grocery stores, downtown and many different trailheads for hiking. This home is phenomenal and we WILL absolutely be back. Highly, highly recommend.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Stunning Original Mid-Century Classic in Deepwell
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p375196vb
Palm Springs California Desert
Oregon
5

Perfect Palm Springs Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
My family was thoroughly impressed by this home and enjoyed our stay immensely. The home was extremely clean and the Deepwell location made for easy, quick trips out to sights, restaurants, etc. The pool and sauna are great! We had everything we needed and would highly recommend this home - especially to pickier people who expect attention to detail, and/or those who appreciate mid-century style. We hope to return next year!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stunning Original Mid-Century Classic in Deepwell
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p375196vb
Palm Springs California Desert
5

Amazing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We stayed in this mid-century classic home in mid November. We had great weather and a very relaxing time. The highlight of the trip was this home. It's a perfect design for enjoying for Palm Springs. Can't wait to go back
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway
business
Stunning Original Mid-Century Classic in Deepwell
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p375196vb
Palm Springs California Desert
San Diego
5

Simply amazing!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
This is a mid century lovers dream. The preserved details of this house were amazing. I would definitely recommend a stay here to anyone. I will be back..,
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Stunning Original Mid-Century Classic in Deepwell
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p375196vb
Palm Springs California Desert
Los Angeles, CA
5

Wonderful Stay in a Beautiful Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
My family stayed here for a long weekend in late September. The owners and manager where so responsive and accommodating from the time we booked until we left. The Deepwell neighborhood is one the finest in Palm Springs and very convenient to all attractions. The house, however, is the best attraction, It is sunny, well situated for San Jacinto views, authentically mid-modern, and well stocked. The rooms are large and well furnished. It is classic Palm Springs at its best.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stunning Original Mid-Century Classic in Deepwell
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p375196vb
Palm Springs California Desert
San Diego, California
5

Relaxing Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
The owner and concierge were very nice & welcoming. The house is just as it looks in the photos and video. Everything was very clean. It is very spacious and quiet. The perfect house to relax and enjoy a nice quiet family vacation. I came with my sister, our children & my dog. Everyone had a great time.The pool & backyard area are just beautiful! I would love to rent this house again next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stunning Original Mid-Century Classic in Deepwell
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p375196vb
Palm Springs California Desert
Hollister, California
5

PERFECT IN EVERY WAY

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This is a beautiful home to say the least. My wife and I stayed here for a week and can not say enough good things about it. The home is decorated with mid-century motif just as described, it has an open and airy feel that is stunning. Each bedroom has its own bath which is perfect for 3 couples. The pool area is immaculately clean and comfortable and lends total privacy. The location is perfect, close to downtown Palm Springs and a easy drive or walk to Palm Canyon Drive. We have stayed in a number of homes in the Deep Wells area but this is our favorite. The owner has done a wonderful and superlative job in making this a perfect get-a way vacation home and the concierge Maryline is a perfect host who will greet you upon arrival and get you familiar with the homes details and operation. What a lovely place, would highly recommend this vacation home. Steve
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stunning Original Mid-Century Classic in Deepwell
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p375196vb
Palm Springs California Desert
Los Angeles
5

Greatest Vacation yet!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Without a doubt, best home I've stayed in yet. I've been using VRBO for the past 4 years I'd say about 9 times now, and this has been one of the most peaceful and beautiful place I've stayed in. The weather was great, the pool made it better. The neighborhood was quiet, I think we were the loud ones in the area. Loved that all supermarkets and restaurants were so close by. I truly enjoyed myself. Definitely will return to this home whenever I come back to Palms Springs. The owner was very communicative and I had no problems at all in the house. Oh, one thing I really appreciated was all of the pool toys that conveniently have for you to use. Honestly, you'd be fool not to stay in this home, plenty of room for everyone.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stunning Original Mid-Century Classic in Deepwell
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p375196vb
Palm Springs California Desert
5

peter

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This light filled, peaceful house is beautiful & I can't recommend it highly enough ! It is much better than the photos suggest ; all the rooms are larger, so is the pool & garden ( big enough for swimming laps & diving in ). As previously mentioned, the pool it really does get the sun all day.

The original bathrooms & kitchen are a joy ! The house has comlimentary furnishings and appeared to been been recently redecorated throughout. Deepwell is a fab area & we soaked up the concentration of beautiful architecture.

We would definitely rent this house again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway