New Orleans house rental - Welcome to Ideal Place!
Welcome to Ideal Place!
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights
 

New Orleans House Rental Photos and Description
House, 5 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 10)

Comfortable and convenient, this stylish house is a relaxed and easy way of life. It’s gorgeous, affordable and quiet! The Ideal house is fully furnished and is located in the beautiful Gentilly neighborhood of New Orleans. The 2,300 square foot residence is comprised of a 5 bedroom/2.5 bath, including a large open kitchen with appliances and a spacious eating area, central air and heat, study area, private parking via remote gate access and Living Room. Every bedroom is furnished with full size beds and locks with a separate key.

Experience New Orleans Nearby Attractions:

In the heart of New Orleans, this home is near everything New Orleans has to offer.

Located five minutes from:

The French Quarter ~ The Creole French Market ~ Lake Pontchartrain ~ UNO Arena ~ The University of New Orleans ~ Dillard University ~ Southern University at N.O. ~ The Fairgrounds (site of New Orleans Jazz & Heritage Fest) ~ City Park (The site of Voodoo Fest, New Orleans Museum of Art, Storybook Land, tennis, and paddleboats)

Just ten minutes from

Convention Center ~ Superdome ~ New Orleans Arena ~ Mississippi River ~ Mardi Gras Parades ~ Harrah's Casino ~ The Faubourg Marigny ~ Music Scene ~ The Crescent City Classic Race ~ Xavier University of Louisiana

Just fifteen minutes from:

Loyola University ~ Tulane University ~ Audubon Park & Zoo ~ Audubon Golf Course

About New Orleans

Here, in this little corner of the American South, where European traditions blend with Caribbean influences, the history is as colorful as the local architecture; the food is the stuff of legend. Haitian and African Creoles developed an exotic,spicy cuisine and were instrumental in creating jazz and Zydeco. Our street names are French and Spanish, our Creole architecture comes in a carnival of tropical colors, and our voodoo is a Caribbean import. The magic is irresistible. A cultural gumbo, we celebrate our differences. In fact, we celebrate almost anything in the Big Easy. We have a saying: LAISSEZ LE BONS TEMPS ROULER -- LET THE GOOD TIMES ROLL. A reminder of our french heritage, a way of life that began three centuries ago.

Keywords: house

More Details
Hide Details

It's a unique house that is centrally located near the French Quarters and downtown New Orleans...

LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION…This beautiful 5 bedroom, 2.5 bath house is quaint. Property has been newly renovated, totally updated with ceramic tiles, new kitchen appliances, granite countertops, recess lighting and crown molding throughout the entire house. You will enjoy state-of-the-art electronics with HDTV in each bedroom as well as in the living room, kitchen and work area, DVD player, cable and WIFI. Enjoy dining on the grounds where table seating is available for entertaining, relaxing or catching up on your correspondence. There is also seating in the front of the house as well where you can enjoy a morning coffee and/or tea or a cool drink in the afternoon.

43 Reviews of Property 375135 in New Orleans, Louisiana

The Ideal Place, Make it Your Home...Away from Home!
average rating of 5.0 based on 43 reviews
business
The Ideal Place, Make it Your Home...Away from Home!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p375135vb
+1 504-656-4342
New Orleans Louisiana
5

Very accomodating!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
I spent the last weekend at Ideal Place for a bachelorette party and it was wonderful! Janice (the owner) is super easy to work with and incredibly accommodating. She went out of her way to make sure we were comfortable and had everything we needed. The location of the house was also convenient. We were able to take a short taxi ride to the French Quarter which was very affordable. I will definitely contact Ideal Place if I go to NOLA again with family or friends.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
business
The Ideal Place, Make it Your Home...Away from Home!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p375135vb
+1 504-656-4342
New Orleans Louisiana
5

Unforgettable NOLA Experience!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Janice and Ideal Place made our trip to New Orleans one we'll never forget! We had a group of 11 people and had PLENTY of space to get comfortable. The patio is perfect for cooking out or just hanging out while the rest of the crew gets ready to explore the sights of NOLA! Janice is amazingly hospitable, prompt, and helpful! She had some great suggestions for hotspots to check out and informed us of special events going on throughout the city during our stay. Our group highly recommends Ideal Place!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
The Ideal Place, Make it Your Home...Away from Home!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p375135vb
+1 504-656-4342
New Orleans Louisiana
5

Excellent Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Janice is absolutely fantastic. She greeted our group with a stocked refrigerator of beer and snacks. If we needed anything, we simply just had to call Janice. Her hospitality exceeded any expectation I had. As far as the house, it is a great place to stay. The bedrooms are nice and it has plenty of space for 10. Gated parking is always a plus and you are only a short cab ride away from the main attractions. I would definitely recommend this place and will be staying here again in the future.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
The Ideal Place, Make it Your Home...Away from Home!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p375135vb
+1 504-656-4342
New Orleans Louisiana
5

Truly Ideal!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
I love this house! First and foremost, the homeowner is amazing! When I arrived, she gave me a tour of the house...which was loaded with snacks, welcome bags and drinks! Fully furnished with linens, toiletries, modern equipment, etc. There's beautiful artwork everywhere and the owner even left us a list of grocery stores and restaurants she recommended for us! She was very accessible and easy to talk to. The neighborhood is peaceful, which was needed after painting the town red. The outside patio was perfect for our brunch and card playing. The pictures don't do the house justice! It was absolutely beautiful! It's obvious that this is bigger than just a profit for her. She really took good care of me and my group. The best 4 days of 2014 for me so far were spent in this house. I will definitely be making a return trip!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
The Ideal Place, Make it Your Home...Away from Home!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p375135vb
+1 504-656-4342
New Orleans Louisiana
5

Business owner

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Upon arriving to New Orleans I contacted Janice and from that moment she took us on a memorable experience. Starting with the gifts in the fridge, the personalized gifts and the sampling of local treats everything was perfect for our arrival. Since none of the six of us were ever to the area, Janice helped with great tips on areas to eat and get locally entertained with shops and great music. The best part was to come back after a long day of conference and relax in all the comfortable areas of the home. I would highly recommend a stay with Janice. When I travel back to the area i look forward to staying here again. I wish Janice could be at all of the homes our family rents through VRBO!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
The Ideal Place, Make it Your Home...Away from Home!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p375135vb
+1 504-656-4342
New Orleans Louisiana
5

Comfortable, Hospitable, Affordable, Good Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
There were 8 of us that stayed here for my best friend's Bachelor Party. The house is in a good location and an easy cab ride from the French Quarter. We wanted to be near restaurants, bars and the Superdome, as we went to the Saints vs. 49ers game. There was a conference the same weekend we were there and all hotels were booked up. I was forced to look around at rental houses and couldn't have asked for a better experience. Janice is on top of everything from the time I contacted her to the time we left. The house was really well kept, plenty of room and we loved the snacks and goodies she left for us. I would highly recommend this house for anyone looking to have a nice relaxing place to stay, at an affordable price and especially great for a group of friends or family. It was nice, clean and the neighbors were friendly. We would stay there again, no question about it!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
The Ideal Place, Make it Your Home...Away from Home!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p375135vb
+1 504-656-4342
New Orleans Louisiana
5

Truly an ideal weekend getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
I rented The Ideal Place for a bachelor party weekend and when we arrived my friends and I were blown away by how spacious and well furnished this place is. Everything we could have possibly needed was already there. We had a blast on Bourbon St. for the bachelor party and all agreed we would have to come back for a getaway in the future. There was plenty to do and it took less than 5-10 minutes to go anywhere we wanted. Now, on to the owner. Janice Burrell is an amazing person. We had all sorts of goodies waiting on us such as candy and snacks and the main thing 9 guys needed after a 7 hour drive...a refrigerator stocked with beer! She is extremely nice and is full of information on what is going on in New Orleans during your stay. I have never written a review but I felt like I had to because my friends and I had such a wonderful experience.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
The Ideal Place, Make it Your Home...Away from Home!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p375135vb
+1 504-656-4342
New Orleans Louisiana
Winston-Salem, NC
5

Great house/gracious host!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We stayed here with a group of 9 friends for the first weekend of Jazz Fest. Right from the get-go, the owner was extremely helpful. All of my inquiries got a quick response back and she worked with me getting everything set up. I seemed to have a lot of questions and she was always happy to assist. The house was exactly as described in the listing, it's always helpful to have lots of photos and they were up to date and accurate. We met with the owner at the house and gave a us a tour of the property. There were lots of special surprises waiting for us! We were all with thrilled with the extra attention and detail devoted to the property. We've stayed in our fair share of rental houses and this, by far, was one of the best experiences we've had. The house was extremely clean and well maintained. Each bedroom was the same, so your only decision is which location you want to stay in. The furniture was lovely, the kitchen fully stocked and there is a nice seating area outside. As a large group of adults with different sleep schedules, it was great there was a door that you could close between the living area and the bedrooms upstairs. Clearly the owners take pride in their home. The house is very close to grocery stores, the French Quarter and many restaurants. I would highly recommend this property to anyone looking to stay in New Orleans! We love everything about this house (especially the owner!) and plan on staying there again when were are there for a visit!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
The Ideal Place, Make it Your Home...Away from Home!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p375135vb
+1 504-656-4342
New Orleans Louisiana
Toronto, Ontario Canada
5

Great Girls Weekend!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We rented Ideal Place for my friend's bachelorette weekend and we had an amazing time! The house was beautiful, we had plenty of room (there were 10 of us), and everything was clean and well kept. We felt safe in our gated house and the excitement of the French Quarter was only a 10 minute cab ride away. Best of all was the house's owner, Janice. She embodies "southern hospitality" and from the moment we arrived we felt welcomed and taken care of. Apart from going well out of her way to make sure we were happy, she was always just a phone call away when we needed her. When we arrived, Janice surprised us with gift bags and cupcakes, as well as bachelorette themed decor and candies she had set out for us. On top of that the kitchen was stocked with snacks and drinks she had chosen specifically for us. Needless to say our bride was surprised and we were all impressed!
I would recommend Ideal Place and any other property owned by Janice in a heartbeat!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
The Ideal Place, Make it Your Home...Away from Home!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p375135vb
+1 504-656-4342
New Orleans Louisiana
Maryland
5

Ideal Place is Ideal!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 16, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Excellent place to stay in so many ways. Newly refurbished with fully equipped kitchen, new fruniture, nicely decorated with a New Orleans theme. Five bedrooms were spaceous enough to move around in, store luggage, hang up or put clothes in drawers. Ceiling fans throughout were a plus. A little out of the way (1 mile from fringe of French quarter) but not a problem once we were familiar with the bus schedules and found a reliable taxi to call (United Cab). GREAT hostess/owner who was very helpful with local tips and left each of us a lovely "goodie bag" and a welcome feast of local treats (muffaletta, pralines, Zappos chips). Friendly neighborhood - we met a lot of people at the bus stop! We did not use the outside area much but there were plenty of chairs, a table, and BBQ at your disposal.