Portland apartment rental
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps3
Minimum Stay nights
 

Portland Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Apartment, 1 Bedroom + Den, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-3)

Location! Location! Come visit and make our charming garden suite your home away from home, tastefully decorated, added in 2000 and newly refurbished with fresh paint, fixtures, new wood floors, carpet and a cozy gas fireplace for those evenings of relaxation after a of day exploring Portland. This pristine one bedroom suite includes a new queen bed with fresh linens, a smartly furnished living room with gas fireplace. Off the living room through French doors is an office/den with a full sized futon for extra sleeping. Well designed bathroom is light and bright with shower and full tub for your enjoyment.

A private entrance and outdoor garden with tables and chairs to enjoy morning coffee, afternoon tea or an end of the day glass of Willamette Valley wine or local micro-brew beer make it easy to feel completely at home.

Irvington is in the heart of the city boasting historic homes, lovely gardens and beautiful tree lined streets with great shopping and restaurants within blocks. Walk, explore or shop in our interesting safe neighborhood.

Public transportation is very convenient--bus line around the corner , and MAX light rail is a 10 min. walk taking you to the airport in 25 min. or downtown in 15 min. and coming soon a new streetcar taking you to the Pearl district to visit the city's amazing shops, galleries and restaurants.

Take a day trip to visit the Willamette Valley wine county, Mt. Hood and the beautiful Oregon coast or travel to Seattle by train--20 min. by MAX or city bus to Union station to visit fabulous Seattle--only three plus hours away by train.

In your home away from home the possibilites are endless!

Keywords: Tastefully decorated, this charming garden suite was added in 2000, and updated finishes completed, cozy gas fireplace, wood floors, new paint and carpet.

Come discover my neighborhood, 3 blocks to trendy Northeast Broadway, restaurants, shops, Lloyd Center Mall.

Fabulous historic homes, lovely gardens in this wonderful neighborhood. Close to bus line, MAX light rail will take you downtown or to the airport. Also, coming soon street car to the Pearl District with amazing shops, galleries and more restaurants.

More Details
Hide Details

We purchased this property in 1996 and added the garden suite 10 years ago. When we travel we like to visit and stay in guest suites in cities close to all services. Come visit my home, neighborhood, and city. I live in the upper unit. When I'm not working, I walk every where, even taking the MAX light rail to the airport. I have been a Portland Realtor since 1985, our Real Estate market is still doing well in our urban locations.

The Owner purchased this apartment in 1996

6 Reviews of Property 375054 in Portland, Oregon

Pristine Garden Suite in Historic Irvington, Built in 1909.
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
business
Pristine Garden Suite in Historic Irvington, Built in 1909.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p375054vbi
Portland Oregon
Houston, Texas
5

Attention to detail

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
My husband and I stayed in the garden suite for five nights. We were so impressed with the owner's attention to detail and numerous little gestures to make our stay enjoyable. Little things like fresh flowers, a bottle of wine, fresh fruit, coffee, tea and milk and so much more. The apartment was impeccably clean and quite comfortable. After a long day of activities, the fully equipped kitchen made dining in a treat. To top it off, we had five days of beautiful weather...in Portland!!! Can't wait to come back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Pristine Garden Suite in Historic Irvington, Built in 1909.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p375054vbi
Portland Oregon
East Bay, San Francisco area, California
5

Cozy, Comfortable and Convenient

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We stayed in this lower level unit for 10 nights, including over the 4th of July and had a wonderful home-away-from-home. The unit is spotless and well-laid out. Bathroom and kitchen are both ample. Soft white towels and sheets. Joanne had everything ready, including fresh flowers, a bottle of wine and milk for our morning coffee. She contacted us partway through our stay to see if there was anything we needed or anything she could do. What a superb hostess! The location cannot be surpassed, as far as we are concerned. It is a 3-minute walk to Peet's Coffee & Tea, and a 10-minute walk up 15th Ave. to "The Hop-House" for fabulous local brews and killer sweet potato fries. (You have to at least try their poutine, the "national dish" of Canada.) One can drive or walk up to the developing Alberta neighborhood to enjoy more tasty treats (Random Order, e.g.) And, of course, the Max station is only about 15 minutes' walk, from which point you can be in downtown Portland in 15 more minutes. Even though the unit is close to so many things, it was never noisy, even on the 4th of July. We enjoy walking and beautiful architecture, which makes touring the historic Irvington District a sublime experience for us.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Pristine Garden Suite in Historic Irvington, Built in 1909.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p375054vbi
Portland Oregon
St Paul MN
5

This spot is everything it is advertised to be.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
The owner has given a great description of the property and amenities along with good information about the neighborhood. We found the accommodations to be very comfortable and enjoyable. It was great to be within walking distance of two grocery stores, coffee shop and bookstore.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Pristine Garden Suite in Historic Irvington, Built in 1909.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p375054vbi
Portland Oregon
Spokane, WA USA
5

Picture Perfect Portland

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
Wonderful accommodations in an amazing location...close-in to the city with access to shops and restaurants by foot. Comfortable living quarters with plenty of room to spread out and feel right at home. I kept cozy by the gas fireplace and slept great in flannel sheets on the bed. I would highly recommend a stay here for an authentic city visit within the comforts of an established neighborhood. Fresh fruit was provided for a morning snack to boot!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Pristine Garden Suite in Historic Irvington, Built in 1909.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p375054vbi
Portland Oregon
Texas
5

Pat & Cheryl from Dallas Texas

Pat & Cheryl from Dallas Texas
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
We had such a great time in beautiful Portland Oregon! What made it even more special was our stay at The Tillamook House Bed & breakfast. We were treated to wonderful Oregon wine and cheese upon our arrival by the owner, Joanne. We were in a great location and the unit was perfectly appointed! Joanne was a perfect hostess, suggesting wonderful restaurants and sites to see. We will definitely be back and highly recommend Tillamook House to anyone visiting Portland.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Pristine Garden Suite in Historic Irvington, Built in 1909.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p375054vbi
Portland Oregon
Morrisville
5

Lovely apartment.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
We stayed at the apartment in early october. It is exactly as described, clean, well appointed and Joanne is a wonderful host. I recommend this apartment without reservation.
Helpful votes: 2/2