Sedona house rental - Front view from the street
Front view from the street
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps9
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights
 

Sedona House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms + Loft, 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 8-9)

Gorgeous new log cabin bordering the Verde River only 30 minutes from Sedona and its red rocks and 5 minutes from Cliff Castle Casino. Perfect for large families with 2800 sq.ft. of living space, 3 bedrooms each with its private bathroom, loft with futon, deck, spacious kitchen and dining area. Huge living room with antique wood stove.

Wonderful and spacious deck with beautiful views of back property (5.7 acres) and mountains in the back, great for a family barbecue and to enjoy the sunset. You will find yourselves spending lots of time on this deck. Lots of trees shading the property well in summer. Upstairs master bedroom with hot tub, other upstairs bedroom with balcony to enjoy your tea or coffee in privacy. Spacious yard for children to play. Neighbors have horses. Enjoy the Verde River in summer for swimming or canoeing. Two large screen TVs with DVD player and DirecTV channels. Wireless Internet.

Keywords: house, log cabin, rent, Sedona, Grand Canyon, vacation rental in Sedona, house for rent in Camp Verde

More Details
Hide Details

62 Reviews of Property 353420 in Sedona, Arizona

Log Cabin Next to River Near Sedona
average rating of 4.7580647 based on 62 reviews
business
Log Cabin Next to River Near Sedona
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p353420vb
+1 3052827077
Sedona Arizona
5

Wonderful Log HOme!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at your fabulous log cabin! The rooms were spacious and comfortable, all the necessary amenities were provided and the home was very clean. We immediately felt relaxed and only wish we could have stayed longer! An excellent choice for a place to stay near Sedona! Alex, the owner, was prompt and responsive to any inquiries we had. Thank you for sharing your beautiful home!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Log Cabin Next to River Near Sedona
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p353420vb
+1 3052827077
Sedona Arizona
5

Amazing Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Great cabin! Very clean and contains all necessary amenities! Will definitely stay again. Highly recommend!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Log Cabin Next to River Near Sedona
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p353420vb
+1 3052827077
Sedona Arizona
4

Comfortable Camp Verde stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
The house was attractively furnished, comfortable and spacious, and ideal for our dogs. The dogs were secure in a fenced yard and they enjoyed short romps to the back of the property by the river. We couldn't decide which bedroom to take. The upstairs bathroom with the jetted tub was great. The bed and bed linens were so comfortable. The kitchen was well equipped except for pots and pans. The location in general wasn't ideal but close to access various points of interest, though farther from Sedona than we were expecting. It should be called Log Cabin next to River near Camp Verde. Fortunately the Camp Verde grocery store wasn't too far. The freeway is definitely noisy but possibly when the leaves bud out, the noise would be less. Since we like open windows, we heard it all night. And the windows were a bit stubborn. But overall, this is a nice rental.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Log Cabin Next to River Near Sedona
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p353420vb
+1 3052827077
Sedona Arizona
5

Great House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We just returned from a week vacation and spent the first part of the week in Camp Verde to take advantage of the Grand Canyon and activities in and around Sedona. This home is located close to the interstate and is an absolutely beautiful house. An unbelievable amount of space ... the nights were cool so we took advantage of the fireplace. Our 11 month old loved all the space to move around as well ... and the jacuzzi tub was quite nice!!! Thank you Alex ... you have an amazing place and we really enjoyed our stay!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
Log Cabin Next to River Near Sedona
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p353420vb
+1 3052827077
Sedona Arizona
5

Awesome House!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
My parents and I really enjoyed our stay in the log cabin. The house was exactly as promised. Alex, the owner, was wonderful ..gave us information on the area and returned all emails promptly. Selected this house because we were seeing several attractions in the area..montezuma castle..montezuma well..Out of Africa wildlife park..Tuzigoot national monument ..and Sedona for a sunset jeep ride..and also visited Jerome..the house was a great location for all our excursions.
We will stay here again if we are in the area!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Log Cabin Next to River Near Sedona
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p353420vb
+1 3052827077
Sedona Arizona
Hemet
5

The house was beautiful.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
It was so nice to have a house to stay in instead of staying at a hotel. I loved that there was even a washer and dryer to use.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Log Cabin Next to River Near Sedona
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p353420vb
+1 3052827077
Sedona Arizona
Peoria
5

Wonderful log cabin by the river

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This is a lovely log cabin home. There is lots of room and it is so bright and cheerful. We really liked the kitchen and dining area, it was a good area for the family to all be together.
there was lots of space to be together and also space to be alone.
I liked the fact that there is a master and a half bathroom on the first floor. I have a handicapped daughter and stairs are a real challenge for us.
We enjoyed walking on the property and also feeding the neighbors horses. the neighbor was very friendly.
We were close to shopping and also close to the Catholic Church. Camp Verde is a nice small town.
We had a wonderful family time here and would love to go back again. Alex was very helpful and always available to answer questions.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities
business
Log Cabin Next to River Near Sedona
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p353420vb
+1 3052827077
Sedona Arizona
5

Great times

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
My family had a great time, everything was well equipped with every thing you need in the kitchen we did a full on Thanksgiving dinner only had to buy a pan for the turkey and that what a do every year. Tried to go fishing in the river didn't have any luck, found two beaver huts by the river and there tracks thought that was pretty cool. I was told by one of the the neighbors guest that fishing under the freeway was the best spot did not get to try that, he turned out to be a union brother from Tucson. I have only one suggestion that if you want to use the jacuzzi tub upstairs started about 20 minutes early and do it in two fills you will run out of hot water by the time you're done. FYI it seems to have better water pressure in the morning, I think. I would definitely rent it again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Log Cabin Next to River Near Sedona
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p353420vb
+1 3052827077
Sedona Arizona
Skokie, IL
5

Charming Log Cabin with all the Amenities

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
This is just a lovely house situated in Campe Verde. It is about twenty minutes from Sedona, so you have privacy without the hassle of the more crowded Sedona. We were able to have my brother's family, who live in Flagstaff, over for dinner with no hassle. There was a lot of attention to detail in choosing the amenities for the house, for instance a lamp with a little side lamp on the same pole for (in my case) needlepointing, knitting, or just reading. The same was true for the bedrooms. And, if you are in desparate need to do laundry, a washer and dryer. Food and drugstore very conveniently located, and they give you the discounts knowing you are tourists. I have hardly ever felt so welcome in a place. And, we couldn't find the lockbox code we needed. Owner was immediately accessible with info we needed.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Log Cabin Next to River Near Sedona
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p353420vb
+1 3052827077
Sedona Arizona
5

Beautiful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We took our 3 adult children and their 2 wives along with grandma to stay in this wonderful home. We all were so impressed with the home! The kitchen and dining area are wonderful, the bedrooms each with it's own full bath are lovely, and the location is peaceful. The pictures and description are accurate, but much better in person.
For us, the location 30 minutes outside of Sedona was a little far, but doable. Also the 10am check-out was impossible. We had a misunderstanding with the owner in that we thought we had been approved for a noon checkout. He said he had new tenants coming in at 2, so we hurried to leave the property. He was very nice to deal with.
We would highly recommend this property and plan to have another family trip there in the near future!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children