Palm Springs house rental - Back Yard Lounging Area
Back Yard Lounging Area
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Palm Springs House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 3-6)

Completely renovated stylish, classic Palm Springs 3 Bedroom/2 Bath Mid-Century 1960’s vacation home.

Very private, salt water pool, mountain view, large backyard provides resort like lounging around a pool with an 8 person plus spa cascading into the pool. Newly landscaped backyard includes a lounge area, dining area, umbrellas, and gas BBQ. Home sits on a large private lot on a quiet cul-de-sac with Palm trees galore to provide resort like feel. This home is ideal for entertaining or relaxing. Small pets are welcome.

Enjoy the all new modern furniture throughout with classic 1950s movie star highlights! Three bedrooms and 2 baths with two master bedrooms. One master boasts its own fireplace and seating area, and both having TV’s. Forty-two inch TV in Living Room with HBO/SHOW Time cable. All TV's have DVD players and house has high speed wireless DSL internet allowing occupants to escape to their own private space. Each guest room is nicely decorated, have closets and comfortable beds.

Prepare meals in a fully equipped kitchen with granite counters and stainless steel appliances. Sliding door opens from kitchen/dining room to the outdoor patio/pool area with gas BBQ grill. Totally private back yard for your full enjoyment, clothing optional. Enclosed 2 car garage and plenty of off street parking in large driveway enough for RV and more.

Centrally located adjacent to Escena Golf and Country Club and just a short drive to Palm Springs downtown village, Knott's Soak City, shopping, casino, bars, nightlife and airport. All welcomed, very gay friendly.

Keywords: Private Home, Single Family Resort Property, House, Mid Century Wexler, Salt Water Pool, Spa, Chic, Very Private, Modern, built in 1960's, newly renovated, 3bedroom and 2 baths, pet friendly

City of Palm Springs TOTax # 48220000-20014895

More Details
Hide Details

The weather in Palm Springs is fabulous! Although the owner’s primary home is in San Diego, which also has great weather, Palm Springs weather is great when San Diego is cool or cloudy. It makes for a perfect vacation get away. The diversity of Palm Springs allows you to be totally who you are! The home has a peaceful resort feel, with a total renovation inside and out. It is one of the most stylish homes in this friendly, quite neighborhood. A totally private back yard allows you to do your own thing. As in Las Vegas, what happens in Palm Springs stays in Palm Springs. The home is perfect for couples or groups up to 6 adults +- children. As we have a small dog, a Cockapoo, small pets are also welcomed.

This mid-century remodeled home is nicely decorated and provides total privacy in a very quiet neighborhood. The home allows you to escape to your dreams! The backyard provides a nice setting with a large Jacuzzi that cascades into the pool.

25 Reviews of Property 374939 in Palm Springs, California

Modern Mid-Century Vacation Paradise-Very Private Salt Water Pool/Spa
average rating of 4.8 based on 25 reviews
business
Modern Mid-Century Vacation Paradise-Very Private Salt Water Pool/Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p374939vb
619.743.9111
Palm Springs California Desert
5

Fun in the Sun

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We had a great month staying at Gary's house. Just a wonderfully comfortable house in a quiet mid-century subdivision. The backyard including spa and pool is spectacular-lovely landscaping, views of the mountains and plenty of sun and shade options with very comfortable patio furniture. The house itself is well equipped, kitchen functions well, bedrooms are nice size, the bathrooms are both small. The only negative was upon arrival neither the carpets or tile floors seemed to have been professionally cleaned. That said we're definitely thinking of staying again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Modern Mid-Century Vacation Paradise-Very Private Salt Water Pool/Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p374939vb
619.743.9111
Palm Springs California Desert
5

Thankful For A Wonderful Thanksgiving in PS

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Gary's place was the perfect getaway for a fabulous Palm Springs long weekend. Away from all the noise, in a nice neighbor with all the comforts and accessories one might need in a vacation spot.

Three comfortable, clean and comfy bedrooms. A fire place when we needed it (and we needed it during that rainy day after Turkey Day). The perfect backyard lounge area with pool and jacuzzi. Who could ask for more?

When we wanted to head out, it was perfectly located just minutes away from our destinations in downtown PS, Cathedral City and Rancho Mirage.

Gary was always in communication with us if we had any questions. Even sent us an email on Thanksgiving to wish us a happy one. I have family members that don't even do that! He was also flexible about check-in and check-out.

Our expectations were exceeded by this wonderful vacation spot. We'll be back again soon!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Modern Mid-Century Vacation Paradise-Very Private Salt Water Pool/Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p374939vb
619.743.9111
Palm Springs California Desert
5

Small family gathering for long weekend.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Excellent experience. House and property very clean/nice/enjoyable. Owner and property manager good people. We will rent again. Thank you!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Modern Mid-Century Vacation Paradise-Very Private Salt Water Pool/Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p374939vb
619.743.9111
Palm Springs California Desert
Southern California
5

Perfect Vacation Rental!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
My family and I stayed at this home in the month of October for a little weekend getaway. I have to say this home was everything we wanted and MORE!!! everything was perfect! The modern decor was beautiful! The house layout was perfect for entertaining and the best part of all was the backyard and the beautiful saltwater pool and jacuzzi!!!
Not only was the house a success but the whole rental process was a breeze! Greg made sure to communicate everything with me prior to our arrival and made sure our expectations were met.
I will for sure be renting this home again next year!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Modern Mid-Century Vacation Paradise-Very Private Salt Water Pool/Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p374939vb
619.743.9111
Palm Springs California Desert
5

Wonderful girls weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Comfortable, clean, and the pool is exquisite!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Modern Mid-Century Vacation Paradise-Very Private Salt Water Pool/Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p374939vb
619.743.9111
Palm Springs California Desert
London, UK
5

Perfect House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This is the perfect house for a relaxing and private getaway. The facilities are excellent and the location is stunning. We are a family of four and this was the perfect place to end our three week tour of California.
The house has everything you could possibly require and the outside area is fantastic.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Modern Mid-Century Vacation Paradise-Very Private Salt Water Pool/Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p374939vb
619.743.9111
Palm Springs California Desert
San Francisco, CA
5

A secluded oasis in Palm Springs

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My friends and I stayed at this property for a long holiday weekend this past 4th of July and we had a lovely time. The layout of the house is great with decent space amongst the 3 bedrooms.
The salt water pool is amazing and is where we all spent the most time. Plenty of reclining chairs, a lovely table and bbq made for very little reason to leave the house at all.

The homeowner was diligent, polite and prompt in all of my correspondence.

A really lovely time was had by all.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Modern Mid-Century Vacation Paradise-Very Private Salt Water Pool/Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p374939vb
619.743.9111
Palm Springs California Desert
5

Awesome getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My wife and I had a great time at this beautiful private villa. Living room was very clean and a big open space to the fully stocked kitchen, spacious bed rooms clean sheets, a tv in every bed room was awesome. the saltwater pool and the jacuzzi were fantastic, all we did was hang around the pool and the weather was perfect for that. very quite and private community, less then 5min drive to the market. The place is very well maintained and kept very clean. It was only a quick get away for the wife and I but we did not want to leave and return to the real world lol. The property owner Gary is a very nice person, very easy to deal with, deposit/refund all done very quickly, and the wife and i wanted to thank you very very much for the flowers and wine, we appreciate the generosity.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Modern Mid-Century Vacation Paradise-Very Private Salt Water Pool/Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p374939vb
619.743.9111
Palm Springs California Desert
United States
4

Good Palm Springs Rental!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 30, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
I stayed here with a few friends and my family. Nice house. Large kitchen that is well-stocked with utensils, and the grill was large and had nice temperature control.

The outdoor area is nice because there are several comfortable chairs, a fair-sized outdoor table and 2 large umbrellas to stay protected from the sun. The saltwater pool is really awesome, and we spent a lot of time just by the pool and spa.

Definitely recommended if you're looking to just stay at the house you've rented. Its not incredibly close to a lot of things (you mostly have to drive wherever you're going), but there is a nice grocery store ~1 mile away but it is close to the airport (although noise was not an issue).
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: The house is located in a quiet mid-century neighborhood just minutes away from downtown Palm Springs and many other attractions. Although you cannot walk to downtown or the grocery store there is a large Albertsons, Walgreens, Worlds Gym and other stores just two main blocks away, a short drive).
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Modern Mid-Century Vacation Paradise-Very Private Salt Water Pool/Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p374939vb
619.743.9111
Palm Springs California Desert
Seattle, Wa.
4

Seattle family

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We really enjoyed our stay at Gary's house. It was in a good location with close by access to shopping, golf and food/beverage.

The house is very tastefully decorated and has a good amount of space. The outdoor area is lovely (though it was too cold to be out there).

We especially enjoyed the fully appointed kitchen as we enjoy cooking in as well as dining out.
It was nice to have a manager contact right next door as well.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1