Plantation villa rental - Front view of villa, palms and circular drive, tropical setting.
Front view of villa, palms and circular drive, tropical setting.
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

Plantation Villa Rental Photos and Description
Villa, 4 Bedrooms + Den, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

Contains 3,000 square feet,(278 square meters)of air conditioned living space.

Beyond the 4 bedrooms and 3 full bathrooms, office, dining, and living room with Picture Window,

your enjoyment will be enhanced by the brick fire place room, designed to make your stay pleasant.

Also included is a fully equiped kitchen, featuring stone countertops, modern electric appliances,

and complete laundry room. The paved circular drive provides easy access,

and extends the car port with spacious parking. The rear lawn reaches to the river,

extending the living space another 2,200 square ft, and with furnished patio

and the shade of a fifty foot florida ficus tree, your stay, at this jewel of a home,

will never be forgotten.

Keywords: roomy, large, casa, home, house, spacious, no hallway design. ranch layout.

8 Reviews of Property 374932 in Plantation, Florida

Spacious Tropical Villa in the City
average rating of 4.375 based on 8 reviews
business
Spacious Tropical Villa in the City
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p374932vbi
+1 954 558 4835
Plantation Greater Fort Lauderdale
4

Spacious home in the city

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
The house was very homey and comfortable. It suited our group perfectly. There were enough bathrooms for all - a very important feature. I would absolutely stay there again and recommend it to any of my friends visiting in the general Ft. Lauderdale/Miami area. Only a short distance in one direction or another and you can find plenty to do. After an exhausting, busy day and you're right back at home - and it feels like home. Loved it!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
Spacious Tropical Villa in the City
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p374932vbi
+1 954 558 4835
Plantation Greater Fort Lauderdale
4

Great home base with lots of space

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We were on a budget and needed a space to hold 8 people in at least 4 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms, and this place fit the bill perfectly. The beds were extremely comfortable. Our only big complaint was the hot water, which ran out pretty quickly (there were two hot water heaters in the house, and each one lasted only through about one shower, so only two people could shower at a time even though there were three showers in the house). The house was in good condition for its age, and looked to be a lot nicer than the homes in the surrounding area. This appeared to be a predominantly Jamaican neighborhood (that didn't bother us but we would have liked to know in advance). The location was good, close to freeways and with easy access to get everywhere we needed to be. Communication with the owner and manager was good and the manager was very responsive.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Spacious Tropical Villa in the City
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p374932vbi
+1 954 558 4835
Plantation Greater Fort Lauderdale
4

Really Spacious Villa

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
First of all, the house was exactly as described in the listing. Really large rooms. The two living rooms were perfect for both adults and the 5 children we had with us. It was also nice to have 3 bathrooms. The two adjacent dinner tables allowed us to eat 12 at once. The yard was nice, private and quiet. Perfect for relaxing. Keyless entry was perfect as anyone in the group was able leave/enter without chasing the key.

Both the owner and the property manager were available during our stay. Ensuring we enjoyed our stay. Arrival and departure were at our convenience.

Wi-Fi and internet TV were great. Lots of stores within walking distance.

I would recommend this property without hesitation.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Spacious Tropical Villa in the City
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p374932vbi
+1 954 558 4835
Plantation Greater Fort Lauderdale
Brooklyn, New York
5

Late Spring Fun in the Sun Get away from Northern cool weather

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 28, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
I was easily able to get to Sawgrass Mills Mall...Ft Lauderdale beach...Miami Beach and West Palm Beach Restaurants...enjoying meals at "The City Market" and "52" restaurants not far from the house...I especially liked the walk-in stone tiled Master bedroom shower ...The house was very Clean and well maintained...Property manager was always accessible...I would highly recommend this home to large groups because of its spaciousness. Sunning on the beach and wake boarding were my activities of choice.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
Spacious Tropical Villa in the City
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p374932vbi
+1 954 558 4835
Plantation Greater Fort Lauderdale
Toronto, ON
4

February Golf Escape from the Snow

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Great central location to Sawgrass Mills, BB&T Arena, FL Turnpike and only 20 mins from FLL airport. Plenty of restaurants within 15 mins drive...such as Bonefish and LaBamba.

House is very accommodating and spacious.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Spacious Tropical Villa in the City
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p374932vbi
+1 954 558 4835
Plantation Greater Fort Lauderdale
New York city
5

Nice place on the water with awesome backyard

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
My girlfriend and I stayed at this place for a week in April. It was perfect. Very spacious and clean house with many bedrooms, which would make a nice stay for two or even three couples. Area is very quite and the house is on the water, which makes for a great contrast after the big city.

Backyard has a BBQ, gas grill, bar table and a huge tree that provides the shade you start to appreciate after the first few days at the beach. Full kitchen, big fridge, dishwasher, laundry. Grocery store nearby. And yes - Wifi - easy to connect and strong signal all around the house.

Large screen TV + comfy chase sofa in the living room made a perfect combination that worked for me.

Pass-code lock on the house is also something I liked, no need to carry any keys in your beach shorts.

All in all - very nice place to stay for those seeking a quiet getaway place with the comfort of your own home, while only 20 min away from the beach and all the action.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spacious Tropical Villa in the City
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p374932vbi
+1 954 558 4835
Plantation Greater Fort Lauderdale
Kansas
5

The Perfect Vacation Stay !!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
From the front door all the way to the back yard, i was very pleased with everything about this home. It's very well kept and incredibly spacious. The neighborhood is beautiful, It's located relatively close to every type of establishment you may desire, and best of all its a straight shot to the beautiful Fort Lauderdale Beach! I would definitely recommend this rental to all of my closest friends and relatives who plan to visit South Florida.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spacious Tropical Villa in the City
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p374932vbi
+1 954 558 4835
Plantation Greater Fort Lauderdale
NYC
4

Nice Place

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Looks small from the outside, but very very spacious. Den and Fireplace is a great lounging area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2