Deadwood lodge rental - Drive right up to your little piece of heaven. No hauling groceries upstairs.
Drive right up to your little piece of heaven. No hauling groceries upstairs.
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps14
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Deadwood Lodge Rental Photos and Description
Lodge, 5 Bedrooms + Loft, 3 1/2 Baths, (Sleeps 14)

This new lodge built in 2013 sits overlooking the beautiful Black Hills Forest. It's located in the Terry Peak Ski Resort, just minutes from the slopes! This 3300 square feet lodge has 3 levels with 5 bedrooms and 5 queen beds, 3 full bathrooms and a 1/2 bath, family room and loft. The loft includes a sofa sleeper that sleeps two and there is a sofa sleeper in the family room that sleeps two also.

Custom built with two stunning, floor to ceiling, rock fireplaces and log accents throughout the lodge, you will find spacious living areas with cozy, woodsy decor. Each living room has a tv and DVD player. There is also wireless high speed internet for your convenience. The lodge has a wrap-around deck with a covered area over the private 8 person hot tub and gas barbeque grill. There is plenty of parking and has a flat driveway off the main road and a two car attached garage. Situated in a private woods setting with beautiful views, it is the perfect lodge to sit back, relax and enjoy the Black Hills in style!

Keywords: cabin, Black Hills, ski resort, Deadwood, lodge

More Details
Hide Details

We have lived in the Black Hills all of our lives. This is the best place to relax and enjoy all of the activities during both summer and winter months. I own my own insurance and financial business and build custom cabins on Terry Peak in my sparetime.

Kirk Bertsch purchased this lodge in 2013

I chose this location on Terry Peak because of the beautiful views it has to offer and is only one block from the chairlift. You are only 4 miles from the nearest town of Lead and only 10 minutes from the famous town of Deadwood that also a major gambling town. You are only one hour from the famous Mount Rushmore Memorial.

You will enjoy a brand new lodge that has all of the amenities you need for year-round fun. The 3,300 sq ft of area will give you room to relax and enjoy time with families and friends.

24 Reviews of Property 374897 in Deadwood, South Dakota

Brand New Ski & Summer Lodge located at Terry Peak Ski Resort!
average rating of 4.9583335 based on 24 reviews
business
Brand New Ski & Summer Lodge located at Terry Peak Ski Resort!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p374897vbi
6056410726
Deadwood Black Hills
5

Great getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We rented this house for a spring break skiing getaway with a few couples and families. The kids had never been skiing, so we chose Terry Peak for the location and price. This house had enough beds for everyone and was close to the slopes (slightly more than a block). It was great to have the hot tub, pool table/ping pong table, and fooseball table for added entertainment. Would definitely recommended this house and stay here again. Thank you!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are glad you had a great time, this cabin has everything you need to enjoy your stay and have everlasting memories. Hope you visit us again, thanks owners Kirk & Julie
business
Brand New Ski & Summer Lodge located at Terry Peak Ski Resort!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p374897vbi
6056410726
Deadwood Black Hills
4

great

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
It was a lot of fun, definitely enjoyed it!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are glad you had a great time and hope you visit us again , thanks for picking us for your vacation... owners Kirk & Julie
business
Brand New Ski & Summer Lodge located at Terry Peak Ski Resort!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p374897vbi
6056410726
Deadwood Black Hills
5

Grand mini vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
My husband and I rented this cabin for 3 nights as a Christmas gift to my Dad & 2 sisters and their families. There were 16 of us and the cabin never felt crowded. The kids enjoyed the game room in basement and the loft area to play on their electronics. There was plenty of snow while we were out there and the kids also enjoyed making forts. The hot tub was also a nice feature for after skiing.
We have been staying in cabins by Terry Peak for the last few years and this cabin exceeds them all. My sister even mentioned that they sure wouldn't mind staying at Whispering Pines Retreat again. The carpet was top of the line (very soft) the wood work was also very nice. The master suite was very very nice and the other 4 bedrooms were very nice & roomy. Out of the four other rooms one was not nicer than the other. Some of the kids even wanted to walk back to cabin when they were done skiing as it was close enough.
Skiing, tubing, rec. center, playing cards & a little gambling were our past times. Great family memories were made.
For suggestions to make this cabin better, I can't think of one.

Very pleased renters,
Thank you Kirk!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are very happy you enjoyed our cabin. We hope you return again. Thanks for choosing us for your vacation and glad you had a great time and will have great lasting memories of your stay. Thank you ....Kirk & Julie owners
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Brand New Ski & Summer Lodge located at Terry Peak Ski Resort!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p374897vbi
6056410726
Deadwood Black Hills
Indianapolis Indiana
5

Indiana family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We had planned this trip to see Mt Rushmore and then the government shut down all the national parks, I had contacted Kirk about possibly rescheduling our trip and he was more than willing to work with us. My family decided to go for it anyway so off we went! 1100 miles, and we were thrilled to open the door and find such a beautiful CLEAN cabin! We have rented from VRBO many times but I will say this is one of the nicest homes we have stayed in. During our stay we were blessed with 20 inches of snow, which is alot of snow for hoosiers! Our power went out that night and I contacted Kirk and he contacted the power company and kept me informed! We stayed toasty warm all night with the fireplaces and the power was back on the next day! I was amazed that they plowed the roads right in front of the house the minute it quit snowing and Kirk had the driveway plowed for us also! My kids loved playing in the snow and it was really a treat. The cabin is up in the mountains, but the roads are wide and easy to drive and they kept the roads cleared from snow! The cabin is spacious with 3 floors and the we had plenty of room to spread out. The bathrooms were imaculate!!! I never felt like I was staying in a "vacation rental" I felt like I was visiting family. Kirk was very responsive and even sent us tips on sights in the area. We loved our dinner at the Latchstring Inn, definitely a must if you visit! Thanks Kirk for a fabulous vacation and all the memories! My parents are still talking about their trip! If we come back that way we will definitely rent this cabin again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Brand New Ski & Summer Lodge located at Terry Peak Ski Resort!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p374897vbi
6056410726
Deadwood Black Hills
5

Whispering Hills Pines

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
What an awesome place to stay! There was enough room for everyone. The house was equipped with everything you need to have fun. Great location!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Brand New Ski & Summer Lodge located at Terry Peak Ski Resort!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p374897vbi
6056410726
Deadwood Black Hills
5

It was really good home, it had everything we wanted

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
It was new, good with lots of blankets, all kitchen utensils. It was clean and nice. Hottub was awesome. We had lots of fun and I highly recommend this to others without any doubt. Only thing is this is little far from main attractions like Mount Rushmore, Crazy Horse etc. but close fo blackhills towards Spearfish which has beautiful views, water falls etc. though.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Brand New Ski & Summer Lodge located at Terry Peak Ski Resort!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p374897vbi
6056410726
Deadwood Black Hills
Mason Ohio
5

very memorable vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Awesome Home for the money! Owners where very accommodating and easy to reach. Only upgrade I would suggest is increasing hot water capacity. Thirteen people taking morning showers left the last person with a cold shower.. This is a newly developed area with gravel roads.... would love to re-visit when area is complete.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We have gotten a larger hotwater heater so there will be more than enough hot water to handle larger groups of 13 or more people, thanks...Kirk
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Brand New Ski & Summer Lodge located at Terry Peak Ski Resort!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p374897vbi
6056410726
Deadwood Black Hills
Chicago Suburbs
5

Motorcycle Week-Black Hills

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Kirk- was excellent to work with answered all of our questions during our reservation process. The home was beautiful, well stocked with everything we needed just as he promised. The house was clean and fresh when we arrived- we had a group of 7 and were very comfortable. We would recommend to anyone looking for high quality rental properties in the Terry Peak area to go to Kirk. Thanks

PS. Can't wait till next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers
business
Brand New Ski & Summer Lodge located at Terry Peak Ski Resort!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p374897vbi
6056410726
Deadwood Black Hills
baltic sd
5

50th anniveersary family trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
we were 13 of us altogether and we had an awesome time. the cabin was way grander than we had imagined. never did we feel crowded and there was always something to do. we saw many great sights in the hills and it is our favorite place to visit. we would highly recommend this property to anyone and would love to stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Brand New Ski & Summer Lodge located at Terry Peak Ski Resort!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p374897vbi
6056410726
Deadwood Black Hills
Minnesota
5

Perfect Family Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Our group of 9 adults and 7 children enjoyed the beautifully crafted home fully furnished for every activity from hot tubbing, full meal preparation, complete laundry facilities, game room, TV's & movies to relaxing on the deck or taking a walk around the area. Lots of deer seen walking past the house. Plenty of parking for several cars & trucks and motorcycles. Close to so many activities, points of interest and the 4th of July celebrations. Lots of seating options in the dining area, lower level TV/game room and outside deck. The 3 & 1/2 baths were a life saver with 7 younger children. The property was very clean and well maintained. The owners are very helpful and personable. We highly recommend this property for a variety of groups searching for either peace & quiet; entertaining; playing games or as a base for additional sight seeing. Check out Terry Peak Summit Road off of 14A for a spectacular view from the observation platform at the top.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway