Lighthouse Key Resort condo rental - Main pool with gently sloped pool entrance (ideal for kids) plus a lap pool
Main pool with gently sloped pool entrance (ideal for kids) plus a lap pool
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Lighthouse Key Resort Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Our 1840 sq. ft. villa/condo just four miles from Disney World, the privacy gated Lighthouse Key Resort and Spa features deluxe, villa style vacation condo in a truly magical vacation resort setting that’s perfect for family vacations or romantic getaways. Disney Shuttle available - rates and schedule available at front desk. Overlooks a lake and the Disney fireworks from the balcony.

Our beautiful 1840 sq.ft. 3 bedroom,3 bath vacation condo is located on the 2nd floor of Building #2 with both elevator and stair access, balcony with lake view, sleeps 8. Three years old with designer furniture, granite counter tops, stainless appliances and wi-fi. Second highest rated resort in Orlando by Trip Advisor. The complex gets a 4 1/2 star rating on Trip Advisor and one guest commented 'Its the Best Affordable Luxury Stay near Disney'. Check out some of our 18 5-Star Reviews at the bottom of our listing.

Free Form Zero Entry Family Pool, Adult Pool with Hot Tub, overlooking a lake and Orange Lake Golf course; . 42' Plasma TV in living room, 26' Plasma TV with DVD player in both King masters 26' CRT TV in Twin. Full Size Washer and Dryer, Iron with Ironing Board, In-room Electronic Safe, Linens/Towels provided. Telephone with Answering Machine.

Fully furnished including all utensils. Resort has a European style spa, State-of-the-Art Fitness Center, Game and Billiard Rooms, theatre, and sundry shop. Right beside a golf course with preferred rates. Guard Gated Access 24 x 7.

The Grand Clubhouse has a deluxe spa and fitness center. There is a business center and Internet cafe.

Keywords: Close to Disney, luxury, condo, 3 bedrooms, villa, pool, lakeview, Disney Shuttle, great view, elevator, new, sleeps 8, deluxe, full kitchen, quiet, Kissimmee, Disney, spa, golf ,1840 sq.ft., affordable luxury, 4 1/2 stars on Trip Advisor, Disney off-site, Orlando, elevator, wheelchair accessible

More Details
Hide Details

We're Canadian and wanted a home in a warm location we could retire to once we leave the work world!

The Owner purchased this condo in 2011

We fell in love with the property and wanted to spend time there

There is a Disney Shuttle that saves driving and parking yourself. We really enjoy the combination lake view and golf course view. Can see the Disney fireworks nightly from the balcony!

25 Reviews of Property 374855 in the Lighthouse Key Resort, Florida

1840 Sf 3 Bdr Condo-4 Mi to Disney-Lakeview-Golf
average rating of 4.96 based on 25 reviews
business
1840 Sf 3 Bdr Condo-4 Mi to Disney-Lakeview-Golf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p374855vbi
204 896 0446
Lighthouse Key Resort Kissimmee Area
Seattle, WA
5

Great Condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Condo was beautiful, staff were friendly and very helpful! Facilities were well maintained. Condo was wonderful, huge, beautiful, and CLEAN! The 2nd master suite was wonderful, my 13 yr old daughter got one of them and felt like a princess! Could have used more towels but we just tossed them in wash.

Location was convenient for shopping, restaurants, all the attractions, over-all great location. You do need a car or some kind of transportation. There is a shuttle from the condo to Disney and other attractions but drop-off and pick-up times were limited. There was also a cost but it was minimal.

Ken was wonderful to work with. Very responsive to all my questions and concerns, and even sent us a sheet with places to shop, restaurant suggestions and places to visit other than Disney, (not that we had time to go to any of them as this trip was all about Disney, but there is always a next time)!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
1840 Sf 3 Bdr Condo-4 Mi to Disney-Lakeview-Golf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p374855vbi
204 896 0446
Lighthouse Key Resort Kissimmee Area
Winnsboro, SC
5

Very Nice Condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Beautiful, spacious, nicely decorated condo in quiet, gated complex. Very nice view of lake and golf course, and nightly Disney fireworks. Fully equipped kitchen with nice appliances and granite counter tops. Two master bedrooms each having it's own huge bathroom with jetted tubs in both. Plenty of shopping and restaurants nearby. Very easy access to Disney using the southwest entrance which has far less traffic than the east entrance. All this for basically the same price of a hotel in Orlando. Only complaint is that we were only able to stay for 3 nights!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
1840 Sf 3 Bdr Condo-4 Mi to Disney-Lakeview-Golf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p374855vbi
204 896 0446
Lighthouse Key Resort Kissimmee Area
5

Fabulous!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We have been to Orlando many times over the years and have always stayed in a different house or condo. But Lighthouse Keys will for sure be our place to stay from now on! Very nice condo. Quiet complex and close to everything. Thanks!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
1840 Sf 3 Bdr Condo-4 Mi to Disney-Lakeview-Golf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p374855vbi
204 896 0446
Lighthouse Key Resort Kissimmee Area
Mexico
5

Excellent Stay..

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We loved the Condo. The property is located very close to the parks, specially you can access the Disney resorts from the West side which is less trafic.
Restaurants and supermarkets are really close by
Resort is the perfect size, not big and not croweded

The unit itself was very clean and equiped. the staff very helpful.

Really enjoyed the stay, and even though the place was full it never felt crowded. The place is very quiet, so after a long day at the attractions, you can have an excellent rest.

Owner is very friendly and very easy to communicate and arrange the details

My only problem with recomomending this unit is that more people is going to know about this excellent property....just kidding....I would come back any time
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
1840 Sf 3 Bdr Condo-4 Mi to Disney-Lakeview-Golf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p374855vbi
204 896 0446
Lighthouse Key Resort Kissimmee Area
Georgia
5

Disney Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
What a lovely place to stay. It had all the amenities we could ask for and the staff was so nice and helpful. We were within 10 minutes to Disney, even with traffic! We plan another stay there next year. The kids loved it! They would have been happy if we had just stayed there and let them swim,
watch movies in the theater and chase around all the wildlife. Great place!!!
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
1840 Sf 3 Bdr Condo-4 Mi to Disney-Lakeview-Golf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p374855vbi
204 896 0446
Lighthouse Key Resort Kissimmee Area
Fort McMurray
5

Orlando Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Had a great stay at your condo. Very spacious and well equipped. Loved the location. An easy drive to Universal Studios, Islands Of Adventure and Wet n Wild water park where we spent a majority of our time. Your condo is also a good base for exploring beaches on Floridas West and East coasts. We drove down to Clearwater Beach in Tampa. A great beach to go for a visit. Loved the view from your condo balcony. A nice place to set and relax and have a coffee or your favourite brew. The swimming pool at the resort is a nice feature. The kids enjoyed the arcade area and the pool tables. We spotted rabbits and raccoons in the area and also geckos. The condo was extremely quiet!! Overall we had a very enjoyable experience and would certainly return in the future if we can arrange dates. Thanks for allowing our family to use your unit.
Melvin and Mariana
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
1840 Sf 3 Bdr Condo-4 Mi to Disney-Lakeview-Golf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p374855vbi
204 896 0446
Lighthouse Key Resort Kissimmee Area
WINNIPEG, MB.
5

LOVED THIS CONDO - CLOSE TO DISNEY

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We enjoyed our stay at Lighthouse Key. This condo is a beautiful condo and probably the best choice for someone planning to go to Disney. For a fraction of the cost of one of the "in Park" hotels, we stayed for six nights and had almost the same convenience and a nicer place with more space. This beautiful condo was very spacious with up scale furnishings and comfortable beds for 6. The two master bathrooms were large and had showers and jetted tubs. The resort itself is gated and small but this was very nice as most days you'd end up with the main pool to yourself. Staff were friendly and owners were great to deal with. Wonderfull view of Disney fireworks each night. Will DEFINITELY recommend to others. We will certainly stay here again when we return to the Orlando area. Thank you for allowing us to rent your place!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
1840 Sf 3 Bdr Condo-4 Mi to Disney-Lakeview-Golf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p374855vbi
204 896 0446
Lighthouse Key Resort Kissimmee Area
New Hampshire
5

This is THE PLACE!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
I agree with the review of BEST VACATION LODGING EVER! submitted on 12/25. This is the place! If you are looking for spacious,clean, comfortable and relaxing. We had a full house during this Holiday vacation. Each one of us had a great experience during our stay here. We shopped at the market and enjoyed the ammenities of the full kitchen and dining area. The beds were comfortable. Everyone had a place to rest their head after a long day at the park it felt like home. I had a great feeling the first time I saw this place and after talking with the owner, I felt even better about my choice. This was my first experience using VRBO We shared this place with a friend who is a travel agent and she was impressed to recommend it to her clients. We highly recommend staying here. Peace and good health in the new year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
1840 Sf 3 Bdr Condo-4 Mi to Disney-Lakeview-Golf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p374855vbi
204 896 0446
Lighthouse Key Resort Kissimmee Area
Aurora, Illinois USA
5

Best vacation lodging ever!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
This was a great home base for our family of 6 on our recent trip to Florida! It was spacious, beautifully decorated, super clean, and comfortable. The amenities on site were a great source of additional entertainment for our kids. The pool and spa were well maintained and very large. There were many nearby stores and restaurants for shopping and eating options. Also there were several Redbox machines close by for DVD rentals. We will be sharing this option to all of our friends who will be traveling to the area and look forward to staying here again in the future. Ken, the owner is excellent to work with and couldn't be an more accommodating. We highly recommend staying here.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
1840 Sf 3 Bdr Condo-4 Mi to Disney-Lakeview-Golf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p374855vbi
204 896 0446
Lighthouse Key Resort Kissimmee Area
Welland Ontario Canada
4

Lighthouse Key

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
The place was clean and nice. Staff was friendly. My only complaint is what we were told the resort had, like a theatre, Karoke, bar around the pool, some entertainment as well, was not happening at all. The theatre was down, and the place has taken over new management and all of the funtions have stopped. A staff member has been there since Jan and said they have never seen any entertainment. I call the gentleman we rented from and he called to question this and they said the threatre was up and running again which wasn't true. The day we checked out I questioned it again and it still wasn't running.
We rented with 8 in mind and the bed couch was not great. We went out and bought memory foam to get some comfort. The place is best with only 6..I don't want to sound negative but I'm being honest. Would we go back?? Not sure, but it was a very nice in the unit and clean..
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Owner's Response: We were sorry to hear the new Deli / Bar management has caused some service issues. Apparently this has been rectified and everything is back to it's normal 5 star service. Also the theater is up and running. Ken
Helpful votes: 4/4