Muir Beach house rental - Come discover the Pearl of Muir Beach.
Come discover the Pearl of Muir Beach.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Muir Beach House Rental Photos and Description
House, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1.5 Baths, (Sleeps 1-6)

PRIVATE, PRIVATE, PRIVATE. While other rentals in the area have shared space with the owners, this is a single family residence which you can enjoy all to yourself.....

This newly renovated single family home is minutes to San Francisco and the ideal place to stay while visiting the Bay Area.

The house is very comfortable and really is just STEPS away from the beach and GREAT hiking/biking trails. There is a surf board, boogie board and 2 bikes available for you to use.

There are 2 queen beds and a full sized pull out sofa in the house, linens provided.

For those guests who are travelling with children a toddler mattress is available upon request. There is also a pack and play and a high chair on site as well as a variety of toys.

The outside offers a gas bar-b-que, ping pong table and plenty of areas to lounge.

There is complimentary coffee and teas as well as an ocassional box of brownie mix, just help yourself!

With the beach and miles of world class hiking/biking trails just steps from your front door there is no reason to go very far. The Pelican Inn, Zen Center, Slide Ranch and Muir Woods are all with in walking distance.

If you do want to explore it is only a 20 minute drive to the Golden Gate, 10 minutes to Stinson Beach, 40 minutes to Point Reyes and about an hour to wine country.

We are happy and excited to share any information about the area with you. Just let us know what you want to know and how we can make this the BEST stay for you.

We feel so lucky to be a part of this community and hope to share a bit of this paradise with you.

Come discover The Pearl of Muir Beach.....

More Details
Hide Details

We are a local family who would love to share Muir Beach with the World.

The Owner purchased this house in 2011

19 Reviews of Property 374789 in Muir Beach, California

Muir Beach's 'Pearl'; an Updated Seaside Oasis Minutes to S.F.
average rating of 4.9473686 based on 19 reviews
business
Muir Beach's 'Pearl'; an Updated Seaside Oasis Minutes to S.F.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p374789vbi
Muir Beach The Bay Area
5

Birthday Celebration!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We celebrated our girlfriends 50th birthday and had a lovely time. The "cottage" is very homey and close to many things to do and see...not to mention being steps away from Muir Beach! We definitely intend to return!!!Thank you bunches Angie for the tips on hiking!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Muir Beach's 'Pearl'; an Updated Seaside Oasis Minutes to S.F.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p374789vbi
Muir Beach The Bay Area
Loveland, CO USA
5

Beautiful Place to Get Away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This was such a great place for us to get away after a pretty busy and difficult week. The house had everything we needed for our stay. The interior of the house is very bright, clean, well-cared-for and very appropriately furnished for a beach house. The beach and trails are only about a five-minute walk. On our last morning at the house four deer were grazing in the backyard; which delighted our two-year-old daughter. Our only regret is that our stay was so short.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Muir Beach's 'Pearl'; an Updated Seaside Oasis Minutes to S.F.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p374789vbi
Muir Beach The Bay Area
Southern California
5

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We had a great vacation with the family. The place is very clean and well appointed. Owners were pleasure to deal with. It was very comfortable for my family of 5.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
Muir Beach's 'Pearl'; an Updated Seaside Oasis Minutes to S.F.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p374789vbi
Muir Beach The Bay Area
Auburn, CA
5

Outstanding place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Our family of 5 enjoyed a wonderful retreat time. The house was great--very clean, huge kitchen with lots of work area and plenty of space in the living and dining rooms. The beach is a stroll away and it was particularly nice to have easy access while people were lined up to park. Would definitely recommend this place to others.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Muir Beach's 'Pearl'; an Updated Seaside Oasis Minutes to S.F.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p374789vbi
Muir Beach The Bay Area
Munfordville ky
5

Great place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We had no problems at all. Everything was as advertised. The house was well supplied with products that I usually have to buy. The location was great for us. It was close to the ocean, near Muir Woods, Point Reyes, and San Francisco. The entire house was extremely clean.
We went to the Marin County farmer's market and bought groceries in Mill Valley. We ate at the Pub once. Mostly we ate in nearby restaurants although nothing is really nearby.
I would recommend this property highly.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Muir Beach's 'Pearl'; an Updated Seaside Oasis Minutes to S.F.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p374789vbi
Muir Beach The Bay Area
5

Happy Vacationer

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 28, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
The house was perfect! Better than the photos, with tons of room. It is extremely well taken care of, and Angie answered all of our questions quickly with some great suggestions. I loved looking out of the bedroom and dinette windows to see the ocean in the distance. Our personal favorite were the three deer who visited on the hill behind the house. I think they watched us in the kitchen as much as we watched them! If you are planning to go to Pt Reyes, I suggest the Palace Market as a great little detour to grocery shop on the way back. Bring sandals for the beach. Its rocky with quite a bit of bon-fire debris. Muir Woods is breathtaking and just minutes away!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Muir Beach's 'Pearl'; an Updated Seaside Oasis Minutes to S.F.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p374789vbi
Muir Beach The Bay Area
Sacramento
5

Weekend Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We had a fantastic stay at Muir Beach. The house was bright and cheerful with lots of fresh air! Also extremely clean and within walking distance of a pub/restaurant. Such a great location! We look forward to returning.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Muir Beach's 'Pearl'; an Updated Seaside Oasis Minutes to S.F.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p374789vbi
Muir Beach The Bay Area
Redding, Ca
5

Absolutely Lovely!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This house is lovely. Our family of 5 (3 kids: 11,9 & 6) stayed at The Pearl and loved every moment of it. The house is exceptionally clean and well stocked with towels, bed linens and all the essential items needed when traveling. The beach is just a short walk away from the front door and very family friendly. The proximity to Muir Woods and San Francisco can't be beat. I would highly recommend The Pearl and have passed the information on to several friends and family members. Our deposit was returned immediately and Angie was a pleasure to work with. She answered emails and text messages immediately. Thank you again for allowing our family to rent your lovely home. Peace be the journey.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Muir Beach's 'Pearl'; an Updated Seaside Oasis Minutes to S.F.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p374789vbi
Muir Beach The Bay Area
United States
5

A great beach house a short drive from the city.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We spent a long weekend at this beach house and had an excellent time. The location is fantastic - just a very short walk to the beach and hiking trails. Five minutes drive to Muir Woods and a great English pub at the end of the street.

The beach house is beautifully updated and very comfortable. A great place to relax, even if it is cold and stormy outside!

We will definitely be returning to this house.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Muir Beach's 'Pearl'; an Updated Seaside Oasis Minutes to S.F.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p374789vbi
Muir Beach The Bay Area
London, United Kingdom
4

Great cottage in an amazingly beautiful setting

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
I stayed at the Muir Beach cottage over a long weekend with my wife and toddler. The owners were very helpful and proactive with our stay. Communication was clear and friendly.

With regards to the actual cottage itself, it was very well put together without feeling contrived. It had new amenities yet a bit of old charm. I wouldn't describe it as "luxury" but it also didn't feel like I was staying at a cabin either. It was exceptionally clean and all the things you wanted to be "new" (eg. bathrooms and kitchen) were.

The biggest thing it has going for it is the location. It is the second cottage from the parking lot/access area of Muir Beach itself, a gorgeous little beach in this part of the world. Also, access to Muir Woods is just a short drive. It would be easy to spend a week here just reveling in Bay Area nature.

I would definitely recommend the cottage if you're looking for relative seclusion close to SF.
Helpful votes: 1/1