Chicago condo rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Chicago Condo Rental Photos and Description
Chicago Premier Suites brings its impeccable service and luxurious amenities to this condo suite located in the heart of the urban hotspot Bucktown/Wicker Park neighborhood. City of Chicago License #2269431

Chicago Premier Suites brings its impeccable service and luxurious amenities to this condo suite located in the heart of the urban hotspot Bucktown/Wicker Park neighborhood at 1800 block of North Avenue, between Wolcott Avenue and Honore Street. Centrally located just 1.5 miles from the downtown business district and Magnificent Mile, this spacious 2 bedroom/2 bathroom 1500 SF condominium has all lavish type amenities you've come to expect from Chicago Premier Suites. Key features include granite countertops, stainless steel appliances, select white oak hardwood flooring throughout, a rain shower in the master bathroom with body jets, in unit washer/dryer, indoor garage parking and a roof top deck with breathtaking views of the city skyline.

PROXIMITY TO DOWNTOWN: The Loop Business District and Magnificent Mile shopping area are just 1.5 miles southeast of this neighborhood (a 5 minute cab ride or a 7 minute “L” train ride.) Both O'Hare and Midway Airports are a 20 minute cab ride, or take the famed "L" train Blue Line from either airport to the Damen Avenue stop, and walk 3 minutes to the condo suite. The “L” train station is just 2 blocks from the front door.

REVIEWS: Click here for Reviews of this unit

FURNISHINGS AND DECORATIONS: Furnishings and decorations for this condo suite were selected by Chicago’s well known designer, Philip George Popowici of Rooms Redux Chicago. Included is a king-size bed in the master bedroom, a queen bed in the 2nd bedroom, 3 High Definition LCD TV’s with all HD channels and business channels, 2 large private balconies, and an endless list of other luxury items.

THE NEIGHBORHOOD: One of the most unique qualities of our wonderful city is the big city feel with a variety of neighborhoods nestled in between. You'll love the Bucktown/Wicker Park neighborhood for its proximity to the best that Chicago has to offer –an array of shopping and dining choices, local theatres, art shows, fests, museums, beautiful parks, historical homes and family fun. All of this is balanced with its neighborhood charm, complete with a plethora of locally owned and run businesses just outside your door - boutiques, cafes, bars and renowned restaurants. If you’re looking to expand your Chicago experience beyond the downtown loop area, then Bucktown / Wicker Park is the perfect retreat option.

This condo suite is just steps from the epicenter of the retail and dining district. This bustling scene has something for everyone from one-of-a-kind women's apparel at Nanette Lepore or Clever Alice, Belly Dance Maternity for hip mommies-to-be, to Detail by Akira and Apartment Number 9 for the latest fashions for men. Psycho Baby and The Red Balloon will have the hippest threads for the little ones in your life. Round out your shopping spree with a stop at the T-Shirt Deli to customize a memento of your stay in this fantastic and eclectic neighborhood.

Bucktown / Wicker Park has something for every palate and craving. Start your morning with delicious fresh baked goods at Bake, or brunch at the always busy Toast. Or, if you are visiting between spring and early fall, stop by the Sunday morning Farmer's Market in famous Wicker Park where the movie Wicker Park was filmed. As you enjoy fresh sweet or savory crepes, you can select from a dazzling display of local and organic produce, baked goods and flowers while enjoying the sounds of one of our talented local musicians. Stop by Big Star's patio for lunch and margaritas in the sun, or Piece for some of the best pizza in Chicago, as voted by Chicago Magazine 2010. And for dinner, you'll find anything and everything in Bucktown / Wicker Park. Ethnic choices such as Penny's Noodle Shop, Babylon and Club Lucky abound, surrounded by top-rated options like Coast, Takashi and Le Bouchon. Wine lovers can easily walk around the corner to Bin Wine Café on Milwaukee to savor seasonal fare paired with delicious food.

More Details
Hide Details

44 Reviews of Property 374687 in Chicago, Illinois

Condo in Hot Bucktown / Wicker Park Neighborhood
average rating of 4.840909 based on 44 reviews
business
Condo in Hot Bucktown / Wicker Park Neighborhood
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p374687
+1 877 628-1277
Chicago Illinois
Los Angeles, CA
4

Great condo. Convenient and well located.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
I'm really very picky. I normally don't like these corporate apartment rentals cause they aren't clean or their design is really lame. I loved this apartment. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars was because there was dog hair on the rugs and couches. It drove my allergies kind of nuts. The other reason was that getting the key and getting settled in was kind of a fiasco. But even despite those two things staying in the unit was a pleasure.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Condo in Hot Bucktown / Wicker Park Neighborhood
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p374687
+1 877 628-1277
Chicago Illinois
Arizona
4

Thanksgiving

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
This was our third stay in these great clean well-kept new-ish two bedroom two bath private and secure extremely well located condos on North Avenue near the Damen red line El stop. This is an easy no transfer El ride to and from O'Hare. The inside the
condo washer/dryer and modern kitchen are excellent conveniences. The Bucktown/Wicker Park location is wonderful and it is not far from Lincoln Park. The Metra train station is in between here and the Lincoln Park shopping areas south of the DePaul Lincoln Park neighborhoods. We come to visit relatives nearby but also find no transfer easy access to downtown on the red line El and have not needed a car. Shops, restaurants, and bars abound. New bikeshare docs are very close and very convenient. The condo itself is roomy, very pleasant and comfortable while not being dodgy or feeling old and worn. Having been here in both winter and summer we know that both the air conditioning and heater are excellent and efficient . The fireplace is nice although a bit complicated to use. Having a garage on site, although the parking space is tight, is great because parking on the roads can be difficult. The rental team at Chicago Suites are very helpful and prompt. We will stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Condo in Hot Bucktown / Wicker Park Neighborhood
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p374687
+1 877 628-1277
Chicago Illinois
Sarasota
5

Excellent

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
It was an excellent location with many restaurants walking distance. very centrally located. The condo was very spacious & very very clean. Highly recommend & will stay there again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Condo in Hot Bucktown / Wicker Park Neighborhood
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p374687
+1 877 628-1277
Chicago Illinois
4

Nice Wicker Park Condo

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Most of our experience with this property was good. There are some small issues that could be easily fixed to make the place more comfortable. The refrigerator is very noisy. We never could get the fireplace to work. This next one sounds funny, but the toilet seats are VERY uncomfortable. The first time I used one, I thought I hadn't pulled it down. Someone's dog bark's incessantly when it's alone. BUT, the location is wonderful, the beds are comfortable, and there is--albeit small--a garage space included in the rental price. The place is nicely decorated in a generic way and well-supplied with cooking equipment, but you pretty much have to buy or bring everything but salt and pepper. We loved being right across the street from The Southern, the home of all the brown booze you can think of and pretty good food too, and near enough to groceries and shopping. However, if you do want to go into the central city, and we did, you will need the car. I do like being in Wicker Park though because of the neighborhood feel and would like enjoyed it even more in warmer weather. Convenient elevator just across the hall, so you don't have to schlep luggage and anything you buy up any stairs.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Condo in Hot Bucktown / Wicker Park Neighborhood
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p374687
+1 877 628-1277
Chicago Illinois
Memphis
5

Frequent visitor

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
My husband and I have stayed at this condo many times and have been extremely pleased with the unit itself and the location. We come to Chicago to see our son who lives in the area and used to stay at hotels downtown. We love the room to spread out and the area to shop and eat and a free covered parking space for basically the same price we were paying for a single room. So thrilled to have found it!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Condo in Hot Bucktown / Wicker Park Neighborhood
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p374687
+1 877 628-1277
Chicago Illinois
Indiana
5

Great Time Exploring an Interesting Part of Chicago

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My family and I had an amazing time staying in the Bucktown Condo. We are frequent visitors to Chicago, but almost all of our visits are based around the Magnificent Mile area, and it was fantastic to see another diverse neighborhood in Chicago. There was a lot to do, including the Bucktown/Wicker Park Fest on the day we arrived. Food options are amazing, and transportation by the L, taxi, or our car was easy.

The condo itself was beautiful. Everything was in perfect working order, and it looked like we were checking into a show house. It was great for everyone to have their own bath and bed. We have young children, and this was so much easier that trying to accommodate everyone and everything is a small hotel room.

We will certainly continue to be customers during our future visits to Chicago.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Condo in Hot Bucktown / Wicker Park Neighborhood
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p374687
+1 877 628-1277
Chicago Illinois
United States
5

Perfect vacation apartment!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We took our 2 year old to Chicago for 2 weeks and stayed at this apartment. It was totally awesome because: (1) The location is fantastic. There are tons of restaurants, bars, 24-hr Walgreens (which is good to have with a toddler), a really great playground, all within a few blocks. All touristy activities are about a 15 min drive and are easy to get to. (2) The apartment was lovely. The photos are accurate. It was clean, nice bathrooms, balconies, kitchen, etc. There is an elevator and a parking spot. It was perfect.

We definitely recommend this apartment!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Condo in Hot Bucktown / Wicker Park Neighborhood
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p374687
+1 877 628-1277
Chicago Illinois
Birmingham, Al
5

Really enjoyed my time at this condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
I was pleasantly surprised at how nice this condo really is and cannot say enough good things about it. The hardwood floors and marble-floored bathrooms are first class, as well as the linens and towels. An evening meal on the rooftop admiring the Chicogo skyline was an added treat. Everything was very clean!
The Bucktown/Wicker Park neighborhood is an interesting and safe place for "girls" also. We found plenty of nice restaurants and shopping. We rode the trains several times and the condo is convenient to the Blue Line.
I recommend this condo and would certainly stay there again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Condo in Hot Bucktown / Wicker Park Neighborhood
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p374687
+1 877 628-1277
Chicago Illinois
United States
5

Bucktown/Wicker Park visit

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Our family traveled to Chicago to visit with our son over the July 4th holiday period. Our stay at this property was exceptional. It's well situated in the Bucktown neighborhood and surrounded by plenty of things to do....dining, shopping, nightlife, etc. We especially liked "Piece" for a casual evening of pizza and beer. And the rooftop of this property offered a fantastic view of all the fireworks in the surrounding neighborhoods on the 4th of July! We were even able to walk to our son's home in Wicker Park from this property and thoroughly enjoyed our daily morning walks through the Bucktown neighborhoods, The description and photos of this property are accurate, but you have to see and stay in this property to appreciate all it has to offer. The property was clean and well stocked with towels in BOTH full bathrooms. Everyone we dealt with at property management company, especially Kathy Rodriguez, was very helpful and responded to our inquiries/needs quickly. Not only would we recommend this property to our friends and relatives, we can't wait to come back and stay again ourselves!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Condo in Hot Bucktown / Wicker Park Neighborhood
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p374687
+1 877 628-1277
Chicago Illinois
Portland, OR
5

Great apartment and great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
What you see is what you get - tasteful apartment in a fun location. My family stayed here for five nights - 4 adults and my 8 year old grandson and it was perfect. The apt. is located only 1 1/2 blocks from the blue line which made it easy to take the train to either Midway or OHare. Also an easy commute to downtown and Michigan Avenue shopping.
Loads of restaurants within walking distance and a playground only blocks away. Although the apt. is located on a busy street, we never heard any outside noise.
Great views of the Chicago skyline from back and roof decks.
Few suggestions for improvement - supply pillowcases for the extra pillows, toilet brushes, a list of what's recycleable and runners in the hallway. Other than that, I would defintely stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 1/1