Claytor Lake cabin rental - Fog on the Mountain in the Morning
Fog on the Mountain in the Morning
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Claytor Lake Cabin Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths (Sleeps 4 can sleep up to 8)

We built our custom log home in 2007. It has a front porch facing the new river tressel trail. A 54 mile walking, hiking, biking, and horse back riding trail that meanders along the New River. The back porch faces the New River just as it enters Claytor Lake. We have a private boat launch and dock. Turn left from our boat launch go 1/2 mile to the shoals in the New River, or go right 22 miles and you will go over the dam if you don't stop. Fish or ski in the back yard. Bring your jet skis, ski boats, floats and fishing boats. Fantastic fishing!!! Drive about 10 miles and put your canoes in at the Blue Cat and float back to our house. Sights you will not forget.

The house has one bedroom on the first floor with a private bath. There is a nice living room and kitchen with granite counter tops and an island. You can dine in or on the back porch with a beautiful view of the water. There is a 1/2 bath laundry combo on the first floor.

The upstairs loft has a Harley black and orange pool table with some cool neon lighting. Bedroom 2 is on the second floor with a large bath.

The Unique Benefits of this Cabin: It is a relaxing place to be. There is something for everyone. Biking, boating, hiking, jet skiing, fishing, setting by the fire at night enjoying the moon and huge sky. Water in the back yard and a 54 mile walking trail in the front yard. What more could you ask for?

More Details
Hide Details

13 Reviews of Property 374624 in Claytor Lake, Virginia

A Wonderful place away from the 'Real World'! Come and Enjoy!
average rating of 5.0 based on 13 reviews
business
A Wonderful place away from the 'Real World'! Come and Enjoy!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p374624
Claytor Lake Blue Ridge Highlands
Mt Laurel
5

Excellent Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We rented this property for 3 nights. Wish it was longer. We were moving our son into his rental house for his junior year at Radford U. Was a bit far, but so worth it! The house is beautiful! We enjoyed the river, but most of all, we enjoyed sitting on the covered deck. After a long day of moving and shopping and dinner, We all joined outside and talked and laughed for hours. The owners have put a lot of thought into this homey home. We enjoyed being together so much and want to thank the Hills, for allowing us this opportunity.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
A Wonderful place away from the 'Real World'! Come and Enjoy!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p374624
Claytor Lake Blue Ridge Highlands
Willis, VA
5

Amazing Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Everything about this cabin makes you feel at home. From the decor to the beautiful views, you will wish you could stay longer than you are. The Owners are fantastic to work with. We HIGHLY recommend this home to anyone wanting to get away, relax and be comfortable!
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
business
A Wonderful place away from the 'Real World'! Come and Enjoy!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p374624
Claytor Lake Blue Ridge Highlands
5

Wedding

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 17, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
David is great. Had a lightening storm that knocked out the well pump on the day of the wedding. Within 15 minutes he had a temp fix and the water was back on.
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
A Wonderful place away from the 'Real World'! Come and Enjoy!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p374624
Claytor Lake Blue Ridge Highlands
Potomac Falls Va
5

Northern Va

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
I can't say enough about this home. It has everything you want and need on Claytor Lake. Great home on Claytor Lake, the rear porch faces the Lake for cocktails, evening dinners and relaxing. The owners have done a great job with all the amenities you need when you arrive. We used our jet ski's during our stay and there is a ramp on the property (does not get any better than that), great floating dock, on a clear night lay on the dock and you can touch the stars.
Special thanks to the owner's for their hospitality.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers
business
A Wonderful place away from the 'Real World'! Come and Enjoy!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p374624
Claytor Lake Blue Ridge Highlands
Sterling va
5

What a great find!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Just spent the weekend at this fantastic cabin. It was exactly what we hoped for. The cabin is extremely well appointed and equipped with everything you need. All the important details are taken care of for you, all the way down to the many clocks all set to 5 o'clock. Great relaxing atmosphere. The kitchen is well stocked with everything you need to cook your heart out, and we did! Can't wait to book our stay for next year.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
A Wonderful place away from the 'Real World'! Come and Enjoy!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p374624
Claytor Lake Blue Ridge Highlands
Roanoke
5

Perfect Place!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Cabin,grounds and dock were GREAT!! Inside the cabin is wonderful, pool table,kitchen,master bedroom, everything! Owners have done a expert job on this one. Easy to deal with and timely info make this cabin a must! Will be back for sure!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
A Wonderful place away from the 'Real World'! Come and Enjoy!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p374624
Claytor Lake Blue Ridge Highlands
Roanoke
5

A Perfect Place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Cabin,surrounding grounds and boat dock are great! Perfect place for a couple wanting to get away or like us had three teenage boys. Can't say enough about this cabin, VERY well kept and the appointmets inside were fantastic! Will come back for sure! Thank you David!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
A Wonderful place away from the 'Real World'! Come and Enjoy!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p374624
Claytor Lake Blue Ridge Highlands
5

Great Place to Kick Back!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 8, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Just spent a couple days at this property on my annual guys/golf trip with my Dad, Uncle and Brother. I wish I could have stayed longer. The house is perfect with the accomodations and the extras, especially the pool table room and the back porch overlooking the river. This place has EVERYTHING you need for a perfect get away! I would recommend it highly!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
A Wonderful place away from the 'Real World'! Come and Enjoy!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p374624
Claytor Lake Blue Ridge Highlands
Galax, VA
5

Highly Recommend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
I rented the cabin for a weekend getaway, and I must say that I found every detail to be wonderful. The cabin is very nice, the location is great, the boat dock and ramped served my needs perfectly, and the owners are very professional and easy to work with. The cabin is awesome in every aspect, but the back porch is definitley a great place to spend time, dine, grill, etc... I only live about 45 minuites away, but the New River and Claytor Lake have great appeal, and I will return for another stay.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
A Wonderful place away from the 'Real World'! Come and Enjoy!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p374624
Claytor Lake Blue Ridge Highlands
Gettysburg, PA
5

A Wonderful Time and Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
We recently stayed at this lovely lakefront home during VT Graduation Weekend. This is a beautiful property. Sitting on the back porch watching the water, I can only imagine how gorgeous the view is in the fall.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1