Kailua Kona condo rental - View of living room and tiled lanai from upstairs bedroom
View of living room and tiled lanai from upstairs bedroom
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 - 10 nights
 

Kailua Kona Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Ocean and mountain views from all rooms and lanai make this 2-story, top-level condo a real treasure. Kailua Bay Resort (KBR) is THE perfect downtown location and just 1.5 city blocks or a 4-5 minute walk to Kona Pier, Kam Beach, historical sites, the farmers market, shops, restaurants and clubs. You can keep your car parked because there's no need to drive. Vaulted, wood beam ceilings combine with large windows on 3 sides (a big advantage of being an end unit) to provide a bright and open feel that lives much larger than it's actual 1180 sq/ft. Our Hale Ohana boasts new... wood floors, breakfast bar, tile, paint, furniture, bedding, linens, appliances, decor and more. We have tried hard to provide every necessity and comfort to make your stay in Kaila-Kona one to remember. Enjoy a leisurely stroll to the pier for a sunset picnic. Savor your morning Kona coffee on the beautiful tiled lanai as Hawaiian birds sing and dart amongst the lush tropical foliage surrounding KBR and a luxury cruise ship anchors in Kailua Bay right in front of you!! Relax in the pool/spa which is right next door and get to know our wonderful neighbors. From personal experience you can stay in a luxury chain hotel and feel like a visitor or you can stay at our beautiful KBR condo and feel and live like a local. We are confident that you will enjoy your stay and feel closer to the island and the people than you ever would at a big name resort. King Kamehameha chose to live at Kamakahonu, a compound he built just around the corner which is now the starting and finishing points of the Ironman World Championship Triathlon. THE PERFECT IRONMAN RENTAL!!!

Aloha and Mahalo

Keywords: condo, townhouse, beach house, condominium, vacation home, beach cottage, bungalo, beach bungalo, casita

More Details
Hide Details

Location...Location...Location! We are a short walk to everything. In addition we like that KBR is a well-maintained, smaller condo complex with friendly, warm neighbors. We also love the unique design and openess of our home and of course the 360 degree views of the mountains, ocean and the oldest Christian church in Hawaii.

I love to relax on the lanai and enjoy the view, the breeze and the sounds. It's a great place to read a book, drink morning coffee, eat a meal or enjoy a beverage. I especially enjoy watching the cruise ships anchor in Kailua Bay. It affirms I am in a special place. I also enjoy the lush tropical landscaping as well as the birds and geckos.

9 Reviews of Property 374609 in Kailua Kona, Hawaii

Now Available for Iron Man! Kailua-Kona Ocean View. Wlk to Pier/Bch. 10 day min
average rating of 5.0 based on 9 reviews
business
Now Available for Iron Man! Kailua-Kona Ocean View. Wlk to Pier/Bch. 10 day min
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p374609vbi
7145043760
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Auckland, New Zealand
5

What an amazing holiday location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We have just come back from one of the most amazing holidays. We specifically went to Kona for the Ironman World Championships and had the most incredible time. Our accommodation and host was fantastic and we can't thank Tim enough for his wonderful notes and suggestions. The location of the accommodation was ideal and we were very impressed with the cleanliness and amenities available for us to use. I can truly recommend this as an ideal spot for either the Ironman or just visiting the wonderful Big Island. We have a travel party of 3 adults and hence the two double rooms with two bathrooms was brilliant. We rented a car for the first week but then returned it and travelled by foot for the second week spending plenty of time in the wonderful Kailua-Kona village. A great place to stay and as mentioned before a superb host. Thanks Tim and family for allowing us to stay and we have come away with some lifetime memories.

The Till Family from New Zealand
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Now Available for Iron Man! Kailua-Kona Ocean View. Wlk to Pier/Bch. 10 day min
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p374609vbi
7145043760
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Marysville, WA
5

Perfect...our first home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
So this review is long overdue...as we stayed there for our honeymoon just over 10 months ago now! We have taken so long to write a review because we couldn't come up with the words to describe this place! Basically, this was our first home together since we left straight from our wedding reception & stayed there for the first 10 days of our honeymoon. This condo is amazing and far exceded our [already high] expectations! The pictures do not do it justice. I don't want to write a review because I am worried it will book up so much that we won't be able to go back. :( But we just have to. It was so clean and perfect and the loft was so nice! It was close to everything! We did not have (or need) a car the entire time we stayed there! We walked to Alii Drive (right on the waterfront) each morning (after our breakfast and cup of coffee on the beautiful lanai with a lovely view of the ocean in the distance). We got a car later on in our trip, to see the rest of the island, but really you could totally stay there without a car and be fine. In the downstairs closet there is a ton of beach and snorkel stuff...which was so handy! Also, the decor is so nice. Everything matches and there are a lot of greens, which is just cozy and clean and nice feeling. The decor around the condo is tasteful and there aren't a million nick nacks everywhere, but there is nice Hawaiian style and culture to it! The free NetFlix was nice, too...for the nights where we just wanted to relax. We walked to multiple restaurants (lots of great ones on Alii Drive, but other places as well...like Ultimate Burger...mmmmm!), WalMart to do grocery shopping (we saved a lot of $ cooking in the kitchen which was fully equipt with everything we needed in that dept), Target, & just all over. Everything is so close. We even walked to get our car rental (when we finally got one) & COULD HAVE walked to our next stay (we didn't want to leave, but the condo was booked after our first 10 nights there) at the King Kamehameha Hotel (the Marriott hotel that was right on the water had NOTHING on the condo), but our new found friends (neighbors) drove us. Which leads me to the next comment...the neighbors there are amazing. So friendly. They made our trip!!! We talk about the condo at least every other day. We miss it & can't wait to go back!!! It is perfect. The best! Our first home! Tim & Amy were so easy to work with when booking. An all around amazing experience! I could go on...but I'm running out of space!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Now Available for Iron Man! Kailua-Kona Ocean View. Wlk to Pier/Bch. 10 day min
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p374609vbi
7145043760
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Des Moines, Iowa
5

Perfect condo for a perfect vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
WOW! There are so many positives about this place! The condo was clean with lovely decor. Felt Hawaiian without the wicker and loud colors. Fell in love with this condo the first time I saw it. I came back to this condo time after time for weeks on vrbo and I am so glad we stayed here! The owner (Tim) was extremely helpful and lightening fast when I would contact him. He took care of any needs or questions we had. Loved the fact that they had stuff for the beach (chairs, coolers, umbrella, etc) along with lots of other things you may need. We didn't eat out much, we cooked in the condo just like if we were home. The location is excellent and took about 2 minutes to walk to the Kona strip on Ali'i. Our kids fell in love with the condo, along with the "pool cat" and Max the dog. None of us wanted to leave! We would highly recommend this condo and hope to stay here on future visits! Mahalo!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Now Available for Iron Man! Kailua-Kona Ocean View. Wlk to Pier/Bch. 10 day min
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p374609vbi
7145043760
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Ohio
5

Best condo ever!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
There are so many positive things about this condo I don't know if I can fit them all in the space allowed. First I will say we have stayed in Kona before and the other islands and have never stayed in a condo as nice as this one. You will walk in and all your stresses wil melt away. It is so clean and the decorating is awesome. The condo complex is right in town so you don't have to have a car if you don't want to, we walked everywhere!!!! The farmers market was great and the beach is only about a 5 min. walk from the condo. And don't worry if you forgot something at home just check the closet in the hall and they will probably have it in one of the plastic containers. Tim has thought of everything and I mean everything. Before you turn on the AC try opening the frontdoor and lanai door the breeze is amazing and you won't even have to use the air. I would definetly recommend this condo you will be very happy with what you get and it's the best value we have ever gotten. The owners are great to work and answered every question we had. Once again I would recommend this to anyone who wants to have a great Hawaiian vacation with absolutely no worries. Thanks again for everything!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Aloha!! We're so happy you enjoyed the condo and your time in Kona. Ans thanks for noticing and commenting on the "magic closet". That was out intnt and glad you found it helpful. We really appreciate such a fabulous review and hope to see you again one day in the near future.

A big Mahalo - Tim, Amy and family
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Now Available for Iron Man! Kailua-Kona Ocean View. Wlk to Pier/Bch. 10 day min
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p374609vbi
7145043760
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
San Diego, California
5

A well maintained and romantic setting

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
My family stayed at this condo in Kailua Kona and enjoyed it tremendously. The house had everything you could wish for, beautiful decor, lovely hardwood floors, all the amenities of home and a great location. There was great attention to detail from the bathrooms, items available for the beach including laundry facilities. The beds were beautifully decorated and the linens were of good quality. I am so glad I chose this particular place, it was the highlight of our trip. It is easy walking distance to restaurants, the shops and the ocean. I would definately come back if I return to Hawaii. There are many stairs and could be a problem for someone who is unable to make the stairs. Otherwise, don't hesitate!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Aloha Kathy and Mahalo!! We really appreciate this awesome review of our condo and are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. I hope we can have all of you back sometime in the near future. Contact us anytime about our loyalty program for select return guests. Cheers, Tim and Amy
business
Now Available for Iron Man! Kailua-Kona Ocean View. Wlk to Pier/Bch. 10 day min
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p374609vbi
7145043760
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
McMinnville, Oregon
5

Perfect Hawaiian Getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Everything was perfect! Spotlessly cleaned, close to downtown, shopping, restaurants, the ocean, and nightlife! Everything you need for a perfect vacation! The owners and staff at the complex were all very helpful! Nice friendly community. We would love to vacation there again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Aloha Michelle and mahalo for taking the time to write this excellent review! We are always happy to hear when our guests have a great time in Kona and enjoy our condo. We're so glad we could contribute to your wonderful vacation and hope to see you again. Sincerely, Tim and Amy
business
Now Available for Iron Man! Kailua-Kona Ocean View. Wlk to Pier/Bch. 10 day min
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p374609vbi
7145043760
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Kamloops, B.C.
5

Rick

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
Stayed at Kailua Bay Resort condo for 7 nights, January 15 - 22, 2012. Condo was well equipped, very clean and well furnished. Beds very comfortable, nice kitchen with good appliances. Top floor end unit so lots of light, great ventilation with large opening windows and doors. Top floor location makes it very secure as well. The condo complex is well maintained with nice gardens, a great outdoor pool area with hot tub, lots of tables, chairs, loungers etc., nice outdoor grills. Full time residents very friendly and welcoming. Location is great for walking to shops, restaurants and beaches in Kailua. Great grocery and other shops within easy walking distance. Centrally located for exploration of the big Island. I highly recommend and will definitely be returning. Thanks Tim for providing such a great place to stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Aloha Rick! Mahalo for taking the time to provide such a wonderful review. We are VERY happy that you enjoyed our condo and your stay in Kona. We do our best to provide everything needed for a comfortable stay and agree that we have an incredible location. Glad you made it safely home and hope that you'll contact us again whenever you feel the need for more aloha spirit; we'd love to have you back. All our best and again mahalo for your stay and the warm review. Cheers, Tim, Amy and the Lewis family
business
Now Available for Iron Man! Kailua-Kona Ocean View. Wlk to Pier/Bch. 10 day min
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p374609vbi
7145043760
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
La Jolla
5

A home away from home for the Ironman

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
We have zero complaints about our stay at this condo. All of the little details were thought of and the place was immaculately clean. There's plenty of room for 6 adults to sleep comfortably and 2 well-sized bathrooms (decorated very cute!). And plenty of closets to store your clothes.

What a pleasant surprise to walk into the kitchen for the first time and see a nice note, box of chocolates and bottle of wine waiting for us from Tim and his family. I confess, I ate most of the chocolates before my fiancee took them from me.

Also, the walk to downtown Kona (pier, hotel, etc.) took no more than 4 minutes. Location, location, location. We also found the neighbors in the complex to be very friendly and helpful (when we locked ourself out one time - oops!).

Would I stay here again? Absolutely!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Aloha Mitch and Amanda,

Thank you for the nice comments and a wonderful review. We're very glad that you enjoyed the condo and that you had a good time at the Iron Man Championships. I agree that our location is ideal - 4 minute walk from everything!!!We hope to see you again next year. Feel free to contact us anytime. A big Mahalo - The Lewis Family
business
Now Available for Iron Man! Kailua-Kona Ocean View. Wlk to Pier/Bch. 10 day min
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p374609vbi
7145043760
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
salt lake city
5

Beautiful condo in great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
I've been meaning to write this for some time but life comes at you fast after returning from Kona. This condo is beautiful!! It's 2 stories with a loft bedroom and vaulted wood ceilings - really pretty inside. My husband and I stayed there with 2 children, ages 9 and 11 and had a blast. The place is decorated beautifully with lots of cool art, etc...and nice furnishings. The place is very bright with tons of windows and the view is excellent. You can see the ocean and the church steeple from the living room, both bedrooms and the kitchen and the view from the lanai (patio) is awesome. There is also a mountain view from the living room and bedrooms. The lanai is a wonderfu place to spend time and my husband and I hung out there every evening and enjoyed wine, ocean views and tropical breezes while the kids watched movies (provided for free on netflix - nice touch) in the living room. The place has everything you need from binnoculars, a telescope, books, etc...and the owners provided everything we needed to the beach including chairs, towels, bags, coolers, body boards and snorkeling gear. There was even a nifty folding beach cart to transport all our stuff to the local beach only a block or two away without driving. The kitchen is fully stocked and everything looks brand new. I can't say enough about how fully equipped the place is; everything you could need for fun and sun on the island. But the best thing is the location. The development sits back off a main road and there are lots of tropicals trees all around and a small pool and spa, but nicely maintained, right in front of the unit where we stayed. You can walk to everything from the condo; beach, the famous pier, dining, shopping, church, farmer's market. We actually thought about returning our rental car and saving some money but had planned to take some day trips to see the volcano and Waipio valley so held onto it. If you just want to hang out in Kailua-Kona you really wouldn't need a car. To wrap this up I'd recommed this condo to anyone I know. Great value and beautiful place to stay in a prime location. we really did feel like locals.The neighbors were all very friendly and the place is quiet and relaxing. We already contacted the owners about a return visit and they offereed us a discount for returning patrons. They were very attentive and responsive on email and phone. Thanks Tim and Amy for a wonderful stay!!! You have a beautiful condo and we look forward to returrning. - A. Collins
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Wow - thanks so much!! We appreciate you taking the time to say such nice things. We've put a lot of time and expense into making our condo comfortable and enjoyable and it makes us feel good to know that you enjoyed yourselves and more importantly that you felt it was a great value. The biggest compliment you can pay us is your return visit and we are happy that you've decided to return. I agree that the location is ideal. I wish we could live there full-time (maybe one day!!). Mahalo for the wonderful review and we'll see you again soon!
Helpful votes: 2/2