La Quinta house rental - North Side Patio and pergola
North Side Patio and pergola
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

La Quinta House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms, 2.5+ Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Welcome to peaceful "La Malenka", located very high in the Cove.

This beautiful, romantic and very private 3 bedrooms, 2 and 1/2 bathrooms will take your stress and breath away with its wrap-around Santa Rosa mountain views, starry nights and pristine air.

The master bedroom features a King-sized bed and its own large full bath and sliding glass door.

The second bedroom features a Queen-sized bed and the third bedroom two twin size bed.

Both bedrooms share a stunning second bath with a large, slate-finished shower.

With French doors all around, you can access the swimming pool and spa from the master bedroom or the living room and enjoy the sun and the view or be inspired by the dark sky and sparkling stars.

The private patio and fire pit located in the other side of the house can be accessed from the dining area as well as the 2nd and 3rd bedroom for quieter time.

Located high in the Cove, "La Malenka" offers quick access to recreational areas, including several city parks, rugged mountain trails and the Fred Wolff Bear Creek Nature preserve and only biking distance from La Quinta Resort and Spa a world renowned resort.

At the foot of the Cove and its Santa Rosa Mountain range, Old Town La Quinta's picturesque Main Street lined with restaurants, boutiques, cafe and shops with outdoor concerts, art shows, seasonal activities and weekly organic farmers' market.

For unstoppable Shopaholic:

Within few minutes drive, the world famous El Paseo Shopping District in Palm Desert features over 300 world class shops, clothing boutiques, art galleries, jewelers, restaurants and much more...

Known as the Rodeo Drive of the Desert, El Paseo boasts a wide spectrum of stores from Sak's 5th Avenue to individually owned boutiques.

Whether you decided to go hiking or just stay at the house and relax, you will fell boosted, renewed and filled with good energy.

Keywords: Fenced House, Secluded, yard, swimming pool, Jacuzzi, Mountain View, Palm Spring, Palm Desert,

More Details
Hide Details

26 Reviews of Property 329514 in La Quinta, California

Peaceful, Romantic, Private Home "La Malenka" Pool & Spa
average rating of 4.8846154 based on 26 reviews
business
Peaceful, Romantic, Private Home "La Malenka" Pool & Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329514vb
+1 3104069719
La Quinta California Desert
Las Vegas, Nevada
5

believe all of those positive reviews.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We spent a week in heaven.....beautiful weather, lovely home and fabulous pool and grounds. Could have not have had a better home to stay in. The owner is Katia and she is very obliging to requests. She went out of her way to provide us a "Pack and Play", resolved pool heating details.....just spot on. Be prepared that the Queen bedded room has the mattress VERY low to the ground....maybe not too great for elderly. The kitchen had everything....we even dreamed up items people would never use, and sure enough the items were on hand to be used. The lawn, pool, outdoor furnishings are great, and we used the outdoor facilities from 9 AM to 7PM daily. The neighborhood is VERY quiet, we saw no neighbor windows from the pool area, no traffic, but also NO street lights. It is a short short drive to parks with playground equipment, to trail heads for both hiking and biking (the house even provides two adult bikes), and the La Quinta Village is about 15 blocks and is full of restaurants, a Ralphs Market and one gas station with very fair prices (for California, that is). We highly recommend this house but we now need to have 4 bedrooms, so Katia will have to buy a bigger house.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Peaceful, Romantic, Private Home "La Malenka" Pool & Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329514vb
+1 3104069719
La Quinta California Desert
5

beautiful place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
we really enjoyed our stay, it was quite and comfortable. it was very nicely decorated and private. the pool was perfect and has a Jacuzzi, and the best part was the lounge area right next to the pool. the owner was understanding and flexible. definitely will come back and let other people know !
business
Peaceful, Romantic, Private Home "La Malenka" Pool & Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329514vb
+1 3104069719
La Quinta California Desert
Phoenix AZ
5

Perfect Stagecoach property!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We had a great 3 days of sun, pool and concerts and want to thank Katia for the accommodations she provided us. Your home was beautiful and all of us will be looking forward to our next visit to La Quinta!

She was very prompt on our emails together and fantastic in communication.

We would highly recommend this home for any occasion!
business
Peaceful, Romantic, Private Home "La Malenka" Pool & Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329514vb
+1 3104069719
La Quinta California Desert
-
5

Fantastic Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Wonderful house for a family stay. We were here for 10 days and all of us loved it. Well furnished, very clean, comfortable beds, excellent location and extremely quiet. We'd stay here again w/o hesitation. Lastly, the owner responded quickly all all inquiries before and during our stay and gave clear, detailed instructions about using the property. Had a great time exploring the Palm Springs's attractions. Highly recommend the hikes at 2 minutes from the house and the downtown of La Quinta.
Oh yes, we loved to have a glass of wine at night around the swimming pool and jacuzzi!!!
business
Peaceful, Romantic, Private Home "La Malenka" Pool & Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329514vb
+1 3104069719
La Quinta California Desert
Bellingham, WA US
4

La Quinta Cove

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
My family had a trouble free and relaxing weeks vacation at this property.
We really enjoyed the nice backyard and pool.
I'd recommend it!
business
Peaceful, Romantic, Private Home "La Malenka" Pool & Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329514vb
+1 3104069719
La Quinta California Desert
Pacific Northwest
5

Wonderful place and Owner

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Solid place. Owner genuinely cares about your stay. She was always available for questions, concerns.
Thank you.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
business
Peaceful, Romantic, Private Home "La Malenka" Pool & Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329514vb
+1 3104069719
La Quinta California Desert
California
5

Wonderful vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We just came back from La Quinta from Katia's beautiful property. The house is so clean, safe and quiet. It is exactly as picture shows. We had really fun time with family and we spend all of our time in the pool. Pool was really clean just second day had some leaves on the pool and Katia sent pool man to clean it very fast. The service was perfect; we would love to be there again. Thank you so much Katia.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Peaceful, Romantic, Private Home "La Malenka" Pool & Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329514vb
+1 3104069719
La Quinta California Desert
Los Angeles & Sweden
5

A Wonderful Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We had a fabulous time at this house. The property is located in walking distance to some fun hiking and biking trails and is easy to find from the freeway. It's close to restaurants, grocery stores, and golf and spas. The decor matched the photos, was nicely appointed but very comfortable for a family at the same time. The only drawback for us was the air conditioner is a bit loud in the living room but it didn't ruin the trip. The kitchen is stocked well for cooks and we cooked and BBQed like crazy. And the pool and outside grounds are gorgeous, private, and quiet. Katia is extremely easy to work with and very attentive. She handled our questions quickly and happily. We'd love to come back and stay again! Thanks Katia!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Peaceful, Romantic, Private Home "La Malenka" Pool & Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329514vb
+1 3104069719
La Quinta California Desert
Oregon
5

Take My Stress Away!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
I needed a peaceful get away from stress and i found it.
It was a last minute booking and I am so happy I did it.
"La Malenka" is absolutely gorgeous, very clean, you can tell that the house was decorated with love and fineness and looks more beautiful in real than shown on pictures actually. The swimming pool is fantastic, the yard is very private, surrounded by bougainvilleas and you still get the beautiful mountains view.
Katia, thank you so much for sharing your house. I will be back with my family as soon as possible!!
I highly recommend this property :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Peaceful, Romantic, Private Home "La Malenka" Pool & Spa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329514vb
+1 3104069719
La Quinta California Desert
Keller, TX
5

When can we go back.....

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Nestled in the foothills of the Santa Rosa Mountains is a very private lovely home, featuring outstanding views & an oasis away from it all. La Quinta has gone all out regarding the landscaping on the medians & public spaces. It was such a pleasure to drive around & see such beauty. Everywhere you look you are surrounded by mountains, very picturesque. La Quinta also has excellent grocery shopping. La Malenka is a lovely home. The living room has a comfortable sectional & large flat screen TV, Blu-Ray player & Cable TV. There also is a portable stereo system so you can use your i-phone. La Malenka is well decorated & very comfortable. But most importantly……the privacy is what makes it such a pleasure to stay there. Although you are in a sub-division, you would never know. It was rare to hear any noise from neighbors or the street. The kitchen is nicely appointed. It has all the cookware most cooks would ever need. All the appliances are in fine working order. There is plenty of storage in the cabinets plus a pantry. So a big grocery shopping trip is easy to store there. It was a pleasure to cook in this kitchen, plus there’s a gas range. The pool is the largest that I have seen on VRBO in this price point in La Quinta area. La Malenka has a wonderful green space with flowers, fruit trees & evergreens for gaze upon when you are not looking at the mountains. There is plenty of seating on the expansive pool deck. The draped pergola gives you a space to relax out of the sun, which comes up at 5:30 in the morning & never stops shining until dusk. Blue skies are abundant here. The gas grill functions well, but does need to be light by match. We spent most of our time enjoying the view & pool area. It was fabulous. The master bedroom features a king bed with a very cozy down duvet comforter. There is plenty of closet space, so if you over pack like us you do have a place to put things. We found that if you close the door to the master & bath that you could sleep much later since the sun rises so early. In the Master Bath, there are 2 sinks & ample counter space in the bath. Plus you get to enjoy another closet. We have traveled all over, and I can say that this was one of our favorite places to stay.It has great shopping, a beautiful view, a comfortable house, lovely pool & yard area. Any one that thinks differently is the type of person that you never can please. My advice is to look at the reviews that gave La Malenka 5 stars & ignore those who didn't
Helpful votes: 1/1