Blue Mountain Beach condo rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Blue Mountain Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Bunk Area, 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

This brand new luxurious 2 bedroom /2.5 bathroom condo is the perfect retreat for a family or a gathering of friends. It is located in Redfish Village directly on 30-A in famous Blue Mountain Beach. The emerald waters and sugar white sands of the Gulf are just a short block away ( 5 min walk) or take the beach shuttle offered all day from Redfish Village to the private/gated beach access. Redfish Village features a stunning pool area and is the perfect place for your family or friends to visit.

Our 3rd floor unit offers everything you need for a terrific beach vacation. The master and guest bedroom each have a private bath, king bed and 32' LCD TV with DVD. The hallway area is home to twin built-in bunks and a half bath as well as washer/dryer area. Our gourmet kitchen includes granite counter tops and all stainless appliances. The dining area includes comfortable seating for 8 . Finally, the family room includes a queen sleeper sofa, comfortable chairs, and a 46' LCD TV with stereo/surround, CD/DVD, and MP-3 & I pod connection. At the end of the day,relax and enjoy the sunset on your private balcony with plenty of seating around the solid teak table.

Sleeping Arrangements: (Sleeps 8)

- Master Bedroom - King Bed w/ master bathroom

- Guest Bedroom - King Bed w/ attached bathroom

- Additional hall bunk (twin over twin)

- Queen sleeper sofa in the living room

Village Features:

- Fitness center

- Wooden boardwalk and dock to Little Redfish Lake

- Private/Gated Beach Access

- Exclusive lounge with a sunlit reading room and theater room

- Two pools, and children's play garden

- Covered parking and plenty of additional visitor spaces

- Beach chair and umbrella service

Location:

- Just west of Watercolor and Seaside

- Located on the corner of 30-A and CR83 in famed Blue Mountain Beach

Keywords:

More Details
Hide Details

Redfish Village is a beautiful new development with terrific amenities. We absolutely love the pool area and the private beach access. There is nothing like being on 30-A with its miles of bike paths and beautiful surroundings.

7 Reviews of Property 374499 in Blue Mountain Beach, Florida

Luxurious Redfish Village Unit -Returning Guest Discounts
average rating of 5.0 based on 7 reviews
business
Luxurious Redfish Village Unit -Returning Guest Discounts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p374499vbi
+1 419-565-5016
Blue Mountain Beach South Walton
Dallas, Texas
5

Outstanding Beach Get-Away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We have been to Destin many times over the years and simply got tired of the traffic and chaos, so decided to try something closer to Seaside/Rosemary. There are so many great things about this area, in that it is close to Seaside so you can get the great places to eat, yet far enough away that it is more peaceful.
This Condo is outstanding! It's been very well maintained, and has all the things that make a vacation great. There were 4 of of staying there (2 adults and 2 teenagers) and there was pleanty of room for everyone to spread out and relax.
The Redfish facility is also outstanding and very well maintained, and ResortQuest was incredibly helpful. (we had an issue with the lock and they went way above and beyond to make sure we were taken care of). The gas grills are great for cooking out, just know that you may have to wait on them during some busy times. This was actually fun as we got to sit around and get to know some of the other people in the complex.
The beach is about a 5-10 min walk, which is not bad at all. You can take the shuttle, although we never really took advantage of that, as the walk was pretty nice. The beach service was fantastic. I talked to Jessie (who was amazing) the first day, and gave him our names and he had our chairs setup and ready to go each morning.
A couple of tips on places to eat: Blue Mountain Beach Creamery (across the street) is a must. Heavenly Hash is to die for. Bruno's Pizza in Seagrove has INCREDIBLE Pizza. Loads of toppings that are all fresh. Great Southern (in the square at Seaside) has a dish called "Grits a Ya Ya" that will make you change your mind about Grits. Truly delicious.

The only thing that wasnt perfect about the stay was that the balcony (which is awesome) looks out right over 30A, so when you sit out there you get the sound of cars going by. And while it faces the Gulf, you really cant see it. But considering the benefits, its really a non issue.

We look forward to coming back again in the coming years.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Luxurious Redfish Village Unit -Returning Guest Discounts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p374499vbi
+1 419-565-5016
Blue Mountain Beach South Walton
Kennesaw, GA
5

Wonderful Condo at Redfish

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 21, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
My husband and I just stayed at your beautiful condo for a quick get-away before the Memorial Day rush. It was absolutely beautiful. Loved the decor and location of your unit. It was even more lovely in person. We hope to come back again in the fall!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxurious Redfish Village Unit -Returning Guest Discounts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p374499vbi
+1 419-565-5016
Blue Mountain Beach South Walton
Nashville, TN
5

Perfect In Every Way!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 14, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We loved our stay at Redfish Village! The shuttle was so convenient but when we wanted to walk, it was a nice short walk, even with a 4 and 5 year old. We walked to Blue Mountain Creamery several nights. The pool was nice and warm and we loved the playground right there for the kids.

The condo itself was so nice and clean. The girls loved the bunk beds and I loved the top-of-the line kitchen. (Don't forget to bring cleaning supplies like dish soap, etc.)

We enjoyed this location over our last trip to Seacrest because we could walk to the health-food grocery store and some other great restaurants. It's much more laid back (and cheaper) to stay and eat on this side of 30-A without sacrificing the beautiful water and the gorgeous condo.

Recommendations: Eat at The Local Catch (fish tacos and sauteed spinach) and The Smiling Fish Cafe (tortilla chicken salad) and rent a pontoon for half a day and visit Shell island (from Marty @ Lagoon Pontoon). If you have small children, rent wee-hoos to pull behind your bikes from Big Daddy's. Ours loved exploring 30-A by bike!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxurious Redfish Village Unit -Returning Guest Discounts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p374499vbi
+1 419-565-5016
Blue Mountain Beach South Walton
Minneapolis, MN
5

Superb Accomodations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Unit 327 was beautifully decorated, spotless and our family of five loved everything about it. We have stayed near Seagrove in the past so this was a nice change. The beach access was a about a 5 minute walk from the condo but the tram was running pretty frequently. We enjoyed Blue Mountain Creamery right accross the street, rented bikes from Big Daddy's, and did some go-karts on a rainy day. Dinners out were to Red Bar and Louis Louis and also hit Shrimpers for some outstanding seafood to go. It was nice having the grills and we used them a lot. The heated pool was fantastic and the grassy area near the pool provided hours of fun with soccer games and paddle ball. We would love to go back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxurious Redfish Village Unit -Returning Guest Discounts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p374499vbi
+1 419-565-5016
Blue Mountain Beach South Walton
Tallahassee, Florida
5

Condo review at Redfish

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
This unit is beautifully decorated. Both bedrooms serve as master suites. Very quiet village setting with great music at the First Note Music Hall that you can WALK to. Would definitely stay again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxurious Redfish Village Unit -Returning Guest Discounts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p374499vbi
+1 419-565-5016
Blue Mountain Beach South Walton
Orlando
5

Traveler from Mississippi to Orlando

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
I loved my stay with Redfish Village. This unit was a great location and I love the unit with great accommodations. The location was close to many great restaurants and a wonderful drive to Water Color and Seaside. The 1st Note Music Hall was a favorite which is located walking distance from the unit. I hope to have another visit soon to this great vacation area and would love staying in this unit which is located on the 3rd floor with a great view of the pool and walking distance to the ocean....
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Luxurious Redfish Village Unit -Returning Guest Discounts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p374499vbi
+1 419-565-5016
Blue Mountain Beach South Walton
Rhode Island
5

One Week at Redfish Village #374499

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
>Unit 374499 is beautifully appointed and lived up to all descriptions, photos, cleanliness.
>We would recommend this property to relatives, friends and/or strangers. Our experience was great.
>We visited the Seaside/Watercolor locations frequently. Enjoyed Modica Market for some pre-prepared foods and groceries. The food at "FIRE" was excellent. A breakfast at the One Note Music Hall was very nice.
>Golf at Camp Creek, Windswept Dunes very enjoyable. Santa Rosa Beach Golf also enjoyable, but course conditions were not equal to CC or WD.
>Beaches (all up and down Rte 30-a are fabulous.
>One minor deficiency. The Condo Unit needed a small supply of trash bags and a roll or two of paper towels. We had to rush out immediately to purchase.
>Lastly. Be prepared for early morning traffic noise on the very busy Rte 30-a.
> A very wonderful week of vacation
>>3 Visitors from Rhode Island.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway