Keauhou house rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 6 - 10 nights
 

Keauhou House Rental Photos and Description
Hale O’ Nani was designed and built by a well-known Kona Architect as his “Hawaii Dream Home” in the exclusive Keauhou Estates gated subdivision with 24 hour security overlooking a world class 36 hole golf course and Keauhou Bay.

The home has been published in “Hawaiian Style Magazine”, “Luxury Home Quarterly” and “At Home in West Hawaii”. Upon entering the single level home you have a magnificent Pacific Ocean view thru the 10’ tall stacking doors that offer seamless indoor/outdoor living.

The gourmet kitchen with two islands is equipped with top of the line appliances including a 4’ Sub-Zero refrigerator/freezer, Wolf gas cook top, wolf oven/convection oven, wolf microwave/convection oven, warming drawer and a dual drawer Fisher Paykel dishwasher.

The dining room table was architecturally designed and constructed. The living area features a 50” Plasma TV, surround sound (servicing every room), with unlimited Netflix access and Pandora for music. The telephone offers unlimited long distance to the U.S. and Canada. The living room has triple soffits with dramatic magical night time indirect lighting.

There are two private ocean view Master Suites. One offers a California King Sleep Number Bed and Jacuzzi and the other a California King Temperpedic bed. Both have a private bath. The laundry/pantry area has a high efficiency Whirlpool Duet washer & dryer.

The Powder Room/Pool Bath has a custom made sink to match the beautiful tile backsplash. It opens up to an outdoor shower with a rain head shower.

The ample covered lanai has gorgeous Brown Jordan furniture including a dining table and 6 chairs and a pleasant sitting area with a love seat, 2 chairs & ottomans, and a coffee table. A perfect spot to enjoy the magnificent Kona sunsets over the 40’ Infinity Pool complete with a swim-up bar and large spa with a waterfall cascading into the pool. There is even a 4- hole putting green for your enjoyment and honing your golf skills!

ENJOY evening barbeques in this beautiful “Mini-Resort”!

7 NIGHT MINIMUM STAY/ 10 DURING CHRISTMAS/IRONMAN SEASON. This is a non-smoking, no pets property. Hawaii Tax ID: W00853410-01

More Details
Hide Details

12 Reviews of Property 374473 in Keauhou, Hawaii

Tropical Dream Home - Keauhou Estates Hale O' Nani
average rating of 4.5833335 based on 12 reviews
business
Tropical Dream Home - Keauhou Estates Hale O' Nani
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p374473vbi
+1 808 329-2140
Keauhou Kona Coast
5

You Won't Be Disappointed!

You Won't Be Disappointed!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Absolutely wonderful vacation! The house was amazing and exceeded all of our expectations! Much more relaxing than staying at one of the larger resorts. Our favorite parts of the trip were the sunsets from our private patio and infinity pool! Will definitely stay there again if our future travel plans take us back to the Big Island.....
business
Tropical Dream Home - Keauhou Estates Hale O' Nani
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p374473vbi
+1 808 329-2140
Keauhou Kona Coast
Paradise Valley, AZ
5

Awesome stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Perfect
business
Tropical Dream Home - Keauhou Estates Hale O' Nani
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p374473vbi
+1 808 329-2140
Keauhou Kona Coast
5

That home is exceptionally well designed.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
That home is exceptionally well designed. everything is perfect.

We had a very good vacation at this home, and a lot of very good family moments.
business
Tropical Dream Home - Keauhou Estates Hale O' Nani
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p374473vbi
+1 808 329-2140
Keauhou Kona Coast
Centennial, CO
4

Relaxation

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The house is beautiful! Very private and over all very nice property. I wish the sleep number bed worked, it would do been a little more comfortable. The home is well laid out and was vert comfortable for my wife and I. It is starting to look a little tired and could use some updating. We would recommend this home to anyone.
business
Tropical Dream Home - Keauhou Estates Hale O' Nani
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p374473vbi
+1 808 329-2140
Keauhou Kona Coast
Wheaton, IL
5

Hawaiin Splendor

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
To say we were pleased would be an understatement. My wife and I are very experienced travelers - we've been at this for more than 40 years. In all of that time, we have never had a better stay, we have never had a better place and we have never had a better location!
Thanks to everyone involved with this effort.
It was simply magnificent!
business
Tropical Dream Home - Keauhou Estates Hale O' Nani
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p374473vbi
+1 808 329-2140
Keauhou Kona Coast
Wrentham, MA
3

Good, Not Great

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Hello,
Beautiful house. Gorgeous sunsets.
For the fees charged, we were a bit disappointed.
Small concern was the inexplicable absence of any condiments- gorgeous kitchen, but no spices, etc.
Major concerns: A/C was pre-set to not go below 76 degrees.
Pool heater was disconnected.
Also, at times we were made to feel like second-class citizens as we entered the guard-house check-in. The attendants ( as well as some Keauhou Estates property owners) seem to have a unnecessarily haughty opinion of themselves and their station in life. We were told directly and indirectly that a sub-set of owners resent the presence of seasonal renters.
Also, the audio on the high-end TV was a problem. After 10 pm, we were told to lower the volume, as a neighbor complained to the aforementioned guardhouse. The volume was not that high, and needed to be where it was to make out the movie audio. Solution was simply to watch TV with the sliders closed so anonymous neighbor could get his/ her sleep- perfectly understandable. However, aforementioned AC was useless as inside night-time temperature climbed higher than outside temp.

Konacoast Vacations ( Chris) was excellent. We'll be using them again.

In considering the rental fees for this property and our overall experience, we will look elsewhere in Kona in the future. We are regular visitors to the Big Island ( 20 years) and have owned as well as rented during this time, so we feel that we can see the rental process from both the landlord's and tenant's perspectives.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Tropical Dream Home - Keauhou Estates Hale O' Nani
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p374473vbi
+1 808 329-2140
Keauhou Kona Coast
Westminster, CO
5

Magnificent Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2012
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This property is the best vacation rental we have experienced. The home and the view are magnificent. The kitchen is top of the line and fully loaded; great BBQ to use on the lovely covered lanai overlooking the infinity pool. The master suite with walk-in closet is lovely and the master bath is outstanding. The guest suite is similarly great. Hard to beat.
business
Tropical Dream Home - Keauhou Estates Hale O' Nani
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p374473vbi
+1 808 329-2140
Keauhou Kona Coast
Rocky View County, AB
3

Not Bad But Not the Greatest Either

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Just a few heads up on the property. Listed as having air conditioning and paid extra for air, but there is NO air in the master bedroom so it was stuffy and hot at night. Cleaniness of the kitchen dishes/pots, stemware was not the best - we washed all the dishes we used before we actually cooked with them. Had to wash the placemats before we used them. Hot water for spare bedroom is heated by solar, so you will have really hot water in the middle of the day and then in the evening you only get luke warm water. Pool not heated. This property is not a full time rental - the owners just leave when there are renters. Located in a nice, gated community and close to shopping.
business
Tropical Dream Home - Keauhou Estates Hale O' Nani
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p374473vbi
+1 808 329-2140
Keauhou Kona Coast
Dewey, AZ
5

Beautiful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
If you are looking for a peaceful, well appointed, and gorgeous place to stay, this one is it!
business
Tropical Dream Home - Keauhou Estates Hale O' Nani
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p374473vbi
+1 808 329-2140
Keauhou Kona Coast
Culver, MN
5

25th Wedding Anniversary!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a wonderful time at the Hale O' Nani home in Kailua Kona. The home was absolutely beautiful, with every amenity you could want. The views were outstanding, the sunsets were amazing. The home is located in a very quiet, private, secure community, but close to shopping, tourists centers, restaurants, and the ocean. I would highly recommend this home and the management company without hesitation. We would like to return sometime soon.