Albrightsville chalet rental - Front of house
Front of house
 
  • Bedrooms8
  • Sleeps22
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Albrightsville Chalet Rental Photos and Description
4,400 Sq Ft Sleeps 22, 8 bedrooms, 4 bathrooms, & Beautiful game room

Sorry we do not rent to proms or anyone under 25!

Everything has been redone in this 8 bedroom house. Basement has a Game room with a Bar, Pub tables, Pool Table, Ping Pong, electronic dart board, and Foosball. Newer carpets throughout, and 2 year old kitchen cabinets & granite counter tops. House was built in 2004. House is 5 miles from skiing and 150 yards from the beach and lake.You can see it from the deck. This is a must see. 15 Minutes from Whitewater rafting, paintball, Skiing, golf, Outlets, Casino.This is the place to be. This house sleeps 22. You won't be disappointed.

COMMUNITY ONLY ALLOWS 8 WRISTBANDS PER RENTER. YOU CAN NOT PURCHASE ADDITIONAL WRISTBANDS.

BEDS HAVE A TOP COMFORTER ON IT, YOU MUST SUPPLY ALL SHEETS AND BATH TOWELS!!

Skiing: Jack Frost Mountain provides an inviting ski area with a summit elevation of 2000 feet, base elevation of 1400 feet and vertical drop of 600 feet. 21 different slopes to include: ski school learning slope, 4 Easiest (beginner slopes, 6 More Difficult (intermediate slopes), 8 Most Difficult (advanced slopes) and 2 Terrain Parks. There are 9 lifts: 1 quad, 2 triples, 6 doubles and 1 ski carpet (used for kids lesons only).

Big Boulder Ski Area is devoting 50% of its overall terrain to park features. The base elevation is 1700 feet with a summit elevation of 2175 feet and a vertical drop of 475 feet. Big Boulder boasts the most progressive and innovative terrain park program. 15 different slopes to include: 4 Easiest (beginner slopes), 3 More Difficult (intermediate slopes), 3 Most Difficult (advanced slopes) and 5 Terrain Parks. There are 8 lifts:2 triples, 5 doubles and 1 ski carpet.

Paintball & whitewater rafting in 1 location : Individuals as well as small and large groups are all welcome on our gamelands. If you come with less than 20 people, we will do our best to pair you up with players of the same skill level. If you come with a group of 20 or more players, you will play privately all day long – Just you, your friends and a variety of playing fields!

Did you know that we also do Whitewater Rafting and Rail-Trail Biking! Plus we offer great discounts when you pair one or two of our other activities with Skirmish.

For Whitewater Dam Release Rafting, Family-Style Adventures, Moonlight Trips, and Combination Adventures, Check Us Out at : PoconoWhitewater.com

For Rail-Trail Biking, Hiking, Segway, and Pinzgauer All-Terrain Tours, Check Us Out at: PoconoBiking.com

Golfing & In door waterpark: Numerous leisure time activities can be found year round at Split Rock including an indoor waterpark, 27 holes of championship golf, 18 hole miniature golf course.

Split Rock Golf Course is one of the best-kept secrets in the Northeast, offering 27-holes to resort guests and the public. It’s majestic 585-yard 11th hole claims one of the most spectacular views in the entire Northeast, let alone one found on a golf course. Because the holes are spaciously distributed, carts with GPS are provided. Play takes about 4 1/2 hours to complete 18 holes.

More Details
Hide Details

37 Reviews of Property 374376 in Albrightsville, Pennsylvania

8 BEDROOMS, WALK TO THE LAKE/BEACH. CLOSE TO SKIING, WHITEWATER, AND PAINTBALL
average rating of 4.5945945 based on 37 reviews
business
8 BEDROOMS, WALK TO THE LAKE/BEACH. CLOSE TO SKIING, WHITEWATER, AND PAINTBALL
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p374376
+1 2154296902
Albrightsville Poconos
5

Love the house!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Love the hot tub room, game room! Enjoyed our stay so much.
Thanks, Colleen
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
8 BEDROOMS, WALK TO THE LAKE/BEACH. CLOSE TO SKIING, WHITEWATER, AND PAINTBALL
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p374376
+1 2154296902
Albrightsville Poconos
5

Pocono Trip 2014

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Our group really enjoyed our stay in this home at the end of February/ beginning of March. The owner was very pleasant to deal with and easy to get in touch with every time I needed to speak to her. The rules of the community did not seem like a big deal at all to us, they didn't effect our trip at all.

One of the really great things about this house that you can not tell from the photos is how great the dining room area is. There are french doors that separate the dining room / video game area from the rest of the house a little. This was great for our group, expecially when the kids went to bed and the adults wanted to hang out. Also, it was great when the kids woke up early and some of the adults were still sleeping.

The downstairs is very nice, especially the fireplace. Unfortunately the upstairs fireplace wasn't working during our stay, but hopefully it will be next time. Looking forward to renting this house again.
business
8 BEDROOMS, WALK TO THE LAKE/BEACH. CLOSE TO SKIING, WHITEWATER, AND PAINTBALL
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p374376
+1 2154296902
Albrightsville Poconos
4

Nice house!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We had a fun time at your house during our February vacation. It was awesome having so many bedrooms to accommodate our family. The snow added a little more adventure to our arrival. We are happy we travel with shovels as the one on the property was broken. (everything can't be perfect, we know that)
We would have liked the bar stools in the basement to be able to be used while we were playing ping-pong and visiting with each other, but they were wobbly and we felt it best to not use them for safety reasons. (the ones in the pictures are brand new, with tags still on them; they were not the bar stools at the house during our stay)
The kitchen is awesome! Perfect size to whip up an apple pie or three and all the other great dinners we prepared during our stay.

One request was for a large floor mat by the back door to put all the boots and shoes on as folks came in from the slopes.

Thank you for being so welcoming and allowing us to utilize early check-in. The snow was coming down hard and we would have been pretty cold out there.
business
8 BEDROOMS, WALK TO THE LAKE/BEACH. CLOSE TO SKIING, WHITEWATER, AND PAINTBALL
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p374376
+1 2154296902
Albrightsville Poconos
Philadelphia
5

Clean, great for large group

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Clean, large home complete package. Had everything we needed for a couple trip. Great lower-level game room, hot tub and queen beds in 7 of the rooms. Colleen was great to deal with and answered all questions quickly. Some of the reviews mentioned all the rules. We didn't find them to be over-the-top. Having a rental property these were basic concerns and easy to follow. Would definitely stay here again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
8 BEDROOMS, WALK TO THE LAKE/BEACH. CLOSE TO SKIING, WHITEWATER, AND PAINTBALL
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p374376
+1 2154296902
Albrightsville Poconos
4

Very Nice Stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We had a really nice stay - very enjoyable. We were about 25 people and were worried about the beds for all. There was enough room and we did not trip over each other. The house is in a very nice shape, newer appliances and furnishings. We really appreciated the thermostats in each room.The kitchen was in great shape and the kids even used the hot tub. The proximity to the lake was great. There were a couple of minor issues, but the owner was very easy to reach and prompt in returning calls. Really appreciated her patience and friendly answers to all my e-mails. However, there are no sit down restaurants anywhere close by if anyone is looking for that. But on the whole, a great experience! Will definitely recommend the place to friends. Thinking of renting it again.
business
8 BEDROOMS, WALK TO THE LAKE/BEACH. CLOSE TO SKIING, WHITEWATER, AND PAINTBALL
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p374376
+1 2154296902
Albrightsville Poconos
5

Beautiful Mountain House!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
I would highly recommend this rental house for anyone with a large group. There were about 22 in our group and we still had plenty of room to sit, eat, sleep and relax. The indoor hot tub was a big hit for some. The pool table/ping pong table and foosball table entertained everyone in our group. The most impressive thing in the house was the sound system. Just hook up your iphone, ipad, etc and listen to music throughout the house. We streamed music through Pandora since the Wi-fi was great in the house!
We had scheduled a private field at Skrimish Paintball on 11/09/13. This house is less than 10 minutes from Skirmish which worked out perfect for us. In addition, this house is close to some good pizza spots and stores.
The house was cleaned and well-maintained and we left it the same way. And our security deposit was refunded in less than 10 days after our check-out. The owner, Colleen was nothing less than a pleasure to work with and was able to answer any questions that I had.
You won't regret renting your next Mountain House from Colleen. My group couldn't stop talking about this house. Also, everyone was talking about renting this house again next year.

Thanks,
Ryan
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
8 BEDROOMS, WALK TO THE LAKE/BEACH. CLOSE TO SKIING, WHITEWATER, AND PAINTBALL
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p374376
+1 2154296902
Albrightsville Poconos
4

Big home, huge basement, great amenities!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We had a great weekend at this home!

The definite PROS: 8 private Queen bedrooms (hard to find), the basement of fun (can play music throughout the house, games, ping pong, pool, darts!), lake and hiking nearby, and grill outside with lots of seating and table space.

CONS: Many rules to follow since it's in a community. Must bring own sheets. Electric stove range (not gas). Jacuzzi rooms wreaked of chlorine so no one went in. Also, wish it was pet friendly.

I organized the trip so of course wanted everyone to abide by each specific rule to respect the owner, and we understand why there are rules! We would have the same for our own property. But people did express that it was hard to fully relax because we were constantly reminding ourselves.. only 5 trashbags allowed per day (count them!), did you scrub that down?, where is your wristband?, did you remember to turn the water off?, refer to the rule binder!, etc. We are naturally a responsible group so we made sure to keep the place very clean before we left so spent a good amount of time cleaning.

The group requested a more laid back home next time, but honestly, I'm betting every house will have rules similar to this to prevent the crazies out there from ruining the place! I guess we will find out. All in all, we had a great trip and are very appreciative for such a great home!

Special thanks to Colleen for letting us check in early.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
8 BEDROOMS, WALK TO THE LAKE/BEACH. CLOSE TO SKIING, WHITEWATER, AND PAINTBALL
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p374376
+1 2154296902
Albrightsville Poconos
4

Huge home, great amenities

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We had a great weekend at this home! The definite PROS: 8 private Queen bedrooms (hard to find), the basement of fun (can play music throughout the house, games, ping pong, pool, darts!), lake and hiking nearby, and grill outside with lots of seating and table space. CONS: Many rules to follow since it's in a community. Must bring own sheets. Electric stove range (not gas). Jacuzzi rooms wreaked of chlorine so no one went in. Also, wish it was pet friendly. I organized the trip so of course wanted everyone to abide by each specific rule to respect the owner, and we understand why there are rules! We would have the same for our own property. But people did express that it was hard to fully relax because we were constantly reminding ourselves.. only 5 trashbags allowed per day (count them!), did you scrub that down?, where is your wristband?, did you remember to turn the water off?, refer to the rule binder!, etc. We are naturally a responsible group so we made sure to keep the place very clean before we left so spent a good amount of time cleaning. The group requested a more laid back home next time, but honestly, I'm betting every house will have rules similar to this to prevent the crazies out there from ruining the place! I guess we will find out. All in all, we had a great trip and are very appreciative for such a great home!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
8 BEDROOMS, WALK TO THE LAKE/BEACH. CLOSE TO SKIING, WHITEWATER, AND PAINTBALL
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p374376
+1 2154296902
Albrightsville Poconos
5

Amazing!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The house has everything you can ask for and is very spacious. The price is unbeatable! The hot tub and game room was a huge plus, and the beach is only half a block away. There's enough room for about 20 people. Also, the sound system around the house was incredible. Colleen, the owner, responded to all out needs and was a pleasure to deal with. I will definitely recommend this house.
business
8 BEDROOMS, WALK TO THE LAKE/BEACH. CLOSE TO SKIING, WHITEWATER, AND PAINTBALL
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p374376
+1 2154296902
Albrightsville Poconos
3

Family Reunion

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We had our family reunion there were about 20 people in the house it was comfortable, and spacious enough for us all. It's a great proverty and everyone loved it and we had a great time.
Just wish the hot tub was working, there was a gentleman trying to get it to operate for us, but was not successful.
The property was clean and pretty much well maintained.
The owner is very nice and very responsive, she replied to all emails, and phone calls. Nice person to deal with.
The listing and pictures were pretty accurate. If sheets were included would have been so much easier...:)

Love the lake, just wish more than 8 could go at a time. I definitely would recommend this proverty and will return again.
Thank you Colleen.