Maggie Valley house rental
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 2 Half Baths
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Maggie Valley House Rental Photos and Description
4 bedroom, 3 full bathrooms, 2 half bathrooms, sleeps 8

Come unwind with your family from the distractions and demands of everyday life. Our mountain retreat on the Cataloochee Ranch is the perfect place for you. We have horses, cows, basketball, horseback riding, hiking and a swimming pool on the ranch. The home is 4,600 square feet with 4 bedrooms and 5 baths. This stunning getaway sits a mile high on the Smokey Mountains of Maggie Valley with panoramic views.

6 Reviews of Property 374305 in Maggie Valley, North Carolina

Mountaintop on Cataloochee Ranch, luxury, private, quiet, scenic
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
business
Mountaintop on Cataloochee Ranch, luxury, private, quiet, scenic
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p374305
Maggie Valley Maggie Valley/Waynesville Area
Tampa, FL
5

Second Stay Still Amazing!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
After the wonderful time we had over the summer we decided to see what it was like during the winter season and actually experience a white winter. They had plenty of blankets to keep us warm and heat along with a fire place (which coming from Florida is essential). It rained for the first few days that we were where which I thought would be an issue, however there is so much to the kids didn't mind all the indoor activities. We were able to shoot bow and arrows, ride go karts and even play put-put golf. The fire place was perfect to warm the house and made dinner time special (mainly because the kids got to make smore's after dinner). I plan on booking our next family vacation here and still recommend it to everyone!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Mountaintop on Cataloochee Ranch, luxury, private, quiet, scenic
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p374305
Maggie Valley Maggie Valley/Waynesville Area
Tampa, FL
5

Amazing vacation!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We took the kids up here to escape the heat of Florida and it was all that we were hopping for! The days were perfect and in nights cooled off enough to use the hot tub. There was plenty to do just around the house, hiking and horseback ridding, and it was fun to go explore Waynesville. We even took the kids gem hunting which surpassingly was their idea. They had everything we needed for cooking, there was a grill outside, and even a dvd players so we could watch movies during our down time. The beds were all comfortable and the master bath reminded me of a resort spa. I highly recommend this to anyone who is looking to get away for a week.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Mountaintop on Cataloochee Ranch, luxury, private, quiet, scenic
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p374305
Maggie Valley Maggie Valley/Waynesville Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

LOVED THE HOUSE

  • Submitted: Dec 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We loved the house! It was very spacious, well decorated, and very comfortable with the amenities. We had a wonderful time and really enjoyed the peace and quiet. Great location close to the ski resort. Fantastic master bath and we loved the hot tub!
business
Mountaintop on Cataloochee Ranch, luxury, private, quiet, scenic
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p374305
Maggie Valley Maggie Valley/Waynesville Area
5

Gorgeous home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
We had never stayed in this area of North Carolina before and it was absolutely gorgeous! Not only was I amazed at the amenities of Cataloochee Ranch (horseback riding, trails, incredible views, skiing) but the home we chose to stay in was fabulous. The environment is serene both inside and out!! The decks provide access to beautiful views of the landscape while the spacious accomodations provide privacy in the midst of the commotion of multiple guests!! The spa bath in the master is beautiful. And the kitchen is especially well stocked. We ate most of our meals here and saved alot on that expense of our vacation. One thing that made this home stand out to us is the number of bathrooms-- a rare find!! Thank you to the owner for allowing others to rent and enjoy this property.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Mountaintop on Cataloochee Ranch, luxury, private, quiet, scenic
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p374305
Maggie Valley Maggie Valley/Waynesville Area
5

Awesome Scenery!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
Thank you for sharing your beautiful home with us. When we arrived we were totally speechless. Anything and everything you may need is there, including a well-equipped kitchen. The views from the balconies and deck were beyond amazing!!We seemed to spend an abudance of time outside. Hope to return one day soon. Many thanks again Bonnie
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Mountaintop on Cataloochee Ranch, luxury, private, quiet, scenic
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p374305
Maggie Valley Maggie Valley/Waynesville Area
5

Amazing Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
We had a wonderful time at this mountain home. It was very clean and all of the furnishings were top of the line. The ranch was so beautiful. We went horseback riding and hiking! The children loved seeing the horses and cows. We plan to come again next summer!
Helpful votes: 2/2