Napa cottage rental - Panoramic View of Inside of Cottage
Panoramic View of Inside of Cottage
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Napa Cottage Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4

Bella Vista cottage is located in beautiful Napa Valley, home of California's premium wines and minutes away from many famous wineries and world class restaurants.

Relax and enjoy the quiet luxury of our cottage with that country feel, consisting of two bedrooms (king and queen beds), two baths, living room and fully equipped kitchen. Enjoy a glass of wine while relaxing in the cozy living area or sit around the large farm table in the kitchen and talk about your adventures of the day.

You will enjoy a fabulous view of the many acres of vineyard and the eastern hills of the Valley from the deck or take a walk in the vineyard.

9 Reviews of Property 374233 in Napa, California

Bella Vista - Cottage
average rating of 5.0 based on 9 reviews
business
Bella Vista - Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p374233
Napa Napa Valley
Alexandria, MN
5

February in Younteville Couldn't be Better!

February in Younteville Couldn't be Better!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
My wife and I have been visiting Napa Valley from Minnesota for over 25 years now and rarely do we find accommodation that matches this cottage. We spent the better part of February in Napa Valley this year and had guests coming and going all month - great fun. The Cottage has everything for you and your guests so just sit back and enjoy. By the way, Spiro and Marie's Cabernet is fantastic - if you play your cards right you just might get to try a bottle. We will be back! I miss the walk in the vineyard every morning and the hot air balloons decorating the sky. Thanks Spiro and Marie, you made our visit a treat.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Bella Vista - Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p374233
Napa Napa Valley
Seattle, Washington
5

Loren and Jean

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
There is nothing like waking up to hot air balloons and sunshine in Napa Valley! This our 5th. visit to Bella Vista. The cottage is beautifully decorated and has all the conveniences of home including a well equipped kitchen. We enjoy cooking and grilling out on the patio while we have a glass a wine and admire the scenery of the adjacent vineyards. Spiro and Marie are wonderful hosts and do everything they can to make sure you have an enjoyable visit. This is our favorite vacation spot, and we hope to return many times in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: To Loren and Jean we extend our appreciation and thanks for the great review. Thank you for your continued support. We look forward to seeing you again in October. After that we will see you in May of next year.

Marie and Spiro
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Bella Vista - Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p374233
Napa Napa Valley
east coast USA
5

Hidden treasure among the vineyards

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
If you are looking for a luxurious cottage in the vineyards but close to all the Napa Valley amenities, Bella Vista is the perfect place. Perfectly located between Yountville and Napa, this exquisitely decorated cottage will provide the best "hub" from which to explore the entire Napa Valley area. Imagine waking up every morning to hot air balloons cruising over your own personal vineyard. ahh Your delightful hosts, Marie and Spiro go to great lengths to make sure your stay is both memorable and enjoyable. Why not "live" like a Napa Valley local and BBQ on your patio rather than staying at a hotel? I had the pleasure of staying at Bella Vista recently and will surely return again in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Bella Vista - Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p374233
Napa Napa Valley
kiawah,south carolina
5

Peace and quiet in a wonderful setting

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
This was our second August spent at Bella Vista and we'll be returning again next summer. Acres of vineyard in your own back yard are the best description of this wonderfully maintained home in the heart of wine country. This is a perfect place to spend time in the Bay Area and still be able to enjoy lots of wonderful peace in an idylic setting...close to Napa and Yountville restaurants and 45 minutes from S.F.
Marie and Spiro are wonderful hosts and this property is very well maintained and equipped.
I have recommended this rental to many friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Bella Vista - Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p374233
Napa Napa Valley
Seattle, Washington
5

A great place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
This was our fourth stay for a month at the Bella Vista - cottage. We plan to return every year. The home is exceptionally clean and well maintained. We have become good friends with the owners and look forward to visiting with them each year. Our favorite restaurants are Bistro Jeanty and the Rutherford Grill. Pizza at the Tra Vigne and a burger at Gott's should be an your must do list. There are so many outstanding wineries, but we really like the Spring Mountain AVA for good wine and beautiful scenery. Speaking of scenery, the vineyard views from the cottage are spectacular. We have recommended this cottage to many of our friends
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Bella Vista - Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p374233
Napa Napa Valley
St. Louis, MO
5

An idyllic cottage in wine country

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
This is a lovely cottage with magnificent views of the owner's small vineyard. The pictures do not do it justice! Everything is maintained well and appears new. The cottage is decorated tastefully and the beds were very comfortable. It is located 2 miles outside of the town of Yountville and is centrally located to all of the vineyards. Spiro and Marie are great hosts and were helpful in giving us an orientation to Napa Valley. I would highly recommend this property to anyone wanting a spacious home in wine country.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Bella Vista - Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p374233
Napa Napa Valley
Charleston, S.C. USA
5

An Incredible Find

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
Outstanding in every way!! This was like staying in your own personal vineyard home. Extremely clean, very new, and well thought out. The owners obviously take tremdendous pride in provding an extremely upscale wine country experience. Thirty acres of vineyards in your back yard. I found this perfect for several couples looking to share one home. The upscale wine town of Yountville is 2 miles up the road. I cannot wait to have another opportunity to stay in this cottage. Very private. Delightful owners. I give it an A+.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Bella Vista - Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p374233
Napa Napa Valley
Seattle, Washington
5

A beautiful cottage in a vineyard.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
This is our 3rd. year staying at Bella Vista for the month of May, and we just love it. It is beautifully decorated, has everything you need to cook and grill, and is very clean and well maintained. It is in the middle of the wine country and close to many great restaurants. We plan to keep returning to Bella Vista.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Bella Vista - Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p374233
Napa Napa Valley
Portola Valley, CA
5

Stay here rather than at an over-priced Napa Valley hotel

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2009
The same owners have a 1-bedroom guest unit on their property (along with their own home). My husband and I have stayed in the guest unit twice and will definitely go back. Decor is nice -- comfortable furniture, light-filled rooms, very clean. Guest unit consists of a spacious living room/eating area with some cooking facilities (coffee maker, toaster, small refrigerator, microwave, sink, dishes); bedroom; bathroom; and deck with gas grill and table. Nice vineyard view (I spotted 12 hot air balloons from the deck early one morning). Near 29, but not so close that you hear a traffic roar. 2 miles from Yountville's restaurant row, and you don't even have to get on 29 to go there! I'd rather stay here than at a Napa Valley hotel -- price is better, no neighbor noise, we can do our own breakfast, and we just get a lot more space than we'd get at a hotel. Owners are easy to deal with; security deposit came back promptly. Have seen the 2-bedroom cottage. It is very nice indeed!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1