Albrightsville chalet rental - 6 Bedroom 41/2 bath 4500 Sq ft house
6 Bedroom 41/2 bath 4500 Sq ft house
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps25
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Albrightsville Chalet Rental Photos and Description
6 Bedrooms, 4.5 Bathrooms Sleeps 20 but room for more.

Sorry we do not rent to proms or anyone under 25!

This NEW (Built in 2011) construction home is built on over 10 acres of woods. We tried to provide all the amenities that anyone would want. Basement has 52' TV with Wii, 20' regulation shuffleboard table with 55' TV to watch your favorite games on, pool table, ping pong, foosball, electronic dart board, large wet bar, 2 high pub tables that flip to make poker tables, and 16 bar stools. Walls are all knotty pine and that's just the basement, wait until you see the rest of the house. Sunroom is 16 x 22 and all windows for a wonderful view. Gas fire place has 60' LED TV over top with surround sound. Every bedroom has a flat screen TV mounted on the wall with cable. 70' large deck over looking the woods. There is room for at least 6 air matresses (we will supply a queen and twin) Quartz counter tops in kitchen, large pantry and cabinets with all the necessities. I hope you and your family will have as much fun as ours. Thanks and enjoy.

IMPORTANT INFORMATION: MUST be 25 years old to rent this property.

The community only allows 8 wrist bands for the pool/lake area (The community will not allow you to purchase anymore.) There are other public lakes near by.

There is a $5.00 fee per car.

We will cover the first 4 cars each additional car is paid by the renter prior to rental date. We will need all information before check in. (license plate numbers of all cars)

Basement: Wall to wall knotty pine.

20' Shuffleboard table - This is an official table not cheap imitation.

Electronic dart board.

Pool table regulation size

Ping Pong.

Foosball.

Large wet bar.

2 Pub tables that flip to make poker tables.

52' TV by the bar with Wii, DVD player and reciever for ipods

16 bar stools in all for the basement.

Everything is new and purchased in 2011.

2 bedrooms

Full Bathroom

Walkout to the front or the back of the house

Kitchen: Quartz counter tops.

Stainless steel appliance's.

Wine refrigerator.

Big pantry.

Ton's of cabinets.

All necessities (silverware, cups, plates ect...).

6 bar stools for kitchen island.

Dining room table fits 10 but can fit another large table. We supply folding table and chairs (in master bedroom closet).

With the fold out table and chairs. Kitchen and dining room can fit 20 people at one time

More Details
Hide Details

My husband and I have 3 children, ages 6 to 17. We enjoy vacationing together, which is why we built this house.

Colleen purchased this chalet in 2011

We chose this property because we love spending time with family and friends so we built a big enough house to be able to enjoy time with our friends and family, but still have enough room for everyone to have their own space.

The basement is our favorite place to hangout. There is something for everyone to do.

47 Reviews of Property 374152 in Albrightsville, Pennsylvania

Unbelievable Game room. 9 Flat screens, 6 bedrooms Theres no other house like it
average rating of 4.9148936 based on 47 reviews
business
Unbelievable Game room. 9 Flat screens, 6 bedrooms Theres no other house like it
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p374152
+1 2154296902
Albrightsville Poconos
5

Husband's 30th Surprise Birthday

Husband's 30th Surprise Birthday
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We have been home for ten days now and everyone is asking "When can we go back?!". We all had the time of our lives! I originally booked this home to celebrate my husband's 30th birthday with all of his friends, and get to enjoy the scenery while they hit the slopes. They loved the downstairs game room so much they chose to stay in and have a ping pong and poker tournament instead! I absolutely loved the enormous deck, there was plenty of room, great view (we even saw wild turkeys while sitting there!) plenty of privacy to make it feel like a real get a way from reality. We had 22 adults, there was plenty of sleeping room, no one was ever stepping over someone else, the kitchen was phenomenal for cooking-everything you could ask for was there- and with the dining table it was a focal point the entire time. The pictures listed on site do not do this house justice it is far larger and more spread out than originally expected- it far exceeded all of my expectations as well as my guests!! I highly recommend this home to anyone and everyone, it was by far one of the best experiences for everyone involved! Thank you Colleen for making our stay possible and phenomenal, we will definitely return in the future!!
business
Unbelievable Game room. 9 Flat screens, 6 bedrooms Theres no other house like it
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p374152
+1 2154296902
Albrightsville Poconos
5

Great NYE gathering!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Great time had by all. The game room downstairs is amazing. Would 100% stay here again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Unbelievable Game room. 9 Flat screens, 6 bedrooms Theres no other house like it
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p374152
+1 2154296902
Albrightsville Poconos
Philadelphia
5

AWESOME!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
My family and I stayed for the week of Christmas. The place is way more impressive in person! There was plenty of space for the 22 of us. The game room was a hit, the living room space with the large floor to ceiling windows was just a plus, it made for such a beautiful scenery. The kitchen was fulling stocked with everything you need to make a huge Christmas meal. We love this place.....oh and the owners were great!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Unbelievable Game room. 9 Flat screens, 6 bedrooms Theres no other house like it
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p374152
+1 2154296902
Albrightsville Poconos
5

Best Pocono Vacation Ever

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We had such a GREAT time at this beautiful house. Colleen was so accomodating and answered all emails and phone calls right away. Never once did I have to leave a voice message for her. The house was beautiful as stated! The place was very clean upon entering. We can't wait to go back and would definately recommend this property to a friend. Everyone in our group LOVED the shuffleboard the most. It was played EVERY day. There was a container of large legos that the little ones had out everyday. The great room was perfect for watching movies and the dining area was great for our large group. We turned the table sideways and added another folding table. Thanksgiving dinner went off without a hitch. We saw deer and lots of turkeys right in the backyard. We went on hikes 2 days at Hickory Run State Park. Both hikes were so much fun and the scenery was AMAZING.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Unbelievable Game room. 9 Flat screens, 6 bedrooms Theres no other house like it
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p374152
+1 2154296902
Albrightsville Poconos
5

Great weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This house was perfect for our golf weekend. We had 14 guys stay at the house, it's plenty big for all to sleep well and play well. The game room with the wide screen tvs, shuffleboard, ping pong, darts, bar, and room to watch football is perfect. The kitchen and table were great for feeding all and the deck is spectacular on a sunny fall weekend. We will definitely come back.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Unbelievable Game room. 9 Flat screens, 6 bedrooms Theres no other house like it
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p374152
+1 2154296902
Albrightsville Poconos
Philadelphia, PA
5

amazing house for people that want to have fun.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This house had everything. Most of the groups time was spent in the game room. Personally I spent 10 hours on the shuffleboard table. Everyone complemented what a great weekend it was. I wish we could rent this place every year.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Unbelievable Game room. 9 Flat screens, 6 bedrooms Theres no other house like it
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p374152
+1 2154296902
Albrightsville Poconos
ny
5

Amazing stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We had a wonderful retreat for a group of school teachers...18 in total! And there was more than enough room for everyone. The house was immaculate and very well stocked. The view from the back patio was great, and overall we had an amazing time!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Unbelievable Game room. 9 Flat screens, 6 bedrooms Theres no other house like it
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p374152
+1 2154296902
Albrightsville Poconos
5

50TH WEDDING ANNIVERSARY

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My whole family got together at the house to celebrate our parents 50th Wedding Anniversary. We all loved the house, especially our parents, they were so happy to have the family together in one place. We were able to have a good time, the family room was awesome, we had a family championship where you will play shuffle board then move on to the pool table, then to footsball, the kids loved it. We will love to come back next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Unbelievable Game room. 9 Flat screens, 6 bedrooms Theres no other house like it
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p374152
+1 2154296902
Albrightsville Poconos
California
5

Family Reunion

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had a great time at the cabin. The game room was a hit. It was perfect for getting our family together to spend some quality time. The only advise I would give is to bring a foam mattress topper for added comfort in the beds. Kitchen had everything you need. Thanks for helping us create some memories.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Unbelievable Game room. 9 Flat screens, 6 bedrooms Theres no other house like it
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p374152
+1 2154296902
Albrightsville Poconos
5

Family Reunion

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had 20+ people staying at the house and there was plenty of room for everyone. The house was beautiful and well appointed. The beach and pool in the development was full 3 of the 5 days that we were there so we couldn't use that amenity, but with all of the lakes nearby that's not much of a problem and it was a holiday weekend. I would definitely recommend this property.
Helpful votes: 1/1