La Quinta house rental - Pool with Spa facing lawn and mountains
Pool with Spa facing lawn and mountains
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps7
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

La Quinta House Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 6-8, 2 queens, 1 king, 1 double, 1 single

Private home with Salt Water System Pool and Spa in La Quinta Cove. I have a Trusted Property Management and Restoration staff in La Quinta that I utilize for any maintenance needs during your stay.

Gorgeous mountain views. Patio and lawn setting. Walking distance to beautiful mountain hiking trails. Short distance to public golf courses, and close to Indian Wells Tennis. 1 mile to Old Town which features restaurants, wine tasting bar, coffee shops, unique shopping, and farmers market. Near specialized markets, health food stores, 25 minutes to Palm Springs. 20 minutes to the famous walk in Palm Desert: El Paseo.

ONE OF A KIND PRIVATE COZY HOME

This darling house has total privacy. Jacuzzi and Pool belong to you. Walking distance to Old Town shopping center, 6 restaurants, several bars, shops, gas stations, hardware store. Walking trails are one block away!

PHOTOGRAPHERS HAVEN: The most prominent feature of the La Quinta area is its Santa Rosa Mountains. The Santa Rosa Mountains (California) are nestled against the golf course and can be seen easily from my La Quinta House!

In 1927, Walter Morgan established the La Quinta Resort at the northern section of 'Marshall Cove,' as a type of secluded hideaway for nearby Hollywood's celebrities and socialites.

NATION'S LEADING GOLF DESTINATION: The Robb Report credits La Quinta as the nation's leading golf destination. Among those destinations is the La Quinta Resort and Club, a resort dating to 1926 and famous as the spot in which director Frank Capra penned the screenplay of Lost Horizon.

The Tom Fazio-designed golf course at The Quarry at La Quinta is ranked among the top 100 golf courses in the United States. In January 2008, the Arnold Palmer Classic Course at the city's SilverRock Golf Resort, became one of the foremost golf courses for the annual Bob Hope Chrysler Classic PGA golf tournament.

More Details
Hide Details

I have been interested in health and nutrition all my life with Adel Davis (no relation) getting me started on this special path. I have 3 websites promoting wellness. Two children, both musicians. Love wine and beer.

Jane Davis purchased this house in 2006

I have a trusted Property Management and Restoration staff in La Quinta that I utilize for any maintenance needs during your stay.

This property is close to the Coachella Music Festivities which occur once a year. It is also one block from the hiking trails. A pool and spa which is absolutely extraordinary. Lawn and a double lot size. Very friendly house. Fell in love with the instant I saw it and bought it within 5 minutes. Never a regret.

29 Reviews of Property 374072 in La Quinta, California

Charming Private Home with Pool & Spa/Salt Water System, Close to Old Town
average rating of 4.8965516 based on 29 reviews
business
Charming Private Home with Pool & Spa/Salt Water System, Close to Old Town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p374072
+1 650 280-0219
La Quinta California Desert
5

This was the most amazing vacation I've ever had.

This was the most amazing vacation I've ever had.
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
Words cannot describe how beautiful this property is. It's perfect and peaceful. The pool and hot tub are great! Jane is an amazing person and great communicator. I stayed at this house with 4 guys (for Coachella music festival) and there was plenty of room. We hope to come back next year. Cheers Jane! James from Venice, CA.
Owner's Response: You people were great and left the place in amazingly good shape. Once never knows after this major Coachella Music Festival what condition the place will be in. We have recently done much to improve the place with more surprises coming. I would definitely rent to you any time in the future. Thank you again for a great review. Jane Davis
business
Charming Private Home with Pool & Spa/Salt Water System, Close to Old Town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p374072
+1 650 280-0219
La Quinta California Desert
Covina, Ca
5

"3rd time's the charm!!" It's ALWAYS charming!

"3rd time's the charm!!" It's ALWAYS charming!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This is our 3rd visit to Jane's La Quinta home. As stated in our previous reviews, this home is always welcoming, comfy, stocked with everything you will need and then some! ( See previous reviews) we Love the added bonus of a Vitamix Blender for smoothies! We can't say enough about the ease of renting Jane's home. As frequent VRBO renters, we have experienced owners who do not respond to inquiries or questions. Jane has ALWAYS answered emails, responded to questions promptly or if there was a concern, handled it immediately, courteously and professionally. Her home reflects her caring nature.We will be back again in
March for four more nights. The rates are so reasonable for "the season," the location is convenient, the house, though an older one, is furnished very nicely with extremely comfortable beds!! There is no need for me to write a detailed review again. Renting the same house four times speaks for itself Thanks again Jane!
Laney and Vic
Owner's Response: You are my great great renters who always help me out with new things to add and change with your wonderful creativity. Thank you again and again and I will see you in March! Jane
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Charming Private Home with Pool & Spa/Salt Water System, Close to Old Town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p374072
+1 650 280-0219
La Quinta California Desert
5

Our third time here!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We so love it here at Pool House! Our home away from home! Many thanks to Jane for her wonderful hospitality! You are the best!!
Owner's Response: I always enjoy you people. Kind and considerate. Happy Holidays. Jane
business
Charming Private Home with Pool & Spa/Salt Water System, Close to Old Town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p374072
+1 650 280-0219
La Quinta California Desert
Los Angeles
5

ANOTHER AMAZING STAY!!!!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This is our 7th time staying at this perfect heavenly place. We lived in the pool even tho it was late summer. Evenings and days were spent between the pool and spa. We were able to teach our 15 month old daughter how to blow bubbles and not be afraid of the water. She remembers the place each time we come here. The living space is always perfect. Her little pac n play was in one room with a monitor and we slept in the large king bedroom. So comfortable!!! The kitchen was so well equipped and a surprise was there called a Vita Mix. This is new to the kitchen. We now can make our smoothies every morning. Also there is a gift basket which we now know is for us with no charge. The owner spends $10 and the cleaning lady puts lovely things in the basket.
We would love to come here from Los Angeles every month but, of course, our work schedule does
not permit that. We hope to be at the La Quinta house again very very soon. Thank you again. Tay
Owner's Response: Thank you very much. It is always nice to have repeat renters. Have a lovely holiday. Jane
business
Charming Private Home with Pool & Spa/Salt Water System, Close to Old Town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p374072
+1 650 280-0219
La Quinta California Desert
5

Great Golf - Great Stay - Great Place!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We had a wonderful time at this perfectly beautiful home with a large garden and spa/pool.
The spa was a lifesaver after full days of golf. We barbecued twice which was divine. Great barbecue. Ate outdoors with the garden all lit up. Heaven. We also went to a new restaurant in Palm Desert called
Mastro's Steakhouse. Great. This is our 3rd time here and we have already made reservations for a 4th. We wish we owned this house. The kitchen has everything one could want. Even a Vita Mix.
If there ever was a 6-star place this is it. Thank you again.
Owner's Response: Thank you for a wonderful review. We are always upgrading. So maybe the next time we will create a golf practice strip. Let me know how I can do this? Thanks again, Jane
business
Charming Private Home with Pool & Spa/Salt Water System, Close to Old Town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p374072
+1 650 280-0219
La Quinta California Desert
5

Perfect Week

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We had another perfect week here in La Quinta. The house was clean, well maintained, stocked with all the essentials. The inside of the house is very comfortable and the backyard is totally private and spacious. We spent most of our week in the pool/hot tub. The house is perfectly located if you enjoy walking because Old Town is only 1.6 miles along the sidewalk. We enjoyed riding on the bike path and the various neighborhood streets from the house to Old Town. All of our favorite restaurants are there and they are almost all puppy friendly. .We particularly enjoy the panini's at the Wine Shop and the entrees at the Grill on Main Street.. Everything in the house worked great, the wifi was fast and the cable TV worked perfectly. We were able to connect our laptop to the TV and watch on line streaming movies easily. There is also a DVD player with streaming capabilities and a number of DVD titles, but we didn't need to try it. We also didn't need to use the air conditioning, it was very comfortable without it. We are looking forward to our next visit.. We go to many "homeaway" properties every year, and this is our favorite, both because it is such a great property and because the owner, Jane, is so wonderful and provides such great customer service. We have had a wonderful experience in all of our communications with her.
Owner's Response: Dear wonderful returning renters. I always have enjoyed having you stay at my place. It looks like you certainly enjoyed the jacuzzi and that is the main draw in the fall and winter months. Pool is acceptable for the Canadians and my daughter. I have never understood going into a
pool that was below 70 degrees. But summer months people live in the pool. Hopefully you will
try a summer month.

Thanks again for wonderful review. Jane Davis
business
Charming Private Home with Pool & Spa/Salt Water System, Close to Old Town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p374072
+1 650 280-0219
La Quinta California Desert
Burbank
5

Relaxing tranquil getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
I recommend this rental to anyone who needs to getaway from the daily hum-drum of there normal life. We have been coming to La Quinta for many years this is The best stay we have ever been to while on vacation, It's such a relaxing quite welcoming place. Jane has really taken care of all the needs you may have while away from your own home. From the time you walk into the front door you feel right at home it's so nice she has the air condishener on so it's nice and cool. It's a very clean and open feeling in every room. Me & my husband really loved & enjoyed being in the salt water pool it's so nice to lay in the shallow end of the pool with the pebble bottom looking up at the sky's & listening to the above spa waterfall. While out in the backyard you see many of natures beautiful colorful butterfly's, humming birds and other wildlife it's a picture takers paradise.
There are so many other great things about this rental I could go on and on but basically we had a wonderful vacation and will be coming back for sure.
Jane Thank you once again
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: What can I say except I have discovered an excellent photographer who maybe does not
know she is so great! I loved these people and will be seeing them next year around the same
time. I always love it when a group of people like the wild life which is one of my favorite things about the VRBO. The Dragon Fly photo will make history at this place, especially with its smile (seriously) just like in a cartoon. Very sincerely, Jane
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming Private Home with Pool & Spa/Salt Water System, Close to Old Town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p374072
+1 650 280-0219
La Quinta California Desert
Seattle Area, WA
5

Great Choice For A Desert Sunshine Holiday

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
This is our second stay at the La Quinta Pool House. Unfortunately, this time our schedule only allowed two days. Once you are here, you don't want to leave. This home is a great value, very comfortable and a perfect place for relaxation after a day of exploring the area. Everything we needed from super-comfortable beds, to the fully-equipped kitchen, to a DVD collection is there. The location, at the top of the La Quinta cove, is just a few short blocks walk from a whole network of trails leading back into the mountains, and just a few minutes drive to Old Town with its great restaurants and wine bar (live jazz on Friday/Saturday). The premier shopping street in the whole desert (El Paseo) is only about 15 minutes away. The private and quiet large yard is a highlight, perfect for catching some sunshine by the pool with a view of the mountains, and the large spa is great for soaking in the bubbles, relaxing while gazing at the night sky. The owner, Jane, is a pleasure to deal with and she has thought of everything for accommodating a vacation. We will definitely be back again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Charming Private Home with Pool & Spa/Salt Water System, Close to Old Town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p374072
+1 650 280-0219
La Quinta California Desert
Cabri, Saskatchewan, Canada
5

Wonderful California vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We recently spent ten days in California, staying in Jane's lovely little home in LaQuinta! The house was exactly what we expected from the pictures and description on the website. The directions were good, but we also had a GPS which took us right to the door --it was very dark and there are not many street lights. We were glad we had a flashlight with us to find our way around when we arrived at the house. Thanks for the welcome basket and Valentine's greeting -- that was very nice!
The house is very clean, comfortable and well stocked with everthing we needed for our stay. The backyard is lovely and even though the pool was too cool to use at this time of the year, we made good use of the patio and hot tub, and enjoyed soaking up that warm California sunshine (we are from the cold north)!
We had done some research, so found many things to do and see (for non-golfers like us). We made a few trips in to Palm Springs (gondola ride, McCormick Class Car Auction, Air Museum with a great Bob Hope display), visited the Palm Canyons, Indio, the Salton Sea with a lovely drive up to the interesting little town of Julian, Joshua Tree National Park, and a few museums in the area. We found the Coachella Valley area to be lovely and most interesting, and we will go back someday!
We loved Old Town (a short drive from the house) and especially the excellent eating establishments right there: Stufft Pizza was very good (and always busy), Solano's Bistro became our favorite lunch spot, The Grill on Main was excellent, Hog's Breath Inn for a special birthday dinner, and the Crab Pot nearby was fun with good food. We did a little grocery shopping at Ralph's in The Village, but we also drove out to Henry's Market on Highway 111 (there are many other good restaurants, etc. within easy driving distance).
The rental process with Jane was simple and easy, and we appreciated the e-mail with information on the house and the area. We would highly recommend this house to anyone looking for a quiet, comfortable "home away from home". The private, peaceful and well landscaped backyard is such an added bonus!
Thanks again, Jane - everything was great!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: To Marlis and Robert Heron: You are wonderful people with your exceptional review! I thank you and would love to have you back anytime. There will be some new things added. Coming from Canada and enjoying the sunshine is always a plus in the desert. I love the Salton Sea and I particularly loved all your comments on the places you went and ate at. Very helpful to me. Thank you again for your lovely review. Jane Davis
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Charming Private Home with Pool & Spa/Salt Water System, Close to Old Town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p374072
+1 650 280-0219
La Quinta California Desert
BC Canada
4

Golf trip

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Brief stay on a golf trip, the property was as described and the photos reflected the amenities and appearance. The house and grounds were very clean and well maintained. The owner was helpful and responsive. Although our stay was short we would definitely recommend the property to friends and we would book again in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Helpful votes: 1/2