Palm Beach apartment rental - Livingroom
Livingroom
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

Palm Beach Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Apartment, 1 Bedroom + Convertible Sofa Bed, 1 Bath, (SLEEPS 4)

~~~ PLEASE ALSO SEE OUR OTHER APT: www.vrbo.com/391460 ~~~

~~ SLEEP 4 PEOPLE! ~~

OVERVIEW:

We are seeking to rent out (seasonal or long-term) this beautiful 1 Bedroom / 1 Bath in the heart of Palm Beach Island. Located in the “historic” Palm Beach Hotel, this apartment boasts one of the most famed, convenient, and affordable locations in the entire area.

Set in the middle of the 3-block stretch of land, the apartment sits exactly 1 BLOCK from the BEACH on the east and 1 block from the INTERCOASTAL on the west! Everything you could ever want or need is within walking distance. From Publix Supermarket across the street to dozens of Shops/ Restaurants all WITHIN 1 BLOCK RADIUS -- there is virtually no need for a car. Past this, the Hotel offers numerous amenities including a heated pool, patio deck and 24-hour reception service.

Because of its incredible value-for-money and unbeatable proximity to the Beach, Shopping and Downtown Palm Beach (across bridge), this apartment provides the perfect setting for everyone from the seasonal vacationer to long-term resident.

ABOUT APARTMENT…

- Privately Owned 1 Bedroom / 1 Bath

- QUEEN BED + CONVERTIBLE SOFA (queen) = SLEEPS 4

- Our Convertible Sofa (queen) is made by the well-known 'Bernhardt' Company. It is extremely comfortable.

- Fully Furnished: Including Queen Bed Set, Convertible Sofa Bed (Queen), Living-room Set, TV, All Kitchenware, Towels / Bedding

- Newly Renovated: Original Oak Wood Floors, Oak Cabinets, Large Countertops, Humungous Closet Space, Custom Crown Molding

- The apt. is Extremely Spacious and has an Open-air Kitchen...

- All New Appliances: Large Fridge / Freezer, COOKTOP, Microwave, Toaster, Coffee-maker, Hot-water Kettle, Air Condition

ABOUT THE PALM BEACH HOTEL & CONDOMINIUMS…

- Address: 235 Sunrise Ave, Palm Beach Island, FL 33480

- Included Amenities: Heated Pool, Mezzanine Library / Game Room, Humungous Covered Patio, Gas / Charcoal BBQ, Garden, Coin-operated Laundry Facilities, 24-hour Security, 24-hour Reception Service, Handicap Accessible.

- Very Safe & Quiet Neighborhood

- Extremely Convenient: Numerous Banks, 2 Pharmacies, 2 Supermarkets (Publix & high-end gourmet market), 2 Churchs, 2 Synagogues, Shopping, and many Restaurants all located within 1 BLOCK RADIUS.

- And best of all… The BEACH and INTERCOASTAL are each just 1 BLOCK AWAY!

CONTACT:

- Contact: Joe at 571-337-5076

FAQ:

1) Is there nearby Parking?

Yes. There is FREE, 24-hour, parking available on most street-sides surrounding the hotel.

2) How about Wireless Internet?

There is free wireless internet available throughout the apartment and throughout the entire hotel

3) How far is The Breakers Hotel and Golf Course?

About 3 blocks south.

4) How far is Worth Avenue?

About a 2 to 3 minute drive south…

~~~ PLEASE ALSO SEE OUR OTHER APT: www.vrbo.com/391460 ~~~

Keywords: Apartment, Apt, Condo, Condominium, Hotel, Suite, Flat, 1 Bedroom, 1BR,

More Details
Hide Details

Live in Miami with my family... We all really enjoy coming out to the Island whenever we have the opportunity.

Joe purchased this apartment in 2002

I bought this apartment a number of years ago as a place to vacation with my family... I chose this location because there is no other place in the world as safe, convenient, and luxuriously comfortable as this island... This is the only place where I can leave my door open and let my kids, nieces, nephews, etc. wander about without ever having to think twice. Finding this hotel -- with all its amenities and quirky historic features -- was very much like finding a 'hidden treasure.'

After purchasing, I did a complete floor to ceiling renovation of the apartment. Hope you enjoy!

Walking on the beach everyday --- a ritual I savor...

Also really enjoy renting bikes from the next-door bike shop and exploring all the different nooks & crannies of the island.

And after an early-morning swim in the pool, you can't beat a morning breakfast at nearby Green's Pharmacy or the French Bakery!

11 Reviews of Property 374039 in Palm Beach, Florida

SPACIOUS 1BR Apt w KITCHEN - Historic HOTEL – very CONVEINIENT - Walk to BEACH!
average rating of 4.7777777 based on 11 reviews
business
SPACIOUS 1BR Apt w KITCHEN - Historic HOTEL – very CONVEINIENT - Walk to BEACH!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p374039vbi
571 337 5076
Palm Beach Palm Beach County
5

Enjoyed our stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Highly recommended, we had a great time at the Palm Beach Hotel. The unit was clean, organized and well equipped; the listing description is accurate. We had an overnight guest for a couple of nights and we hosted a small cocktail party in the garden common area. The location is terrific, many things within walking distance. We enjoyed the local restaurants, Worth Ave, beach and golf nearby. Parking was not a problem.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
SPACIOUS 1BR Apt w KITCHEN - Historic HOTEL – very CONVEINIENT - Walk to BEACH!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p374039vbi
571 337 5076
Palm Beach Palm Beach County
United States
5

Great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We stayed here during the month of February and enjoyed every minute. Publix, Greens Pharmacy, and Echo restaurant are all a short walk as well as the beach and the inland waterway. We went paddle boarding, biking, etc. and even had some friends come stay in the same hotel in a different unit. The whole experience was heavenly.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for the kind words Mikell! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay, and do hope you were able to find a place for purchase. Feel free to let me know if I can ever be of help in the future.
Best,
Joe

PS -- can you tell (email) me where you went paddle boarding etc? Just so i can recommend to other guests in the future (and for myself!)
business
SPACIOUS 1BR Apt w KITCHEN - Historic HOTEL – very CONVEINIENT - Walk to BEACH!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p374039vbi
571 337 5076
Palm Beach Palm Beach County
5

nicely kept and a great location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
we had a great eigbt-day vacation here. josin was very helpful and gave great tips. many wonderful restos nearby. society of the four arts is gorgeous. there is also easy access to west palm beach. if you go, visit the norton museum. it is a world class collection of art that is a delight. enjoy your stay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Thanks much for the review Jim. I didn't know about the Norton Museum, but will definitely make sure to check that out! It was very much my pleasure having you guys... Definitely looking forward to your next visit :)
business
SPACIOUS 1BR Apt w KITCHEN - Historic HOTEL – very CONVEINIENT - Walk to BEACH!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p374039vbi
571 337 5076
Palm Beach Palm Beach County
5

Excellent Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Have to start review by thanking & commending the owner, Mr.Chin-Sang couldn't have been more accommodating.
The condo was equipped with everything from coffee maker to a wine opener. Also extra linens, towels even beach towel & beach chairs. Two flat screen TVs with cable, air, humidifier, hair dryer, iron. Condo was extremely clean with all the comforts of home. The owner was thoughtful to leave 'welcome' bags with tea, coffee, creamer etc., also bathroom supplies. Very thankful indeed. Location, excellent, easy FREE parking on nearby avenues, 3 -5min walk to top class Restaurants, Spas, Beach,Church/Temple,Pharmacy,Hotel [The Breakers] wonderful!
Twenty minute walk to top class shopping on Worth Avenue or just sit & enjoy life at Starbucks located behind Louis Vuitton on Worth Ave. Condo exactly as described on listing. In fact, much bigger than we anticipated. On a finishing note, my husband & I have been visiting Palm Beach for years, we have always stayed in local hotels therefore, very familiar with P.B. & its accommodation. So we feel we know & can safely say Mr. Sang's condo is a must stay if visiting the Palm Beach area.
Again, thank you Josin for a wonderful stay. We'll be Back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car
Owner's Response: Jerry & Imelda! It was such a pleasant surprise to get this review from you! I completely wasn't expecting it. And I DO much appreciate the kind words! Also wanted to say thank you again for leaving the place in such excellent shape. I can say it over and over again, but I've never had a guest so considerate in how they treated me or our apt. Anyway, just wanted to tell you that, for what it's worth... We'd be happy to host you again in the future. And to be honest, I'll do whatever I can to accommodate your needs. I hope everything worked out OK for you at home (since I know you had to rush back). But overall, looking forward to speaking again soon :).
All the Best,
-J
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
SPACIOUS 1BR Apt w KITCHEN - Historic HOTEL – very CONVEINIENT - Walk to BEACH!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p374039vbi
571 337 5076
Palm Beach Palm Beach County
5

Great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
The apartment was extremely clean and comfortable. The front desk manager was very friendly and helpful. The location is terrific for walking to shops/restaurants and beach. The owner was very helpful and gave us great information prior to arrival. We loved the restaurant across the street (Echo) and the fabulous French pastry shop in the same building as condo.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much Renee! It was a pleasure having you all as well... All the best to your family.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
SPACIOUS 1BR Apt w KITCHEN - Historic HOTEL – very CONVEINIENT - Walk to BEACH!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p374039vbi
571 337 5076
Palm Beach Palm Beach County
Boston, Mass
5

Incredible Vacation! -- Immaculate Apartment. Amazing Location. Owners wonderful people

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Hi Joe

We returned home to Boston yesterday around 7pm without a hitch! I wanted to thank you very much for allowing us the opportunity to stay in your lovely condo in Palm Beach. Our trip allowed the 3 of us some well needed rest and relaxation. We met some interesting people that live in the Palm Beach Hotel such as Miss Anne, Howard and June and Will the limo driver. Weather was fabulous until our last full day and night so no complaints there!

Your two burner hot plate was a real hit and we were able to make eggs, pasta and even rice. The grill utencils you purchased for us were also a big hit and we grilled two times outside with them making your neighbors jealous~Ha! We found a favorite eatery called Too Jays and we dined there several times along with Greens Pharmacy and an awesome Italian Restaurant at City Place in W. Palm Beach. We had no idea that the most beautiful Catholic Church was right next door so we took advantage of attending Mass and even meeting the associate pastor.

Our most favorite was the pool area with all of the lovely gardens! I took tons of photos and if I can figure out how to send you a few pix I will do so. Once again thanks so much. We are looking forward to returning!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Apologies for taking so long to respond to this. But I am very happy you all had a great time! And glad you got use out of the BBQ Set (haha since no one else has used it since). Anyway it was our pleasure having you.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
SPACIOUS 1BR Apt w KITCHEN - Historic HOTEL – very CONVEINIENT - Walk to BEACH!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p374039vbi
571 337 5076
Palm Beach Palm Beach County
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

We enjoyed our stay…feel much better now!

  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We enjoyed our stay… Very nicely decorated! Good taste! Everything convenient. Thanks!
– Mel

P.S. -- we both feel much better now!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
SPACIOUS 1BR Apt w KITCHEN - Historic HOTEL – very CONVEINIENT - Walk to BEACH!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p374039vbi
571 337 5076
Palm Beach Palm Beach County
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Thank you very much for being the perfect host!

  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Thanks Josh - the apt. did not disappoint! …

All in all we will be happy to rent from you again -- the apt. was exactly what we had in mind. For us the location between our sis n law at the Biltmore and SS where we dropped off our parents is always excellent and where we like to be. and Palm Beach is pricey enough without having to pay through the nose to stay there. Thank you very much for being the perfect host!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
SPACIOUS 1BR Apt w KITCHEN - Historic HOTEL – very CONVEINIENT - Walk to BEACH!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p374039vbi
571 337 5076
Palm Beach Palm Beach County
New York, New York
4

Amazing Location, Friendly & Professional Owners

Amazing Location, Friendly & Professional Owners
  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
I'm a 30-year-old female, and I stayed in this apt for a week in March 2013.
The location is amazing: Just blocks from the beach & the intercostal, huge supermarket across the street, bike rental shop and nail salon (highly recommended over the salon in the complex: better prices, much nicer employees) two doors down.
The apt owners were friendly and professional. I would recommend calling them initially, however, as opposed to emailing, for a quick response. After we initially touched base, however, email communications were easy and responses were fast. The process of renting the apt was easy, and the owners were available had we had any concerns; they even emailed us during our stay to make sure everything was OK.
We were able to arrive late at night, "check in," and receive keys ($10 deposit/key) from the hotel front desk attendant. Unlike a hotel, however, "check out" time was flexible, and we were able to enjoy our last day in Palm Beach fully before leaving on our evening flight.
Though the owners of the apt are wonderful, the employees of the hotel are lacking in customer service niceties. Though they do perform all services you would expect of them, including calling taxis and holding items in a lost and found. (I left my sunglasses at the pool one afternoon and someone turned them into the front desk.)
The apt itself was fairly clean and stocked. Plenty of extra blankets and bath towels. There were no beach towels, however, and we were not able to purchase any beach towels at any of the near by stores.
The only downside to this apt is its age. The building itself holds a musty smell, which is far less apparent and tolerable inside the actual apt. The technological amenities, however, are up to date. There is wireless internet throughout the complex, two flat screen TVs in the apt, AC works perfectly, ceiling fan, fridge, lighting, etc all in good working order.
The pool is calm, heated, and in a beautiful courtyard with lots of greenery. It was a great feature of the complex on windy beach days, due to it being located in an enclosed area, but still exposed to the sun.
There was a large area under construction while we were there, but I never once heard any noise.
For beach access and relaxation, this apt was perfect. But, we were the youngest people there, as with most of the island. If night life is high on your list, this might not be the spot for you.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
SPACIOUS 1BR Apt w KITCHEN - Historic HOTEL – very CONVEINIENT - Walk to BEACH!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p374039vbi
571 337 5076
Palm Beach Palm Beach County
Napa
5

Spring time in beautiful Palm Beach Florida

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We chose West Palm for our Spring vacation because we wanted a comfortable, warm, and calm retreat. The Condo is right near the beach and close to everything else we needed. We rented bicycles for the week from the shop next door and rode up & down the coast and bay. We saw lots of beautiful wild birds, the Parots were our favorite. The apartment was clean, well maintained & stocked when we arrived. For daily nessesities (wine, bread, cheese) we'd visit Publix, the grocerie store right across the street. It was a very relaxing environment, just what we needed.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3