Amelia Island condo rental - Living area with flat screen TV and great views of pool and golf course
Living area with flat screen TV and great views of pool and golf course
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Amelia Island Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-5)

** April Special - $125/night, $850/week, plus taxes and cleaning.

This lovely Beachwood villa, convenient to pool and beach, is the perfect place to enjoy all of the great amenities on Omni Amelia Island Plantation. Relax on the balcony and enjoy the view of the shaded pool, golf course, and gorgeous oak trees. Or, take the short 3 minute stroll to the ocean and enjoy the lovely, natural beach that Amelia Island is known for. You can’t help but feel relaxed when you visit this beautiful villa!

Recently updated, open, with a fully equipped kitchen, this condo offers the perfect place to gather with friends and family. Neutral colors and soft décor give this condo an open and airy feel.

This villa boasts a large master with on-suite bath and flat screen TV. The large second bedroom is cleverly designed with a large family in mind, as it has two full size beds, TV, and attached bath. The condo is equipped with HD channels, extended cable, a DVD player, and wireless high speed internet.

You can also venture out and explore Omni Amelia Island Plantation’s trendy restaurants, unique shops, bike trails, and lovely natural surroundings. Charming downtown Fernandina Beach is 15 minutes away with its unique shopping and dining options as well.

With this rental, guests enjoy access to the Beachwood pool, beach, walking and biking trails, spa, shops, and many great dining options. Golf is available on Ocean Links and Oak Marsh courses. Bike and golf cart rentals also available - please inquire for additional information. Please note that Omni has restricted access to the main hotel pool, fitness center, and Racquet Park to only club members and their guests. We will gladly answer any questions about activities and amenities.

If you are looking for the perfect beach retreat that will allow you to relax while also enjoying wonderful amenities, look no further than this lovely Amelia Island condo.

Keywords: Amelia Island Plantation, Condominium, Villa, Two Bedroom, Two Bath, Beachwood, HD TV, Wireless Internet

More Details
Hide Details

We love the quiet beach, quiet almost private pool, restaurants, the uniqueness of downtown Fernandina Beach and the laid back, low key Amelia Island experience. We love to visit AIP all times of the year. We enjoy fishing whether in the ocean or bass fishing in the lakes, shelling, finding sharks teeth, golf and shopping downtown Fernandina.

The condo sits across from the Ocean Club and is a short 3 minute walk to the beach. The back deck overlooks a quiet partially shaded pool with a par 3 hole behind it and a lake that stretches all along the golf course. We enjoy jogging on the trails and on the beach.

7 Reviews of Property 374035 in Amelia Island, Florida

Beachwood Condo at Omni AIP... Great Location & Price... April Special!
average rating of 5.0 based on 7 reviews
business
Beachwood Condo at Omni AIP... Great Location & Price... April Special!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p374035vbi
+1 904-206-9425
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
Austin, Texas
5

Cattex

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Roomy, clean lodging -- in a beautiful tree-filled setting -- five minutes from the beach, and looking over a peaceful pool. Being so close to the Omni was nice -- lots of great walking trails, nature center, etc. We stayed a few days with my teenage son -- it was nice to have our own bathrooms and extra space. I loved sitting on the balcony, knitting. What I really appreciate is that there was not a lot of clutter in the condo, and it was very clean. We went lots of places, including Neptune Beach (Jacksonville), Amelia Island, and Fernandina Beach. Lots of great restaurants nearby - we enjoyed Al's Pizza (JAX), Tasty's, and Pepper's. One day we rented bikes from Beach Rentals and More and took a little ride -- saw baby gators in the creek along Egan's Creek Greenway!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beachwood Condo at Omni AIP... Great Location & Price... April Special!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p374035vbi
+1 904-206-9425
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
Palm Coast FL
5

Pleasant Place to Stay on Amelia Island

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This property is exactly as depicted in the photos. You have a nice veranda to have your morning coffee and look down on the beautiful pool area. The location is great as the beach access is very close and has a small parking lot in case you want to drive to it. We noticed that other beach access points are not close to the units and have no parking so this is big plus.

The unit is nicely decorated and the two bedrooms are conveniently separated by the two bathrooms. The mattresses were real comfortable which we welcomed after all of the walking that we did.

All of our previous condo rentals included a house phone however this unit did not have one so you are fully dependent on using a cell phone. It's probably the one question that I did not ask Ryan. He addressed all of our other questions about the condo promptly and he was great to work with.

This is a great place for families including seniors as there is an elevator for transporting you and your luggage to the unit.

We recommend your considering this unit for your stay at Amelia Island.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
business
Beachwood Condo at Omni AIP... Great Location & Price... April Special!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p374035vbi
+1 904-206-9425
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
Atlanta, GA
5

Cozy, comfortable condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We had a super visit! Our group included four adults and one three year old. The condo was perfect for us...very well appointed with everything we needed. The decor was very nice...comfortable "beach casual" and we felt right at home. The only problem was that we didn't stay long enough! We will be back for sure...Thanks!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
business
Beachwood Condo at Omni AIP... Great Location & Price... April Special!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p374035vbi
+1 904-206-9425
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
Byron, GA
5

Fantastic Getaway at Amelia Island Plantation.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We so much enjoyed our week at the condo. The property was exactly as described and promised by property managers. We so enjoyed having our morning coffee on the veranda with a beautiful scenery of the pool, golf course and the gorgeous landscape. We would definitely stay here again and would highly recommend it to others, young or elderly. Kudos to Ryan & Joanna for recommendation, PERFECT. Enjoyed late lunches at Falcon's Nest, just a hop from Condo, and Horizions Resturant was wonderful. And of course we enjoyed local cuisines at Fernandina Beach during the week. Shrimp and Grits was to die for. Thanks again and hope to see you again in the Fall.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We're so glad you had a great stay at this condo. We hope you are able to vacation here again!
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
business
Beachwood Condo at Omni AIP... Great Location & Price... April Special!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p374035vbi
+1 904-206-9425
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
Jacksonville, FL
5

Amelia Island

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
The accomodations were great. Everything was new, very clean and fully equipped. It was an added bonus having two full beds in the second bedroom. The Plantation is a great place to vacation. We love all the trails, especially the new bike trails along A-!-A. Look forward to coming back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks for the nice review! We are glad to hear you had a great visit and enjoyed our place. Please keep us in mind for your next trip to Amelia. Thanks again!
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
business
Beachwood Condo at Omni AIP... Great Location & Price... April Special!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p374035vbi
+1 904-206-9425
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
Long Island, New York
5

Beachwood Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Lovely condo, clean with new linens and well-stocked kitchen. Good location--walking distance to Sat Farmer's Market, Falcon's Nest and shops. Walkway to beach is across the street. Ryan was a delight to work with and was flexible with payment as this was a last-minute rental. Definitely a place to consider if staying on Amelia Island.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the nice comments about this villa. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you are able to return again in the future!
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
business
Beachwood Condo at Omni AIP... Great Location & Price... April Special!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p374035vbi
+1 904-206-9425
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
Cleveland, Ohio
5

New to Amelia Island

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
This property is exactly as depicted in the photos, so there were no unpleasant surprises. The pleasant surprise for us was how close and convenient it was to the beach and plantation shops via the walking paths, and since this was our first visit to Amelia Island, just how lush, well-planned, and wonderfully maintained the plantation is in general, The condo is clean; the two bedrooms are well-separated by bathrooms; the outside elevator in the building was a plus for my 87 year old father who was with us; we loved the view out the patio window. Possible concerns for future renters: patio door was somewhat difficult to open/close with the only "lock" being the pin at the top. For parents with young children, I suppose this could actually be a plus. The kitchen and baths are not as updated as some units with granite countertops and stainless steel appliances, but since the condo was clean, this was not a major concern for us. Another big plus is that Joanna and Ryan of Destination Amelia were awesome to do business with, and I would not hesitate to rent from them in the future. Overall, our four week experience in this condo in AIP exceeded our expectations. Our only regret is that we couldn't stay longer.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your positive feedback! We're so glad you had a great stay in this villa and hope you are able to rent from us again in the future!
Ryan and Joanna
Destination Amelia
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.