Greers Ferry Lake lodge rental - Back of Lodge walking up from Lake
Back of Lodge walking up from Lake
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps18
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Greers Ferry Lake Lodge Rental Photos and Description
Lodge, 3 Bedrooms + Bunk Area, 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 16-18)

The Cownie Lodge is located on the beautiful north side of Greers Ferry Lake only a short drive away from the nearby cities of Greers Ferry and Fairfield Bay, Arkansas, in one of the most secluded cove on the lake.

Located on 5 private, lake front acres, has over 3800 sq ft of living space, with ability to sleep approximately 16+ occupants, this tastefully appointed log home is a favorite for large/ multi-family vacations or corporate gatherings. Interior features, hickory hardwood floors and cabinets, spacious kitchen, dining room, 2 living room, large master bedroom with garden tub, huge playroom for the kids, etc.

The Cownie Lodge also features a large deck overlooking the woods and splendor of Greers Ferry Lake. Walk to your boat on the short walking trail that leads directly to the 40,000 acre crystal clear playground.

Keywords: Lake Front Lodge on 5 private acres

Bill and Sondra Cownie are former Arkansas residents, now living in Winter Springs Florida. We have 3 beautiful girls We have created many blessed memories with friends and family at the Lodge. Sondra grew up just north of Greers Ferry and we still have lots of close friends and family in Arkansas that help us fill up the Lodge when we 'come home'

The Owner purchased this lodge in 2000

We have traveled all over the country and our home on Greers Ferry remains our favorite place on earth. You will not find a more beautiful lake or setting anywhere. Whenever we paln a family vacation the kids 1st choice is 'Our Lake House'

We are blessed to be able to share our home with others all over the Country. This is a unique, one of kind property on Greers Ferry. Private, 5 acres, Lakefront. Perfect for family reunions or multi family vacations

15 Reviews of Property 264019 in Greers Ferry Lake, Arkansas

Lake Front Lodge Greers Ferry Lake
average rating of 5.0 based on 15 reviews
business
Lake Front Lodge Greers Ferry Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264019vb
+1 4078653204
Greers Ferry Lake Arkansas
5

Luxury Lakeside Lodge

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We really enjoyed our stay at the lodge. We enjoyed coffee on the deck in the mornings and drinks on the deck at night. The kids enjoyed playing horseshoes and laying in the hammock. My husband hooked up the old Nintendo Mario Brothers and the kids had hours of fun at night playing with the Nintendo games we grew up with. We used a boat that was at the Sugar Loaf marina and it was easy to get to and so much fun was had on the lake every day. We really enjoyed our stay and will be back next year:)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Lake Front Lodge Greers Ferry Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264019vb
+1 4078653204
Greers Ferry Lake Arkansas
5

Great family vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We have just returned from our family vacation. It is a wonderful log cabin, a short walk to the lake and a hidden natural stream. Because of the rain this year the lake was very high and not easily accessible, however there are plenty of other things to do in the near by towns. We had 12 in our party ages 3-85 everyone had a great time and there was plenty of room for all of us. The log cabin is just as beautiful inside as outside. It has a great fully stocked kitchen we had not need to bring anything with us. The cabin was clean and every thing worked. The early mornings and nights on the porch were amazing. We would absoutley travel to the Cownie Log Home again. Thank you for opening your home up to all of us.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Lake Front Lodge Greers Ferry Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264019vb
+1 4078653204
Greers Ferry Lake Arkansas
Central Texas
5

Beautiful Log Cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We had a great time staying at the lodge. There were 4 couples and 2 kids in our group. Lots of room for everyone. The kitchen was great and well stocked for cooking all the meals. We spent alot of time on the back deck too. The wood in the house is beautiful. It is better than the pictures. The bathrooms were all nice and so clean! We ate at Jansens once and it was really good. The guys played golf at Mountain Ranch in Fairfied and had a great time. The house is centrally located to Fairfield and Greers Ferry and a short drive to Heber Springs. We rented a gorgeous pontoon boat at Fairfield Marina and toured the lake. We watched deer on the property every morning. We had a great time in Arkansas.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Lake Front Lodge Greers Ferry Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264019vb
+1 4078653204
Greers Ferry Lake Arkansas
Houston, TX
5

Great Family Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
We spent a week during Thanksgiving with 12+ family members from various places. The Lodge was spacious enough to not feel crowded. There is a nice gameroom/sleeping area for the kids. Beautiful backyard with view of the lake with plenty of room. No visible neighbors which gives you nice privacy. Owner is attentive, responsive, and will make sure all is ready before you get there and promptly address any issues if they arise while you there. We have vacationed at various cabins over the past couple of years and this place, by far, has been the best.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Lake Front Lodge Greers Ferry Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264019vb
+1 4078653204
Greers Ferry Lake Arkansas
Pebble Beach, CA
5

Great place for our large family!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Beautiful house on the lake! Large place with room for our whole family, plenty of parking in driveway. Playroom had lots of beds for the kids - they loved having their own space to hang out. Owners and manager were very attentive. We really felt like they cared about making our stay the best it could be & welcomed feedback. Lake was high so we couldn't really anchor our ski boat in cove, too many rocks (of course, high water wasn't fault of owner) - marina was nearby so we used that. Lake was beautiful & rope swing around the bend was a ton of fun.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Lake Front Lodge Greers Ferry Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264019vb
+1 4078653204
Greers Ferry Lake Arkansas
Conway AR
5

It becomes home overnight

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Loved our stay at the lodge during the last week of June 2011. I am a little hesitant in praising this great Greers Ferry home too much since our family all wants to return every summer and have a week open.
All that was advertised was there as well as a great care taker named Frank. It is seldom that a place truly is what it proclaims to be but this lodge hits it.... even during high water when the shore/ beach is under water and access to your boat may require a little inventiveness in achoring
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Els: Thank you for the nice review and we are glad everything met with your expectations. We look forward to having you and family making this an annual tradition like many of our friends have. Thanks again for staying at The Cownie Lodge.
With best regards,
The Cownie Family
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Lake Front Lodge Greers Ferry Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264019vb
+1 4078653204
Greers Ferry Lake Arkansas
Splendora Texas
5

Webb Family Tx and Ar

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 9, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
This home is Beautiful!! Our entire Family (4 families) rented it for the week of Thanksgiving, we got the chance to see a wild turkey walking thru on Thanksgiving day. This is a vary private location.
A wounderful get a way! This home has a great lay out! Lots of room for everyone. The kids have their own wing to the house "The Playroom" is over the garage. The veiw from inside the livingroom as well as the kitchen is great of the lake and all the beautiful trees. Perfect place to watch the sun come up when it is to cold for the back porch. Our Family sure did enjoy it!!! There is not a single thing I would change about this place. It is just perfect from the bed rooms to the bath rooms wounderful place to be at during the Fall, Winter, Spring or Summer.
The Webb Family
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Kay: Thank you for taking the time to write and your gracious comments. We love sharing our home with great families like yours and hope you make this an annnual event. Many Blessings to you and your Family,.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Lake Front Lodge Greers Ferry Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264019vb
+1 4078653204
Greers Ferry Lake Arkansas
North Little Rock, AR
5

A piece of paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
This is a beautiful home on the lake that is totally secluded and private. The back porch on this home has a view of the lake through the trees and was the absolute icing on the cake in my opinion. We grilled and then ate outside even in the 90 degree weather. It is very peaceful, beautiful, and relaxing. We rented a pontoon at Lacey's Marina and were able to dock the boat right in the cove on the property. I would definitely recommend this home to my friends and family as a great place to escape and enjoy God's beauty.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Lake Front Lodge Greers Ferry Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264019vb
+1 4078653204
Greers Ferry Lake Arkansas
Memphis TN
5

Unique property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
The lodge exceeded our expectations. The location was ideal for us with 3 great golf courses within a 25 minute drive and the large lakefront lot was awesome. The property is beautiful and secluded. The place was fully stocked and very clean.
I would like to thank the Cownie family for sharing their wonderful lodge and look forward to staying there again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Lake Front Lodge Greers Ferry Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p264019vb
+1 4078653204
Greers Ferry Lake Arkansas
fair grove missouri
5

great place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
Had a great time at the lodge, good fishing, swimming and boating. I will be back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children