Irvine condo rental - Junior Olympic Sized Swimming Pool
Junior Olympic Sized Swimming Pool
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Irvine Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

This newer condo is located in the luxurious privately owned condominium community. It has all the amenities of a modern hotel - and more! This elegant condo resides in a beautiful complex adjacent to the San Joaquin Wildlife Sanctuary. Condo sleeps 4. The bathroom is pristine with a shower/tub combo. It has granite counter tops throughout kitchen and bathroom. The condo is newly decorated and very clean. It comes fully furnished including 40'LCD HDTV in living room, queen size bed in the master bedroom, a queen-size sofabed in the living area, wireless Internet available, dinning table that seats 4-6, and washer/dryer.

Keywords: Condo, apartment, getaway

23 Reviews of Property 374743 in Irvine, California

A Luxurious Resort Style Condo at Heart of Irvine
average rating of 4.695652 based on 23 reviews
business
A Luxurious Resort Style Condo at Heart of Irvine
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p374743vb
+1 6263794833
Irvine Orange County
Southeast Alaska
5

Relaxing Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
I agree with all the previous positive comments about the condo and Chris's hospitality. Chris was extremely helpful! For the most part, the condo was very clean. A big plus to us was how quiet the condo, the complex, and the whole area is. Another plus is that it is adjacent to San Juaquin Wildlife Sanctuary, and there's an (almost hidden) entrance just down the street and across Carlson St. We spent hours there! It's an ideal place for a morning or evening walk. My husband is a birder and was amazed at all the birds he saw--and in the center of a densely-populated urban area.
One more plus, we felt that the location of the condo was just about perfect. It's centrally located. Our son and family live a short drive away in Irvine. The waterfront of Newport Beach was less than 15 min. away, and we were able to explore Balboa Peninsula (the beach at the point was deserted on a mid-week morning!) by taking the short ferry hop from Balboa Island. The condo is very conveniently located to easily reach other beaches and state parks--Crystal Cove turned out to be a favorite--and the many hiking trails and parks in the Irvine area.
We used the spa several times and met some of the residents--both young and old.
I would definitely recommend this rental and hope it's available when I return to Irvine.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
A Luxurious Resort Style Condo at Heart of Irvine
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p374743vb
+1 6263794833
Irvine Orange County
Midwest
5

Watermarke Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
My husband and I had a very pleasant stay in this condo. The apartment was spotless, quiet and comfortable. The location was ideal for us and we really enjoyed relaxing by the pool during our down-time. Communicating with the owner was easy and he provided very useful information. We would definitely stay here again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
A Luxurious Resort Style Condo at Heart of Irvine
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p374743vb
+1 6263794833
Irvine Orange County
Humboldt County
5

Very Convenient and Pleasant

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This condo is a perfect place to stay when doing business/schooling at UCI. Very convenient, nice and comfortable space. The property owner has excellent communication and has thought out the rental process to a tee, making it very easy to arrive and get settled.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
business
A Luxurious Resort Style Condo at Heart of Irvine
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p374743vb
+1 6263794833
Irvine Orange County
5

Recent stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
I recently stayed at this vacation rental from 9/21/2013 to 9/24/2013 and I have to say,that out of all the vacation rentals that I have used since summer began, this is the best by far. While this is not the biggest apartment, it was the best due to location, comfort and the owner Chris. I have dealt with two owners besides Chris in the past two months and I think they can take a tip from Chris. From the beginning, he was very professional, pleasant, polite and extremely accomodating. Upon arrival at the condo, Chris had already sent every possible instruction that I could possibly need for my arrival and the duration of my stay. He actually told me to make the condo my home. The condo was clean, equipped with everything you could possibly need for your stay and comfortable. He make checking, in staying and checking out. I would definitely stay here again. Thanks again Chris for making this a painfree process!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities
business
A Luxurious Resort Style Condo at Heart of Irvine
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p374743vb
+1 6263794833
Irvine Orange County
Maine
5

We'll be back

We'll be back
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The condo is everything that is described above. High on our priority list is cleanliness and it scored a "5" on that. The bed was very comfortable and the room a good size. (Loved the walk-in closet) It is walking distance to restaurants and grocery store. It was the ideal place for us as our son and his family live in Toscana.
Although the condo was very clean, the carpet could use a shampoo. ;-)

Chris called us when we arrived to make sure everything was in order and had provided a pamphlet with instructions, restaurants, pharmacies, taxis, maps of the area. Excellent! Thanks, Chris.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car
Owner's Response: Thank you Diane for your valuable feedback. We had the carpet stream cleaned. We will keep the carpet clean regularly. Look forward to you future visit. Chris
business
A Luxurious Resort Style Condo at Heart of Irvine
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p374743vb
+1 6263794833
Irvine Orange County
5

A week in LA

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Nice place to stay Love the area and Chris was very helpful
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
business
A Luxurious Resort Style Condo at Heart of Irvine
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p374743vb
+1 6263794833
Irvine Orange County
Seattle
4

Great Stay!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Nice condo located near everything you need - the airport, Newport Beach, and many restaurants. The bed and couch were both very comfortable and the kitchen big enough for two people to cook and move around in. The complex also has a pool, which I didn't have a chance to use, but it looked nice! I'll have to try it the next time I'm visiting the OC. Overall, I had a great time! Thanks Chris!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
A Luxurious Resort Style Condo at Heart of Irvine
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p374743vb
+1 6263794833
Irvine Orange County
5

Great condo in Irvine!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My family rented this condo for our vacation in Orange County. It exceeded our expectations! The complex is beautiful and gated. The pool was beautiful. The parking spot is very close to the unit itself. The condo was incredibly clean and stocked with dishes, laundry detergent and linens. It was very close to a coffee place, grocery store and pharmacy. The upstairs neighbor didn't bother us, as some previous posters indicated. We will definitely be contacting Chris (who was wonderful, too, communicated by text message and phone very promptly) for our next trip to sunny California and I would recommend it to a friend.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
business
A Luxurious Resort Style Condo at Heart of Irvine
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p374743vb
+1 6263794833
Irvine Orange County
4

Nice condo.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Pretty impressive and large complex. Close to the assigned parking spot. Place itself could use some artwork or something to make the place not so plain. The living room would be more relaxing without the 'too long' coffee table. I found a footstool in the bedroom that I used in the living room to put my feet up. Only other seating besides the couch in the living room is the dining table wood chairs.He does have U-Verse, but doesn't have a recordable DVR which I personally enjoy having in my home so I can skip thru commercials and not miss seeing certain programming. It was the basic U-verse pkg. No HBO etc. There's a nice outdoor patio but no patio furniture. The guy upstairs was heavy footed. Could hear him a lot every time he walked. The bed was comfy. I assumed there would be a clock radio in the bedroom so I could set an alarm since we had to wake up early to catch our flight home There wasn't. I found a Target store and bought my own. I know... most people use their cell phone alarms, but I'm old school. One night the fire alarm went off in our building at 3:30 am and blasted for about 10 minutes. I went in the corridor, and absolutely no one came out of their apartments to see if there was a real fire. I thought that was weird and not sure if this happens a lot or not The owner was on top of communications and available to answer questions. All in all, it was a nice place, but not a lot of restaurants within walking distance. I had trouble finding a gas station.Had to Google the net to find them. I liked the vibe in Costa Mesa,Newport Beach,and Huntington Beach better than Irvine area, so if I was to return to Cali, I'd look to stay elsewhere where there's more choices of restaurants/ bars/shops. Chris is a conscientious owner, and there were plenty of supplies inside the apt that we didn't have to purchase while there... much appreciated. Was very prompt with my deposit refund. Sorry if this review sounds 'whiney'. I certainly didn't hate the place. I hopefully provided some food for thought about the unit and the area that could be imroved in my opinion .
business
A Luxurious Resort Style Condo at Heart of Irvine
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p374743vb
+1 6263794833
Irvine Orange County
5

Fabulous spot!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We loved our stay at this condo! It was clean, quiet, and in a beautiful neighbourhood. From our first inquiry the owner was very attentive to emails, later providing maps and other information relevent to our stay. Our highlight was the pool which we made much use of and often had to ourselves. The serenity of this place greatly enhanced our stay in California especially after active days at Disneyland. We will definitely stay here again and highly recommend it to fellow travellers.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1