Siesta Key condo rental - View of pool looking toward Crescent Beach
View of pool looking toward Crescent Beach
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay nights
 

Siesta Key Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

Come and enjoy the powdery white sands of the number #1 rated beach in the United States and the magnificent and spectacular sunsets on the Gulf of Mexico. Relax in this comfortable, clean, and June 2011 remodeled charming garden apartment only a short walk to the famous Crescent Beach with no streets to cross. For your convenience, there are two pools near the condo and a pool and shower facility at the beach.

Updated full kitchen with granite countertops, dishwasher, tile throughout and washer/dryer in unit.

Siesta Key offers relaxed island living with all the famed cultural, recreational, and shopping attractions of the Sarasota area only minutes away. The Siesta Village offers a selection of restaurants of varied cuisine.

Keywords: Condo, Gulf-Side, Pools, Bungalow, Flat, Private Beach

This condo has been in our family since 1975 and we have been coming to Siesta Key for over 35 years to enjoy the world renowned Crescent Beach. We purchased the unit from our relatives and have completely renovated and remodeled the condo. Jamaica Royale is conveniently located on the beach and a short distance from Siesta Key Village. It is a perfect place to relax and enjoy the spectacular sunsets and amenities of the Sarasota area. It is our little slice of paradise and we want you to discover the beauty and serenity of Siesta Key.

7 Reviews of Property 373871 in Siesta Key, Florida

Newly Remoldeled Gulf-Side Condo Short Walk to Crescent Beach
average rating of 5.0 based on 7 reviews
business
Newly Remoldeled Gulf-Side Condo Short Walk to Crescent Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p373871vbi
6189673390
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
South Haven, MI
5

Exceptional vacation for Michigan couple

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
My wife and I cannot say enough good about this unit. We talked with Gail, the owner, and she told us all about the condo and the area. She made us feel very welcome and was great to work with. The staff at Jamaica Royale was just as great. They were right there to answer any questions and were very helpful. They seemed genuinely happy to see you every time you walked into the office.

The condo and the entire property were beautiful and very well kept. The unit itself had everything you needed and was very comfortable. The owners thought of everything and you felt right at home the minute you walked in. The property was very well maintained and immaculate. We enjoyed the pools and the beach and although we were here the end of January and the beginning of February, none of these areas ever seemed too crowded. We met people at the pool who had been coming here for years and they advised us on places to go in the area including restaurants.

We hope to be able to come back next year to this same unit for a longer time if it is available. Thank you Gail and Jamaica Royale.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Newly Remoldeled Gulf-Side Condo Short Walk to Crescent Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p373871vbi
6189673390
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Milwaukee,WI USA
5

Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
My husband and I just loved the Unit it had everything we needed for our visit.
Gail was so awesome to work with for booking our week.
She was true to her word and it was like dealing with a friend you have know all your life.
God Bless you. Also the staff at Jamaica Royale was the best we ever dealt with. Since we go twice a year and have stayed at many resorts. We will now have a place to go that we love and trust. Thank you!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Newly Remoldeled Gulf-Side Condo Short Walk to Crescent Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p373871vbi
6189673390
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Chicago, IL
5

Perfect Choice!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
I am so glad it worked out that we stayed at Gail's condo. She is super nice and it was even better than the description and photos. The condo is very clean, extremely convenient for people of all ages and physical abilities and down to the last seashell detail it was a beautifully well thought out remodeling. Unanticipated needs were met: washer/dryer, coffee filters, every kind of kitchen utensil including some I couldn't identify and water noodles (4). We were glad we brought: to go cups/water bottles, bugspray & beach towels. We met a really nice full-time resident at the pool who recommended plays, restaurants, etc. according to age group;). We really came for and enjoyed the water and the sun most of all. Also made side trips to Venice (better shopping, beach not as nice), Anna Maria Island (more shells on one beach than I have seen anywhere else put together) and the Salvador Dali Museum (in St. Petersburg on the way back to the Tampa airport). I would love to stay here again and recommend it to all. By the way, "we" is: male/female couple, mid-30s.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Newly Remoldeled Gulf-Side Condo Short Walk to Crescent Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p373871vbi
6189673390
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Pickerington, Ohio
5

Ohio couple

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
My husband and I were very happy with our stay at Jamaica Royale. We have gone to Siesta Key for about 10 years usually in February. We have stayed many places, but this is one of the nicest and well kept condos we have ever stayed in. Everything you need for your stay is here.
We plan to go back next year if available.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
business
Newly Remoldeled Gulf-Side Condo Short Walk to Crescent Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p373871vbi
6189673390
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
NY
5

Can't wait to go back!!

Can't wait to go back!!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
My boyfriend and I visited this unit the first week of October. As soon as we walked in we fell in love with the condo. It has a beautiful beach theme throughout and is very updated. The patio was perfect for the morning coffee. Nice huge bed, and flat screen TV's. I can't say enough about the owners. They are so pleasant and explained the area to me before I arrived. Can't wait to go back. I will definitely rent from them again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the wonderful review! Hope you can return soon.
business
Newly Remoldeled Gulf-Side Condo Short Walk to Crescent Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p373871vbi
6189673390
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Temple Terrace, FL
5

A little jewel.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
I just returned from my vacation at your condo at the beach. I had a GREAT time and thoroughly enjoyed myself. The pictures of the condo show you exactly what to expect. It is beautiful and inviting and has everything you will need. You will feel quite at home. I love how you can park right outside your door with covered parking. But don't stay inside . . . there's a goregous beach waiting for you just minutes from your door. The weather was perfect, the beach clean and white, and not too crowded. I highly recommend it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
business
Newly Remoldeled Gulf-Side Condo Short Walk to Crescent Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p373871vbi
6189673390
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Illinois
5

A Wonderful Relaxing Ocean Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
My wife and I stayed in this unit during the last week of July, 2011. We wanted to visit the beach here after we read that it had been rated the #1 beach in the U.S. by Dr. Beach.

When we checked in, the front office told us that this unit had been newly remodeled. The parking spot for the unit was covered and right next to the front door which made it easy to unload the luggage. We were pleasantly surprised with all of the nice, new amenities including the fully stocked kitchen and two flat screen TVs. It was also especially nice that this unit had its own washer and dryer and we could easily wash our towels without leaving the unit.

After a nice quiet breakfast on the patio, we walked down to the beach. The landscaping was very nice - you can tell that the complex keeps up on it. The beach itself was amazing. The sand was very white and powdery. Apparently, this complex owns a private section of the beach. It was not as crowded as the public beach down the way. There were also beach chairs and lounges which we were able to use as guests staying there. The sunsets were beautiful!

Overall, we had a great time and are looking forward to the day we are able to go back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway