Sarasota house rental - Sarasota Bay (15 minute drive from the house)
Sarasota Bay (15 minute drive from the house)
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Sarasota House Rental Photos and Description
House, 2 Bedrooms + Library, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 2-4)

PLEASE CHECK CALENDAR FOR AVAILABILITY

Beautifully decorated 1800 square foot home 2 miles from Siesta Key on a quiet cul-de-sac, with a private heated pool and landscaped lanai.

Comfortable, clean and tasteful. Please check the calendar for availability. It is always up to date.

Master bedroom with full private bath and king-sized bed, a guest bedroom with a queen-sized bed, guest bathroom, private office, library, well equipped kitchen, and beautiful dining room.

There are ceilings fans in every room, with central heating and air conditioning, wireless internet, hi-def large screen cable tv, and artwork throughout.

Keywords: ceiling fans, AC, art, beautiful, tasteful, decorated, garage, siesta key, tennis, heated pool, swimming, private, full kitchen, landscaped, office, king size bed, internet, hi-def cable, ceiling fans, beaches, No Smoking

12 Reviews of Property 373814 in Sarasota, Florida

Unique, Lovely Retreat with Private Pool Near Siesta Key
average rating of 4.9166665 based on 12 reviews
business
Unique, Lovely Retreat with Private Pool Near Siesta Key
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p373814vb
Sarasota Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Canada
4

Very much enjoyed

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My husband and two boys rented this house for a week in August. It was actually much 'roomier' than I expected and felt very spacious inside. The loved that the cupboards had a few basic pantry items (ie. oil and vinegar, dish and laundry soap, and a few basic cleaning supplies). Loved the cozy library and the unique d├ęcor. The owner was very nice to deal with. Was accommodating and always responded quickly to my questions. I also loved the screened in lanai/pool area. we ate all of our meals on the patio, rain or shine and thoroughly enjoyed the peacefulness and solitude of the pool area. The pool was a little small for our liking, but only because we have kids who need to move around a lot - they didn't seem to mind this as much as we did. We spent the majority of our time at the beach however. Only negatives: would be nice to have coffee shops, stores within walking distance (had to drive), or if bicycles were made available, that might solve that small issue. The size of the pool was the other small issue for us. The house was clean when we arrived, however our bed sheets had a mildew smell so I just rewashed them and it the bathmats in the master bath had been overlooked for washing. It was nice to have the laundry available so I could do a quick load. Pillows in the master bedroom could be a little more 'generous', just to give a little more of a homey/cosy feel (we actually bought a couple of inexpensive pillows to this end. Overall, it was a pleasurable experience. I would recommend the house to anyone who doesn't require a large swimming pool. Thanks for accommodating us.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I just wanted to follow up about the bed-sheets - apparently they had not been completely dried and mildewed slightly. Rather than risk it happening again, they were thrown away and brand new sheets were purchased!
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Unique, Lovely Retreat with Private Pool Near Siesta Key
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p373814vb
Sarasota Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Chicago IL USA
5

Didn't want to leave

Didn't want to leave
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We felt right at home from the first day we arrived. Very comfortable and well decorated interiors. I almost wished we had more rainy days so I could read some of the wonderful books from the library shelves. So many titles , so little time... Location of the house is most convenient - very close to Siesta Beach , shopping and restaurants, on a quiet dead end street. Everything we needed was well supplied , clean and well maintained. We would gladly return to the house and we would recommend it to our friends or relatives.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Unique, Lovely Retreat with Private Pool Near Siesta Key
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p373814vb
Sarasota Florida South Central Gulf Coast
France, Colombes
5

A wonderful place to spent holidays

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We were 3, 2 adults and a young boy of 4 years old, and we spent wonderful holidays at this place . The house was lovelly decorated, really comfortable and well equiped, and the owner was easily reachable in case of any trouble or for only a question.
The neighbourhood is really quiet and Siesta key (one the most gorgeous beach of the USA) at less than 15 min.
A lot of places to shop at a few minutes only, and plenty of activities easily reachable.
We can just advice you to rent this house.
;-)
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Unique, Lovely Retreat with Private Pool Near Siesta Key
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p373814vb
Sarasota Florida South Central Gulf Coast
UK
5

Home from Home - and more!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
This property is obviously not just a holiday rental, but a lovely home. Beautifully decorated and fitted out with absolutely everything you could possibly need for a fabulously comfortable holiday. The bedrooms had wonderfully comfortable, large beds, the bathrooms equipped with fluffy towels (and lots of them,) and hairdryers. The kitchen was comprehensively kitted out with all the equipment you could hope for at home - blender/liquidiser, food processor, huge gas oven and hob, separate grill as well as barbecue outside - a collection of (sharp) knives that would shame a professional kitchen and full sized dishwasher. Washing machine and tumble dryer in separate utility room were also huge and simple to use. The pool (heated to bath-like temperature if you so wish) was compact but beautifully maintained with seating and lilos. The owner was pleasant and most helpful when contacted for advice. We would highly recommend this property for both couples and families. Look out for the mockingbirds that entertain you by the pool!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Unique, Lovely Retreat with Private Pool Near Siesta Key
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p373814vb
Sarasota Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Florida
5

Awesome!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We had such a great stay at this house!! We were so impressed with how clean and spacious the house was. It was a perfect relaxing and private stay! The pictures do not do justice for the house!! We will most certainly be back to stay again!!
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
business
Unique, Lovely Retreat with Private Pool Near Siesta Key
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p373814vb
Sarasota Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Jacksonville, FL
5

Jennifer

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
What a great experience...from working with John the owner of the home prior to arrival, to the entire stay! The home was located not far from the beach, lots of shops, and restaurants. It was clean, nicely decorated, and in a safe and secure neighborhood. All this for a very affordable price. Would highly recommend this for your next vacation!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Unique, Lovely Retreat with Private Pool Near Siesta Key
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p373814vb
Sarasota Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Brentwood, TN
5

Great vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Our vacation was perfect. The house was decorated with the most interesting art. A huge library of books to read by the private pool. By the way, did I mention the pool is heated. The 2 bedrooms are separated in case of 2 couples. The kitchen was well furnished with everything we needed. And only a few minutes to the most beautiful beach in the country.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Unique, Lovely Retreat with Private Pool Near Siesta Key
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p373814vb
Sarasota Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Brentwood, TN
5

Great vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Our vacation was perfect. The house was decorated with the most interesting art. A huge library of books to read by the private pool. By the way, did I mention the pool is heated. The 2 bedrooms are separated in case of 2 couples. The kitchen was well furnished with everything we needed. And only a few minutes to the most beautiful beach in the country.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Unique, Lovely Retreat with Private Pool Near Siesta Key
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p373814vb
Sarasota Florida South Central Gulf Coast
United Arab Emirates
5

Beautiful home, beautifully maintained

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We spent two weeks at this lovely two bedroom pool home in Sarasota. The home itself was beautifully decorated and comfortable, with a split plan (meaning bedrooms are on different sides of the house), which provides an extra level of privacy. The small, heated terrace pool under lanai, was a joy, and we began and ended every day paddling around in the pool. Kitchen was well equipped, and dining room big enough to comfortably serve 8 for dinner, which we did one evening. Easy access to shopping, beautiful beaches, and all the attractions of downtown Sarasota. One of our best VRBO experiences, and we've rented many!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Unique, Lovely Retreat with Private Pool Near Siesta Key
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p373814vb
Sarasota Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Illinois
5

A Hidden Gem

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
This house is perfect for one or two couples. The second bedroom/bathroom shuts off from the rest of the house. The pool is private and surrounded by a hedge. The house is in an excellent location just a
short drive to Siesta Key. The home is centrally located close to numerous grocery stores and eating establishments. It is about a 15-20 minute drive to downtown Sarasota. The house is well maintained and located in a well kept neighborhood. Dealing with the owner was always a pleasure and he was quick to respond to our inquiries. We really enjoyed renting this lovely home and hope to rent it again soon. We would highly recommend this home to our friends!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/8