Girdwood condo rental
 
  • BedroomsStudio
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Girdwood Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, Studio, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4 adults)

Mountain side - close to the base and chair lifts this executive style studio condo with room to sleep comfortably up to four adults or family of five with small children with a bunk bed (1 double bed, 1 single bed, 1 pull out trundle bed) and a queen sofa sleeper is your perfect rest stop. Snuggle up with family or friends and enjoy the views of the lighted mountain in front of the floor to ceiling brick wood burning fireplace or listen to the bubbling creek just outside your door. Perfect ambiance after a long ski day in the winter or a day of adventure in the summer. Completely refurbished with all new furniture and fixtures.

Alaska is known for its dramatic landscapes and incredible wildlife viewing opportunities and endless adventures! Our condo is centrally located in Girdwood—making us the perfect base camp for your summer or winter adventures. Whether you are traveling to Alaska via cruise, tour group or own your own, staying in Girdwood makes perfect sense.

Summer fun not to miss in or around Girdwood while you visit...

Hike the North Face Trail which starts right from the Alyeska Resort. For the more active, hike the trail up and rest on the way down by catching a complimentary scenic tram ride. For the rest of us, get a ticket for the scenic tram and take the North Face trail down at your own pace. Sea Kayaking in Prince William Sound - Just 25 miles from Alyeska and separated by a 2.5 mile one-way tunnel, Whittier is the gateway to Prince William Sound. Once a popular port of call, and a former military facility, glacier and wildlife cruises and kayaking tours depart from Whittier daily in the summer season. The Alaska Railroad also makes a stop in Whittier. Mix action and adventures with a jet-boat outing on Six Mile. This activity is perfect for families of all ages. Or for more adventure on the river take the raft tour and ride the Class IV & V rapids through the canyons of Six Mile. Take in a glacier and wildlife viewing cruise in Seward, just two hours from Alyeska. A charming coastal community and gateway to Kenai Fjords National Park and the Resurrection Bay, Seward bustles in the summer with a historic downtown. The Alaska Sealife Center is a must-visit. Alaska’s only public aquarium and ocean wildlife rescue center, the Sealife Center allows visitors close encounters with puffins, octopus, sea lions and other sealife.

Take a scenic helicopter ride and truly explore the vastness of the majestic Chugach Mountain Range. A variety of flight-seeing adventures are available, find one that fits your schedule and budget.

Winter adventures should include getting the most out of the mountain – take a lesson with a pro at the Mountain Learning Center. Whether you are new to skiing or snowboarding, or advanced and looking to up your game, the instructors at the Mountain Learning Center can turn just another day on the slopes into extraordinary fun. Dog sled with an authentic Iditarod team and explore the area. The guided tour includes presentation on the history of dog sledding in Alaska while you interact with your musher’s adventures on the trail. Visit the Girdwood Center for Visual Arts and peruse (and purchase!) works from local artists. Learn to ice climb with professional mountaineers and see glaciers and other ice formations up close. Join Chugach Powder Guides for a full day of heli or snow cat skiing in the amazing back country of the Chugach Mountain Range. The expert guides provide back country safety instruction and gear, and knowledge about the terrain, to ensure the best skiing and riding for their guests. Snowmobile through a winter wonderland of snow-filled meadows with endless scenic views. Perfect for kids and adults of all abilities, these snowmobile tours provide a group outing designed with multi-generational families in mind. Or just relax with signature treatment or service at The Spa at Alyeska. You deserve it!

Keywords: ski in ski out, mountain view, half a block to slope/chairs, studio condo,

More Details
Hide Details

22 Reviews of Property 373756 in Girdwood, Alaska

Girdwood Cozy Oasis Close to Lifts
average rating of 4.8095236 based on 22 reviews
business
Girdwood Cozy Oasis Close to Lifts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p373756vb
907.538.5727
Girdwood Alaska
-
5

Cozy Corner

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
The condo was clean, nicely decorated, cozy and had everything we needed. For us it was centrally located to all we wanted to do and made a nice home base.
business
Girdwood Cozy Oasis Close to Lifts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p373756vb
907.538.5727
Girdwood Alaska
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Blankets & bed linens so soft & comfy!

Blankets & bed linens so soft & comfy!
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Sherry,

Thank you so much for fitting us in to stay the extra night. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in your condo. It is so comfy and clean. After a month in our truck camper traveling through and exploring Alaska, finding your condo gave us a few days of space to relax and regroup for the rest of our travels.

Thanks Again!
business
Girdwood Cozy Oasis Close to Lifts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p373756vb
907.538.5727
Girdwood Alaska
5

Very Satisfied

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Everything went as I was told, the condo was small but very comfortable and clean. Location is also great.
I recommend the property.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Girdwood Cozy Oasis Close to Lifts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p373756vb
907.538.5727
Girdwood Alaska
Winnemucca, Nevada/USA
5

Wonderful Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This is a wonderful place to stay. It was quiet and clean. Easy to find.
We had two children with us. The loved the room. They also loved the whirlpool tub, and after a chilly day on the water it was a perfect way to warm up. There was a goof up in our reservation, it was taken care of promptly and to our satisfaction. JP and Sherry were very nice and easy to work with. Thanks so much for helping us have a wonderful vacation!
PS: This is much better than a motel...
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Girdwood Cozy Oasis Close to Lifts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p373756vb
907.538.5727
Girdwood Alaska
Oregon
4

Cozy condo with nice amenities

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We enjoyed our stay in this cozy condo. It was clean and the jacuzzi bath was wonderful. The place was very well-stocked and the owners friendly and thorough. The beds are a bunk bed with a very comfortable double bed on the bottom and a single bed on top. The sofa bed was a queen, and was a typical pull-out bed.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Girdwood Cozy Oasis Close to Lifts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p373756vb
907.538.5727
Girdwood Alaska
Montreal, QC
4

Cozy little condo

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Our stay here was great! The location is perfect for walking to hiking and food spots in Girdwood. It looks a little shabby on the outside but the inside is nicely remodeled. It was very cozy and had everything you need, including a great selection of movies! They even provided us with a pack n play for our little babe and the dark hallway was perfect for sleeping.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Girdwood Cozy Oasis Close to Lifts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p373756vb
907.538.5727
Girdwood Alaska
New Orleans
5

Getaway in Girdwood

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had 3 people staying in the condo for a week. We found it clean and comfortable. Loved have a dishwasher and kitchen to use. The appearance of the outside of the condo and the hallway leading to the studio had me slightly worried, but everything in the studio was clean and well kept. We enjoyed being so close to Aleyska and town was just a quick drive away. We were in town for a wedding and found the location and amenities exactly what we needed. I think it would have been a little cramped if we had had more than 3 adults. We also had a little problem situating our suitcases and clothing because there is only a small closet, but it was only a minor setback. Everything else was great, easy check in, and everything smooth. We booked back in November so we got a great rate, especially considering it was primetime in the summer. Would definetly stay here again or recommend it to a friend!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers
business
Girdwood Cozy Oasis Close to Lifts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p373756vb
907.538.5727
Girdwood Alaska
Lakewood, CO
5

Wonderful stay- highly recommended

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We had a very comfortable, enjoyable week's stay in this cozy condo. The condo was comfortable and nicely updated and we loved how close it was to the lifts. It was all the space we needed and having a kitchen for some home-cooked meals was so nice. Thanks so much for letting us stay!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Girdwood Cozy Oasis Close to Lifts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p373756vb
907.538.5727
Girdwood Alaska
Valdez, AK
5

Absolutely Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Thank you for sharing your wonderful condo with us. Convenient location and plenty of room. My teenage boys loved it. Nice to have a kitchen. The jet tub was a great way to end the day! Will be contacting you again for our next trip to Girdwood.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Girdwood Cozy Oasis Close to Lifts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p373756vb
907.538.5727
Girdwood Alaska
Fairbanks, AK
5

Perfect Spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We had a great trip to Alyeska, and were really pleased with the condo. The closest lift services the bunny hill and the terrain park, which was perfect for the kids. When we needed a break, we could go home and they could walk back up and lap the park. Beds were comfy, and the condo had everything we needed. Thanks!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Barbara. We are happy you enjoyed your stay!

JP & Sherry