Dandridge house rental - Back Yard
Back Yard
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Dandridge House Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath (Sleeps 6)

Beautiful setting very nice 2300 sq ft with windows looking at the lake and mountains nice in-ground pool, fireplace, nice fishing and boating dock lots of amenities. Lakehouse with boat dock, awesome mountain views, pool, right on Douglas Lake close to everything 20 miles east of Knoxville, TN.70 miles from bristol if you a racing fan or 50 minutes to Cherokee N. Carolina if you like the casinos30 minutes to Dollywood and the great smoky mountain national park.

three golf courses within 5 minutes,lots of fun attractions in pigeion forge and shopping galore. great place to meet if you live up north and your family lives down south.

Further Details: My husband and I built this house in 2001 it is our dream home, much too large for us so we decided to share our lower level with travelers, it is very lovely and has a pool and a very good location. You will love it. It's a beautiful place and so convenient to the Smoky Mountains; we just love Dandridge and the lake. Lake living is awesome you can sit and look at the mountains and lake while having your morning coffee we like to ski and fish and just enjoy the beauty of the lake.

my husband and I are realtors and business owners so we are gone most of the time .u have not to worry about privacy,but if u need anything we are a phone call away,we love this business and love meeting new people.come on down.

Owner Scott & Carol purchased this house in 1995

because you wont find any better.its just everything u could ask for.

fabulous lakefrontage nice inground pool hottub 5 star restaurant just across the lake, boat rentals, hiking in the mountains nearway ,golfing , shopping ,the list goes on has the best of both worlds . did I menton campfires at nite.

10 Reviews of Property 373754 in Dandridge, Tennessee

lake and mountain escape
average rating of 5.0 based on 10 reviews
business
lake and mountain escape
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p373754
+1 865 591-1151
Dandridge Douglas Lake
5

Fantastic Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
During the week of June 10, 2013 my husband, myself, our teenage daughter and her friend stayed here. Our son and his family came up for a couple of days and when they left our daughter and her daughters came up. This is the most family friendly, relaxing and wonderful place. We loved the atmosphere, the scenery and the friendliness of Scott and Carol. We look forward to a return visit. Thank you Scott and Carol for sharing your beautiful lakefront home with us.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
lake and mountain escape
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p373754
+1 865 591-1151
Dandridge Douglas Lake
5

Aweaome Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
WOW!!! Not sure how to describe. This was the best vacation ever. The accomodations, from the pool, hot tub, lake and the house were all perfect. My family had so much fun, we were sad to leave. The house was very neat, clean and plenty of room. Do not let the fact that the property owners live above deter you from renting this house. My family had all the privacy we wanted and very much enjoyed visiting with the owners. They truely have out done themselves to ensure families have an enjoyable experience. This is by far our true yearly vacation destination and look forward to returning next year.
Owner's Response: thanks so much we enjoyed you as well .
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
lake and mountain escape
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p373754
+1 865 591-1151
Dandridge Douglas Lake
Dover, OH
5

Total Relaxation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We went primarily for relaxation and we got it. We absolutely loved every minute of our stay and were very sad to leave! The home is beautiful, the owners are wonderful and don't worry about privacy.. you have plenty. The home and amenities are even better than the photos. You won't be disappointed. The lake is surrounded by the mountains and we very much enjoyed the views. Totally comfortable, clean and perfect would sum it up! Thank you so much and we hope to return next year!
Dave and Debbie Dover, OH
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
lake and mountain escape
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p373754
+1 865 591-1151
Dandridge Douglas Lake
Dover, OH
5

Went for relaxation and got it!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We went for relaxation and that is exactly what we found! This place is truly beautiful inside and out.. you won't be disappointed. We enjoyed every minute and the owners were just amazing. We can't wait to go back.. you won't be disappointed here! The people that say the pictures don't do it justice are correct.. it is really much more striking in person. Thank you for everything and hope to see you next year!
Dave and Debbie Dover, OH
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: thanks guys we truly enjoyed you too ,thank you so much for leaving it so nice,you guys were a joy may god bless you!!!. carol and scott
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
lake and mountain escape
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p373754
+1 865 591-1151
Dandridge Douglas Lake
Elkhart, IN
5

Awesome Experience!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
This property is just as wonderful if not better than the pictures and description describe it. Home owners are very friendly and more than accommodating. There are nearby attractions, but we did not venture out. We stayed at the house the entire week and enjoyed the beauty and peacefulness of the pool, lake and hot tub. Even the two teenagers did not get bored. I would definitely recommend this property. We look forward to returning next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
lake and mountain escape
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p373754
+1 865 591-1151
Dandridge Douglas Lake
Dayton, Ohio
5

my stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Photos do not do this place justice. Aside from it's serene setting the accomodations are very luxurious yet family oriented. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will be making it a yearly destination.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
lake and mountain escape
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p373754
+1 865 591-1151
Dandridge Douglas Lake
Dayton, Ohio
5

my experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Photos do not do this place justice! Luxurious accomodations inside and out. We had the best vacation last week and will make it a routine week every year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
lake and mountain escape
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p373754
+1 865 591-1151
Dandridge Douglas Lake
Dayton, Ohio
5

FUN FUN FUN!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
Beautiful location and excellent accomodations. Hot tub and pool were alot of fun. Awesome views of the lake!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
lake and mountain escape
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p373754
+1 865 591-1151
Dandridge Douglas Lake
Unfortunately not at your home
5

GREAT PLACE FOR EVERLASTING MEMORIES!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
Listen up. I went and visited this home unannounced and they have some lovely pics on the net but you must be there to get the full affect. Phenomenal views, every aspect of my tour felt like I built the house for me and my family! All your worldly concerns just melt away from the moment you arrive. If you're looking to get away from it all then this is the place to be.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: thanks for the awesome review
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
lake and mountain escape
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p373754
+1 865 591-1151
Dandridge Douglas Lake
Jamestown, Ohio
5

Amazing get away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
Pool and accommodations were beyond expectations. Loved this property, our stay and would highly recommend it. Extremely clean and well maintained. Nicer than any hotel or cabin we ever stayed in. Ideal get away, short drive to all attractions. 5 stars from us :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2