Osteen house rental - Backyard - River Front
Backyard - River Front
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Osteen House Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8

If you want to get away from it all, come and stay for the weekend or for several months. You can go Fishing, Skiing or just relax on the St. Johns River in your backyard. The view is breath taking.

This home is perfect for snowbirds for a few months, family vacations, fisherman's retreat, or a romantic getaway. Located between Orlando and Beaches including Famous Daytona Beach with Bikeweek and Nascar events (25 miles) as well as New Smyrna Beach (20 miles).

Take a spree to Blue Springs State Park which is accessible by boat or car for picnics, snorkeling or viewing world famous manatees. Dine in nearby downtown Sanford(with zoo),Deland or Mount Dora. Popular Themes like Disney World are just 35 miles away. Take a short drive to Downtown Orlando for nightlife, theatres, and museums. Also close by are airboat rides, horseback riding, golfing or skydiving at SkyDive Deland the Worlds most popular 'DropZone'. Visit Deleon Springs & Grist Mill cooking pancakes right at your own table. This location is central for a wide variety of things but in the midst of Unspoiled Florida. Whether you are looking for beaches, theme parks or just getting away, this place has it all. Come escape and experience the St.Johns River which is home to over 180 fish species, bald eagles, owls, manatees, gators, otters, deer and all that “OLD” Florida has to offer.

Come relax and enjoy the beauty.

More Details
Hide Details

4 Reviews of Property 373752 in Osteen, Florida

A Bass Fisherman's Paradise or a Place to Just Relax!
average rating of 5.0 based on 4 reviews
business
A Bass Fisherman's Paradise or a Place to Just Relax!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p373752
+1 407 834-1325
Osteen Central Florida
north carolina
5

we had a blast

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
me, my wife and our 3 teenage boys stayed here the week of easter and we loved it. the house is very nice, alot more than we expected. it was very clean and we had everything we needed. the boys loved fishing and feeding the sand crane that flew in the yard the fish they caught. i would recomment this home to any family, most of centeral florida attractions are within one hour drive. we will be staying here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: thank you so much come back any time!!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
A Bass Fisherman's Paradise or a Place to Just Relax!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p373752
+1 407 834-1325
Osteen Central Florida
Harrison Twp. MI
5

Great place to relax!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
This was a very nice house, with a great view. It was nicely furnished and clean. It was so nice sitting on the dock, and then the screened porch was great when the bugs came out. We even had two visits from Hooty the owl( he lets you know that he wants some fish!) We all loved his visits. The kids loved using the fishing poles and net to catch fish. Our son loved catching all the lizards. Great place for kids. We loved that Gator's Landing was so close, as it is a great place to eat! I would highly recommend this house. We stayed there for 10 days, and the only thing we missed was internet access, but other than that it is A+.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
A Bass Fisherman's Paradise or a Place to Just Relax!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p373752
+1 407 834-1325
Osteen Central Florida
Richmond, VA
5

A Relaxing Week

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
We rented this lovely home on the St. John's River from May 14-21 of 2011. The home was spacious and very clean. The kitchen was very well equipped, which pleased my husband who likes to cook. We were able to keep our small fishing boat moored safely at the dock in front of the home. The boat landing where we launched the boat was convenient to the house. The nearby town of Osteen was a convenient place to shop for groceries and we were a short distance from relatives in Orlando. I would highly recommend this house and would consider returning there in the future. I did not meet the owners, but chatted with them on the phone. They were very nice.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your note. We love that every one that stays at the house has a great time. We are blessed.

Debbie
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
A Bass Fisherman's Paradise or a Place to Just Relax!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p373752
+1 407 834-1325
Osteen Central Florida
Howey In The Hills, FL USA
5

You Won't Want To Leave

You Won't Want To Leave
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
We were completely satisfied; the pictures online don't do the house or river justice. Our family of 8 stayed the Easter week-end with plenty of room, nobody was ever crowded. The grandkids caught fish right off the dock. We were able to dock our boats right in the back yard. There is a Walmart close by if anything is needed. The wildlife was fantastic, birds, fish, an owl that landed on the flag pole on the deck, turtles and gators.We were so relaxed and having such a good time we called and arranged to stay an extra day. We would recommend this property to anyone and can't wait to go back.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thank you so much. Every one that has stayed at the house has really enjoyed it. I am so glad your family enjoyed your Easter Weekend and that you took an exact day to relax.!!
Helpful votes: 7/7