Seattle house rental - View from deck off sitting room
View from deck off sitting room
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Seattle House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Wonderful Seattle Getaway. Contemporary/Luxurious View Home located in the quiet, upscale Magnolia neighborhood. Wonderful views of Puget Sound, Downtown Seattle and the Olympic Mountains. The home is 10 minutes from Downtown Seattle, Pike Place Market, Seattle Center/Space Needle and Waterfront/Ferries.

Enjoy the designer gourmet kitchen with Wolf Range, Sub-Zero refrigerator, Asko dishwasher, bar sink, and slab granite counters. The home is minutes from Discovery Park, a 534 acre park, where you can walk along a protected tidal beach. A ten-minute walk to Magnolia Village where you will find shops, restaurants, banking, spas, pilates, yoga, groceries and more.

Three bedrooms (one on main level, two upstairs), three full baths, new sleeper sofa, large TV/family room with 50' flat screen, front loading washer and dryer, patio with gas barbecue. Heated floors on main level.

7 Reviews of Property 373676 in Seattle, Washington

Beautiful Seattle Home/Amazing Views/10 min to Downtown Seattle
average rating of 4.428571 based on 7 reviews
business
Beautiful Seattle Home/Amazing Views/10 min to Downtown Seattle
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p373676vb
206-450-1500
Seattle Washington
Queenstown, MD
5

Magnolia Neighborhood Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
LOVED, LOVED,LOVED the house! Beautiful and very comfortable with everything we needed. The view was spectacular and the neighborhood friendly, quiet and serene. We found a wonderful driver who took care of our transportation needs (Issa); left his card in the phone book drawer.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Seattle Home/Amazing Views/10 min to Downtown Seattle
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p373676vb
206-450-1500
Seattle Washington
Edina, Minnesota
5

August in Seattle

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Myself and 7 other family members (2 were small children) rented out this property for a 1 week for a combined vacation/family wedding. We loved this house! It was a perfect place to stay. It was clean, comfortable, tastefully decorated and landscaped, well-stocked, and in a quiet neighborhood. We were able to entertain and have a BBZ with other family members staying in Seattle. Magnolia Center was just down the hill and had everything you could need from good restaurants, grocery store, drug store, dry cleaners, manicure/pedicure, etc. It is centrally located in relation to everything in Seattle that you could possibly want to do or see with good public transportation access. I think the biggest selling point of this property are the views from the street and the front/back porches of Puget Sound and downtown Seattle. Just incredible! We all wanted to buy and live in this house permanently. We highly recommend it. In addition, the management company was a pleasure to work with. Everything went very smoothly as far as the reservation, payment and directions/access to the house.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beautiful Seattle Home/Amazing Views/10 min to Downtown Seattle
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p373676vb
206-450-1500
Seattle Washington
Edina, Minnesota
5

August in Seattle

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Myself and 7 other family members (2 were small children) rented out this property for a 1 week for a combined vacation/family wedding. We loved this house! It was a perfect place to stay. It was clean, comfortable, tastefully decorated and landscaped, well-stocked, and in a quiet neighborhood. We were able to entertain and have a BBZ with other family members staying in Seattle. Magnolia Center was just down the hill and had everything you could need from good restaurants, grocery store, drug store, dry cleaners, manicure/pedicure, etc. It is centrally located in relation to everything in Seattle that you could possibly want to do or see with good public transportation access. I think the biggest selling point of this property are the views from the street and the front/back porches of Puget Sound and downtown Seattle. Just incredible! We all wanted to buy and live in this house permanently. We highly recommend it. In addition, the management company was a pleasure to work with. Everything went very smoothly as far as the reservation, payment and directions/access to the house.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful Seattle Home/Amazing Views/10 min to Downtown Seattle
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p373676vb
206-450-1500
Seattle Washington
Carmel, CA
5

Great Home in Magnolia, Seattle

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Stayed here for four nights with our little dog. It is a beautiful home, even nicer than the excellent photos on the listing. We generally stay in five-star hotels (like Four Seasons, St. Regis, Ritz Carlton, etc.) so I was a little concerned about renting a home (considered bringing my own linens). I can honestly say, my concerns were unfounded. The bed linens, towels, etc., were pristine. The flexibility of being in a large home, being able to fix breakfast in the large, fairly well-equipped kitchen, was very convenient. This home is close to Magnolia Village, which has grocery stores (I recommend the Mediterranean Market, a full supermarket, despite its name) and restaurants, so it is well-located. Also, with a pet, it was a fabulous neighborhood for walking the dog (although Magnolia is quite hilly, this area provided level sidewalks for many blocks). We had not stayed in Seattle since 1988 and I was so happy that we were not downtown - although a trip to the Chihuly Glass Museum is a must - because the city is so congested with traffic and roads under construction. It was much more pleasant to be situated in a neighborhood away from all the traffic. This would be a great temporary home for a family that is relocating to Seattle that needs a place to rent while trying to find a permanent home in the city/suburbs. The property manager was helpful and responsive.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Beautiful Seattle Home/Amazing Views/10 min to Downtown Seattle
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p373676vb
206-450-1500
Seattle Washington
San Francisco
5

IT WAS PERFECT!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Thank you for a wonderful escape! We rented this home with some friends for a getaway. The home is beautifully furnished, warm and welcoming. Perfect location in a quiet, peaceful neighborhood. It is close to Magnolia Village which has shops and restaurants. Downtown Seattle is an easy drive. Loved the views of Mount Rainier and Puget Sound. The house offers private spaces as well as room to gather as a group. Scott, the owner, was terrific. He was responsive and accommodating.
Can't wait to visit this summer.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Seattle Home/Amazing Views/10 min to Downtown Seattle
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p373676vb
206-450-1500
Seattle Washington
USofA
5

Best Seattle Vacation Home!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
My husband and I made last minute reservations to stay at this Magnolia home. Scott, the owner, met us there at midnight to make sure we had everything we needed!
The pictures do not do this home justice! The home is beautiful and the views are breath-taking. I am one of the worlds biggest neat-freaks, and the home exceeded even my high expectations (pretty hard to do!)!! I will never stay anywhere else when visiting Seattle. This home has it all and the location is prime. Quite possibly the most relaxing vacation I have ever taken.
The house is located in a beautiful neighborhood and had everything we needed. I am returning this summer to celebrate my birthday. Can't wait to come back!!!
Would DEFINITELY recommend to a friend/family member!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beautiful Seattle Home/Amazing Views/10 min to Downtown Seattle
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p373676vb
206-450-1500
Seattle Washington
Seattle, WA
1

Poorly Managed Property

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Having stayed at 4 other vacation rentals in recent years in both Washington and Oregon, I can tell you without hesitation that this was, by far, the worst experience we've had with a vacation rental.

When we moved in there was nothing in the home to direct us as to the general use of the home (WiFi password, garbage pick-up dates, how to light the fireplace, how to operate the thermostat, etc.) and we had several maintenance issues during our stay. For each issue it took a minimum of two days and in some cases, 3 weeks to hear back from the manager to rectify the issues. As a result, on two occasions we could not access the WiFi for several days.

Additionally, when we first viewed the property in August, the manager told us we would have access to the garage. However when we moved in we discovered the garage was locked. When I told the manager we were counting on being able to park in the garage, as we were assured we'd be able to, as we had 4 and 6 year-old girls and twin newborns and didn't want to have to bring them to and from the car in the rain, we were told after she checked with the owner that he would not allow us access as promised. (Home is not child friendly)

The home was lacking several basic kitchen items when we moved in and we were told if we purchased a select few of the items we would be reimbursed; however, we were never reimbursed and therefore we took those items with us when we left.

We were told the living room and bathroom windows would be covered with blinds or curtains, particularly since you could see the neighbor walking around in his bathroom while in the home's master bathroom, making it impossible to get out of the shower without risking being seen by the neighbor in his bathroom, but they were never covered.

The upstairs toilet stopped working at one point and it was not fixed for 3 weeks. Around the same time, my husband opened the refrigerator and freezer door one day and my 4 year-old daughter came along to look in the freezer and pushed down on the freezer door (which was below the refrigerator door) and the refrigerator proceeded to tip forward. Luckily my husband was able to stop it from completely falling over and the contents of the refrigerator from falling onto him and my daughter. When I brought this to the attention of the manager via e-mail on 11/3, she did not return my e-mail until the last week of November and thus the refrigerator was not secured until then.

Don't waste your time or money here!
Owner's Response: There are so many falsehoods here it is almost not worth responding to. Almost, so here goes....we have tried extremely hard to make this house a welcoming and enjoyable place to stay. These people asked to move in 5 days early even though it was explained that there were many things that needed to be dealt with prior to the house "being Ready" for occupancy. "No Problem, we are easy to deal with" was the response we got. The garage was never part of the rental agreement and was never stated as being part of the occupancy agreement. There is a door 2 feet from where they parked their van so I find it very hard to believe that they were inconvenienced in a horrible way. The Wi-Fi seemed to work perfect once they re-booted their computer. I have rented property my entire adult life and have never needed a tutorial to deal with a thermostat. Arrow up for warmer, arrow down for colder. The Wi-Fi address was available and working 2 days prior to the day they originally wanted to move in. Yes it was a work in progress the first few days that they were there but again we were very clear about where the house was at prior to the day they originally wanted to move in. The refrigerator only became a problem when the child stood on the freezer door and then opened the top door as well. When you put all of your weight on it and then pull down it makes it a little bit precarious. The refrigerator has been solidly re-inforced so that even the largest child can no longer be put into danger. The blind in the bathroom was not installed in a timely manner and for that I greatly apologize. We also gave then the benefit of the doubt when it came to paying because we were told that the womens husband was the "Ambassador To Jamaica" so that they needed to submit thier rent requests to the government which meant it would sometimes require us to wait for payment. The Ambassador To Jamaica is a women......as stated we try very hard to provide a warm, safe, pleasant place to stay. The house was not completely ready for guests when they moved in and I guess we should have been firm in our resolve to stick with the original move-in date but again we wanted to be helpful. This group was extremely hard to make happy so I will leave it at that. I feel very comfortable saying that anybody who stays @ our house will be very happy that they did.....
Helpful votes: 10/11