Kailua Kona condo rental - Looking out from lanai! Beautiful!
Looking out from lanai! Beautiful!
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
Minimum Stay 3 - 11 nights
 

Kailua Kona Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Other (See Description), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4)

There is no better way to start your day than sitting on the lanai with a cup of coffee in your hand watching the sun come up. You can make your own cup from the fully equipped kitchen or grab a coffee to go from the quaint little coffee shop on site.

This spacious one bedroom unit features a queen size murphy (wall) bed in the living room to comfortably accommodate up to 4 guests. The condo is decorated with an island decor and has all the amenities from home. Spend your day relaxing by the newly renovated pool area or visit one of the many spectacular beaches in Kona area. Everything you need for a trip to the beach can be found in the condo (four beach chairs, umbrellas, beach towels, mats, cooler, boogie boards and snorkel masks and fins).

After a day at the beach, or enjoying one of the many great sight seeing ventures; barbecue your supper the way you like it on one of the 4 outdoor grills located near the ocean in the tropically manicured gardens, or if you don't feel like cooking; walk to Kona (15 min) and enjoy casual or fine dining.

Finish your day the way it began.....relaxing on the lanai watching the most amazing sunset you will ever see. Changing up the coffee to wine is acceptable.

Keywords: Seavillage, condo, one bedroom, ocean view, turn key condo, big island condo, condo with pool, condo with hot tub, condo close to town, condo walking distance to town, great location, great amenities, condo with tennis courts, sleeps four people

More Details
Hide Details

Carri and Jack have been married for 24 years and have two children both going to College at the present time. We love to travel as a family and look forward to spending some more time in Kona

The Owner purchased this condo in 2011

Our Family attended a YWAM Crossroads in 2001 in Kona for 3 months and enjoyed every minute of the program and the location of Kona

The Green Flash Coffee Shop makes some great smoothies and sandwiches without leaving the parking lot

9 Reviews of Property 373571 in Kailua Kona, Hawaii

1 Bdrm Ocean View with Ocean Front Pool
average rating of 5.0 based on 9 reviews
business
1 Bdrm Ocean View with Ocean Front Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p373571vbi
+1 + 204-296-6451
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
USA
5

Great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
My husband and I enjoyed 9 wonderful days in this rental. It had everything that we needed and more. We started and ended each day on the lanai, taking advantage of the incredible view. The pool, hot tub, grounds and grill area were clean and easy to use. We found the bed very comfortable and slept well. Sea Village is very close to shopping, dining, activities and beaches. I would recommend this unit and if back on the Big Island, I would rent this property again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
1 Bdrm Ocean View with Ocean Front Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p373571vbi
+1 + 204-296-6451
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Richmond B.C.
5

Great value

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We have been to the big island once before,but not to this condo.We stayed for one week in Oct-Nov. The set up is very nice. We liked the walkin shower and ended up sleeping on the Murphy bed,so comfy! With the Sliding door open it was perfect. The lenei had a table and four chairs which would be great for more then two. The view was great even at night looking at the lights of the town. For the first time we took advantage of going to the heated pool and hot in the evening...nice. Would l definitely like to come back to stay. Close enough to town to walk, tennis for those who like that,coffee shop out front and all the beach gear you may need. Try Seaquest 5hr morning tour...fantastic!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
1 Bdrm Ocean View with Ocean Front Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p373571vbi
+1 + 204-296-6451
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
5

Well-appointed condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Property is as described and depicted in photos. It is in excellent condition, and is well maintained and squeaky clean. It has many extras which guests may use - snorkel gear, beach umbrellas etc. This was my seventh visit to Sea Village, and it was the best unit I have rented. Owners very helpful. Definitely recommended, good value. Sea Village is located at a walkable distance to Kona for shopping and restaurants. I enjoyed seeing the many athletes training for the Ironman competition.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Thanks Joan! We are glad you enjoyed your stay!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
1 Bdrm Ocean View with Ocean Front Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p373571vbi
+1 + 204-296-6451
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Port Townsend, WA USA
5

thedonald

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Excellent in every way. Kitchen is well supplied with everything needed. Lots of beach toys, books and obvious attention to details. Very helpful owner. Highly recommend. Sam Choy restaurant was fantastic.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
1 Bdrm Ocean View with Ocean Front Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p373571vbi
+1 + 204-296-6451
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
petersburg, alaska
5

Parents of the bride

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We were so very happy with the condo, we had been at the Royal Kona for our daughters wedding a week with relatives and were looking to unwind and relax. Condo was well maintained,updated and comfortable with a great view! We met lots of nice people there including an "all invited" new years appetizer party in the courtyard. We were able to walk to Kona town and enjoy the shopping closeby.Could not have been better! Thank you, we hope to come back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
1 Bdrm Ocean View with Ocean Front Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p373571vbi
+1 + 204-296-6451
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Winnipeg
5

Kona Sea Village Condo met all our needs

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
I recently visited Kona and stayed at this Sea Village condo with 2 friends. I was very pleased with the location of the condo as well as the condo itself. It was very clean, modern and had everything we needed for our stay - blender for smoothies, BBQ for cooking,snorkels, lawn chairs, big beach towels washer and dryer. The pool was great and what a lovely view right on the ocean!
We really enjoyed that we could walk to dinner and shopping areas. Even driving in to other shopping was close as well - a very central location. I will definitely stay here again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
1 Bdrm Ocean View with Ocean Front Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p373571vbi
+1 + 204-296-6451
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
The Pas, Manitoba Canada
5

Great Girlfriends Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Spent a week in this wonderful unit with 3 other girlfriends. Enjoyed the close proximity to downtown Kona - 15 minute seaside walk for dining, shopping and trips to the markets for fresh fruits and vegetables. Much time was spent relaxing and reading at the great pool area and watching the magnificent sunsets in the evening. We evened witnessed the "green flash"!! Great coffee shop and sandwich bar on site to fill your cooler for your beach days. We will definitely be back. This unit is a must stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
1 Bdrm Ocean View with Ocean Front Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p373571vbi
+1 + 204-296-6451
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
WA
5

Kona Sea Village Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
My husband and I spent 6 weeks in this beautiful condo. The view is amazing - over looking the pool to the ocean. We had many meals on the lanai - watching whales, dolphins, parasailers, cruise ships, sail boats go by.

This unit is equipped with everything you need for your vacation. The grounds are very well maintained and there are so many beautiful plants and flowers. The barbecue area is a great way to meet people as well as watching the sunset from the pool area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
1 Bdrm Ocean View with Ocean Front Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p373571vbi
+1 + 204-296-6451
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Kailua Kona
5

Wonderful Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
I stayed in this condo for 4 weeks and loved it! My favorite part was being rocked to sleep by the ocean waves from the Murphy bed in the living room. The condo has everything you need for a great vacation experience. It is bright and airy, I highly recommend this unit!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3