5th Arrondissement Latin Quarter apartment rental - Living-room
Living-room
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

5th Arrondissement Latin Quarter Apartment Rental Photos and Description
1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4 guest

Situated on the first floor of a 16th Century building, this apartment, completely renovated in 2011, overooks a peaceful inner garden. Everything here contributes to create an elegant and refined space : Old beams on the ceiling, a clear oak parquet, a decorative fireplace, natural materials, an harmony of color in grey monochrome reinforced with “rose-fuchsia” notes, some family objects, books and guides available for our hosts, and on the walls, fine paintings. The kitchen and the living-room are a unique space, only separated by the table-bar where you take your meals.The bedroom is completely independent, furnished with a comfortable queen-sized bed, bookshelves, valet and a desk. The apartment is equipped with : Ultra flat screen TV, Internet Wi-Fi, Telephone, 'Bose Sound Wave System', a fully equipped kitchen with many many cupboards and a lot of storage place. Entrance protected by a security system.

The level of comfort of this apartment is the equivalent of a 4 Stars Hotel

ACCESS: Metro and RER (at 200 Yards) : St-Michel and Maubert Mutualité

Direct connection to Airports (Roissy Charles de Gaulle and Orly ) with the RER B.

Direct connection to “Château de Versailles” with the RER C.

Batobus (at 100 Yards): direct to Eiffel tower, Champs-Elysées, Musée d'Orsay, Le Louvre

Bus, Taxi station, Bike rental station (Vélib), within 200 Yards.

POINTS OF INTEREST: At a walking distance, you can access to the Latin Quarter and Saint-Germain des Prés. But If you prefer, just cross the Seine river to 'Notre-Dame de Paris', to l’Ile Saint-Louis or to “le Marais”.

But many other monuments and attractions are at walking distance from the apartment : the Senate, Jardin du Luxembourg, the Sorbonne, the Word famous Louvre museum, the Orsay museum, the Beaubourg Contemporary Art Center, Place de la Concorde and the Champs-Elysées, and much more. The boats on the Seine river will offer you the occasion of a romantic dinner or will drive you for a short cruise directly to the Eiffel Tower.

And don't forget to visit the “Chateau de Versailles”. That is direct with the RER C.

PARISIAN LIFE: In addition to the restaurants, nice pubs, cafes and “bistros”, you’ll find the well-known Maubert open-air market and a little farther the Mouffetard open-air market with all their vegetables, fresh breads, delicatessens, wines, cheeses, pastries, fruits, seafoods and even flowers. All around there are many other fine stores and supermarkets.

There are also one laudromat and one dry-cleaner’s, one underground public parking, and a “velib” station (bike rental).

The central location of this apartment allows you to criss-cross Paris the way you want, even by foot which is the best way to experience the Parisian life.

More Details
Hide Details

16 Reviews of Property 373459 in 5th Arrondissement Latin Quarter, France

'Home sweet Home' on a peaceful garden at Notre-Dame, Heart of Paris
average rating of 4.9375 based on 16 reviews
business
'Home sweet Home' on a peaceful garden at Notre-Dame, Heart of Paris
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p373459
+33 2 97630929
5th Arrondissement Latin Quarter Paris
5

At home in Paris

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
My wife and I made our first trip to Europe and spent nine nights in Paris. We decided that renting an apartment would be a great way to experience the city. I must admit to being a little apprehensive about renting an apartment through an website and the selection process was somewhat daunting because there are so many to choose from. We both feel that we found a gem of a place.

Any anxiety I had was quelled after a telephone conversation with Christine. She was so very helpful. She offered suggestions regarding transportation between the apartment and the airport. She made the reservation process easy to understand and complete.

Our arrival and check-in was simple and quick. Jean-Pierre met us at the apartment and we were settling in just minutes later. The apartment was just as the online photos had depicted it and was actually nicer. Clean, nicely-decorated and efficiently laid-out, the apartment seemed bigger than its square footage suggests. We immediately felt at home, and that comfortable, secure feeling only heightened as time went went on and enhanced our enjoyment of the charms of Paris.

The kitchen was very nice. It was fully-equipped. We ate breakfasts in the apartment (either omelets prepared there or pastries purchased at nearby bakeries) The bathroom had very good fixtures and the shower was especially nice. The living area was cozy. The bedroom was private and quiet, and had a very comfortable bed.

I cannot imagine a better location for a stay in Paris. Situated in a courtyard, there was no street noise in the apartment. We were steps from a bakery and the Seine. Norte Dame was right there! There were grocery markets within a block. We were a short walk from the Metro and within comfortable walking distance of many attractions. The immediate neighborhood held numerous restaurants. Although we were certainly tourists, the apartment made us feel less so and more like residents.

Our only regret was that we had to leave. I would recommend this apartment without reservation. We arranged for Jean-Pierre to meet us for check-out 15 minutes before our car service was to arrive to take us to the airport, and that was way more than enough time.

We were in Paris for nine nights and I feel that we have only scratched the surface of discovering what this remarkable city has to offer. We have already decided that we want to return and we would love to stay in the same apartment - our second home in Paris.
business
'Home sweet Home' on a peaceful garden at Notre-Dame, Heart of Paris
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p373459
+33 2 97630929
5th Arrondissement Latin Quarter Paris
Mill Valley, California
5

Cozy, Comfortable, Pretty and Quiet

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This is a very lovely apartment. First, the practical things: new and good quality TV and appliances (everything worked), Nespresso machine makes excellent coffee, comfortable bed and high quality linens, good closet space with lots of wooden hangers, Bose speaker, all cleaning supplies provided, very clean and well-maintained.

Aesthetically, the apartment is very nicely decorated, the faux fireplace looks almost real, there is a lovely view on the leafy courtyard, it's very quiet and private despite being on a courtyard, lovely original oil paintings -- all in all, a very pretty and comfortable place to be.

The location is great, being just steps from Notre Dame and wonderful specialty markets (cheese/dairy, meat, bakery, fish, wine, produce, etc., in addition to a few grocery stores. It's in the Latin Quarter so there are plenty of restaurants, cafes, jazz clubs and, of course, it is in the midst of medieval Paris with its amazing architecture. The Seine and the two Islands are right there also.

The owners are keen on assuring that you have a good stay and all communications are prompt and honest. I've already booked for next year! Thank you, Christine and Yann.
business
'Home sweet Home' on a peaceful garden at Notre-Dame, Heart of Paris
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p373459
+33 2 97630929
5th Arrondissement Latin Quarter Paris
5

Just as expected

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Great place. Block and a half to river, block to nice market street with two grocers, block from Maubert Metro. Quiet narrow street, good security with a gate and then second door into small courtyard. Zero street noise. Cool staircase, single flight up. Kept both the bedroom window and living room doors open most of the time. Very nice at night. A piano player in an apartment across the courtyard practiced several evenings...kinda special.

Nice wood floors, high quality appliances, fixtures etc. Dual purpose washer dryer washes in an hour, but slow drying. Minor. No storage in bedroom, but large closet in kitchen area works ok.

Right next door to Hotel Colbert, with small single rooms at $600 on up, and no restaurant!

Good communication during rental, one page (but real) contract handled professionally. Reassuring. Agent connected as planned, owners called to see how things were going, then later stopped by. Best of all, they showed us the secret Metro elevator a block from the apartment.
business
'Home sweet Home' on a peaceful garden at Notre-Dame, Heart of Paris
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p373459
+33 2 97630929
5th Arrondissement Latin Quarter Paris
5

Paris Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This apartment is a gem. Even better than described. It's secure, cozy and quiet, with huge windows overlooking a courtyard with lush, green plantings. Inside it is tastefully decorated and thoughtfully laid out. Outside, and you are literally steps away from the Seine and a stunning view of Notre Dame, several Metro lines, the river buses, and a taxi stand. Christine, the owner, is a joy to work with and always accessible.

Our family of four (with two teenage children) stayed here for ten days in August 2013 and felt so at home. The kids slept on the pullout sofa. And while it is a small space, the careful design makes the apartment completely workable for four. It has comfortable bedding, a sleek bathroom, and efficient kitchen. Open the windows at night, and the breeze made even the August nights pleasant.

The neighbors are lovely and welcoming, and most days a fat, fluffy cat named "Chocolate" sleeps peacefully in the courtyard-- which completely charmed our cat-loving daughter. Everything you could want is nearby, a market, restaurants, even a little park.

We wish we could live here year round. There are no negatives to report. We highly recommend it to anyone wishing to spend time in Paris close to the action, yet in a peaceful and beautiful setting!
business
'Home sweet Home' on a peaceful garden at Notre-Dame, Heart of Paris
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p373459
+33 2 97630929
5th Arrondissement Latin Quarter Paris
5

Beautiful apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Both my husband and I were very happy with our stay in this beautifully appointed apartment. We both appreciated the care which had been taken in the way the place had been sensitively furnished and decorated, with obvious attention to detail.

The apartment is in an ideal location close to all the necessary amenities as well as the usual tourist destinations such as Notre-Dame, yet it is tucked away in a quiet courtyard situation.

An extra bonus for us as literature lovers was the discovery that “Shakespeare and Company‘ publishers of many a famous writer, was just around the corner. They have weekly evening readings from invited international authors outside their bookstore which was delightful.

The booking process was simple and Christine was efficient throughout. We would of course highly recommend this lovely apartment.
business
'Home sweet Home' on a peaceful garden at Notre-Dame, Heart of Paris
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p373459
+33 2 97630929
5th Arrondissement Latin Quarter Paris
5

Excelente estadia em Paris

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Eu, minha mãe e meu irmão passamos 6 noites incríveis em Paris e o apartamento de Yann e Chrstine Larher foi muito importante para que nossa estadia tenha sido maravilhosa. O apartamento e ótimo, silencioso, chique e muito bem localizado. Se encontra a pouquíssimos metros do Rio Sena e da Catedral de Notre-Dame, estações de metrô,boas lojas restaurantes e mercearias,. Jean-Pierre (administrador do apartamento) foi solicito quando preciso. Yann e Chrsitine são muito simpáticos, e inclusive nos visitaram durante nossa estadia.

Em nossa próxima parada por Paris, com certeza iremos nos hospedar lá novamente.

Pedro, Martha e Paulo.
Rio de Janeiro, Brasil

We spent 6 incredibles nights in Paris having Yann's and Christines apartment as our home. The place is great, silent, chic and very well located. It is surrounded by the Notre Dame Cathedral, the Seine River as well as to metro and RER stations, good stores, delis, restaurants and small markets. Jean - Pierre ( the apartment administrator ) was very helpful when needed. Yann and Christine are very nice people, and they actually drop by to say hello during our stay.
Whenever we are back to Paris, we will definitely stay there again.

Pedro, Martha e Paulo.
Rio de Janeiro, Brasil.
business
'Home sweet Home' on a peaceful garden at Notre-Dame, Heart of Paris
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p373459
+33 2 97630929
5th Arrondissement Latin Quarter Paris
5

Absolutely PERFECT!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
My husband and I were fortunate enough to have stayed at this lovely apartment for 1 week our first trip to Paris. Not only was the apartment beautifully decorated and cozy, but it was also ideally located in a safe, quiet neighborhood and close to wonderful cafes, an RER station, bus stops, metro stations and of course the beautiful Notre Dame. The apartment is a short 5 minute walk from Ile de la Cite and Ile St. Louis for fine dining and exquisite shops. Everything you could possibly need is within walking distance, a pharmacy, two markets, boulangerie, pattiserie, frommager, wine shops -- really just about EVERYTHING!!!! This truly is the ideal location to discover Paris for the first time or to reacquaint yourself with this wonderful city.

The apartment itself was also very comfortable and lovely with every comfort of home and very detailed instructions from the owner on how to enjoy the full amenities of this wonderful place. I have already recommended this apartment to all my close friends and relatives and plan to return to Paris and stay here again. The owners were very receptive and hands-on during the booking process and offered me every bit of information I needed to plan my trip perfectly. I only wish the owners had other properties around the world, so I could forever be their guest!!! I can't wait to return to Paris to this wonderful apartment -- we really could not have asked for a more perfect stay.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'Home sweet Home' on a peaceful garden at Notre-Dame, Heart of Paris
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p373459
+33 2 97630929
5th Arrondissement Latin Quarter Paris
4

Le Pied-à-Terre Parisien Parfait

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Un emplacement idéal dans un immeuble charmant et calme, un accueil chaleureux et professional, un intérieur tout confort avec un grand lit super : Bref, cet appartement au coeur du 5me est un nid parfait duquel il est facile de marcher partout dans le centre de Paris. Il est bien équipé et on a beaucoup apprécié la douche très design et le lave-linge/séchoir. Les renseignements sur Paris provisionnés par les propriétaires étaient particulièrement utiles. On y reviendra aussitôt que possible !

We adored this charming apartment on this quiet alleyway in the 5th only a few hundred yards from Notre Dame yet feeling a world away from the tourist throngs.
The space is small but cleverly utilized and furnished in impeccable taste. The owners take great pride in providing top-quality appliances and a professional manager who is quite helpful and runs a tight ship. We might have wished for a dining area, but we found the bar area and couch comfy enough for our breakfasts since we were dining out for our other meals. My husband particularly appreciate the pebble-floored shower with its abundance of hot water, and I appreciated looking out at our quiet, leafy courtyard each morning. The bed is also so comfy that we wished we could lounge there for hours. Bravo to the wonderful owners who even decorate especially for Christmas ! We can't wait to visit again.
business
'Home sweet Home' on a peaceful garden at Notre-Dame, Heart of Paris
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p373459
+33 2 97630929
5th Arrondissement Latin Quarter Paris
5

Quiet, comfortable, beautiful apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Dear Christine and Yann,

Our stay in Paris was wonderful thanks to your charming, quiet and well-appointed apartment in the heart of the city. It is very comfortable, aesthetic, light and airy. Once one enters the building's serene courtyard, one is completely sheltered from the busy neighborhood. The apartment is conveniently located near Place Maubert's street marche as well as the local boulangerie and many other great shops. We walked to the Pantheon, Jardin des Plantes and the Musee D'Dorsay, but there are multiple metro stations nearby as well. We look forward to returning soon to this lovely apartment and beautiful city.

Best regards,

Richard and Miriam
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'Home sweet Home' on a peaceful garden at Notre-Dame, Heart of Paris
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p373459
+33 2 97630929
5th Arrondissement Latin Quarter Paris
5

Beautifully safe and serene

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Thank you both for an extraordinary time in Paris staying at your wonderfully
exquisite apartment. Absolutely everything was as promised and picture perfect. Such a quiet setting in the middle of Paris, truly one of the most beautiful cities in the world. This gem of an apartment has a wonderful natural light, along with a lovely breeze filtering in lovely french windows, that open onto the prettiest green garden. The apartment furnishings and decor are immaculate, created with thought and style and comfort. The complete environment makes for a calm, restorative place to return each day after busy sightseeing with exploring this great city.
The bells resounding down the way from Notre Dame is the most magical of reminders of where we luckily found ourselves these past weeks. Thank you for allowing us the terrific stay at your beautiful apartment, and truly hope you will allow us to stay once again very soon. You know the meaning of hospitality.
A bientôt, Brian and Nancy
Helpful votes: 1/1