Captain Cook estate rental
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps12
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights
 

Captain Cook Estate Rental Photos and Description
Estate, 5 Bedrooms + Detached Unit, 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 12)

Relaxation awaits you in the beautiful 'Blue Roof' Estate! For the early birds, wake up to a cup of 100% Kona coffee while sitting by the pool watching the sunrise. Daily activities are endless and can be arranged with a personal guide. See almost every climate in one day from a volcano to snow! Special requests are openly accepted. All with the pleasure of unwinding at the end of the day, in the jacuzzi, while watching the most beautiful sunset ever witnessed!

This beautiful retreat is completely up to date with granite counter tops, a Sub-Zero fridge and wine fridge, along with a Wolf gas range and oven. If barbecuing is more your style, relax by the pool and prepare a delicious meal on our outside grill. The home has everything one could ever ask for.

The home is configured with 3 king beds, 2 queen beds, 2 twin beds, along with 3.5 bathrooms. The outside cave shower provides one with ultimate private outdoor showering experience.

This home could easily be in Sunset Magazine. Just give us a call or send an e-mail and we can provide more photos and answer any questions about this island paradise. Nothing is out of the question when renting this Executive Retreat. We can even provide private access to the home by Helicopter!

Keywords: luxury, ocean, sunset, pool, hot tub, jacuzzi, guest house, balcony, yard, view, private, relaxing, retreat, coastline, beach, swimming, helicopter, airplane, vacation rental, activities, surfing, diving, volcano

More Details
Hide Details

This has been a family vacation home for the past five years. Recently, we decided to share our beautiful home with everyone else when we aren't staying there.

Optional private air tour availability, van tours and special requests accepted for your complete satisfaction!

9 Reviews of Property 373446 in Captain Cook, Hawaii

Executive Estate on Kona Cliffs with Unparalleled Sunset View
average rating of 5.0 based on 9 reviews
business
Executive Estate on Kona Cliffs with Unparalleled Sunset View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p373446vbi
Captain Cook Kona Coast
Minturn, Co.
5

A Magical Place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We just returned from an amazing vacation at "The Blue Roof". An amazing home, in amazing surroundings this vacation home is a must see!! Hearing for whales in the morning and enjoying the most amazing sunsets at night, this house has something for everyone. A short drive away from the home is Hookena beach. Undoubtly one of the most amazing beach experiences ever. Whether swimming with dolphins, or exploring coral reefs this will be a beach day you will never forget. We highly recommend "The Blue Roof". The Koellhoffer's
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Executive Estate on Kona Cliffs with Unparalleled Sunset View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p373446vbi
Captain Cook Kona Coast
San Antonio TX
5

Enjoying nature with all the amenities

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This beautiful house was a wonderful place for our family to come together and celebrate the holidays and a special anniversary for us. Everything was as it was pictured and more. Even though it was some distance from many activities, one does need a car, but it was not a hardship to drive to them . After sight-seeing, snorkeling, swimming, etc., it was the perfect site to prepare a meal, relax in the pool/Jacuzzi, star gaze and enjoy each other's company and the quietness of the area. The sunsets and the views are breathtaking. The Farmer's Market at The Greenwell Botanical Center was a great place to buy local produce and an event in and of itself. We definitely would recommend this house for families and have done so already.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Executive Estate on Kona Cliffs with Unparalleled Sunset View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p373446vbi
Captain Cook Kona Coast
Sydney, Australia
5

Trans Pacific Family Christmas

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
This house was fabulous for a family get together. The views were amazing and sitting in the jacuzzi at night looking at the moon was magical. The kitchen was excellent for communal cooking and very well stocked. Everything met or exceeded our expectations, it was even more spacious and comfortable than displayed in the pictures.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: I am so happy you enjoyed the very special Blue Roof, it is indeed a magical place. Were you able to hear the whales? I hope you will return, your family was very respectable of our home, and we look forward to your return visit…
Mahalo
Patti Dole
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Executive Estate on Kona Cliffs with Unparalleled Sunset View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p373446vbi
Captain Cook Kona Coast
Norfolk, va
5

Blue Roof - FABULOUS!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
A fabulous place to stay. All 13 of us loved it. Wonderful swimming and snorkeling at Hookena, Honaunau and Kealakekua. AND be sure to see Manta rays at night.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind reviews. I am so happy you enjoyed the Blue Roof…I know that the views are indeed special.

Mahalo
Patti Dole
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Executive Estate on Kona Cliffs with Unparalleled Sunset View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p373446vbi
Captain Cook Kona Coast
CO
5

Great house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This house was very nice and accomodated our extended family well. It really had almost everything a person could possibly need - even down to spare diapers and baby lotion! I enjoyed the work out room and doing yoga every morning looking out at the ocean. There was also beach equipment and chairs which came in very handy. The only thing they didn't have but I wish they did was a beach umbrella. Overall the house was great - a good location if you want to be midway between volcanoes and beaches.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Executive Estate on Kona Cliffs with Unparalleled Sunset View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p373446vbi
Captain Cook Kona Coast
California
5

WOW Sweeping views WOW

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Secluded home, private, amazing views, amazing location. Pool, spa, out door lava shower. What a great place to re-energize. We loved it!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
Executive Estate on Kona Cliffs with Unparalleled Sunset View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p373446vbi
Captain Cook Kona Coast
Whitehorse Yukon
5

Definitly a Home Away From Home.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Beautiful place, totally over whelmed the whole family with the view of the ocean, and the large kitchen facility. I would totally recommend this place for large family get a ways. The living quarters above the garge was perfect for families with small children, very quiet and peaceful in the evenings while the rest of the family can enjoy music and time around the pool and jacuzzi. The sunsets were to die for, and the temperature was great. Even at night the air conditioners were not necessary. Fruit trees all around the house and lots of coffee fields close by. A whole new experience living in this house for two weeks. Grocery stores only 15 minutes away and plenty of beaches and site seeing to do on this side of the island. I would recommend this house to anyone and plan on returning with the family in the near future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Executive Estate on Kona Cliffs with Unparalleled Sunset View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p373446vbi
Captain Cook Kona Coast
Shawneetown, IL
5

Best Family Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
What a fantastic trip! We stayed for the week and had an exceptional time!!! It truly was a home away from home and had everything we could possibly ask for.
We drove to Pebble Beach (10/15 minute drive) and had a picnic while watching the sunset. We recommend snorkeling at City of Refuge and to check out Captain Cook's memorial along with the hundreds of tropical fish.
Laura and Trevor were so helpful and offered their services in so many ways. Thank you guys so much! We are planning next years trip already!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/7
business
Executive Estate on Kona Cliffs with Unparalleled Sunset View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p373446vbi
Captain Cook Kona Coast
Oahu
5

Most peaceful place in the world

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
Had the pleasure or staying for the weekend at the Blue Roof. It was definitely the escape I needed. Sitting on the lanai and looking out over the best view I've ever seen while sipping on some Kona coffee is definitely one of the finer moments of being in Hawaii. It is so quiet and relaxing here, you have everything you could need and the sunsets are incredible. Looking forward to coming back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/8