Lake Berkley house rental - Lake Berkley from the Pool Deck
Lake Berkley from the Pool Deck
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps11
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

Lake Berkley House Rental Photos and Description
5 bedroom, 3 bathroom villa, sleeps 11

Our spacious five bed three, bath villa is set out over two storeys and offers all the space you need to relax and enjoy your vacation, easily accommodating up to 11 guests + 1 baby. It has two king, one queen, one twin (that can also be a king) and one full+twin bunk bedroom. The air conditioned, open-plan living area allows you unwind in front of a 50” flat screen TV with all its 100's of cable channels, or make use of the free telephone calls and internet access- all set against a wonderful lake vista. The games room comes complete with pool table, air-hockey,TV, games console, darts, karaoke machine and many other games. The villa is located in a quiet cul-de-sac and enjoys a stunning lake front position with south facing pool deck and spa (both with colour splash lighting), yet is close to the dedicated fishing pier, beach and children’s play areas- offering something for guests of all age. We are very much geared towards families and would love to welcome you to our home!

Lake Berkley Information: Lake Berkley is a highly regarded resort that boasts immaculately maintained grounds, a 24hr manned security gate and a wealth of on-site amenities. The clubhouse features a gym/fitness room, computer/internet area, communal swimming pool, Jacuzzi and new children's splash-pool, all of which is free to guests. In addition, there are childrens play areas, tennis and volleyball courts, a basketball hoop and golf practice nets. The main lake also offers free fishing- directly in front of the villa or from the fishing pier, in a stocked 14 acre spring fed lake. Fishing rods and tackle are supplied, whilst the huge fishing department at Walmart is only a short walk away. All this and you are just a mile from the US192, with it's established resort area, numerous restaurants, shops and banks, not forgetting the many adventure / mini golf courses.

Some of our Guests Comments: “We’ve had a fantastic time here at hibiscus on the lake! Very relaxing, especially the sofa’s after a day in the parks. Loved the pool and the view and the space around the house. Thanks for letting us stay; will definitely come back!”

“The villa is beautiful and we have felt very much at home, so much so, we don’t want to leave!”

“The setting is just beautiful and so peaceful but still near enough to all the attractions- and the shopping! We’ve had a wonderful time.”

More Details
Hide Details

Family of five - mum, dad, kids of 13, 11 and 2.

Glenda Salter purchased this house in 2009

Location Location -

we were already keen on Lake Berkley due to its great facilities when Hibiscus-on-the-Lake became available. It has just the best setting - overlooking the main lake with a south facing pool.

10 Reviews of Property 373445 in Lake Berkley, Florida

5 bed south facing villa with stunning lake view
average rating of 5.0 based on 10 reviews
business
5 bed south facing villa with stunning lake view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p373445
Lake Berkley Kissimmee Area
Scotland
5

Fabulous!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
What a place!
This villa is absolutely beautiful with what must be the best view of any rental home in Orlando. Tim and Glenda have thought of everything when it comes to meeting the needs of their guests and their home is really well equipped both inside and out - we all really enjoyed our stay here!
It has such a peaceful location but I was pleasantly surprised at how quick and easy it was to get to all the major theme parks and shopping centres and it was lovely getting back here after our hectic days out and being able to relax in the spa while the younger ones were either playing in the pool or having air hockey/pool tournaments in the games room.
We have been going to Florida regularly for almost 20years and I have to say this is by far the nicest home we ever stayed in and I would highly recommend this villa to anyone thinking about coming here.
I would also like to say a big thank you to the whole Salter family for allowing us to stay in their fabulous home!
Owner's Response: Thank you so very much for your kind words!
We knew it was a special place when we first saw it and it's been our greatest pleasure in getting to know such wonderful guests as we have had. Hoping to share in many more of your happy times ahead in Orlando........Glenda, Tim and the children.
business
5 bed south facing villa with stunning lake view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p373445
Lake Berkley Kissimmee Area
Panama City, FL
5

Patty

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
I can't say enough about our stay in this beautiful vacation home. We were very comfortable and felt like we were at home. The view was the best in the neighborhood. The house was well equipped with everything you would need, except food and clothes. The playroom was so nice to have for a rainy afternoon. The owners and management were the best and very attentive. We had a wonderful time celebrating my mom's 90th birthday. If you need a vacation home, book this one! You won't be sorry! Thank you for making our stay in Kissimmee enjoyable!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We love it when guest's choose our home for their special occasions and a 90th Birthday is a great reason to celebrate!!!
Thank you so much for your kind words Patty - the view is breathtaking and our wonderful management team share the same attitude as us,
the guest's comfort is top priority! Come back to us anytime!
business
5 bed south facing villa with stunning lake view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p373445
Lake Berkley Kissimmee Area
5

Fantastic

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
The villa had everything we needed and more. It was clean and really nice. I got married at Lake Berkley and the owner; Glenda and the management company were super helpful and helped me quickly with all the queries we had.
The view was gorgeous. The pool great, as was the communal pool. Loads of things for the kids to play with.
Nothing negative at all to say about the villa or Lake Berkley. We had a great time, would recommend to anyone. Thanks!
Owner's Response: We were delighted you chose our villa for your wedding and I hope we play host to many more weddings on the beach at Lake Berkley!
Speaking on behalf of our wonderful management company and from ourselves, it was our greatest
pleasure to help in such a special day - Please come back Anna for future anniversaries!! Good Luck to you both.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
5 bed south facing villa with stunning lake view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p373445
Lake Berkley Kissimmee Area
5

Beautiful, Clean, Perfect Vacation Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We had a wonderful experience staying at Hibiscus on the Lake! This home is situated on a beautiful lake with awesome views. It's in a gated community, beautifully maintained, with the vacationer's needs in mind. It had every amenity you could want, from the wonderful pool and hot tub, to the game room. We enjoyed the "light show" from the pool lights at night, and the kids LOVED the game room, where they could play pool, darts, video games, or just watch tv. The kitchen was well-stocked, and the home was absolutely beautiful and immaculate. We were busy with theme parks during our week in Orlando, so it was so nice to leave the crowds and noise behind and come "home" to our vacation home every night. The home is well-maintained, inside and out. The property is absolutely beautiful, in a quiet community. It was about 10 minutes from Disney, which was nice.

As far as the owners are concerned, Tim and Glenda are some of the nicest people I have ever dealt with. We had to re-schedule our vacation a couple of times, due to my husband's work, and they were SO helpful and accommodating. I truly felt that their main goal was to make sure my family had a vacation of a lifetime, and we truly did!! They are wonderful, and I can't wait until we are able to book their vacation home for another wonderful week in sunny Florida!! I HIGHLY recommend this vacation home, and will encourage my friends and relatives to stay here!! Thanks, Tim and Glenda!!
Crissy Schock
New York
Owner's Response: Having kids of our own, we shared your disappointment when your dates had to change and to even play a small part in your family having a wonderful vacation, was the best outcome we could had hoped for! We have such fun ourselves in Florida that hearing our guests and their children enjoy our home too, is what it's all about!!! Hurry back Crissy! Your family were a joy for us to get to know.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
5 bed south facing villa with stunning lake view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p373445
Lake Berkley Kissimmee Area
5

Great villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This was our fifth visit to lake berkley and this was the best villa we have stayed in.
Great view of the lake, it was lovely to sit on the pool deck and watch the wildlife, very peaceful location but not far from the attractions.

Villa was very comfortable, Glenda was very helpful and we can't wait to return next year
Owner's Response: Always a pleasure to hear that our guests have enjoyed their precious holiday time.
We also think of Lake Berkley as being very special, so we'll look forward to welcoming your family back again, next year!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
5 bed south facing villa with stunning lake view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p373445
Lake Berkley Kissimmee Area
5

Best Vacation Ever !!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 30, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
What a blessing it was to stay in such a beautiful villa. We've been taking family vacations in Florida for many years and this villa is far and away the nicest. It was definitely the highlight of our trip--along with seeing an alligator in the pond.

The Salters have thought of everything and we truly enjoyed our stay. With four generations present on this vacation, the villa could not have been more perfect. Can't thank Glenda and Tim enough for allowing us to make this our home-away-from-home and we can't wait to return again soon.
Owner's Response: It was our pleasure getting to know your family and it will be our pleasure in having you return!
Delighted you chose to celebrate your special event with us and hoping for many happy years ahead for all of us!
Thanks once again, Glenda & Tim
business
5 bed south facing villa with stunning lake view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p373445
Lake Berkley Kissimmee Area
5

Awesome Holiday

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Hi Glenda and tim

Thank you so much for use of your villa it was awesome, not only were we by the lake but the wild life was brilliant, we saw alligators, otters, turtles, and a bald eagle fishing which Steve found awesome. We enjoyed the games room and the space that we had, also the fact that cable was available which gave us more choice.

The gated community gave us security and safety which was brilliant and the locality to all the attractions and supermarkets was ideal.

We also want to thank you for the Christmas decorations, this was the highlight of our holiday seen as we were away from home.

Glenda and Tim thank you very much for ease of booking our holiday and all of your help and friendliness and helpfulness throughout the booking process.

All the best

Wanda and Steve Atkinson
Owner's Response: We are always so pleased to hear that our guests have had a great time - not only that they enjoy our home but also the beauty of the surroundings right on our doorstep. We were delighted to have played our part in your festive vacation and send our warmest wishes to you all in Australia.
business
5 bed south facing villa with stunning lake view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p373445
Lake Berkley Kissimmee Area
5

Great Family Getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Hibiscus on the Lake is a wonderful home for families. Our family (which includes one teenager, two children and an toddler) enjoyed their stay immensely and we look forward to our next vacation! Fishing, serenity and wonderful amenities make this the perfect place for any family vacation. Everyone is very friendly and made our family's stay relaxing and comfortable. It is very close to Disney attractions and close to other attractions such as the Gulf Coast and Kennedy Space Center. Our entire family enjoyed the villa, especially midnight swims in the pool! We would recommend this to any family looking to rent in the Disney area. The house is very clean and in excellent condition. Thank you to the Salters for allowing us to stay in your wonderful home!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Delighted to hear you all had a great vacation and we look forward to welcoming you back to Hibiscus-on-the-Lake sometime soon!

Glenda & Tim
business
5 bed south facing villa with stunning lake view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p373445
Lake Berkley Kissimmee Area
Mascoutah ,Illinois
5

Peaceful Villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
To the Salter family thank-you so much for sharing your villa with us. The villa was stunning from the minute we opened the door.Your detailed instructions provided were perfect and made everything go smoothly. The bedrooms were very spacy and furnished great t.v.s in every room great wow. The game room was a great hit with my 3 kids kept them entertained while getting ready to run all day.Every room was furnished just right loved the kitchen we made lots of dinners at the villa saved money by not having to eat out all the time. Pool was awesome also we actually got to swim with the colored lighting great hit with kids. All in all a very stunning, loving and extremely peaceful villa if and when we ever get to take a vacation we defiently will be contacting you again. It was also very close and easy to acess all the main attractions in the area Gatorland great, Disneyworld great, miniture golf,shopping areas excellant, Boggey Creek airboat rides. Also I must tell you the young gentleman that works the gate was of great help and just a charming guy we really enjoyed when he was working. Once again thank you what a beautiful place you have.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It was our pleasure to have your family enjoy their vacation with us!
Happy Guests = Happy Owners!!
Thanks for your comments. Greatly appreciated!
business
5 bed south facing villa with stunning lake view
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p373445
Lake Berkley Kissimmee Area
Inverness-shire
5

EXTREMELY RELAXING & VERY COMFORTABLE

EXTREMELY RELAXING & VERY COMFORTABLE
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2010
My family and myself stayed here last May for a fortnight, and what a fortnight it was! The house was lovely and the Lake and surroundings were gorgeous - we thoroughly enjoyed watching the gators popping up for air in the lake, and feeding the birds that wandered along the lakeside - my daughter even caught her first fish!

The house was beautifully presented and immaculately clean, and very well equipped and comfortable - perfectly kitted out for a family holiday. There was a great games room, the pool area was fab and the bbq was frequently used. We really felt it was a home from home.

The resort itself is only 3 minutes by car onto the main highway through Kissimmee, where there is a huge Walmart to buy all your groceries. There is also a very good Red Lobster restaurant just along the road.

We all thoroghly enjoyed Aquatica and Sea World, but found Busch Gardens disappointing, although it is well worth driving out to Clearwater to the beautiful, long white sandy beach.

We will definately return in the not too distant future!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: We'd love to welcome you "home" again!

The varied wildlife which you can view from the deck is a delight to us and we are thrilled that your young fisher took advantage of the well-stocked lake to land her first catch!

Our very best wishes to you all

Glenda, Tim and the kids
Helpful votes: 6/6