Estes Park cabin rental - A real Estes Park Winter Wonderland Cabin with plenty of Privacy.
A real Estes Park Winter Wonderland Cabin with plenty of Privacy.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Estes Park Cabin Rental Photos and Description
Cabin, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4-6)

Whether it's a Romantic, Cozy Getaway, a Fun Filled Centrally Located Home base to Rocky Mountain National Park for the whole Family, or a well appointed gathering place for you and all your Best Friends, Far View Cabin Has it ALL covered!

This warm, charming, and historic cabin was built in 1947 and includes views on Longs Peak, Mt. Meeker, and Twin Sisters from the front porch. There are also several beautiful large rock formations on the Property, complete with your own picnic table. This cabin is on a quiet street approximately three blocks from downtown Estes Park. This 800 square foot cabin has two bedrooms, one with a queen bed featuring a Select Comfort Mattress , and Bedroom 2 is a Bunk Room with a Double/Queen size Log Bed and a twin size Log Bunk-bed custom made by a featured HGTV Log bed craftsman. There is also a queen sofa bed in the living room. The living room is quite large with new north wood side furniture and a Wood Burning Fireplace. This cabin also features a large patio off the kitchen with a gas AND charcoal Grill, an outdoor wood burning firepit , and a PRIVATE HOT TUB. Enjoy watching the wildlife that may visit during your stay, (deer, elk, the odd bear). Sit on front porch and watch the hummingbirds as they feed as well as other birds that make their homes in the mature pine trees that surround the cabin. If you need to keep in touch with the outside world bring your laptop and our high speed wireless internet will do the rest. You can watch HD TV in living room on 32' screen with DirecTV , we also have a dvd collection for your viewing on dvd player. The Master bedroom has TV with DirecTV receiver, the 2nd Bunk-Room has TV/DVD combo with DirecTV receiver.

Far View Cabin: THE BEST OF BOTH WORLDS.

You don't have to give up the private Wooded Mountain Cabin experience by sacrificing location and being away from downtown.

If it's privacy, a quiet peaceful time, in a beautiful WOODED Private surrounding that you want for you and your family, and close to all the downtown action, then Chief Far View Cabin will not disappoint.

If FISHING is one of your plans then we can provide fishing rods on request, catch it and grill it in evening!

GOLFING in Estes is awesome with a 9 hole and 18 hole course, we can help you out with clubs on request.

Bikes to ride around town can also be made available on request.

In the WINTER take the family SLEDDING in RMNP and use our SNOW SLEDS. Estes Park even has a outdoor ICE SKATING RINK, walking distance from the Cabin. We even have a HIKING BACKPACK as well as HIKING/TREKKING POLES available for our guests--IT'S ALL HERE AT CHIEF FAR VIEW CABIN!

MUST BE 25 YEARS OR OLDER TO RENT THIS PROPERTY.

Our Bunk Bed is designed for adults and children from 9 years and older.

For Your safety, It is not recommend that young children use the upper bunk-bed due to inherent dangers of falls and entrapment and any usage should be supervised by an adult.

***For shorter than minimum stays, when openings are available, contact the property manager. ***

Keywords: Cabin

More Details
Hide Details

Janine and Phil are both in Healthcare in Denver metro area Hospitals. We have had the good fortune of living in this great state and being able to travel all around the world and are avid campers, bringing our 5th wheel allover the Rocky Mountain area. We have seen many amazingly beautiful destinations, Estes Park is our special place to be.

My family and I have been camping all over Colorado, Wyoming and South Dakota for over 15 years. Every time we drive into Estes Park we feel like we are home. We recently came the conclusion that we wanted to buy property in Estes that captured the essesence and the 'flavor' of the mountain experience in Colorado. When we found this little cozy cabin here is Estes we knew this would be our slice of heaven. We are proud of our getaway home and are very pleased and proud to be able to share it with you.

Just a few minutes walk to the heart of downtown Estes Park with shopping,restaraunts,and two wineries. Your getaway or Family vacation in this centrally located Private cabin will be unforgettable. Back to nature. Solitude. Simplicity. Escape. Romance. Self-suffiency. Nostalgia. Refuge.This Charming, Inviting Cabin can be your convenient home base for everything Estes Park and Rocky Mountain National Park have to offer. Being incredibly close to town you still feel very secluded on our nearly 1/2 Acre nestled away in the pine trees.

42 Reviews of Property 261540 in Estes Park, Colorado

Historic In-Town Cabin. Walk to Town. Mountain Views, Very Private W/Hot Tub
average rating of 4.818182 based on 42 reviews
business
Historic In-Town Cabin. Walk to Town. Mountain Views, Very Private W/Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p261540vb
Estes Park Rocky Mountain National Park
Houston, Texas
5

Perfect, perfect, perfect.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
This cabin was absolutely perfect, I wish I could give it more stars! The cabin was very clean and cozy. Everything that was needed was readily available. The owners have thought of amenity including an iPod dock, Wii, DVD player with DVDs, games, washer, dryer, microwave, dishwasher, fire pit, grill, bikes, and fishing poles, just to name a few. The property was VERY close to the Estes Park main drag, maybe 10 minutes walking and 2 minutes by car. When we come back to Estes Park, we will definitely be staying here again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Another satisfied customer! We are so pleased your stay was a success! Thanks for the kind words and please do come again.
business
Historic In-Town Cabin. Walk to Town. Mountain Views, Very Private W/Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p261540vb
Estes Park Rocky Mountain National Park
5

Camille Beverly

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This place had everything we could wish for! It was perfect!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We do try to make our home as accommodating as possible. It sounds like we were successful!
business
Historic In-Town Cabin. Walk to Town. Mountain Views, Very Private W/Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p261540vb
Estes Park Rocky Mountain National Park
5

Cozy and comfortable cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We decided to take a weekend away in Estes Park, one of our favorite destinations. This visit, we decided to reserve a vacation cabin and we were very pleasantly surprised! The location is perfect, very close to downtown as well as easy access to Rocky Mountain National Park. It was perfect to be able to make a fire in the fireplace, and enjoy the outdoor spa. Our kids loved the bunk beds, and our bed was very comfortable. We are looking forward to booking a future stay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Please come and stay again! Summer is another great time to come and see all Estes Park has to offer. The warm days are perfect for hiking, rafting, etc. and the spa is a great way to rest and recover from the day's activities.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Historic In-Town Cabin. Walk to Town. Mountain Views, Very Private W/Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p261540vb
Estes Park Rocky Mountain National Park
new york
4

Great cabin !

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We really enjoyed the cabin. It was well equipped and very cozy. We really enjoyed the mountain view and the privacy . Would love to go back!
business
Historic In-Town Cabin. Walk to Town. Mountain Views, Very Private W/Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p261540vb
Estes Park Rocky Mountain National Park
Greeley, CO
5

Cute and cozy

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
My husband and I spend a lovely weekend in the cottage. Everything was perfect. The location was great for walking into town. It was nice being so close to the Park, where we went hiking on Saturday. We would definitely stay there again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Historic In-Town Cabin. Walk to Town. Mountain Views, Very Private W/Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p261540vb
Estes Park Rocky Mountain National Park
Denver
3

Very rustic, peaceful and convenient.

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
The beds are very comfortable. We also enjoyed using the puzzles and bikes. The town, lake and Stanley Hotel are all a bike ride away. Very convenient.
Some of the Kitchen appliances could do with updating but this simple little cabin has everything you need. Both owner and manager were helpful and offer excellent customer service.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: It sounds like you enjoyed your stay at Farview Cabin. We have deliberately opted to keep the cabin as "authentic" as possible as opposed to having a more modern sterile appearance. please visit us again.
business
Historic In-Town Cabin. Walk to Town. Mountain Views, Very Private W/Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p261540vb
Estes Park Rocky Mountain National Park
Columbus OH
5

Exceeded our expectations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
I spent a couple of days in the Farview Cabin with my wife and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We were attracted to the cabin based on the outdoor area with firepit, grill, and hot tub and it was everything that we hoped for. We spent both nights in the property outdoors around the fire enjoying the beautiful scenery and Colorado weather.

The owner is incredibly welcoming and contacted us before, during, and after our stay to make sure that we had the best experience possible. He provided restaurant recommendations, advice about the area, and answered any questions that I had. When he found out that we were planning on doing hiking in RMNP he even bought a detailed guidebook for the cabin of the hiking trails in RMNP. I could not have asked for a more accomidating owner.

The cabin itself is cozy. It has all of the local touches you might expect, combined with many of the comforts of home. We never turned on the TV's, but every room has a TV with DirectTV. The wireless internet worked perfect. Great little touches with flashlights, Keurig Coffeemaker (with a variety of tea and coffee), grilling accessories, etc. The bedrooms are a little tight on space, but we spent so much time outside that it really didnt matter. I suspect that the cabin could be a bit brisk in the winter season as the windows seemed poory insulated.

The location of the cabin is perfect with easy access to the Grocery store, downtown Estes Park, and Rocky Mountain National Park. I was not terribly impressed with Estes Park, but Rocky Mountain National Park was spectacular. I could easily spend 2 weeks exploring the park vs the 2 days we spent.

Overall, this cabin was exactly what we hoped for. The owner was top notch. I can not recommend it highly enough. My only complaint was that we did not have more time to spend there.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Historic In-Town Cabin. Walk to Town. Mountain Views, Very Private W/Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p261540vb
Estes Park Rocky Mountain National Park
Columbus OH
5

Exceeding our high expectations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
I spent a couple of days in the Farview Cabin with my wife and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We were attracted to the cabin based on the outdoor area with firepit, grill, and hot tub and it was everything that we hoped for. We spent both nights in the property outdoors around the fire enjoying the beautiful scenery and Colorado weather.

The owner is incredibly welcoming and contacted us before, during, and after our stay to make sure that we had the best experience possible. He provided restaurant recommendations, advice about the area, and answered any questions that I had. When he found out that we were planning on doing hiking in RMNP he even bought a detailed guidebook for the cabin of the hiking trails in RMNP. I could not have asked for a more accomidating owner.

The cabin itself is cozy. It has all of the local touches you might expect, combined with many of the comforts of home. We never turned on the TV's, but every room has a TV with DirectTV. The wireless internet worked perfect. Great little touches with flashlights, Keurig Coffeemaker (with a variety of tea and coffee), grilling accessories, etc. The bedrooms are a little tight on space, but we spent so much time outside that it really didnt matter. I suspect that the cabin could be a bit brisk in the winter season as the windows seemed poory insulated.

The location of the cabin is perfect with easy access to the Grocery store, downtown Estes Park, and Rocky Mountain National Park. I was not terribly impressed with Estes Park, but Rocky Mountain National Park was spectacular. I could easily spend 2 weeks exploring the park vs the 2 days we spent.

Overall, this cabin was exactly what we hoped for. The owner was top notch. I can not recommend it highly enough. My only complaint was that we did not have more time to spend there.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. Please visit again, even in the winter. We have a nice fireplace to keep you toasty and every room has a heater to help ward off the cold!
business
Historic In-Town Cabin. Walk to Town. Mountain Views, Very Private W/Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p261540vb
Estes Park Rocky Mountain National Park
5

Great Little Get Away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This cabin was the perfect little get away for my husband and I and our son and daughter-n-law. The view was amazing and nothing better than waking up in the morning and going out on the deck reading a book as the humming birds came to visit and enjoying soaking in the sun. We were also lucky enough to enjoy a visit by many wildlife including a large elk taking an evening stroll. Being able to just walk downtown to the shops and food/drink establishments was also a big plus. The cabin was well stocked with items needed for cooking your meals in but I highly recommend avoiding the Safeway and bringing your own food as that place is crazy busy! Would very much recommend this cabin especially for those wishing to enjoy time outside with the deck/patio, fire pit and hot tub.
Owner's Response: The wildlife, including that which is at Safeway, is truly amazing! Please come and stay again. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay in Estes Park.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Historic In-Town Cabin. Walk to Town. Mountain Views, Very Private W/Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p261540vb
Estes Park Rocky Mountain National Park
Central Florida
5

A Little Piece of HEAVEN!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This cabin was exactly as shown in the photos. Views of the mountains and elk foraging in the front yard. My only complaint was not having more time to spend there! Owner, Phil, was extremely helpful in guiding me through the process of leasing my first time in a vacation home. He emailed me the best recommendations, which enhanced our few days there and sent us home with a gazillion pictures. This cabin was comfortable, cozy, full of local history, and was decorated in a rustic fashion, exactly how I would decorate my own cabin. All the little extra touches in this cabin were greatly appreciated. If I had kids, they would've been delighted with bedroom #2 with a Wii and a dozen or more games. Soaking in the hot tub under the stars is a perfect end to each day and the stars are so much more sparkly in Colorado! A cozy fire in the fireplace was warm and set the scene for relaxing and enjoying the local wine. This property was well-maintained, fully stocked with anything we might've needed, and it's clear that the owner's focus is on your delight and comfort. It is located perfectly at the edge of RMNP, where we saw snow in June, moose, marmott, mule deer, elk, stellar jays and more. I would come back and highly recommend staying here when visiting Estes! It was perfect!
Helpful votes: 2/2