Harbor Springs lodge rental - Beautiful Log Home in Harbor Springs, Michigan
Beautiful Log Home in Harbor Springs, Michigan
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps16
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Harbor Springs Lodge Rental Photos and Description
6 bedrooms, 4.5 bathrooms, including separate guest suite, sleeps 16

This spacious, well-appointed log lodge in quaint Harbor Springs is the perfect home for your Northern Michigan vacation. Built by Timber Wolf Handcrafted Log Homes in 2005, it melds luxury with rustic...beautifully. With 4,500 square feet, you, your family and friends can feel comfortable and relaxed. This is truly one of a kind custom log home that is ideal for entertaining and family gatherings.

Featuring an open floor plan, the spacious eat-in kitchen boasts cherry cabinetry, granite counter tops, stainless appliances, slate flooring and an island that seats 4-6 guests.

Main floor master suite has a walk-in slate shower and private balcony. 5 BDR, 3.5 baths in the main house, plus a carriage house with full bath, wet bar and fridge above the two-car heated, attached garage.

Walkout lower level with bar, full size fridge, family room. Outdoor living space is beautifully landscaped and features a large fire pit for year round use and several outdoor decks.

Favorite Things To Do : *Skiing and snowboarding at Nubs Nob and Boyne Highlands

*Night skiing at Nubs Nob, riding the chairlift up to prolong the sunset (by a few seconds)

*Visiting Petoskey State Park in all seasons, watch the sunset

*Visiting Sturgeon Bay, Wilderness State Park, spending the whole day on the beach, bringing a picnic and staying for sunset.

*Eating at Legs Inn on the outdoor patio and staying for sunset.

*Eating at Little Traverse Gulf Club outside on the deck and watching the sunset

*Watch the sunset....obviously

*Building a bonfire and watching the Boyne fireworks from the house

*Renting a paddle board at The Outfitter in Harbor Springs, paddling in the bay

*Renting Kayaks at The Outfitter and paddling to Harbor Point for a picnic with a bottle of wine

*Shopping Downtown Harbor Springs, Petoskey and Bay Harbor

*Eating waterside on Dudley' Deck (The Pier)

Favorite Stores: Shopping Downtown Harbor Springs (HS), Petoskey (P) and Bay Harbor (BH) favorite stores:

The Outfitter HS

The Rocking Horse Toy Store HS and P

Wooly Bugger Internet Cafe HS

Yummies Ice Cream HS

Cutler's P

The Cottage Drawer P

R3 Clothing Exchange P

Bear Cub Outfitter P

The Clothes Post P

Expressions Clothing Store P

Dressed HS

Cheekade Meekade BH

M (the Mac Store) BH

Favorite Restaurants: Harbor Springs HS, Petoskey P, Bay Harbor BH

The Fish HS

The Pier HS

The New York HS

Cornichons HS

Gurney's Harbor Springs

Chandlers Petoskey

The Side Door Saloon Petoskey

Knot Just A Bar Bay Harbor

Cava Bay Harbor

The Pancake House Bay Harbor

Legs Inn, Cross Village

Douglas Lake Bar, Pellston

Brutus Camp Deli, Brutus

More Details
Hide Details

15 Reviews of Property 373270 in Harbor Springs, Michigan

LUXURIOUS LOG HOME IN HARBOR SPRINGS-1 mile to Boyne Golf/Ski-4 miles to BEACH
average rating of 5.0 based on 15 reviews
business
LUXURIOUS LOG HOME IN HARBOR SPRINGS-1 mile to Boyne Golf/Ski-4 miles to BEACH
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p373270
+1 2313302313
Harbor Springs Northern Michigan
5

Beautifully breathtaking...tranquil setting.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Just can't say enough good things about our stay. From the moment we arrived, we were greeted by the owner, Sharon. She was so kind and took so much time covering every detail of the home, room to room. We take a family vacation every year with our daughters, their spouses and 8 grandchildren. It has always been such an awesome time to reconnect for all of us since we all lead very busy lives. The house was beautifully decorated and immaculate. It had every possible item that made our stay absolutely perfect. The house was well equipped with so many toys, games etc. that entertained the kids for hours. Sharon was so nice to inform us of the area attractions. We enjoyed shopping in Harbor Springs as well as Petoskey. The beach at Petoskey State Park was gorgeous...water so blue that I felt as if we were at the ocean. We had a day of rafting that was absolutely so enjoyable. One of our highlights of the week was Mackinaw Island which none of us had visited before. We especially enjoyed our campfire back at the house every evening after a long day of exploring. My only complaint was that the week flew by way too quickly. We can't wait to come back and will definitely rent this home for future family vacations. Thank you, Sharon!
Owner's Response: Thank you for the wonderful review! We are so glad you enjoyed our home and all the great things our area has to offer. We would be happy to have you and your family as guests in our home again!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
LUXURIOUS LOG HOME IN HARBOR SPRINGS-1 mile to Boyne Golf/Ski-4 miles to BEACH
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p373270
+1 2313302313
Harbor Springs Northern Michigan
5

The "Rovers"

The "Rovers"
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
The "Rovers"

September 28, 2013

We are five (5) couples that rent a home for a week trip every year....we love to visit local sites, and mostly, play all kinds of card games....Bridge, Wizard, Euchre. The Harbor Springs Log Home was outstanding in accommodations, especially the private bedrooms. But the open Great Room with a table for ten (10) was the site of most our our group activities. All amendies were first class. Umong other benefits of the home, the outdoor fire pit was the high light of three (3) nights with a great fire and gathering around....yes, signing campfire tunes! The location of the home was also just right to give us privaticy but 3-4 miles to good restrautants and other locations of interest to our group. Of the 12-years the Rovers have been traveling, the Harbor Springs Log Home is tops of our experiences so far!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
LUXURIOUS LOG HOME IN HARBOR SPRINGS-1 mile to Boyne Golf/Ski-4 miles to BEACH
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p373270
+1 2313302313
Harbor Springs Northern Michigan
5

Spectacular

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
An absolutely beautiful and well appointed home in pristine condition. Excellent space for larger family gatherings. Well situated for little ones also with ample play areas and a nice yard to roam about in.
Owner's Response: Thank you Steven, we are so happy you enjoyed our home! You were wonderful guests and we would welcome a return visit from you and your family in the future!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
LUXURIOUS LOG HOME IN HARBOR SPRINGS-1 mile to Boyne Golf/Ski-4 miles to BEACH
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p373270
+1 2313302313
Harbor Springs Northern Michigan
Detroit, Michigan
5

Lovely Home For A Large Group or Family!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
I recenlty visited this home with a group a friends and we absolutely loved it! Everything about the property was great from inside to out. We loved the spacious layout and all the amenities that were provided. I would truley recommend this place if your traveling to this area. The owner was great and very personable as well. Can't wait to visit again!!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
LUXURIOUS LOG HOME IN HARBOR SPRINGS-1 mile to Boyne Golf/Ski-4 miles to BEACH
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p373270
+1 2313302313
Harbor Springs Northern Michigan
5

harbor springs trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Loved the home and the town.. It was so beautiful and peaceful
Helpful votes: 0/2
business
LUXURIOUS LOG HOME IN HARBOR SPRINGS-1 mile to Boyne Golf/Ski-4 miles to BEACH
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p373270
+1 2313302313
Harbor Springs Northern Michigan
5

Wonderful Holiday Vacation in this AMAZING home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Our large family stayed in this home over the winter holiday vacation. The home was absolutely gorgeous, spacious and a perfect place to spend the holiday vacation. We could not ask for a more gorgeous place to stay during our ski getaway. We stayed for a week and we did not want to leave!! The house had beautiful amenities and very spacious. There were plenty of toys and activities and that home for my children to play with!! I usually take toys and games with me....they had plenty to entertain my kiddos!! Great kitchen as well to cook and a joy to sit around the fireplace in the evenings!! The homeowners were very kind and made sure we were happy with our stay. Enjoyed working with them.
We look forward to renting this beautiful home again!!! Thank you!!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
LUXURIOUS LOG HOME IN HARBOR SPRINGS-1 mile to Boyne Golf/Ski-4 miles to BEACH
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p373270
+1 2313302313
Harbor Springs Northern Michigan
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Beautiful home!

  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
Your beautiful home made our stay for the family wedding completely amazing! The rehearsal dinner was wonderful; everyone enjoyed the space and beauty of it all.
Thank you for sharing your home with us for this special occasion.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
LUXURIOUS LOG HOME IN HARBOR SPRINGS-1 mile to Boyne Golf/Ski-4 miles to BEACH
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p373270
+1 2313302313
Harbor Springs Northern Michigan
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Be back next year!

  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Great time in huge house! Did and saw the best of Harbor Springs. Will be back next year!
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
LUXURIOUS LOG HOME IN HARBOR SPRINGS-1 mile to Boyne Golf/Ski-4 miles to BEACH
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p373270
+1 2313302313
Harbor Springs Northern Michigan
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Best summer vacation ever!

  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We had an absolutely wonderful time in your home. The best summer vacation ever!
business
LUXURIOUS LOG HOME IN HARBOR SPRINGS-1 mile to Boyne Golf/Ski-4 miles to BEACH
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p373270
+1 2313302313
Harbor Springs Northern Michigan
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Lovely Time Here!

  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Our first family vacation with the grandchildren together. Wonderful Time and Memories!
Harbor Springs, Petoskey, Bay Harbor, beaching, canoeing, miniature golfing, shopping, ziplining, used the firepit-grill and enjoyed all!
Mackinaw Island was a great day together! Lovely time here!