Fort Lauderdale house rental - Lots of seating for relaxing poolside.
Lots of seating for relaxing poolside.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Fort Lauderdale House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms (1 king, 2 queen), 2 bathrooms, sleeps 6

Enjoy a relaxing vacation in the sun with your own Pool in total privacy. Located just 2 blocks south of Wilton Manors, within walking distance to the bars and restaurants of Wilton Drive, our beautiful private 1 story home, professionally landscaped, is located on a quiet, safe residential street. This house has gorgeous terrazzo floors, all new furniture, large fully equipped kitchen with stainless steel appliances, garbage disposal, huge pantry. Laundry room with Washer and Dryer. Living room with leather seating, flat screen LCD tv with cable, BOSE iPod dock. 3 comfortable bedrooms with memory foam mattresses and high quality linens. Master bedroom has its own ensuite bath. Spacious TOTALLY PRIVATE patio with beautiful Heated Salt Water Pool and Spa, propane BBQ, sun loungers, plenty of seating, dining table with seating for 6. 10 minute drive to beautiful Fort Lauderdale Beach! Free long distance calls to US and Canada. Everything in this house is brand new!

21 Reviews of Property 373086 in Fort Lauderdale, Florida

Secret Oasis. QUIET, peaceful & serene with private heated pool/spa!
average rating of 4.8095236 based on 21 reviews
business
Secret Oasis. QUIET, peaceful & serene with private heated pool/spa!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p373086
+1 4169139401
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
5

Can't Wait to Return!

Can't Wait to Return!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Drop your every care on the front mat, float on light feet through this tastefully decorated, immaculate home and walk out the back door directly into your own private paradise. The swaying palms will cast their spell upon you and you will melt into the magic trance of Secret Oasis! As we left, we reluctantly turned the key to lock the door on the most perfect vacation we've ever had. While we expected to enjoy our month-long stay, there was no way we could have imagined that we would be so relaxed and at home immediately. Tom and Denis have thoughtfully considered every single detail so that each guest is as comfortable as possible. They have prearranged for the care of the home, pool and yard so you have nothing to do but to enjoy the retreat they have created. Ronald, the property manager, is personable, friendly and the nicest neighbor you will ever have. He made us feel completely at ease from the minute we met him and was there to assist us with every minor question we had. The kitchen is generously equipped with more than you will need to prepare even the most elaborate meal should you want to. As an alternative, there are many excellent local restaurants to be enjoyed. You don't need to look any further than THIS listing to find THE vacation spot that will leave you totally enchanted and absolutely refreshed.
Owner's Response: Thanks for this lovely review Monya! It's guests like you and Billy that make what we do worthwhile. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to hosting you again next year. Your dates are confirmed and booked!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Secret Oasis. QUIET, peaceful & serene with private heated pool/spa!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p373086
+1 4169139401
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
5

Fully equipped, even better than the pictures

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
My boyfriend and I rented Secret Oasis for our anniversary. The house was stocked with everything that we needed. Soap, towels, beach towels, toilet paper, everything! Beds were so comfortable that we got used to sleeping on those mattress pads that we had to buy one for our bed when we got back home. The kitchen was fully stocked with everything that we could possibly need. The pool/outdoor area was nothing short of amazing. All of the pictures are exactly as the house was. Tom and Denis did an awesome job on their home, and the property manager Ronald was awesome. He was very friendly and helped us decide where to dine locally. Thanks for an awesome anniversary and many more to come.
Owner's Response: Thanks Travis! Denis and I are so glad that you and Jarred had a memorable anniversary at Secret Oasis. We are looking forward to meeting you in September!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Secret Oasis. QUIET, peaceful & serene with private heated pool/spa!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p373086
+1 4169139401
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
5

Better than we EVER could have imagined!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Right from the get go, Tom was very accommodating and flexible with our check-in and check-out times. He had me email him our flight itinerary so he could customize the rental agreement! The minute we stepped onto the property we knew it was a perfect fit. The grounds were immaculate and everything was as advertised (if not BETTER)! The private pool and hot tub were wonderful. The beds were incredibly comfortable. There were plenty of clean towels and sheets. The kitchen was FULLY equipped with anything and everything we could possibly want. We took advantage of the grill outside and had a BBQ. The property manager, Ronald, was very friendly and helpful throughout our stay. He brought us some delicious tiramisu and quickly became a "friend" we could rely on for anything. The property is in a great location - very close to Wilton Manors for shopping, restaurants, and bars/clubs. Close to Publix for all your grocery needs. I don't want to say tooooo much positive stuff about the property because I want it to be available the next time we want to vacation to Ft. Lauderdale! ;) This was our first "home away" rental experience and it BY FAR exceeded our expectations! Will never stay at a hotel in Ft. Lauderdale again if this property (with Tom & Ronald) is an option! Thanks so much for an amazing week! Looking forward to another stay soon!
Owner's Response: Thanks Brad! You guys were the best to work with and it was a pleasure to have you as our guests. You are welcome back any time!
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Secret Oasis. QUIET, peaceful & serene with private heated pool/spa!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p373086
+1 4169139401
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
5

Absolutely wonderful!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
My family spent a week at this home and had such a relaxing time.The house was impeccably clean and the kitchen very well stocked and so much fun to cook in. There were plenty of towels and linen, and the beds were so comfortable!! The best feature of this home was the oasis in the backyard. We spent most of our time in the pool and in the spa, or just lounging around on the chaise. Even though the weather wasn't at its best, my kids managed to swim in the pool regardless. We would definitely recommend this home to anyone, and already have, and looking forward to our next visit!
-Mimi, Levi, Shayna, Ozzy & Moshe
Owner's Response: Mimi, thanks you for the great review! We are so happy you and your family enjoyed the house and your visit to Fort Lauderdale. We hope you come back again! Tom and Denis
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Secret Oasis. QUIET, peaceful & serene with private heated pool/spa!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p373086
+1 4169139401
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
5

Perfect little get away!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
The house was better then advertised! It was very clean and well taken care of. The local property manager Ronald was just a few houses down to resolve any questions and give us tips on the area. We had our 13 month old daughter with us and Ronald helped coordinate with a local company to set up a crib and deliver toys / high chair prior to our arrival. The pool was spectacular and it was great sitting outside with all the seating. The house is set up so you feel like you are at home. The kitchen has everything you would use and much more to make breakfast, lunch, and dinner. There gas grill outside for you to BBQ and stuff (chairs, coolers towels, etc) available to take to the beach. The house is just a couple miles from the beach and the airport. It's easy access to the highways and close to the outlet malls if you want to do some shopping. I highly recommend this place for couples, families, and extended family type getaways.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Secret Oasis. QUIET, peaceful & serene with private heated pool/spa!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p373086
+1 4169139401
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
4

Terrific house, quiet, well stocked and well kept.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
I rent houses like this quite a bit, the owner makes the process easy, the house was better than the pictures even make it look and the house has everything you need for a great trip.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Secret Oasis. QUIET, peaceful & serene with private heated pool/spa!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p373086
+1 4169139401
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
5

Best rental I have experienced!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We planned a family reunion for my uncles 80th birthday in FT Lauderdale . We had family come from South America and Wash DC so we could be together close to existing family. When we entered the house we were so amazed on how beautiful , clean and organized it was. The back yard is the best kept secret of the house , the pool area is inviting , green , private and incredible to be in. We felt at home . Ronald met us there and made us feel at home immediately , he was attentive and helpful to make us feel we were at the Ritz and was always a call away. Tom and Denis we thank for sharing your beautiful house with us ! It was the best and most comfortable stay we have ever enjoyed in Ft Lauderdale . The memory of the week will last a long time . We will be back soon to vacation in this secret oasis ! The only disappointment was that we had to leave! I give you 10 Stars . Thanks again ! Wonderful experience.
AM , Chile South America
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the very nice review Alex! We are so glad your family enjoyed your stay. We love guests like you! Come back soon. Tom and Denis
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Secret Oasis. QUIET, peaceful & serene with private heated pool/spa!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p373086
+1 4169139401
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
5

5 STARS FOR SECRET OASIS

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This was a wonderful vacation home. The pool area was wonderful and the kitchen was fully equiped. We had a wonderful vacation and would
rent it again!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Secret Oasis. QUIET, peaceful & serene with private heated pool/spa!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p373086
+1 4169139401
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
5

Great Escape to the Secret Oasis!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We're from New Hampshire, and we stayed at the Secret Oasis for a week with our friends from Connecticut. The timing was perfect, as we were about to hang ourselves after struggling through never ending snow storms. We were very excited looking forward to our vacation in Ft. Lauderdale, especially thinking about the pictures of the Secret Oasis. When we arrived, we knew we had chosen just the right place. The home is spotlessly clean, beautifully decorated, the beds are incredibly comfortable, there is every appliance, dish and cookware anyone could want, and the backyard with pool, spa, outdoor furniture and fabulous landscaping is a very special, serene and totally relaxing living space. We will definitely come back to to stay at the Secret Oasis, and we highly recommend it to anyone looking for a wonderful vacation experience in Ft. Lauderdale. Thank you Tom and Denis!

Dan, Wendy, Kathy and Roy
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Secret Oasis. QUIET, peaceful & serene with private heated pool/spa!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p373086
+1 4169139401
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
5

Great house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Our family of 5 spent 8 days there and loved every minute of it. Just to hang around at the beautiful pool area was so much fun and relaxing. The best part was how tropical and private it feels. The property manager made us feel so welcome and was so helpful.
The house is so clean , great beds and the attention to detail was perfect.
We would highly recommend this house!!!!!
Helpful votes: 3/3