Highgate Park villa rental - Relax in this Luxury Lounger on the Pool Deck
Relax in this Luxury Lounger on the Pool Deck
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Highgate Park Villa Rental Photos and Description
4 bedrooms, 3 full bathrooms, sleeps 8 + infant, pool with spa, and games room

Located in a gated community so you will feel safe and sound, this fully air conditioned, four bedroom, three bath villa is very spacious and perfectly laid out with the bedrooms separated from the living areas for maximum privacy.

Disney Fun Villa features WiFi, free phone calls throughout the US and Canada, HD TV's, XBOX 360 + Kinect with a variety of games and DVD's, two master (en-suite) bedrooms, heated pool with spa, propane grill, and a games room. Every bedroom has a TV and every bathroom has a hair dryer!

Highgate Park, featuring paver walkways and driveways, tennis court, and a playground, is located in Legacy Park on Highway 27. There is a definite feeling of safety in this gated community. Just 10 minutes from Walt Disney World, the beautifully manicured Highgate Park is a short and easy drive to major attractions, popular restaurants, and a wide variety of stores.

After searching high and low for the right place, we finally found what would become Disney Fun Villa. While it's very close to everything, it's also away from the hustle and bustle of the typical tourist area.

We looked at several communities, but found the peaceful tranquility of Highgate Park to be quite appealing. Its gates and walls keep it secure and private, while its common areas are beautifully manicured and kept to the highest standards.

We looked at several houses in Highgate Park, but found the way this house is laid out to be the most convenient and private. The floor plan of this single-story house is brilliant with bedrooms on one side and living areas on the other.

Disney Fun Villa is designed with you in mind. We keep it updated, upgraded, and maintained to the highest standard. Welcome Home!

34 Reviews of Property 373063 in Highgate Park, Florida

A Spacious, Comfortable, Tranquil Villa Only Minutes From Disney World
average rating of 5.0 based on 34 reviews
business
A Spacious, Comfortable, Tranquil Villa Only Minutes From Disney World
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p373063
+ 4075698738
Highgate Park Davenport Area
5

Great house close to Disney!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We had a great experience staying at the Disney Fun Villa. The house was clean and well maintained and the owner and management company were both very helpful with anything we needed. I would (and have) recommend this house to friends and relatives. The drive to Disney was a little farther than a previous house we stayed in, but for the price and the four bedrooms and pool it was totally worth it! Also there is a grocery store close by so we could easily buy whatever was needed. I believe it took us about 20-25 minutes to drive to Disney. Also, we were there during a week that was very cold. The pool wasn't as warm as we were hoping, but the owner said it was because the air temperature was too low. I think if it was warmer weather it would have been fine.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
A Spacious, Comfortable, Tranquil Villa Only Minutes From Disney World
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p373063
+ 4075698738
Highgate Park Davenport Area
5

This first time home renter would do it again

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This was my first experience renting a house for me and my family. I spent weeks pouring over different places, and sharing them with my family. I could not understand why it was so much less expensive to stay in fully furnished house vs. on site at WDW. I wanted to stay in a place where I had good and frequent communication with the owner, and it was important for me to see that the place was being rented by other real people. The reviews were important, and I needed a place that was going to have a lot of room for 4 adults, 2 children, and a baby.

This place has it all. We were about 15 min. away from the Sherberth Rd. entrance to WDW. Within that drive was just about every store and restaurant imaginable.

Beds were all comfortable. There were current DVDs, magazines, books to read. There was a garbage disposal, ice maker in the fridge door, and a dishwasher. The kitchen had everything you could have needed. The washer and dryer were brand new. Plenty of towels for bathing as well as the pool. The furniture was nice. The place was very clean. The pool was very large, and the hot tub was very nice - all screened in. The garage had games. I could go on and on and on. The neighborhood was silent.

I just really could not believe how comfortable this home and the owner made us all feel. I would recommend this place in a heartbeat to anyone I know.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
A Spacious, Comfortable, Tranquil Villa Only Minutes From Disney World
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p373063
+ 4075698738
Highgate Park Davenport Area
5

Our Holiday Sept 2013

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Stayed for two weeks at the fun villa and were not disappointed. Close to Disney parks and good travel routes on the 192 and I4. Loads of good eating out options from Berrytown to restaurants on the 192. Walmart and Publix close by so never running out of essentials. The home was lit and well prepared for our arrival, small touches meant a lot. Photographs don't do this villa any justice. Kids loved the Xbox 360 and the pool. Relaxing in the jacuzzi after a day at the parks was priceless. Very clean and everything you could ask for in a villa.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
A Spacious, Comfortable, Tranquil Villa Only Minutes From Disney World
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p373063
+ 4075698738
Highgate Park Davenport Area
Hanover NH
5

Great home for a group of 8

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
A group of us (6 adult and 2 teenagers) travel to Orlando area once a year in August. This year we rented this lovely 4 bedrooms/3 bathrooms home in Davenport. The house was set up just like the pictures. The kitchen was well stocked with dishes, silverware and plastic ware for the pool area. The beds were comfortable and there were plenty of towels (including beach towels for the pool).

There were two special highlights of the house. The first one was definitely the pool area. We spent many of hours in the pools playing with water guns and relaxing on tubes or rafts. The second one came to us by surprise. It was the big red couch area and game table. The area was great because there was no TV. It was nice to have an area to read a book or talk to one another.

Our family was very satisfied with this home and would highly recommend it to any family. The process of renting, checking in, and checking out was a breeze with Mike, the owner. Mike is a very service oriented person.

Thank you Mike for letting us stay at the Disney Fun Villa.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
A Spacious, Comfortable, Tranquil Villa Only Minutes From Disney World
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p373063
+ 4075698738
Highgate Park Davenport Area
5

Great stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We arrived on 7/28/13 and stayed 8 nights. Like everyone else says, the house was just like in the pictures. Great pool, good beds and plenty of space - - - 4 brs and 3 baths were perfect for our family of 6 (we could have easily have brought more guests). In addition, a county park was within a half mile, so me and my boys could practice football and baseball on the turf field a few days of our trip. My daughter said that she wanted the house to be our house. We swam almost everyday. Great house, I would definitely stay there again. Two thumbs up for Mike on a great house and stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
A Spacious, Comfortable, Tranquil Villa Only Minutes From Disney World
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p373063
+ 4075698738
Highgate Park Davenport Area
5

Home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We truly enjoyed our stay. The house was equipped with everything you need. The pool was so relaxing. Great home for small children. The owner provided us with high chair, stroller and pack n play. The neighborhood was great to take walks. We will definitely stay here again sometime.
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
A Spacious, Comfortable, Tranquil Villa Only Minutes From Disney World
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p373063
+ 4075698738
Highgate Park Davenport Area
5

Beautiful Home- Highly Recommend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Absolutely beautiful home! The pictures do not do this house justice. Decorated very cute with the Disney theme, SUPER soft sheets, and immaculately clean when we arrived. The house is so much larger than we expected. There was plenty of room for our group where we were not tripping over each other...5 adults and 2 children.
The pool and outside patio area is amazing! This one probably our favorite place in the house, and where we spent most of our time. The pool is larger than most in the area, and great for floating around or swimming laps. The blue lounger is AMAZING, and so unbelievably comfortable!
Mike and the Florida Spirit staff were great, always quick to respond, and eager to help with anything. The only small issue that we had was with the energy efficient thermostat. It did not allow us to initially control the temperature to our liking, but Mike and the management group worked diligently to get the problem corrected.
I can not say enough great things about this house or the owners. I am looking forward to our next trip, and will recommend this house to all of our friends.

Ashley F.
TN
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind comments, Ashley, and for letting me know about the temperature issue. Following your departure, I brought in an A/C maintenance company who found and fixed the problem.
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
A Spacious, Comfortable, Tranquil Villa Only Minutes From Disney World
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p373063
+ 4075698738
Highgate Park Davenport Area
Chillicothe,Ohio
5

Excellent Value

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This home is an excellent value for the amenities it has and the location. Very clean & modern. The pool is great. Close to everything. You won't be disappointed. The McCords.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
A Spacious, Comfortable, Tranquil Villa Only Minutes From Disney World
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p373063
+ 4075698738
Highgate Park Davenport Area
5

Stay at Disney

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 17, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
I have been to quite a few hotels and condos in the Orlando area, however this lovely home has surpassed all of my expectations! It looks exactly like the photos and actually it is even better in person. Everything was beautiful, very clean and inviting. We had ample space and enough things to keep us entertained during our stay. The kids really enjoyed the toys provided on the inside as well as the pool toys readily available outside. The photo of the pool does not do it justice, it is a nice sized pool and we were in it everyday, all day!! The owners were great and extremely responsive to all questions/requests! Thank you, Thank you for a great stay! We can't wait to stay again.

NRW, Beaufort, SC
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
A Spacious, Comfortable, Tranquil Villa Only Minutes From Disney World
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p373063
+ 4075698738
Highgate Park Davenport Area
Woodstock, Ontario, Canada
5

Great villa for snowbirds

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We stayed in this villa for 2 months. 4 adults. We enjoyed the relaxing time we had and the house was perfect. Want to go out, everything is close by. Car is needed, but everything closeby within 10 min. We enjoyed eating in, but also eating out. The best of the best restaurants all around you. I enjoyed the pool the most, since it gives a person all the exercise you need, but I am sure little ones will have a ball there as well, since lots of toys are provided to play with in the pool.
You definetaly can't go wrong staying in this villa. You will love it.....
Helpful votes: 4/4