Key West cottage rental - Namaste cottage view from street
Namaste cottage view from street
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 30 nights
 

Key West Cottage Rental Photos and Description
2 Queen size bedrooms, 1 full bathroom, sleeps 4

Key West has all of the charms of being away from the world, yet with all of the worldly conveniences near at hand. Located in the historic old town, Namaste Key West is in a quiet residential neighborhood, with beaches 5 minutes away, 3 yoga studios within a block, coffee shops, and a grocery store around the corner. Step inside the elegantly and tastefully furnished interior of Namaste entering a zone of serenity complete with the modern conveniences of WiFi, 47' LCD w/HD cable, fully outfitted gourmet kitchen, gas grill, washer/dryer. Step out french doors onto the extensive back deck, and enjoy the Buddha pond, water fountains, and intimate landscaping. A short bicycle ride or walk leads you to many adventures on the island - fine restaurants, shopping, and entertainment within the Old Town of Key West. Your stay at Namaste Key West allows you the convenience to participate as much or as little with life in Key West - or just to 'conch' out in serene style if that's your choice.

16 Reviews of Property 373062 in Key West, Florida

Namaste Key West - Tropical Retreat in a Key West Conch Cottage
average rating of 5.0 based on 16 reviews
business
Namaste Key West - Tropical Retreat in a Key West Conch Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p373062
+1 6176948578
Key West Lower Florida Keys
5

biking boomers

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We had a wonderful time at Namaste, Key West. Everything we could need was there for our use including two bicyles! We biked everywhere. We especially enjoyed the beautiful backyard oasis and spent much time relaxing there. This property is highly recommended.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car
business
Namaste Key West - Tropical Retreat in a Key West Conch Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p373062
+1 6176948578
Key West Lower Florida Keys
5

Great place lots of extras / bikes and hammock!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Dennis made a smooth checkin with lots of extra info. and extra little things in the home. Patio is private and relaxing. We loved the area, close to all. Cottage has many comforts of home. We spent a lot of time on the bikes and laying in their hammock on many beaches.We will for sure g stay again!
business
Namaste Key West - Tropical Retreat in a Key West Conch Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p373062
+1 6176948578
Key West Lower Florida Keys
5

Don and Sandi

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We just left this wonderful home and weather almost a week ago. All the great reviews are accurate as well as the pictures. Namaste is very well kept, very clean, and well equipped for cooking, relaxing on the back deck which is beautiful, and a great front porch to enjoy. We were able to bike everywhere and really enjoyed being in Key West during Superboat races and the poker run from Miami. Dennis couldn't have been more helpful during a few questions that came up. Thanks Dennis and Jim for helping us have a wonderful month of Nov in Key West. ps Loved the roosters too!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Namaste Key West - Tropical Retreat in a Key West Conch Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p373062
+1 6176948578
Key West Lower Florida Keys
5

Total Awesomeness

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
The Namaste Cottage was an amazing place to stay during our time in Key West. During our time at Namaste,we were constantly reminded of how central it is to all of the great perks and hidden gems of the key. We went without a car for the duration of our stay with Duval St. and Fort Zachary and many of the attractions of note being a 20 minute walk or less, away. The rental also provided two cruiser bikes which is the best and probably safest way besides walking to get around Key West.
As a place to land after every day, we were greeted to the rich colors and lovingly and artistically decorated space which also housed a fully stocked kitchen, where we were able to prepare many of our meals with groceries purchased just around the corner at Fausto's
Market. Many a dinner and leisurely hour was spent on the back porch accompanied by the water fountains, beautiful plants, and stone statues that surrounded the perimeter. The space was also stocked with movies to watch and a wide array of cable channels and internet service as well. Also within walking distance besides the amazing restaurants are two yoga studios, many places to run, a Dairy Queen(what can I say, I'm a sucker for soft serve) and Higgs Beach, which is a great place to people watch. My husband and I felt super comfortable and very safe in Namaste Cottage and highly recommend it to our friends and family. Dennis and Jim, the owners, were incredibly helpful and friendly and their way shows in the cottage that they are offering to the public. Enjoy!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Namaste Key West - Tropical Retreat in a Key West Conch Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p373062
+1 6176948578
Key West Lower Florida Keys
5

Wonderful and relaxing!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Cute, bright, clean, and conveniently located for enjoying Key West. All the details are very well thought out, and everything works perfectly. Super-comfortable beds; good sleeping. Ample, well-equipped kitchen opens onto the sunny, private back deck/yard complete with calming gurgling Buddha fountain. The two bikes are a real plus and make it easy to get around town -- no need for cars. I would definitely return!
business
Namaste Key West - Tropical Retreat in a Key West Conch Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p373062
+1 6176948578
Key West Lower Florida Keys
Baltimore, Maryland
5

Great stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We had a fantastic stay at Namaste! The photos truly do not do it justice! The home is impeccably decorated - clearly great care and pride have been given to this property. Enjoyed the high def flat-screen, was perfect for watching the Ravens win the Super Bowl. The outdoor space is classic - beautiful landscaping, soothing water features. The towels and linens are first-class and the beds extremely comfortable. We found the location within easy walking distance of all the attractions of Key West, but the bikes are a bonus as well for both riding in town and longer rides along Roosevelt Blvd. The location is convenient with regard to shopping and dining. The owners are accommodating and easy to reach and made us feel like welcome guests from our first contact. We feel very lucky to have found such a great place in Key West!
business
Namaste Key West - Tropical Retreat in a Key West Conch Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p373062
+1 6176948578
Key West Lower Florida Keys
Baltimore, Maryland
5

Great stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We had a fantastic stay at Namaste! The photos truly do not do it justice! The home is impeccably decorated - clearly great care and pride have been given to this property. Enjoyed the high def flat-screen, was perfect for watching the Ravens win the Super Bowl. The outdoor space is classic - beautiful landscaping, soothing water features. The towels and linens are first-class and the beds extremely comfortable. We found the location within easy walking distance of all the attractions of Key West, but the bikes are a bonus as well for both riding in town and longer rides along Roosevelt Blvd. The location is convenient with regard to shopping and dining. The owners are accommodating and easy to reach and made us feel like welcome guests from our first contact. We feel very lucky to have found such a great place in Key West!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Namaste Key West - Tropical Retreat in a Key West Conch Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p373062
+1 6176948578
Key West Lower Florida Keys
5

Perfect Key West Cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Namaste was a wonderful home in Key West for our month's visit. It is beautifully decorated, immaculately clean, well equipped both inside and out (a huge gas grill!), and near the beaches and fun areas of Old Town. The deck and garden to the rear were a very quiet and restful place for our morning coffee and evening drinks/dinner. The neighborhood is very safe with a few traffic noises from neighboring Truman Ave-most during the day-not night. We parked our car upon arrival and walked or biked the entire month-the owner's loan of their bicycles saved us a ton of money, and they were in great shape. Our grown children came for a short visit (3 of them) and the cottage accommodated the crowd just fine. Dennis was very responsive when we ran into some internet/cable tv problem, and it was solved in ten minutes. We highly recommend this rental.
Owner's Response: Hi Mary - Thanks for your review and I am glad that you enjoyed your stay! For other's info, Truman Avenue is the the end of US 1 as it crosses over White St into old town Key West, and while there can be a lot of traffic as a result it also adds to the convenience of getting in and out of our property on Varela St. That location also has the convenience of several yoga studios, a coffee shop, fitness center, restaurants, gasoline stations, and grocery store all within a 1-2 blocks walk. There are easy bike routes as well throughout the neighborhood to safely avoid the trafiic on Truman St. Regards - Dennis
business
Namaste Key West - Tropical Retreat in a Key West Conch Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p373062
+1 6176948578
Key West Lower Florida Keys
5

Unforgettable Vacation Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
My husband and I had spectacular time being here during the Fantasy Fest in October. We had no idea that we booked at a place during one of the wildest crazy times in Key West. The event started off at the historic Bahama Village neighborhood where it showcased a festive of island-style food, drinks with explosive flavors and Caribbean sounds of live entertainment and dancing. Vendors of not only food but also a colorful stands of handmade arts and crafts.

The lunacy continues until Halloween with unforgettable block parties in Duval Street with an assortment of highly structured floats carrying live boisterous bands and spectacles. Based on this experience, I would have to say that this has a touch of Mardi Gras with a hedonistic sequence of costume parties and unabashed locals and tourist alike.

But our stay in Namaste was what made our stay memorable and enjoyble. Dennis was very prompt and professional in all the questions that I asked when I was inquiring about the place. We were very impressed with how the house was well maintained and clean. We slept like a baby our first night there because it was so quint and serene. We were provided with 2 bikes that were great for going everywhere, when I say everywhere, I meant we literally took the bikes and rode them to the store, the beach, duvall street, etc. We didn't want to keep a rental car for a whole month, so we were very fortunate to have the bikes.

We visited thethe Zachary Taylor Beach because they had the best sunset view in all of Key West. Who wouldn't watch the sunset go down while your toes are still curled in the sand and the smell of salt water still lingers in your wet hair? Snorkeling at the same beach was pretty amazing as well because I got to see my first baby sting ray.

All I can say was that Namaste was a very tranquil and peaceful stay. It gave us that coziness homey feel that you wouldn't expect. We were thankful to have found this small piece of heaven. We look forward to coming back in the near future.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Namaste Key West - Tropical Retreat in a Key West Conch Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p373062
+1 6176948578
Key West Lower Florida Keys
5

A sheer delight!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
My stay was during September 2012 and I only wish that it could have been longer. The heat, blue skies and the occasional short bursts of rain combined with staying at Namaste cottage made for a wonderful and relaxing experience! Not only was the cottage tastefully furnished with all necessities in place but it also gives off a sense of space despite its modest size thanks to high ceilings and a well-planned layout. The backyard’s wooden deck, framed with pond and interesting flora made for an excellent reading area with plenty of privacy and very tranquil. The front porch was another relaxing area framed in turn by palm trees. On the whole, a quiet residential area opposite a bicycle store, friendly neighbours, a Fausto’s just round the corner and of course, close to beaches and a 10 min. bike ride to Duval Street and all it has to offer. Any queries were quickly dealt with, and there weren’t many of them as the information prepared by the owner covered most relevant topics related to staying at Namaste. Access to bikes was another bonus enabling one to view Key West and its fabulous architecture at a leisurely pace, as was the Home Entertainment system with a quality selection of DVDs and the Bose SoundDock for my iPod. Namaste made for easy living and I will no doubt miss it all as I return to the slightly colder climes of Sweden. Thanks!
Helpful votes: 1/1