Midtown Manhattan condo rental - Architectural rendering of the living area
Architectural rendering of the living area
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

Midtown Manhattan Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 1 bathroom, sleeps 5

The building has a large brand new elevator and is completely newly renovated. All furnishings and fixtures are brand new.

27 Reviews of Property 373046 in Midtown Manhattan, New York

Modern, elegant, brand new
average rating of 4.5185184 based on 27 reviews
business
Modern, elegant, brand new
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p373046
Midtown Manhattan Manhattan
5

Words cannot describe the wonderful time!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This apartment is positively perfect! The location is wonderful. Very very safe area. A close walk to the subway system and, of course, always cabs coming by. The cab fare from the main attractions was very reasonable. Walking distance to the Empire State Building and Times Square. An easy subway ride to lower Manhattan (911 memorial etc). Pierce and Daniel were super accommodating. We considered extending or stay and they easily offered to allow us another night (we changed our mind and didn't stay). Daniel was available for early check in....since we were driving quite some distance and not sure how traffic would be in the city, he was very patient. We wound up arriving on time, but did call him a couple times to update and he couldn't have been more pleasant.
We drove and needed a place to leave our car. There was a parking garage very close. Make sure not to park on the street in front of the apartment unless you are there to feed the meter....trust me, they DO ticket!!! But, that was our fault.
This apartment was fabulous!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Modern, elegant, brand new
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p373046
Midtown Manhattan Manhattan
5

Real value for money

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Great price and location! Everything just like the pictures, and as defined in contract (amenities, facilities, credit card refound), very clean and everything well maintained (furniture, hair drayer, coffee machine, vacuum cleaner) Excelent managment by the owners -Pierce and Daniel- and availability. Perfect for 2 couples in their one week first visit to NY!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Modern, elegant, brand new
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p373046
Midtown Manhattan Manhattan
5

Great spot to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Three of us had a girls weekend in NYC and this property was just perfect. I agree with the others that it is smaller than it looks, but it was no issue for us. I The elevator was a nice touch because you didn't have to carry your luggage up, so this place can really accommodate everyone. Pierce and Daniel were very professional to work with, extremely accommodating and prompt. I would certainly rent this apartment again.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Modern, elegant, brand new
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p373046
Midtown Manhattan Manhattan
5

As described by owners, great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Great property, fantastic location, easy to walk to Empire State etc. Pierce and Daniel both very helpful. Deposit returned promptly. Would recommend to friends and would love to stay again sometime.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Modern, elegant, brand new
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p373046
Midtown Manhattan Manhattan
San Francisco
5

Great vacation stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
I stayed here with 2 friends for a week in October. The contacts were very easy to communicate with via email and phone, met us on time, and all paperwork / payments / refunds went exactly as expected. The location is very convenient to the subway ( a few minutes walk to 28th or 23rd at Lexington), and the neighborhood has lots of bars, restaurants, and food/drug stores nearby for anything you need. The space is small (it is New York), but the 2-bedrooms worked well for us - the kitchen was perfect for morning breakfast/coffee and evening snacks/beer/wine, and the living room area was great to plop on the loveseat and watch TV after long days of walking the city. Appliances, blow dryer, Wi-Fi, TV, heat, all in good working order. I would recommend this to others, and would stay here again on return visits.
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
Modern, elegant, brand new
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p373046
Midtown Manhattan Manhattan
Calgary
5

Loved it

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My first time with NYC with the wife and another couple..when we first go to the letting we were blown away by how nice it was. Daniel and Pierce were pleasant to deal with from time of booking to arrival...
The place was nice and tidy and no surprises. The location is amazing everything was walking distance and it was a nice neighborhood.
I would definatlymbook this place again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers
Helpful votes: 12/14
business
Modern, elegant, brand new
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p373046
Midtown Manhattan Manhattan
2

Deceptive

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
My party of 4 adult arrived in July-Aug of 2012 for 4 nights. Overall, for an apartment in NY, the price and location was right. However.......

1) As mentioned in another review, the main picture on the website that shows the kitchen view depicts the apartment living room/kitchen area as larger than it really is. Also, the picture used is not a picture of the apartment that we rented, but instead a picture of an apartment with a similar kitchen appliance layout.

2) When we arrived, the fan in the a/c was working, but not the coolant, so we called Daniel. He said that he would send someone to take care of it, but all attempts to fix it failed over the next 2 days. Apologetic, Daniel then brought us fans, which, though an improvement, lacked the comfort of a/c on hot and humid NY summer days. When I contacted Daniel a few months later and asked about a partial refund due to the lack of a/c as contracted, he declined, stating that a/c was not included in our contract. Regretfully, he was correct, even though it was listed on the website and I specifically asked about a/c in my email correspondence when I was considering renting the property. In my haste, I neglected to read through the rental agreement to make sure that, indeed a/c was provided as advertised and as verified by email.

3) My experience felt DECEPTIVE. Make sure you read your rental contract and make sure it matches the amenities as shown on the website.
Helpful votes: 41/42
business
Modern, elegant, brand new
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p373046
Midtown Manhattan Manhattan
4

Overall Pleased

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Let me first say that we enjoyed our stay here at this apartment. Our time in NY was perfect. We actually spent very little time in the apartment, but when we were there, it was accommodating. It had the essentials necessary for an extended stay. The location is very good. Full grocery right around the corner. Great cafes and restaurants very close by. Bus service just a few blocks away and the subway even closer. Communication with both Pierce and Daniel is excellent. They will respond very quickly.
That being said, a few issues to consider. Overall, the apartment was clean, although when we got there, the bathroom could have had more attended to. A basic cleaning was done, I’m sure, but a better cleaning of the floors and shower was in order. We arrived quite late, so getting the cleaning crew through there at that time would have been a challenge. It wasn’t anything that we couldn’t handle, but a slight bother nonetheless. We did mention to Daniel what we had to do and he would have been more than happy to address the issue, which I appreciated. But by then, the deed was done.
If the owner needs to enter the apartment for any reason, it would be good to at least notify the renters beforehand. Even though we may have been out, it would have been good to know that he needed to get something from the apartment. Just as a courtesy.
Lastly, be sure to read all of the fine print on ALL documents before signing and sending them off. Be sure to know what you are signing and what to expect regarding deposit, rent payment (how it’s to be paid) and deposit return (how it’s to be returned). I noticed a couple of inconsistencies regarding the way the deposit was to be paid and the returning of the deposit (which, by the way, was received a week after the contracted time frame). It wasn’t a huge problem; I’m just saying to be aware of the options. This should hold true to any rental in any city.
All-in-all it was a pleasant and memorable experience.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 35/37
business
Modern, elegant, brand new
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p373046
Midtown Manhattan Manhattan
5

Very good for families with kids

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Stayed at this apartment for 1 week, 4 ppl plus a little girl 2 years old. We found the location very very good, quiet enough to be able to relax well, after all day in the big apple crowd :). Close there is madison square park, where we gladly found a nice playground to let our daughter play every day, and also have a very good burger at SHAKE SHACK ... not to miss... Subway located at madison square park or 28th and park av each at not more than 5 minutes by walk from home. Around you find supermarket, diners to have american breakfast, irish pubs, pizza pasta whatever you want or need, also duane reade pharmacy. The apartment is just as in pictures, two queen bads in the two separeted rooms are ok to sleep also a little girl, not more than 3 y/o altough. Kitchen and tv area are not so big but are very very well equipped and enough space to relax and have a meal in good confort. Perfect wifi connection. Just one little suggestion to Pierce and company is to fix or changer the 2 room doors and bathroom door, little bot to heavy and noisy when opening/closing.
Great holiday ! And very good organization by staff.
Helpful votes: 13/13
business
Modern, elegant, brand new
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p373046
Midtown Manhattan Manhattan
5

British Family of 5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Stayed at the apartment for 5 days as part of final leg of our 3 week holiday in the US. We'd spent the 1st leg of our trip in Manhattan too and visited a number of tourist attractions, so this visit was focussed more on retail therapy, especially for our 3 sons. The apartment is in a great location for most of Manhattan being near to midtown and downtown. We explored Greenwich village, little Italy and Soho from here, and even Financial District for an obligatory trip to Century 21 wasn't too much of a stretch. The immediate area and Gramercy Park is good too with the shop already mentioned and a good diner on corner of 3rd and E26th. If you like Indian cuisine or want to explore it there are a surprisingly a good number of Indian restaurants to suit a variety of budgets on 3rd avenue. My sons were impressed with the apartment's layout and decor (my 18 year old could see himself having one like it one day), It was clean, comfortable and was well speced e.g. good Wifi and the cable TV was a bonus for catching-up on the football! All it lacked to be a perfect venue was storage space for clothes a little more space in the bedrooms, but as we were on our last leg that wasn't a problem. Pierre was a diligent contact pre-arrival and Daniel greeted us and was on hand. All-in-all this apartment rounded off our epic trip nicely.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 12/12