Lake Harmony chalet rental - Acorn Lodge
Acorn Lodge
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps17
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Lake Harmony Chalet Rental Photos and Description
6 Bedrooms 3 Baths

Brand New Built in 2010. Our vacation rental property is ideally located in beautiful Lake Harmony, Pennsylvania. Minutes from the lake, championship golf courses, ski slopes, state parks and restaurants, Lake Harmony provides a variety of activities for everyone in your group to enjoy. Access to the lake, beach and tennis courts will insure your stay is fun and relaxing! Take comfort in the fact that your vacation rental is regularly maintained and professionally cleaned prior to your arrival.

Located in 'Lake Harmony Estates', this lovely 2 1/2 story, 2800 square foot lodge was built in late 2010. Six bedrooms and three bathrooms make this the perfect vacation rental for your large gathering.

Six bedrooms in all, two are on each floor with a full bathroom on each floor as well. Each bedroom has a TV with cable and remote. Bedroom layout as follows:

1st Floor: Bedroom 1: 1 full bed & 1 twin bed

Bedroom 2: 1 full bed & 1 twin bed

Description: 2nd Floor: Bedroom 1: 1 full bed & 1 twin bed

Bedroom 2: 1 queen bed

3rd Floor: Bedroom 1: 1 queen bed

Bedroom 2: 1 queen bed

Loft: 1 twin daybed w/ roll-out twin trundle

On the first floor, soak in the six person outdoor hot tub, play a game of pool, watch TV or a movie on the big screen with your family and friends. The house is spacious enough for everyone to enjoy. There is a washer and dryer on site and is available for use - laundry detergent and dryer sheets are not provided.

The second floor has an open floor plan including a large living area with cathedral ceiling, dining area with ten person solid wood table. The gas fireplace and full modern kitchen make dining in a treat!

The third floor loft is the perfect place to relax and enjoy the view of the main living area and outside through the large front windows. The Xbox 360 game console is awesome for the kids or the kid in you. The loft has a twin size bed with a trundle.

More Details
Hide Details

13 Reviews of Property 372897 in Lake Harmony, Pennsylvania

Incredible Mountain Home with TWO Master Suites, Hot Tub and Arcade Game
average rating of 5.0 based on 13 reviews
business
Incredible Mountain Home with TWO Master Suites, Hot Tub and Arcade Game
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p372897
+1 2154893206
Lake Harmony Lake Harmony Area
Northern VA
5

Ski Day Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We went to Lake Boulder Ski Resort for Yuengling Family Day in March and chose this home for our weekend stay. It fit our extended family and friends (16 of us in total) just perfectly. It was spotlessly clean when we arrived and was comfortable and inviting. The owners are fantastic to work with and extremely nice! Do not hesitate to reserve this home - it's ideal. One suggestion - if you plan to use the loft as a sleeping area, be aware that sound travels right up from the great room, so if members of your group are on different sleep schedules this could be a problem as it was in our group.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Incredible Mountain Home with TWO Master Suites, Hot Tub and Arcade Game
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p372897
+1 2154893206
Lake Harmony Lake Harmony Area
Baltimore, Maryland
5

Amazing!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
This was the best house! Our family, ten adults and three kids had plenty of room to be together or be apart. The home is beautiful, modern, and has amenities for everyone in the family. We had the privilege to meet Kerry and not only was she unbelievably nice she was also full of good advice and info for our stay. The neighborhood was beautiful for morning walks and the deer were so sweet to watch. Everyone was blown away and this won't be our last visit!
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Incredible Mountain Home with TWO Master Suites, Hot Tub and Arcade Game
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p372897
+1 2154893206
Lake Harmony Lake Harmony Area
New Jersey, USA
5

Absolutely PERFECT weekend!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
This is my fifth time renting a HomeAway property (twice in the Poconos) and by far the best! I typically travel a few times a year with large groups. For President's Day 2012 Weekend, 36 of us young professionals flocked to the Poconos and rented BOTH of Angelo's homes, 18 in each house. His other property, Timber Lodge, is #397835. It was a great getaway of fun, fellowship, skiing, and paintball!

As a marketing professional, I pay very close attention to customer service and presentation. Angelo, the owner was fantastic to work with. He promptly answered every call and e-mail. His customer service was outstanding. The security deposit came back within a week!

One thing that I GREATLY appreciated was his willingness to work a group as large as ours. Sometimes property owners shy away from large groups, thinking that all we'll do is party and trash the place. Thank you Angelo for trusting us with your beautiful home. The property is amazing and definitely exceeded our expectations! New, modern amenities and furniture and very spacious!

The ONLY recommendation I have is to substitute some of the twin beds for bunk beds. Might make it slightly more comfortable if your group has 16-18 people.

When we return next year for our annual Poconos trip, we'll be sure to book with Angelo again! My entire group was very appreciative and had a great time!
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
Incredible Mountain Home with TWO Master Suites, Hot Tub and Arcade Game
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p372897
+1 2154893206
Lake Harmony Lake Harmony Area
Arlington, Virginia
5

A Truly Amazing Chalet

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
Our group of 16 stayed here over the MLK Holiday and couldn't have asked for a better experience. The house was amazing and Angelo was great to work with. The house was in immaculate condition and exactly as advertised. There was more than ample room for our group and never once did it seem crowded. Each room has a TV and the wireless internet was fast and worry free. The location is fantastic and conveniently located near both Jake Frost and Big Boulder ski resorts. We would definitely recommend this property to anyone.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Incredible Mountain Home with TWO Master Suites, Hot Tub and Arcade Game
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p372897
+1 2154893206
Lake Harmony Lake Harmony Area
5

A great place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
My family has been coming to the Poconos for over 10 years now. We have had several houses over the years and love the lake harmony area. After doing a search and then speaking with the owner, Angelo, we booked the house. On arrival, the house was in perfect shape, clean and very roomy. The 18 of us settled in nicely and had a great Thanksgiving weekend. The kids had a great time, wifes did great shopping and the guys enjoyed everything about the place. The owner, Angelo, is the best owner we have ever dealt with and when we spoke after arrival, he said call anytime if anything was needed. It was perfect and enjoyable. Thanks Angelo!

Gary B.
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Incredible Mountain Home with TWO Master Suites, Hot Tub and Arcade Game
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p372897
+1 2154893206
Lake Harmony Lake Harmony Area
5

Couldn't have asked for a nicer place...

Couldn't have asked for a nicer place...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
I looked at quite a few houses before I talked to Angelo and after we spoke, I was sold. Angelo told me that I wouldn't find a nicer place in the area, and he was right. The house was in immaculate condition and made the guy's weekend much more comfortable. We had 10 guys in the house for the weekend and had a great time, but with the TVs in every room, the Xbox, the Hot Tub, and nice area outside, this would be perfect for any group; guys, girls, kids, families. After a bad experience with our guy's weekend last year (walking into a house with wet carpet on the bottom floor and mold growing in the middle of the room), walking into this house was a sigh of relief. I'd highly recommend renting this house, I'm not too sure you can beat the quality. Thanks Angelo!
-Brett
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Incredible Mountain Home with TWO Master Suites, Hot Tub and Arcade Game
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p372897
+1 2154893206
Lake Harmony Lake Harmony Area
5

Amazing deal. Great for large groups.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
Went here for Labor Day weekend with a group of 14, and the house was perfect. Clean, nice, comfortable. The house was very well furnished and appointed and felt very comfortable. We loved eating out on the porch and soaking in the hot tub. The Lake Harmony community is cute as well, and we enjoyed our couple of dinners out.

Angelo was a pleasure to deal with, and I'd be eager to return.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Incredible Mountain Home with TWO Master Suites, Hot Tub and Arcade Game
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p372897
+1 2154893206
Lake Harmony Lake Harmony Area
Brooklyn, New York
5

Home Away from Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
This was the perfect setting for our family reunion. It was immaculate, comfortable, spacious, and fun! It was great for our older members as well as the toddlers of the group. It was close to the beach and stat parks. I highly recommend this house. I'll be sure to go back there as well.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Incredible Mountain Home with TWO Master Suites, Hot Tub and Arcade Game
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p372897
+1 2154893206
Lake Harmony Lake Harmony Area
5

Beautiful home, fantastic stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We had a group of 20 stay a wonderful weekend. The house is very clean, well kept and Angelo was gracious answering any questions we had. Plenty of room for kids and adults. The linen and towel service they provide at a cost was well worth it though the bath towels are small. The kitchen is very well stocked and appliances in good shape. Glad we remembered to bring some basics - toilet paper, napkins, large trashbags and dishwasher soap. We would DEFINTELY recommend this home and absolutely consider staying there again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Incredible Mountain Home with TWO Master Suites, Hot Tub and Arcade Game
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p372897
+1 2154893206
Lake Harmony Lake Harmony Area
5

Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
The overall experience at this home was GREAT. Three families totaling 14 (8 children; 6 adults) were able to fit comfortably in this home. We actually stayed indoors two of our five days there.

Our children enjoyed every moment. There was plenty of space for our children to either congregate or have their own space. We even enjoyed the company of quite a few deer’s.

Angelo was very helpful and accommodating. We called him a few times and he was never bothered. We are looking forward to making our family vacation plans for next year!!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3