Watauga Lake mobile home rental - Bass Bungalow sits right beside the water. Bring or rent a boat.
Bass Bungalow sits right beside the water. Bring or rent a boat.
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights
 

Watauga Lake Mobile Home Rental Photos and Description
1 bedroom, 1 bathroom, sleeps 4

Bass Bungalow: Stay just steps from the water. Secluded by pine trees and embankment, sitting on the shore line of Watauga Lake with Boat Slip and Canoe - ideal for those who plan on making their vacation all about the water. This is a one bedroom, factory made cottage with log siding. It has the ability to sleep up to four utilizing a fold out couch. 500 sq. ft. heated and air-conditioned with a deck, Hot Tub and Grill. Outdoor Hot Tub is secluded in a beautiful gazebo looking out over the water. Sleeping arrangements include Queen Bed in the master bedroom, sleeper sofa in the living room. Perfect for couples looking for a romantic get-a-way but can also accommodate a couple of last minute guests you may invite. Large outdoor grill with plenty of grilling utensils makes cooking-out the ideal choice. Indoor kitchen has stove, refrigerator, pots and pans. Linens and towels are provided as well as. In the bath room you’ll even find a hair dryer. Satellite TV/DVD.

80% of Watauga Lake is Cherokee National Forest. This area is perfect for those seeking a quiet retreat, looking to see wild life like deer, turkeys, lots of birds and ideal for anyone who enjoys water sports, boating and fishing. Lake front Bass Bungalow sits where the lake and river intersect. When leaving the dock to the left is the Watauga River and to the right goes out to the main body of water on Watauga lake. It offers a canoe and the trip down the river is straight into the Cherokee National Forest and is absolutely gorgeous with views of mountains, Forest, Caves and water falls. Not a white rafting adventure but rather a slow moving stroll. Life vest and paddles provided. Its a must see ..

More Details
Hide Details

We are all mountaineers that love the water. This is for anyone looking great lake access. If you are into hiking, spelunking, if you are adventurous, and love views, wild life & the water, you have choose the right spot.

alakecabin4u purchased this mobile home in 2008

You have the best of both worlds with water and surrounding mountains. Beautiful view from the deck. Many travelers choose to stay here because it's economical. The nightly rates at this property are less than a hotel room and with so many things included like canoe, a boat slip and a hot tub + hiking trails throughout the area you don't have to spend more $ on activities. There's so much to do right here if even its just soaking up the view and sun shine from the deck. Pontoon boat rentals thru the local marina's or bring your own..

The canoe trip from the dock takes you straight into the Cherokee National Forest. This is a feature most travelers appreciate. A gentle trip through forest, tress, & boulders is just gorgeous. Lots of caves to discover and explore. If you like a diamond in the rough you have found it! Pontoon boat rentals thru the local marina's or bring your own.

20 Reviews of Property 372851 in Watauga Lake, Tennessee

Lake Front Bass Bungalow with Boat Slip, Canoe, Grill, Hot tub on Watauga Lake
average rating of 4.75 based on 20 reviews
business
Lake Front Bass Bungalow with Boat Slip, Canoe, Grill, Hot tub on Watauga Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p372851
+1 803-415-4714
Watauga Lake Tennessee
5

Nice View

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The place was easy to get to from the highway. Everything was kept clean and in order upon arrival. The rental was exactly as described and we enjoyed every minute of the wonderful Watauga Lake. Look forward to the next visit.
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for all your kind words. Know you are welcome back anytime.
Expect a return guest discount too!
business
Lake Front Bass Bungalow with Boat Slip, Canoe, Grill, Hot tub on Watauga Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p372851
+1 803-415-4714
Watauga Lake Tennessee
5

Bass Bungalow

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We really loved this cabin. The cabin was very clean, and Larry (the maintenance guy) helped us out very quickly when we had a breaker issue with the stove. Nice guy. Information guide helped us out a lot when it came to finding basic needs and what to do in the area. The nearby destination for taking the canoe had a wonderful swimming hole and beach area. Also there is a Lake Watauga Winery, not mentioned in brochure, was only minutes away. For 4 dollars we tried 12 different wines. Dry Hill store was cute and quaint with good food.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lake Front Bass Bungalow with Boat Slip, Canoe, Grill, Hot tub on Watauga Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p372851
+1 803-415-4714
Watauga Lake Tennessee
Knoxville, TN
5

Peaceful Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Thanks so much for allowing our family to share Bass Bungalow! The cabin was well stocked and perfect for our family. We enjoyed waking up to the serenity of the lake, being greeted each morning by the swan, and just relaxing on the porch. The kids loved to fish from the dock and take the canoe for a quick trip down the lake. We brought our boat and Rose was very accommodating to allowing us to park our trailer at her place. Thanks again for a providing a perfect place for a peaceful retreat!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words. They are most appreciated. Bass Bungalow is a quiet place I"m glad you found it peaceful. Let me hear from you 'all again when you're ready for another mtn get away here on Watauga lake. Know too you'll be offered a return guest discount! Take care ..
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Lake Front Bass Bungalow with Boat Slip, Canoe, Grill, Hot tub on Watauga Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p372851
+1 803-415-4714
Watauga Lake Tennessee
4

Bass Bungalow

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Our family is small >>just two adults and one toddler >>so the Bass Bungalow was a great size for us and the close stay to Lake Watauga was so much fun. We loved canoeing, even with a toddler, towards the river. We reviewed the cabin's welcome packet and wanted to mention that we really enjoyed going to the nearby town Valle Crucis (art gallery, old Mast General Store, fishing areas, waterfall, etc). My husband went fishing outside the cabin and in Valle Crucis every day. Inside the cabin were your basics and the big porch was lovely. We went in mid-September. It was very peaceful but never a dull moment. The mountains, lake and countryside are all so beautiful. If you have a GPS, please bring and use it! It will take you right there...some road signs are missing, hard to see or different than a researched route. You will be pleasantly remote and your cell phone will likely not work.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Lake Front Bass Bungalow with Boat Slip, Canoe, Grill, Hot tub on Watauga Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p372851
+1 803-415-4714
Watauga Lake Tennessee
Ayden
5

Bass Bungalow at Watuaga Lake

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
What a fantastic place! The lake and the mountains are gorgeous. The cabin was one of the most well equipped places I have ever stayed. I usually expect to bring dish detergent, laundry detergent, salt/pepper, coffee filters, etc. and I did bring them; however, I could have used that packing space for other things because they were all provided at the cabin. These were in addition to the gas grill with plenty of gas, the hot tub, washer/dryer, and the canoe. Also, Melody Wilt responded to all questions extremely quickly. I emailed with questions several times and had a response in less than 30 minutes.
We canoed into the Cherokee National Forest at Melody's suggestion - beautiful! I highly recommend renting a pontoon boat and touring the lake. We did take a day trip to Bristol taking the scenic drive, but enjoyed the lake more than driving the twisting roads. Also, take Melody's suggestion to pick up your food before you arrive at the cabin as going to buy groceries is not a quick trip down the road. We brought our food and utilized the grill. Loved having breakfast and dinner on the deck. When, not if, we return, we will rent a pontoon for multiple days and probably not leave the lake until check out day.
Bass Bungalow is a perfect size for a couple. Thank you so much for a wonderful vacation.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Lake Front Bass Bungalow with Boat Slip, Canoe, Grill, Hot tub on Watauga Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p372851
+1 803-415-4714
Watauga Lake Tennessee
5

Bass Bungalow on Watauga Lake

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
What a fantastic place! The lake and the mountains are gorgeous. The cabin was one of the most well equipped places I have ever stayed. I usually expect to bring dish detergent, laundry detergent, salt/pepper, coffee filters, etc. and I did bring them; however, I could have used that packing space for other things because they were all provided at the cabin. These were in addition to the gas grill with plenty of gas, the hot tub, washer/dryer, and the canoe. Also, Melody Wilt responded to all questions extremely quickly. I emailed with questions several times and had a response in less than 30 minutes.
We canoed into the Cherokee National Forest at Melody's suggestion - beautiful! I highly recommend renting a pontoon boat and touring the lake. We did take a day trip to Bristol taking the scenic drive, but enjoyed the lake more than driving the twisting roads. Also, take Melody's suggestion to pick up your food before you arrive at the cabin as going to buy groceries is not a quick trip down the road. We brought our food and utilized the grill. Loved having breakfast and dinner on the deck. When, not if, we return, we will rent a pontoon for multiple days and probably not leave the lake until check out day.
Bass Bungalow is a perfect size for a couple. Thank you so much for a wonderful vacation.
Owner's Response: Freda,
I could tell during the reservation process that you were a kind person. Your compliments are so deeply appreciated and such a breath of fresh air to hear. Thank you too for taking the time to say such nice things about the Bass Bungalow and our service. We aim to please and am so glad we didn't miss this time.
Remember as a returning guest you'll get a great discount so let me know when you're ready to come back,
Melody
alakecabin4ucom
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lake Front Bass Bungalow with Boat Slip, Canoe, Grill, Hot tub on Watauga Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p372851
+1 803-415-4714
Watauga Lake Tennessee
United States
5

bass bungalow

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
I was very glad we rented this place.It was clean and ready for us at check in time was a cute little place we had a blast we were on the water all day and the owners were real nice and so was rose.We are planning on renting this place again next year. the free canoe was fun.I would recommend this place to anyone who is looking for a great place to relax.and melody was a sweet heart she walked me through the whole thing on what to do and let me know all the fun activities there was to do. we where right on the water. great place to rent
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Lake Front Bass Bungalow with Boat Slip, Canoe, Grill, Hot tub on Watauga Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p372851
+1 803-415-4714
Watauga Lake Tennessee
Tampa
5

Beautiful property, great views and very clean.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We have been here at the Bass Bungalow for the past five nights. Its perfect for any couple looking to get away. The canoe ride down the river is gorgeous and like Melanie suggested its well worth the trip. Saw deer, turkey, explored a cave and picnicked on the shore line. The cabin is very comfortable, clean and has Wifi so we are very happy. Our hot tub is crystal clear and there aren't any bugs or bees around at all. I had to write this review so soon because I couldn't have expected better. Thanks too to Rose in housekeeping. This place was spotless when we checked in.
Milton & Beth
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Lake Front Bass Bungalow with Boat Slip, Canoe, Grill, Hot tub on Watauga Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p372851
+1 803-415-4714
Watauga Lake Tennessee
Florida
4

Bee hive

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Beautiful property with a large bee hive under the deck and a filthy hot tub!
Owner's Response: Yes, it is a beautiful property, Thank you. Know the bees have been relocated, and thanks for letting us know. So sorry for the broken hot tub. We would have moved you to anther cabin but we were completely full. Come back soon and enjoy a complimentary night.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Lake Front Bass Bungalow with Boat Slip, Canoe, Grill, Hot tub on Watauga Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p372851
+1 803-415-4714
Watauga Lake Tennessee
3

Mobile home with a deck

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
The place was clean and well equipped. A very affordable way to stay on the lake, but a bit noisy (jet skis) for me. The Landlord also needs to address the bee hive under the deck. Great place for a family on a budget with some water toys.
Owner's Response: Hey Mark, its nice to hear your kind words. When Lisa contacted me about this rental she told me the importance of price so I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay & stayed in budget. Yes, you are right the Bass Bungalow is a factory made home. Its a great way to experience Watauga Lake on a budget. When Lisa made this reservation she told me the importance of price so I'm glad I could appease that request. Know too we have 'real' log cabins in addition to these factory made park models with log siding, but the cost does go up. Know that you are welcome back anytime and we'll offer you a great return guest discount at any (factory made or truly log) Maybe you can check out Hidden Cove your next trip up. Its a 'true constructed' log cabin with all the bells and whistles that you are sure to enjoy. July is peak season and lots of people come to vacation on Watauga Lake. As I explained to Lisa that that the Bass Bungalow was just steps from the water, and thats where all the people would be .. She booked this place, last min due to a cancellation so there just weren't any other choices. If you can book earlier next visit we'll be sure to have more cabin choices at a place thats more private and a time of year that's not 'so' busy like Oct. The foliage is gorgeous and more quiet with kids back in school. Expect too a return guest discount. Look to hear from you soon, Melody
Helpful votes: 1/1